App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ventture Logo

Ventture

Business suite to create online courses & membership website

see alternatives

Ventture Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

a growing ecosystem for elearning

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

ease of use, and responsiveness of dev/support . This product has delivered on several of the early benchmarks

Cons

current integrations with other platforms, for this platform to grow it needs more api level integrations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very affordable and easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

All in one solution, was able to get up running quickly. Very customizable and easy to integrate with.

Cons

Video upload time was sometimes slow. Sometimes took up to a couple of hours to upload a video and have it visible on my site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really looking forward to roadmap features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Integration and design. Everything fits together nicely and looks good, too. I haven't used it enough to say more.

Cons

Waiting on roadmap. There are lots of features coming soon that, if suitable, will have me using it more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for managing your business with ease

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great way to manage my business in a cost effective manner.

Pros

The software is easy to use to help you manage your business. Compared to other products the features and costs are fantastic.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to have professional membership sites. Landing pages will also help but serves its purpose perfectly.

Cons

Front end marketing functionality should be built in and seemless. Something like Clickfunnels would help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's been great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been able to figure most things out and the customer service has been great.

Pros

I like that it's really easy to use. I wanted to start a membership site but wasn't sure what to use for it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Feature packed but lacking in usability

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was cost effective through an Appsumo buy-in deal. But pricing for product outside of this deal was not attractive.

Pros

Feature packed software. Great for creating a stand-alone member site. Or selling courses online. A good number of payment processing integrations.

Cons

Usability of the product was not intuitive. Some teething problems with initial setup and SSL. Not enough options regarding Member renewals and payment options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Lots of features, a little of a challenge to configure

Reviewed 5 years ago

I actually feel like I wasted a good bit of time configuring the system. The customization is really weak and I never could get the site to look the way I wanted it to. I don't feel like I got any real benefits yet because I was not able to set my clients up to use it.

Pros

Invanto has lots of good features. I was most interested in setting up the training platform for my clients. I think that and the membership feature are the most useful for me.

Cons

I found it challenging to configure and customization seems limited. More flexibility in the themes would be a good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have only used briefly but found it to be very helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Helps me organize my thoughts and content and makes it easier to convert to an online program. I have had this idea for a while but wasn't sure how to implement now I have an easier setup.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Average / poor LMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Knowing not to invest further and look at alternate solutions

Pros

I purchased this product as it was cheap through AppSumo and seemed like it had potential for growth. I was researching potential solutions for an LMS for my training business, and like to support startups

Cons

It didn't grow as expected. It has a distinct lack of design customisation, limited functionality as an LMS, very little or no integrations and poor UX

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'm still very new to the platform, but I like the ease of use and the flexibility.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the flexibility and different options for delivery for coaching and courses. Still need to give it some time and battle test.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've been trying to create a membership site, but I didn't find it too easy.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You can have courses/memberships, all in 1 place.

Cons

Not easy to use. I tried watching videos, but I still didn't find the answers I needed and I didn't think it looked very nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A fast and logical way to develop elearning with Ventture

Reviewed 2 months ago

An efficient way to manage your courses

Pros

With the same app you can develop a school, a membership website or a marketplace, you can easily translate the content, you can use both Paypal and Stripe and also the training videos are very accessible and clear

Cons

I would like those of us who purchased a previous plan to have a discount on the plans or more contacts included in the plans (I prefer the lifetime deals)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful !!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The whole software is great. I easy to use and the feature and functions are very useful for my instructors who provide lessons.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good for courses and infoproducts

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Intuitive and easy to use. Setup was quick and easy. It's easy to manage my courses through this platform.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great features and more in the future

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The selection of products that I need to grow my business. I especially like the CoachRack so that I can get my online academy started.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very hard to understand what to do

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not sure, just getting started but it has been difficult to use and I'm really not sure how to move forward. I don't have a lot of time to watch the tutorials so something a little more plug and play would be nice.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Not easy to use. I haven't gotten past setup yet so I really can't provide much more feedback. I'm hopeful that once I finally figure this out that the user experience will be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Huge learning curve but saves a lot of money from hiring developers!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helped me think about adding new features to my business such as building my own membership site, an online tutorial site, and a rewards program.

Pros

The suite of website builders that will help you build important types of websites to operate your business profitably. Allows you to quickly launch your new website projects in days not months.

Cons

The time investment learning how to use the website builder stack. Hope for tutorials to improve and have a larger library.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I cannot figure out how to use this suite of programs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Bought it on AppSumo for the lifetime. Great price, but it may take me the lifetime to figure it out!

Cons

For the life of me, I can not figure out how to use it. I thought I would be able to ditch my video hosting. It doesn't appear to be so. I am pretty tech saavy and no clue what to do to use the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. No problems logging in or anything like that after the purchase. Clear instructions for my team to look at.

Cons

Very clunky. Not able to connect and do some of the things we need to so there are better programs for us. Also I don't trust the brand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Some of the features are not so intuitive to use on Invanto but overall I am glad I got this!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am still learning how to use the membership platform. I am excited to teach others to use it becausue there's s much potential to having your own membership site!

Pros

Responsive owners and at the end pf the day it's the people at the top that makes or breaks a product.

Cons

It would be good to have a auto email when someone joins the membership, even the free ones. Some of the buttons (features) are hidden beneath unexpected button/tab.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Confusing, constantly changing pricing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Tons of features for all sorts of online courses etc...

Cons

The constantly changing pricing and surprise charges. The fact that they charge more for Zapier data to come in or out is insanity to me when you already have to pay for Zapier itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Invanto is a horizontal, comprehensive platform for putting together a course.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Components needed to manage and deliver an online course.

Pros

The components that exist compliment each other. I had researched several platforms and piecing it together can be tough. I wanted to simple and intuitive. As this is my first time creating a course, I didn't want to pay for a bunch of features that I wouldn't use. What's been offered seems to hit my what I need so far.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great to use for starting an online course

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's great if you are just starting to create your online courses. The platform is easy to use and gives all the basic things you need.

Cons

Customer support isn't that great yet a room for improvement is requred, there is no follow up. The ticket was closed by the support without even asking me if I am already ok with the answers or if I do have other concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product & improving

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The price and looks to be pretty flexible. Plus it's not just 1 product. It's a family of products that will help me get my trainings to my customers.

Cons

Even with detailed explanations, I can't tell the real difference between Coach Rack and Member Factory. Seems like they should be ONE product with flexibility to use as a Hybrid ... which is what i'm looking for.