This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Join It

Membership management for growing organizations

see alternatives

Join It Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


59 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent software for collecting payments, organizing and tracking members

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Made it very easy for us to track and collect payments from our Annual Members. We were using PayPal to collect monthly payments but the ability to track members was lacking there so we switched to Join it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

It's been a pleasure supporting you, Ewen! Congrats on the continued success of Revolution Running!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy!

Reviewed 8 months ago

I find it perfect for our needs and we like it a lot.

Pros

Join It is easy to use, and the support staff is great. The interfaces are simple and it does the job that we need.

Cons

Wish some elements offered more flexibility with some interface features (like posts).

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful and efficient support

Reviewed 2 months ago

As we have not fully integrated yet can only comment on the tremendous level of support from that team.

Pros

We are about to bulk import from our current excel. This will be much more user friendly.

Cons

Not applicable as not fully using yet. Bulk import expected soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic. Saves me employing a member of staff for membership management!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time savings and cost savings.

Pros

This software is so easy to set up and use. Makes it easy to keep track of members and makes mailings simple.

Cons

I'm not sure yet about how to send invitations to prospective members. The instructions on how to do so are not obvious.

Vendor response

Thanks so much! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Upgrading from DIY

Reviewed a year ago

Great, prompt, and patient help with database conversion

Pros

We are a medium not for profit recreational shooting club that needed to come into the 21st century for communicating with members. JoinIt fills the need of managing our database in tandem with our new web site.

Cons

Too early to tell, but it looks like it will do much more than what we were using with WordPress

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words, Bill! It's been a pleasure working with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great membership startup

Reviewed 2 years ago

JoinIt makes member self sign up and self pay convenient. This saves processing time.

Pros

Free version & ease of use saves time with membership processing.

Cons

Address & phone fields missing from free version.

Vendor response

Thanks, John! It's a pleasure working with you! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Customer Service

Reviewed 10 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] went above and beyond to help me understand, implement and maintain membership software for my various websites. Compassionate and generous pricing and trial experiences to get up and running sustainably especially during challenging economic/business times.

Pros

Very simple to understand Clean layout Easy payment gateway connection Stellar customer support

Cons

Footer branding No zoom or phone call communication

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the kind words, Bernd! It's been a pleasure to work with you and support ZFIT -- especially during these abnormal times. We'll pass the kind words to our Customer Success team (they love to hear it!) -- and we look forward to continuing to work together. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 9 months ago

Still in testing phase.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has done an excellent job in customer service. I appreciate all she has done.

Cons

Still in testing phase. Nothing to report yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service! Easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User-friendly. Not complicated to use. Great customer service! The Join It team is very responsive when replying to questions.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words on our service, Kevin! It's a pleasure supporting you and your organization! :)