App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

JobNimbus Logo

Be more professional, profitable, efficient, and organized.

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

JobNimbus Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


476 reviews

Recommended

KH
AvatarImg

Kristina H.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use App

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using JobNimbus for over a year now and by far it is the easiest software to update and revise to your liking, generating reports, etc. I would definitely recommend this software to anyone in the workplace.

Pros

The ability to tag people when applying notes and attachments

Cons

Not able to locate a job using phone number in search engine

Vendor response

Thanks Kristina! If you have the phone number on the contact related to the job, then that's one way to get there, but we have heard this request and want to make sure you can get to your jobs faster in as many ways as possible, so our dev team will work towards improving this experience for you!

CD
AvatarImg

Charles D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Job Nimbus Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Scheduling, communicating with clients and invoicing.

Pros

We are now able to quote proposals, follow up with e-mail, schedule jobs on a calendar, close jobs, invoice jobs and correspond with our clients and co workers with one program. This program has helped our organization be more efficient.

Cons

A little hard to use all functions at first.

Vendor response

Thank you! We're actually working on improving onboarding and have made great strides since you guys started with us all those years ago. We appreciate you staying with us and assure you we'll keep packing in the value for you to enjoy.

AR
AvatarImg

Andrew R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BEWARE: JobNimbus [sensitive content hidden] is not Company [sensitive content hidden]

Reviewed 10 months ago

Whoever owns the email that signs up for JobNimbus owns your JobNimbus account. Ownership and management of the company associated with the JobNimbus account does not matter.- [sensitive content hidden] , JobNimbus [sensitive content hidden]

Pros

Hard to describe the pros of the product when you can no longer use it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software to Run Your Home Improvement Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company has been able to set appointments in-house for sales reps, automate notification of the appointments and produce an estimate on-site using current QuickBooks items. Sales reps have mobile access with a smart phone or tablet so they can access customer records from anywhere.

Pros

job Nimbus is easy to implement and is easy for less than tech savvy employees to use. It integrates with Quickbooks desktop which is hard to find. It is also for companies that have exclusively used QuickBooks to follow the contact and job setup.

Cons

I wish there were more options for detailed reports. We still have to rely on QuickBooks for more detailed reports such as collection reports, invoices by customer, sales by item etc.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! For those QuickBooks reports you're having to rely on, please submit those ideas to JobNimbus.uservoice.com so we can track them, get votes, and work towards building them into the system!

MT
AvatarImg

Michael T.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Convenient and Organized

Reviewed 5 years ago

Job nimbus keeps me better organized and helps improve communication between employees on jobs.

Pros

The ease of use and accessibility are very convenient. The customization of the job board makes managing the work flow easier.

Cons

The mobile app is not as helpful in the field as the web version. When I upload photos from the mobile version they do not upload in the order that the photos were taken in or selected. Also contacts being duplicated when becoming a job can be confusing even when linking the two while looking for files.

Vendor response

Thanks, Michael! We're coming out with updates to the mobile app to improve the photo uploading experience and that should keep things in the right order. Stay tuned for updates and improvements coming soon!

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JobNimbus Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a great experience. I just recommended it to another contractor today.

Pros

It promotes the use of systems & processes while helping our team communicate better. I like the reports.

Cons

I think the search function could be better. We use the job address as a file name. Sometimes the software doesn't find files as easily as I'd like.

Vendor response

Thanks Matt! So glad JobNimbus has helped promote systems and processes. If you like reports now, you'll love what we're planning for later this year! Search is also on our radar to improve, and we hope to make improvements there soon!

KO
AvatarImg

Kala O.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JobNimbus or bust!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall we have had a good experience with JobNimbus. While it does not meet all of our needs as a whole for our company as a CRM, it is a fantastic platform for our estimation department.

Pros

Our company has the benefit of working directly with the creator of JobNimbus. Because his company manages our estimation department, I have received a crash course in the program. It is a great tool to use as a message board for projects and store docs

Cons

In comparison to other programs used for CRM, I may not have explored all that Job Nimbus has to offer, but it does seem to lack tools such as finance tracking, AR/AP and templates for docs, contract and orders.

DB
AvatarImg

Dawn B.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeping Track

Reviewed 5 years ago

This app solves communication, accountability and organizational issues.

Pros

I love being able to keep notes and track of all my customers. Sending emails through it and seeing that the other person opened it is awesome.

Cons

The app doesn't work very well. I have to go to the desk top version most of the time.

Vendor response

Thanks Dawn! So glad we've helped build better communication, accountability, and organization! We think those things are vital to a strong, growing business. Our mobile team is working as we speak on improving the app, so stay tuned for updates!

