This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

InitLive

Staff/Volunteer management tool built for events!

see alternatives

InitLive Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

InitLive is great it helps me to manage my volunteer base woark at multiple festivals ;

Reviewed 5 years ago

InitLive helps me manage my newly growing volunteer base at multiple festivals since year; it's great to have all of my team volunteer information and schedules in one location. It's great ..

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Dhrupa. We're glad we can help you manage your team! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

True Lifesaver

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was able to connect with my volunteers in a matter of seconds once everything was set up and running. I don't know why I would ever go back to spreadsheets, this tool kept my volunteers organized and safe.

Pros

Much cheaper than other tools I've used in the past and it has way more features.

Cons

Not free but it's worth every penny since it does a lot more than the free tools out there.

Vendor response

Hi Bob, thanks for the kind words! Always a pleasure. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for event planners

Reviewed 5 years ago

InitLive made manpower recruitment, scheduling and onsite coordinating so easy. Loved the ease of operation on tha platform

Pros

Recruiting Mutiple administration Roles Check ins Probem identification

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Nitin! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We'd love to learn more about how you'd like an accounting integration to work with InitLive. Let's chat about your needs. Shoot us an email! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rose-Hulman Homecoming

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was less involved on the back end/set-up than Lauren was, but I thought the features were great and heard good feedback from the volunteers (that fully utilized it) The only thing was in the moment (of the event) it seemed like it wasn't as helpful. I think that is because I wear too many hats during the events....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mackenzie, thanks for sharing your review. We're excited to hear from Lauren and to work with you both again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very impressive!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a celebrity convention company that has about 25 staff and 50 volunteers at each event. Keeping up with everyone was always quite the task and with the InItLive app at our last convention, we all could communicate and know exactly where we needed people and who was where with ease. We loved the broadcast feature and super excited for all the new features that have been added for our next event this week!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joshua, thanks for the kind words! We're happy you and the rest of the EyeCon team had such a great experience and are excited for you to make use of all those new features. Best wishes for your upcoming event!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good shift management tool but still have a lot to improve

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The mobile app was improved and now it is much more flexible and provides much more info

Cons

If you need to change any information related to your team shifts, it is really heavy to do - the rational is not intuitive.

Vendor response

Hi Andre, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear that your first time using InitLive was not as easy as you had hoped, especially since the volunteer team from for your event had such a positive experience. I've spoken with the Head of Volunteers and the Volunteer Coordinator in regards to some big feature improvements coming to our scheduling and rostering tool that I think will drastically improve your experience using InitLive at the next event. I'll reach out personally via email to schedule a time to discuss and even see if you'd be willing to participate in BETA to provide your input on the coming changes. Thanks again and we're excited to continue to work with you and the entire team. -Avery

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New solution not seen before.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great system for managing volunteers with software. Or paid workers too. Actually, anybody working on an event. Easy to have workers download app to their phone, log in. And easy for team manager to use as scheduling and communications tool, setting and tracking tasks assigned. Even tracks whether workers are at location they are supposed to be.

Pros

Ease of use! By far the simplest tool I have seen for volunteer or worker management. Not only this but fills all the basic needs including ability to communicate between workers / volunteers and event coordinators.

Cons

Worker / volunteer must have own smartphone and must agree to download the app onto their phone. A few may be reluctant to do that.

Vendor response

Hey, Michael! Thanks for sharing your experience! Glad you're enjoying InitLive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Live scheduling

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it to see where our employees are at and if they are where they need to be

Pros

I like that I can see who is scheduled to work and who isn’t

Cons

I wish that the messaging was a little easier and instant.

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear that using InitLive was not as easy as you had hoped. We did have recently some drastic changes to improve our services and are continuously working on improving it more and more - Wally-

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The solution for all your volunteer coordination needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started using InitLive in January and immediately fell in love with it. From the online scheduler to the mobile app check-ins, all the features combined allow us to have manage our 100+ volunteers much better.

Pros

Mobile app, online scheduler, roles, saved profiles.

Cons

Missing volunteer approval.

Vendor response

Hi Michael! We're glad you love using InitLive at your events. We've tracked your request for volunteer approval and will see what we can do in that area in the future! We're looking forward to the next Festibière event!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Volunteer Recommended

Reviewed 5 years ago

My manager told us that we needed to use InitLive for the event I was volunteering at. After downloading the app, I could see the value it in. Thought it was super cool and easy to use. I also really liked the colors. I recommended the app to another coordinator at a different event I was working.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

none

Vendor response

Hi, Lynn. So glad to hear you had a great time using InitLive as a volunteer!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Volunteer management software by InitLive makes managing staff and volunteers simple and cohesive.

