This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iVvy

Event Management software for conferences and exhibitions

see alternatives

iVvy Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Copy features are great and save a lot of time, as does the edit multiple option. Packages can be set up pretty easily and are easy to use.

Stacie B.

I purchased IVvy about 10 months ago for our wedding venue business. Their sales team is truly great at what they do, I felt so optimistic about the product.

Katrina B.

Flexible and easy to use, and improves turnaround times. Support, when required, is quick and very helpful.

Valerie T.

Cons

Poor customer service - am tired of following up about an ongoing error - 12 months after closing the account. Updates and phone calls are promised but ever come through.

Veronica D.

I emailed several times trying to get a booking issue sorted out with no response and finally got in touch with the sales employee to find out my only other contact had been fired.

Katrina B.

She was very unprofessional and disorganized. Fast forward two months and my software still wasn't completely set up and a lot of things promised in the sales pitch weren't actually available "yet.

Katrina B.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

10

4

0

1

1

88%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up with great assistance from the IVvy team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I'm new to this App, but the set up of my venue was very easy thanks to the great assistance from the IVvy team. 10/10 for customer service!

Cons

One thing that could be improved is directing the user how to get more exposure on the Marketplace .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall Ivvy is a great program to manage our events and we are very happy with the service!

Pros

I find Ivvy to be very user friendly! Everything is easy to find and manage and it is very easy to quickly update your storefront and venue information.

Cons

I would love a section on the Function Diary where you can add in important information such as public holidays, school holidays, promotions running etc. Information that is relevant to our venue that is important to know when quoting and checking availability.

Vendor response

Thanks Emma, Love the feedback! I'll add to our wishlist. James COO & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Completely Disappointed, much better options available for a fraction of the price

Reviewed 2 years ago

I purchased IVvy about 10 months ago for our wedding venue business. Their sales team is truly great at what they do, I felt so optimistic about the product. Once I was put in touch with the woman who was going to assist with setting up our account things went downhill quickly. She was very unprofessional and disorganized. Fast forward two months and my software still wasn't completely set up and a...

Pros

Their sales pitch! I just needed a system to manage bookings, send out invoices and basically keep track of everything which this software manages at a bare minimum.

Cons

Very difficult to make quick edits or changes to bookings. A lot of things (like the integrated website calendar) aren't customizable which was frustrating. Very difficult to get the proper information off of IVvy for accounting purposes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

iVvy Event Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use iVvy daily and once you learn the little quirks of the program (as with any software) it is overall very easy to use. The link with the online market place is also a handy tool.

Pros

Copy features are great and save a lot of time, as does the edit multiple option. Packages can be set up pretty easily and are easy to use. The regular training session as also a big plus. Would love if there was a favourite reports/columns option for views/reports you run regularly.

Cons

Some of the information that you expect to automatically update from one area to another do not do so, this means there is a fair bot of manually correcting the information. No revision/update/version numbers that show on BEO's to easily distinguish between the versions. Splits for revenue over the packages. Invoicing feature is not fantastic, it becomes quote difficult if you have a slightly more curly invoice to amend.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Stacie. I'll get one of the team to give you a call and show you how you can finalise the BEO to then produce a changelog. Additionally we have a "Virtual BEO" that is an ipad version where you'll be notified by uncompleted tasks of changes to an event. James Greig COO & Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iVvy Event Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cloud based management with ability to access from all devices. Allows me to check availability and process inquiries during meetings with prospective clients.

Cons

Venue setup can be intensive however once the time has been taken to complete this effectively the benefits are seen long term.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iVvy Event Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using iVvy daily, it is easy for me to organise all the events. With online quotes coming through to the marketplace and promoting the business as well.

Pros

iVvy is an easy to use program, from entering data is thorough from the initial quote through to finalizing the event. The regular training webinars are fantastic for new users, or even those just needing a few tips.

Cons

Sometimes, having to amend the documents can be tedious, having to manually correct information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ivvy for a major annual event - International Women's Day

Reviewed a year ago

The web site based system with integrated contact database was ideal for us. Responsive web pages were also good - overall, a functional tool for our needs. Had no problems with up-time or data loss, it just worked quickly and reliably

Pros

It does the job well but the key success factor has been that tel/email support is absolutely top-notch. Payment gateways and functionality are excellent. With volunteer users and our changes from year to year makes support a critical issue.

Cons

Had problems with the table allocation module.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Don, we appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best platforms for venue management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use especially when managing multiple venues

Cons

Some of the reports that are available can be improved

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Pratakta, Send us your specific feedback on the reports. We are always looking for ways to improve. James

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Quicker quote turnaround. Flexible contract terms. Ease of use.

Pros

Ease and speed of use. Great template presentation.

Cons

Nothing - I love it all! Any tweaks required to fit your business are easy to make.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love iVvy!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great event management software. Flexible and easy to use, and improves turnaround times. Support, when required, is quick and very helpful.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Can't be logged in more than once on any PC.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

disappointed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

at the beginning it was a great solution for our needs

Cons

limited reporting available, lack of focus on making improvements to existing offering - attention seemed to be on new developments rather than improving what was already there poor customer service - am tired of following up about an ongoing error - 12 months after closing the account. Updates and phone calls are promised but ever come through

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Looks great and the support is outstanding!

Reviewed 5 years ago

iVvy were such a great help to us during our National Conference, providing the best website we've ever had for an event, and helping set the whole thing up and giving proactive advice throughout the lead up to the event. Thanks Janaya and co!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ivy is so easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great support with this product, so easy to use. Ivvy tech support is only a click or call away. Not that you will ever need them!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ivvy Venue Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been very happy with the program and service we have received. Training with Melissa via GoToMeeting worked well and nearly every request we had has been satisfied. This program is certainly saving us time compared with our previous very manual system and paying monthly is preferable to a very large one off payment with continual upgrade costs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All in one place

Reviewed 7 years ago

ivvy- powerful tool which help in event to promote and manage it successfully. But I must say use of it is really easy , from registration, ticketing, email marketing ivvy is the best... it's not running in IE 6 but who cares...!! Now a days no one is using IE 6 as IE 7,8 and 9 in the market.. So it's not an issue.. I must say at least go for the free trial... Cheers guys.....!!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review