App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ventture Logo

Business suite to create online courses & membership website

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ventture Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


246 reviews

Recommended

AC
AvatarImg

Antony C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Invanto is a horizontal, comprehensive platform for putting together a course.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Components needed to manage and deliver an online course.

Pros

The components that exist compliment each other. I had researched several platforms and piecing it together can be tough. I wanted to simple and intuitive. As this is my first time creating a course, I didn't want to pay for a bunch of features that I wouldn't use. What's been offered seems to hit my what I need so far.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Margaret S.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great to use for starting an online course

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's great if you are just starting to create your online courses. The platform is easy to use and gives all the basic things you need.

Cons

Customer support isn't that great yet a room for improvement is requred, there is no follow up. The ticket was closed by the support without even asking me if I am already ok with the answers or if I do have other concerns.

AA
AvatarImg

Andres A.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product & improving

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The price and looks to be pretty flexible. Plus it's not just 1 product. It's a family of products that will help me get my trainings to my customers.

Cons

Even with detailed explanations, I can't tell the real difference between Coach Rack and Member Factory. Seems like they should be ONE product with flexibility to use as a Hybrid ... which is what i'm looking for.

MS
AvatarImg

Marie S.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great place to start

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think the overall ease of use of Ventture is a huge selling point. Whether you're an experienced entrepreneur or starting up your first time, I, personally, appreciate the no-frills aspect.

Cons

Getting in touch with teams and/or customer service-type assistance can be a bit difficult.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good experience. Great value for the price which makes it great to start with.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Provides a one stop shop for many types of online businesses. Currently they have coaching site, membership site, and rewards products. They have 3 more apps coming.

Cons

Doesn't have the most features in each vertical they serve. Great starter and allows you to try multiple businesses but depending on your business needs, you currently may outgrow them.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education,

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Still acclimating, but so far so good.

Reviewed 7 years ago

easily allowed me to consider setting up an online course as quickly as possible

Pros

The cost was affordable through a special lead on Sumo. Has a gamut of different models that make it easier to get different product solutions for what we need.

Cons

Still largely basic at first and could use social media integrations to make the business more interactive online.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roberto G.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good solution for selling services online

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ability to set-up a memership service in a short time frame.

Pros

I appreciated the ease of configuration of the modules for the membership platform. I'm looking forward to new features rolling out.

Cons

Some of the tools of Invanto do seem to be a little basic. Also it is very slow, especially in the morning (Central European time).

KN
AvatarImg

Kristofer N.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice value for the money

Reviewed 7 years ago

It helped me build a membership site with courses.

Pros

A lot of nice features once you get over the initial learning curve. The overall design is modern looking and attractive. Fully hosted.

Cons

I had a tough time trying to get started. The getting started guide could be made a little simpler and include some usage examples.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I couldn't honestly be happier. I wish they had more integrations however a great price !

Reviewed 6 years ago

Price and good options with good ease.

Pros

The courses options is really handy. It allows you to make a course and post it quite easily. I was impressed.

Cons

Again the integrations should be worked on some more. It would be nice to have integrations to major email marketing platforms like Convertkit and Active Campaign.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Paulo R.

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It was good but I need to put more the hands on the tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Implementation of a variety of tools in one place

Pros

There are four tool in one place so it is more easy to integrate all and to control them form one dashboard

Cons

We need more easy instructions to develop, I mean some more example data, one click population or on click implementation, so we can customize form this point

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've only explored the membership platform and think it's an amazing value.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Not having to set up a membership site from scratch and pay someone to edit it.

Pros

I like the ease of setting up the modules on the membership platform and the fact that everything is connected.

Cons

Some tutorials would be nice. Video Tutorials for setting up the platform as well as some marketing tutorials.

SK
AvatarImg

Satbyul K.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good one!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Invanto is really useful and I like their CS team.

Pros

They offer amazing customer service. If you are a teacher, Invent will be a perfect software for your class/course.

Cons

I cannot find the Invanto's cons, but tutorials could be easier so that first users can learn quickly.

MB
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Expectations

Reviewed 7 years ago

One central platform is nice.

Pros

It has many of the needed features. But still waiting on a few key features that will allow us to completely move to it.

Cons

It seems to be a little hard to setup compared to some of the alternatives. It takes multiple steps to do one opperation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex W.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great idea, needs more features to be truly valuable to me

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the idea of having online courses, membership sites and reward programs integrated into one tool

Cons

The features within each tool themselves is somewhat limited compared to the competition. I would love to see more API integrations with other tools.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great affordable online school and course platform

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's fairly intuitive and easy to set up, great looking templates and easily hooks into your payment provider when setting up courses.

Cons

It's missing a few features like being able to customize the CSS, don't remember off the top of my head the others

LT
AvatarImg

Lisa T.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It has the features I like and great support

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's highly versatile and there are platforms for pretty much every type of product that I will release- membership, digital product, courses.

Cons

It can be slow. I rely heavily on the support of other users to help me with what I'd like to achieve.

MM
AvatarImg

Monica M.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love the platform, and how easy it is to set up and run.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that it is user friendly. I do t have to take a class to learn how to set it up, and everything is in one place.

Cons

I haven't run in to and thing I didn't like yet. I do wish there were more options for designing the overall layout

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience with Invanto

Reviewed 6 years ago

I played around with it a bit but never ended up actually launching with it.

Pros

Invanto has a wide variety of tools to use. From the membership feature to the online store option.

Cons

Features have been slow to roll out and support hasn't been great.

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Haven't compared it to many different options, however it's fairly simple and straightforward.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I wonder how much it will be updated since they have soo many various products they are trying to bring to market.

Pros

It's intuitive to use. The interface is pleasing. The execution seems to be very focused on the natural process of users

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Product and addons are great. Its evolving very fast.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

White label, i can customize it. Gamefication features. They listen to the community. Smart addons.

Cons

Email support is not the best. I wrote them an email (replied back to an email) but no answer till today.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very Cheap - price and features wise

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The pricing of this tool is unbeatable for what it claims to do

Cons

It is unintuitive to use. Very tough to make a nice looking site, and everything feels clunky.