Reviewed 5 years ago

User-friendly and great support from InitLive. Easy to communicate with staff and volunteers. Scheduling and making changes to, was no problem. I recently had some no-show volunteers and was able to remedy things quickly. Highly recommend for any event - large or small!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience, Diane. Always a pleasure!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HoP init live review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I honestly did not have much hands on experience with the app. So I would suggest David can provide a more thorough bunch of feedback.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Patrick! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and congrats on a great event. We look forward to hearing from David as well :)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Product, Fantastic Support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using InitLive was a big stress-reliever. This software does so much more than a normal event manager can do!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Sheri, your enthusiasm is contagious. Always a pleasure working with you! Thanks for sharing your experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organizational candy!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This was an amazing app to use for a recent church fundraiser. Loved the ability to plan the event and schedule our volunteers on one application. Having all the volunteer's contact information in one folder made it easier to contact them for last minute details. Overall, this is a great organizational tool I would recommend to anyone planning an event.

Pros

User friendly - colour co-ordinated

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Happy to keep you organized, Amanda!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Genius!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The fact alone that something like this is at the palms of your hands make for a great time saver and also allows more focus to be placed elsewhere.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Glad we could save you time, Jessica!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

World Junior Girls Championship

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was part of a group that used the software to schedule the activities of a significant number of volunteers and the product was of great use to us. Additionally, the on site support of an initlive staff person was extremely valuable to us.

Pros

Ease of use and staff support.

Cons

none

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, Peter! Such a pleasure to work with you at the World Junior Girls Championship.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

My Support Hero was good. The app needs better organization and clearer self-administration/installa

Reviewed 5 years ago

I do not know if it is me - "operator error" - or Google Chrome/Play Store - or the InIt app, but I have loaded this gunk 2 or 3 times and it will not load or run.

Pros

I don't know. It is non-functional.

Cons

That it is non-functional.

Vendor response

Hi Dan, I'm sorry you've been having trouble installing the InitLive app on your device. It sounds like you are accessing the Play Store from your Google Chrome browser instead of directly from the Google Play Store app. This is the root of your trouble. We are sending you an email right now with detailed instructions on how to download the InitLive app. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cool volunteer app

Reviewed 5 years ago

I volunteered at a campus event last semester where we used this app. It was really cool. It made it easy to keep track of my schedule and reach out to the event planners and managers if I needed anything. I'm planning on volunteering with Ottawa 2017 so I'm excited that I'll get to use the app again soon.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Glad to hear you'll keep volunteering, Nicole! Keep up the great work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful and Pretty

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really admire the overall layout of the system; it's super easy to use and is very flexible with its functionality. The user interface goes above and beyond any other volunteer management tool I have used.

Pros

It's been designed for complex, events with multiple days and locations, but can easily be used for smaller events as well.

Cons

It takes a while to set everything up but once you get the hang of it, it's not bad.

Vendor response

Hi Danielle, thanks for sharing this review. We think the system is pretty too! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a Time Saver!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Initlive helped streamline the volunteer management process and saved us so much time in preparing volunteer plans for event day. It was quite handy onsite to help communicate with volunteers and event staff members.

Pros

Easy to use, clear and simple interface,

Cons

Set up is a little difficult; there seems to be a lot of steps

Vendor response

Hi Kelly! It is always such a pleasure working with you and the team at Liz Page Associates. Thank you for sharing your experience! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Responsive and easy-to-use tool for managing live events!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was a huge fan of being able to make adjustments to my schedule via the app on the day of my event. When I needed to make changes , it was nice knowing that my volunteers would be notified.

Pros

Easy-to-use with great customer support

Cons

The only struggle I had initially was convincing all of my volunteers to download the app

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Ajay! We're glad you're a fan. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome is the word!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Anyone running events knows this is THE area that is most neglected. A solution, that too a comprehensive one as InItLive addresses this and how! It is super easy to use and tackles all real concerns of any meeting planner. Awesome for events big and small.

Pros

It's flexible pricing and eases of use.

Cons

nothing really

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Lalit!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for making volunteer management easy!

Reviewed 5 years ago

First ever software I used for managing the volunteer staff at our conference and I won't ever come back to a spreadsheet! It's easy to manage your staff onsite, track where they are and react fast to any problems. Definitely recommend to anyone that works with temporary staff at the event!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Dominika. Always a pleasure!

page 3 of 3

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.