MD
AvatarImg

Matt D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for a small business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall this is a great program

Pros

I love that it was built around our business. Easy to learn and easy to use.

Cons

Reports aren't the best to customize for some of the info we need to pull but there are workarounds

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Matt! We're working hard to make sure JobNimbus is the perfect tool for you. If you haven't already done so, please let us know what info you're having difficulty viewing easily in reports and we'll make sure we get those things worked on! Submit those ideas using the Feedback button when in JobNimbus for the web. Thank you!

FC
AvatarImg

Frederick C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Job Nimbus works

Reviewed 5 years ago

Personally I have been on Job Nimbus for over 1 year and the experience has been great. We have saying with our sales group “If it’s not on Job nimbus then it didn’t happen” Great Software

Pros

I like that the software connects our entire company. It makes everything simple and easy. Keeping track of customers becomes so much easier especially when your out on the road you can use the mobile version.

Cons

Mobile Software could be a little better but it’s still really good.

Vendor response

Thanks Frederick! Our dev team is working hard on that mobile experience and have updates already hitting the app stores with improvements. Be on the lookout for those and be sure to let our team know how it is after giving the updates a try!

JB
AvatarImg

Jeremy B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely terrible customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

From the very beginning the sales team and the demo team showed to be extremely incompetent, for being professionals in their field, the demo team was unable to set up a card to flow through from one job board to another IE from sales board into a production board. we tried multiple times to contact the company to see if they could assist us with a more competent salesman so we could actually purchase this for another one of our companies as we were using it for a while in another company and liked how it worked. however, nobody ever contact us as promised by admin. Overall the entire company representation has been sub par and they really dont care about potential clients.

Pros

the only reason i was wanting to use their CRM is that i like the board to board system rather than an accounting like CRM.

Cons

It wasnt very user friendly to set up, and the pre arranged setup doesnt give the best options.

KH
AvatarImg

Kimberly H.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily JobNimbus user, great program and very operator friendly!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best part about JobNimbus is being able to track the progress of a project from the leads first phone call to the end of the project. Almost every department/team member that works with us gets assigned a job or task enabling our clients to ease through varies stages of their projects to finish. It's nearly impossible for a potential customer to fall between the cracks as long as everyone does their part.

Cons

It would be a great help to our fencing company to be able to look up previous jobs and clients with a phone number or an address. Our fences are built to last decades and often times the homes and business we have built at have switched owners making it difficult to pull up previous work details. Also if it could include a link to a map or driving instructions that would be helpful to our crews.

Vendor response

Thanks Kimberly! You should be able to use phone number and address as search queries to find those older jobs. Also, you can use the Map option on the web in the ??? menu to see it on a map, or use the turn-by-turn option on the mobile app to get directions to the job. If you need additional assistance, please contact support@jobnimbus.com and they'd be glad to help!

GR
AvatarImg

Gabriela R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

need some updated features

Reviewed 5 years ago

with time I have gotten use to it. there are a lot of features. I learn something new everyday. great platform to keep track of jobs.

Pros

I like that everything is in one place and can easily be found in the search bar.

Cons

I wish there was a "notification" bubble letting us know where we've been tagged and it redirects us to that customer/job. rather than just sending an email.

RA
AvatarImg

Rami A.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

as amazing as they tell you it is!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Highly recommended. Construction company here, but this Job Nimbus is good for 100s of trades

Pros

JOB NIMBUS does all I want it to do, and much more. The much more part, is something I am still working @ puting the time in to explore. There is just so much! I will be digging in more into this...... to sum this up... JobNimbus is amazing, and well thought out..

Cons

one day SMS capability will come! does take a while to get used , but just like anything or any other program would

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Potential and Vision

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is ambitious in the positive sense, there are things that step out of the bare necessities and really help take our company to the next level.

Cons

Things are being worked out, sometimes things don't have a smooth as flow as we like and there are features still being developed.

Vendor response

Thank you! We're certainly trying to push technology to be a highly valued member of your team, which can help you save time and grow faster. We'll keep working for you to make that vision even more of a reality!

KR
AvatarImg

Kelly R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the documents and photos tabs, they are easy to use and if I need to only view a specific type of document, the option to view only those items is available which is very helpful when there are a lot of documents loaded.

Pros

Job Nimbus is very easy to use, the search options are very useful when trying to find a specific type of document. The app is also very useful when I am in the field and need to add some notes or photos in the moment.

Cons

This is a small thing, but it is my only dislike at the moment. I would love an auto-refresh feature, there have been a few times where notes have been added while I was already working in the job and did not see them until I was complete.

