App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

idloom.events Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


75 reviews

Recommended

TB
AvatarImg

Tine B.

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy in use and excellent customer service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We know now who is actually attending the event. In the past we worked with different types of registration, but this combines it all, plus it works with the GDPR rules. Easy check-in to go for a better follow up.

Pros

The software takes your event to a next level. The package is complete and is really easy in use. Even with a free version you can make the organising of events easier. It's basicly self-explanatory and in doubt, the customer service is excellent and extremely fast.

Cons

Off course a platform like this comes with a price, although it is worth it.

Vendor response

Dear Tine, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that idloom.events has taken your event to the next level and that you find our software complete and easy to use. We're delighted that even with the free version, it has made organizing events easier for you. We take pride in providing self-explanatory features and excellent customer service. It's wonderful to know that our team has been able to assist you quickly and efficiently whenever needed. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event management. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

AK
AvatarImg

Alexander K.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

overall good product

Reviewed a year ago

Good product with a receptive and quick responding team of developers.

Pros

Ease of use.Integration with our own systems

Cons

The tool is not always stable, especially when new features/updates have been released.

Vendor response

Hello Alexander, Thank you for this great review, we appreciate your taking the time to do so. Your feedback is important to us and helps us better our services, so we'll put extra care into improving in that aspect. We're happy to see that you enjoy our integration module. Helping you work seamlessly is one of our top priorities. We thank you for your trust all these years. The idloom Team

SH
AvatarImg

Sherman H.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexibility is the Key to Success

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The platform give several ways to accomplish the same tasks. Flexibility is one of the stregths of the platform.

Cons

Occasional users of the platform may require some time to reacquaint themselves upon their return.

Vendor response

Hi Sherman, Thank you for your feedback and this great review. We are glad to hear that you appreciate the flexibility our solution has to offer. We're committed to improving the user experience. If you ever need assistance upon your return, our support team is here to help. Thank you for your trust! The idloom team

SR
AvatarImg

Sofia R.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software solution for events

Reviewed a year ago

It was very easy to transition from another software to Idloom. Our team find it very user-friendly and it meets all the needs we have with our events. The support team at Idloom is also very friendly and efficient.

Pros

The software is very user-friendly and has a clean and modern design.

Cons

Idloom offers more features than what we need for our events so there is nothing we can mention that we like least.

Vendor response

Dear Sofia, Thank you for your wonderful review of idloom.events! We're delighted to hear that transitioning from your previous software was a breeze and that our platform has been a perfect fit for your event needs. It's great to know that you find it user-friendly and that it meets all your requirements. We're also thrilled that you've had a positive experience with our support team. We strive to provide friendly and efficient assistance whenever you need it. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we're grateful to have you as a satisfied customer. We look forward to continuing to support your events and providing you with exceptional service. Best regards, The idloom.events Team

LM
AvatarImg

Liesbet M.

Newspapers, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective and userfriendly tool

Reviewed a year ago

Good product. And great support team for the tweaks and special things.

Pros

The userfriendliness and all the options that have been taken in consideration.

Cons

The fact that you cannot always change the layout of the pages like you want it.

Vendor response

Hello Liesbet, Our team pours their hearts into crafting a user-friendly solution packed with a diverse range of features, including custom projects. Your acknowledgment of our efforts is incredibly rewarding. We've duly noted your request for more flexibility in layout. Rest assured, we'll carefully consider it for inclusion in our roadmap. Thank you immensely for this marvelous review! The idloom Team

AP
AvatarImg

Arnel P.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplified Event Management

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The product is very easy to setup and use.

Cons

I did not find anything to like least about the product.

Vendor response

Hi Arnel, Thank you very much for this kind review. We aim to make the solution as easy to use as possible. We are constantly developing new features to help you even more. We thank you for your trust and appreciate your taking the time to give us a review. The idloom team

PB
AvatarImg

Pauline B.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent registration tool! Easy to set up

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I like is that it's an easy to use software. You can create a registration system as well as an entire good looking website quite fast, without difficulties. You can also customized your questions with a lot of flexibility.

Cons

Nothing to add here. The team is great - thanks.

