This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

KnowledgeOwl Logo

KnowledgeOwl

Knowledge base and documentation software

see alternatives

KnowledgeOwl Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


208 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using KnowledgeOwl is very easy to use and they are always willing to help!

Reviewed 6 years ago

KnowledgeOwl is easy to use. There customer service is great and they are quick and wiling to help in any way they can. They have been great to work with!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good experience so far with very few issues.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pro: Easy to use for basic functions Con: Hard to find additional information online for more specific functions (i.e. Codes)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

The product is easy to use, looks good, has good documentation and offers plenty customisation. Best however has been the awesome personal customer support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer service is great.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The API was easy to use but most of all the customer service from both the CEO and CIO was prompt and so far they've full filled all of our requests.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing software with a even more amazing customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

easy to use, pleasant to watch, amazing helpdesk, nicely done! cons: can't come up with something.. maybe integration in our own website?

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Enjoyable and Productive

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: - Great user interface. Clear, concise and easy to use! - Great support/customer service - Plenty of optional customisations Cons: ....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

system seems to be user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

from a data entry point it is easy to use although a little slow on backing from page to page. I have not really used it yet from a street standpoint

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super duper customer support team and a terrific tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

KnowledgeOwl is a very deep tool, yet user-friendly. Customization of almost everything, along with standing features. Customer support is very helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent software, very user friendly.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software was very easy to learn. We had our Knowledge base up and running in no time. Excellent customer service when it comes to tech support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OMG THIS SERVICE IS GREAT!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Thanks for helping me whip my team into shape. We're not quite there but the team is slowly starting to come around. Slow and steady.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love it! Best Software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software is so easy to use which makes for a great work day!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Anne Marie! I love this feedback; makes my work day great! -Marybeth

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

lots of features!

Reviewed 6 years ago

KnowledgeOwl is an excellent solution as a knowledge base for our software. It is user friendly and customer service is great!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love KnowledgeOwl

Reviewed 6 years ago

Marybeth Alexander is the best. Best customer service I have ever received.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Yay! I'm happy to help :) -Marybeth

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

KnowledgeOwl is great for technical and non-technical people to use. Very customizable & top knotch!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The customer service is AWESOME. Always helpful and available to answer questions. I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

KnowledgeOwl has been amazing, easy to use software that has empowered us to document our system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's easy to use, mobile friendly and one of the best choices we've made in our software suite. The price is great as well!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

overall really good - great cusotmer service :)

Reviewed 6 years ago

Best product on the market for our uses anyway! Easy to use and when we have had questions support has been good.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a new format for underwriting guides. Very impressed!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's much more organized and user friendly than our previous format.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks, Kathie! That's great to hear!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product but need to be more simplified

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great product but sometimes there could be too much information and could be harder for user to get information quickly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy to use, the only thing i would add is the ability to resize and crop images when posting something.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I feel everyone will appreciate how easy it is on the eye

Reviewed 6 years ago

it is very helpful finding something specific because a chapter opens to all of the subchapters in alphabetical order

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Useful product. Does the job well. Could be a little easier to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very satisfied overall. It would be good if the text entry functionality was a little easier to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is amazing and would recommend to anyone in need of a KB

Reviewed 6 years ago

There are a lot of pros particularly their customer service. Honestly havent seen a con yet.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Sauce!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love the product and support is always fast to reply and helpful! Keep up the great work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent customer service and easy to download and use free trial

Reviewed 6 years ago

Super easy to download free trial and get started. The customer services is fantastic.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Knowledge Owl

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Love this product! Super cost effective because of the you can customize it to fit you needs. Also, their customer service team is knowledgeable and accessible.

Cons

You will need knowledge of HTLM to correct some issues.