Vendor response

Hi Kelly, thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We are always striving to create a better customer experience and your feedback is critical!

MG
AvatarImg

Marie G.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly and Great Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, JobNimbus is great for our roofing business and their customer service is excellent!

Pros

This software is so easy to use and the video tutorials are great.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app lags but seems to be getting better

Vendor response

Thanks Marie! We're glad JobNimbus and our support staff have been able to help out. They really are amazing. We're working on updates to the mobile app right now as we speak to improve performance and get it in tip-top shape. Stay tuned to our newsletter or social media channels for updates coming soon!

EM
AvatarImg

ERIC M.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Tracks everything we need from sales team to installers

Cons

we have yet to find anything wrong with it

Vendor response

Thanks Eric!

ML
AvatarImg

Mike L.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very comprehensive, intuitive software

Reviewed 7 years ago

improved communication with team members, improved note taking/documentation of site conditions, issues, etc. The mobile app functionality is a work in progress...it is improving daily, but is not quite there yet.

Pros

I like the access across all platforms, it helps to eliminate gaps in communication between team members

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Mike, your feedback is so appreciated. Thank you for giving us a window into how the software has been working for you and your business. We will take your observations about mobile to heart, and we're so glad to hear that many features have made a positive difference for you and your team. If you have any other details, suggestions, or thoughts, we would love to hear them at support@jobnimbus.com or (855) 964-6287.

CH
AvatarImg

CHRIS H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall a great product and i would never try another CRM.

Pros

Jobnimbus team has made it very easy to use for us .

Cons

The mobile app does not work very well with all functions. But I just use it in my web browser which works great.

Vendor response

Thank you, Chris! You'll be pleased to know our mobile team has some awesome updates coming out (already in beta) that are giving the app performance a huge boost and making things a lot easier to use. Give them a try as you see those updates come out and let us know what you think!

XD
AvatarImg

Xavier D.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Job Nimbus review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of communication with my co-workers and sales reps. The fact that everything is easily accessible in place for each of our many clients.

Cons

The last update. When you started the "documents" section, it has created more work for some of my office staff because not everyone has access to a scanner in the field some of the sales and crew members take photos of receipts and P/W so now we have to search two categories.

CA
AvatarImg

Carly A.

Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

it works!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

it's good for notation and it's an efficient directory, it makes assigning tasks easier.

Cons

adding pictures is a mess and would be better if linked to google drive services.

Vendor response

Thank you, Carly! If you haven't already, please reach out to our support team about the photo issue at support@jobnimbus.com to see if we can help improve things. I know our dev team is already working on several updates to our photo system on mobile to make things easier and more performant, so that should help immensely too!

DF
AvatarImg

Danielle F.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Roofing Contractor Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would like to see faster customer service responses and I just feel like it hard to get ahold of people sometimes.

Pros

I like Job Nimbus for all job boards and task.

Cons

I feel that there are too many steps to create automations or when there are changes like adding task, adding users it seems like you have to manually add them back to jobs and that is frustrating. I also wish there as a feature to allow employees to check in/out of jobs and show on a map which project they are at.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Danielle! I know our support team has been quite inundated and is working very hard to improve their response times to help keep your day running smoothly. These are great ideas and they are things our dev team is currently looking at to build. We'll have some exciting updates for you in the coming months, so please stay tuned!

RD
AvatarImg

Rick D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CRM software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being able to track all status of each job. Also being able to set our own process steps.

Pros

Easy to learn & are just now implementing natural forms into our process. Also setting our own work flow.

Cons

Not having a P &L for commssion sales reps.

Vendor response

Thanks Rick! So happy it's been easy for you to get started and adapt to your process. I know our dev team is working towards some financial updates, so hopefully we'll be able to address P&L for commission sales reps soon!

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product Just Not What We Were Looking For

Reviewed 4 years ago

While I enjoyed this program, we were looking for something more industry-specific and ended up finding another program. I still receive emails from them about adding new integrations and it's awesome to see where they have come since I last used them. That also adds some concerns to the pricing. While we were using them the price was excellent, but they have integrated over a dozen new programs and I'm sure the price has gone up. If not then you can't find a better deal. Overall a great program that is constantly improving. We would go back in a heartbeat if the program we are currently using doesn't work out.

Pros

Really enjoyed using this program. It was extremely simple and easy to use. They are constantly adding new integrations and that is awesome. It was also extremely customizable so you could make it fit your needs.

Cons

There weren't really any cons while we were using it. We stopped using it due to finding something that was made specifically for our industry. The only con was that this is made for a broad category of businesses so if you are looking for something industry-specific, check to see if you can find a program designed for your industry. The mobile application was constantly crashing and basically unusable.