Vendor response

Hello Pauline, Our team puts user-friendliness at the core of our work, so we are thankful for your review. Your satisfaction is our motivation to keep on improving and to help you create more events in a simple way. The idloom Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Judiciary, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mi experiencia en idloom.events

Reviewed 7 months ago

Idloom.events se integra con herramientas como Analytics para optimizar su experiencia de usuario y maximizar el impacto de sus eventos.

Pros

Esta muy bien que se integra con otras herramientas como Zoom, Mailchimp, Salesforce o Google Analytics para optimizar su experiencia de usuario y maximizar el impacto de sus eventos.

Cons

Requiere tiempo dominar el programa para aprender a usarlo completamente.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hello The integration feature is one of our key strengths. We're happy to hear it fulfilled its designed goal to enhance your experience. We're committed to continuously improving our software to make it even more user-friendly. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. The idloom Team

SS
AvatarImg

Sven S.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works perfect

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to programme for non techy's like myself

Cons

nothing

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind review Sven! We will do all we can to make sure we'll get the same review a decade or more from now :-)

JH
AvatarImg

Julie H.

Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Un service technique et humain de qualité

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

La plateforme est intuitive, il est ainsi facile de créer un événement sans avoir des connaissances en codage. Le UX est vraiment bien grâce à un rendu propre, fluide et efficace. Pour l'organisateur, l'interface a un rendu professionnel plus qu'apprécié. Le service est l'un des points forts de Idloom. L'équipe est plus que réactive. Que ce soit pour une question ou un problème plus complexe. Bref, une solution à choisir sans hésitation.

Cons

Quelques bugs parfois qui peuvent ralentir la saisie de texte, that's all!

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Julie, thank you so much for taking the time and this amazing review. We are constantly improving all aspects of our solutions, and I'm sure that by now text entry speed has been addressed. It is thanks to feedback like yours that we keep on improving. Hope to hear back from you soon! The idloom Team

ss
AvatarImg

serge s.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my Idloom's experience

Reviewed 19 days ago
Pros

easy to setup and use. The multi-language feature is great as far as the initial language is well set up.

Cons

nothing really. Sometime we need help to do some special setup, that's all

br
AvatarImg

buhle r.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IDLOOM review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is the value for money. vey helpful.

Pros

It is easy to use and I believe it is value for money.

Cons

It takes a bit of a long time to load, and it's sometimes slow.

Vendor response

Dear Buhle, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your input regarding the loading speed of idloom.events. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delays and slowness you've experienced. Ensuring a smooth and efficient user experience is of utmost importance to us. We are continuously working to optimize our platform's performance and address any speed-related issues. Your feedback helps us identify areas for improvement, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any further comments, suggestions, or if there's anything specific we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your satisfaction with our service. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

HR
AvatarImg

Hermann R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best event management tool I ever used

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

very easy to use, intuitive user design, great flexibility and highly adaptable to any need

Cons

I like everything about idloom, there's not a single thing I would change

Vendor response

Hello Hermann, Thank you sincerely for your wonderful review and your trust in our solution. We are thrilled to hear that you are completely satisfied with the current features. Rest assured, we are committed to keep on enhancing our platform and bringing you even more features to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your support and for choosing our solution. The idloom Team

MM
AvatarImg

Mark M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very intuitive and user friendly with good service

Reviewed 8 years ago

Idloom provided me with the system I needed at a very friendly price. The greater part of working with the system is intuitive and therefor really easy. At some parts you think: this is to simple to work out good. But it does, everytime. The one time I made a mistake one phonecall was enough to get me on the go again.

Pros

Very intuitive

Cons

It lacks a testing environment. On the other hand, everything works.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review! Looking forward to working with you again.

MK
AvatarImg

Madhu K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Made our registrations process easier!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Quick, fast and efficient - IDLoom worked for our event management unexpectedly well. A flat learning curve, fantastic customer service, flexible pricing and most of all - a platform that worked from the word "Go!". The best part of it is that the team is taking feedback and acting on it almost immediately. This means that the platform will evolve organically and therefore will offer real-world solutions. IDLoom has also saved me costs of developing a separate website for my event - the public interface it provides works better than any event website I've seen with many customisation options. I am extremely pleased with it so far!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Our goal is your success. Thank you for this review.

CC
AvatarImg

Carla C.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

P&G Supplier Citizenship Summit

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software saved our team from doing a ton of the work. This allowed us to work on the content of the event.

Cons

I can't think of any cons in using the software. It met our overall needs.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind review! Looking forward to continuing working with you :-)

PN
AvatarImg

Paolo N.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The platform is agile, flexible and full of features. Especially recommended for events registration and selling tickets.

Cons

The backend can be improved. A proper html use would be useful.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

EW
AvatarImg

Erin W.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy service with lots of help

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped get us set up and was available for additional support questions during setup.

Pros

It's easy to use, looks great for the customer, allows multiple locations for one event unlike competing event services.

Cons

Less customizable user-interface, couldn't adjust colors unless I paid, etc.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind review! Looking forward to continuing working with you :-)

ZK
AvatarImg

Zivile K.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IDLoom event management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am very happy with the platform, it's easy to use for me to create and event and or people to attend

Pros

Easy to use and very user friendly attendees management

Cons

Not everything is customizable however those parts are not essential and do not lower the overall experience

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

LL
AvatarImg

Laurie L.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Legal Seminar

Reviewed 6 years ago

When we had questions or needed help, they were very responsive.

Pros

I loved how easy it was to create a website for our seminar - and registrants reported that it was very easy to register.

Cons

I would have liked to be able to send emails to registrants.

Vendor response

Dear Laurie, Thank you so much for your review back in 2018! We're thrilled to hear that you found idloom.events easy to use for creating a website for your seminar, and that registrants found the registration process straightforward. We're excited to inform you that since then, we have implemented the feature you mentioned. You can now send emails directly to registrants, making communication with your attendees even more seamless. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event management. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

BP
AvatarImg

Brendan P.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Idloom Events Review - The Capitol Forum

Reviewed 5 years ago

Idloom-events gave us a simple and streamlined solution for advertising our event online and receiving payments from non-subscribers who are interested in our events. It was exactly the solution we needed as a small business.

Pros

It was very easy to use and set up to begin receiving payments from attendees.

Cons

No issues with the software. It worked perfectly and we had no complaints.

Vendor response

Dear Brendan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you found idloom.events very easy to use and set up for receiving payments from attendees. Making the process smooth and effortless is our top priority, and we're delighted that we met your expectations. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in managing payments for your events. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

MB
AvatarImg

Maud B.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good app!

Reviewed a year ago

Really good experience

Pros

easy to use, friendly user and intuitive! Lots of free options. the free version is already supper good for what we need to use it.

Cons

That we cant add our logo in the free version :-)

Vendor response

Hello Maud, We're glad to hear you're having a great experience with our software. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate it. Good luck with your events! The idloom Team.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This site met my needs well, and excellent customer support.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is a very professional looking website, with a good range of functionality. Once set up invoices spread sheets and other useful features were instantly updated.

Cons

As a medical professional I found the technical aspects of setting up the site and receiving payment not particularly intuitive, however, it didn't take me too long with a bit of customer support.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your kind review. Rest assured we continuously work hard to make it ever more user-friendly and intuitive to use. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact our customer support 24/7. Best regards, The idloom team

JT
AvatarImg

Julien T.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creating a customised booking website.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Awesome support and reactivity of the Idloom Team for the customisation of the website! They really did a great job and we certainly will continue to use it in the future!!!

Cons

Must be in contact with the Idloom Team to tweek and customised the basic platform. We can't tweek every parts of the platform.

Vendor response

Dear Julien, thank you very much for your comment. We're happy to read that you were happy with the tool and service, and we'll make sure to further develop new layout customising options in the future. Enjoy your future events, The idloom team

DV
AvatarImg

Danièle V.

Think Tanks, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Assessment period only for two recent events but positive

Reviewed 7 years ago

Simplification and modernization of our registration system.

Pros

Meets many needs with few manipulations

Cons

Basic feature somewhat limited, everything useful comes with an extra charge, nothing to add The fact that you have to write more than 100 words is making the survey heavier and offputting

Vendor response

Dear Mrs Vranken, first of all thank you for your kind review! What did you mean with the 100 word survey, are you referring to Capterra or idloom?