Kangaroo Reviews

Kangaroo

Customer loyalty, engagement & marketing platform

Kangaroo

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No more stamp cards.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I recently made the switch from using a loyalty card and hole punch to Kangaroo and my customers love it. I have seen an increase in sales and its super easy to use.

Cons

I would say explaining the switch to customers was the hardest part however they got it pretty quick.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

5 star service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

there are cheaper companies out there that have the same kind of service, but i think Kangaroo takes it a step fursther and helps the businesses grow by using social media to their advantage! i am very satisfied with their product!

Pros

easy interface

Cons

sizing of graphics and images are limited

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Optimistic

Reviewed a year ago

I chose Kangaroo as a means to launch a loyalty program. To date, all efforts have been on setup and training. We will launch to the consumer in January.

Pros

The software is very easy to use for the consumer at the store register and makes onboarding more likely. The support team has been very good so far.

Cons

There are some bugs in the mobile apps that are being fixed.

Vendor response

Hello David, Thank you for the sincere review. We're happy to welcome you to the Kangaroo family and we look forward to the launch of your loyalty program. We're confident that our software will crush your goals for 2020. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hopping Our Way to More Customers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I (and our customers) love the ability to earn points, redeem rewards, and save extra money on their purchases.

Cons

I wish the app was a little easier to navigate.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for the excellent review. We're happy that the program is enjoyed by both you and your customers! Our customer success team will reach out shortly to see if there's anything we can do to improve the app experience for you. Have a great day! Warm Regards, Valerie - Kangaroo Rewards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great reward program

Reviewed a month ago

Great Reward program and great technical support!

Pros

Customer support and personalized reward program! The technical team is always accessible to support our needs and concerns.

Cons

We had to translate in French certain sections of the program.

Vendor response

Thank you Nelson!! we're happy to hear you're enjoying Kangaroo! Stay Tuned ... great things are coming up to make all these powerful features even easier, simpler and a breeze to use :)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient tool for loyalty program management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use Start (test) small and expand Flexible pricing options Good onboarding process

Cons

Still in the initial phase and yet to identify cons

Vendor response

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Kangaroo Rewards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Right Tool for small businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

Product with unlimited options, very customizable. Support team is very dedicated and works until solution is customised to your satisfaction. Price is reasonable. The best bang for your bucks

Pros

Ease of operation Options available in the setup. Giftcard and alacarte option. Pricing

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

not a good product

Reviewed 9 months ago

None

Pros

There was nothing that stood out about this software

Cons

not user friendly. Did not work as promised. Did not get the customer service I needed

Vendor response

Hello Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty solution. We are disappointed to hear that Kangaroo was not a good fit for your needs. Kangaroo's platform performs best in traditional retail, service, restaurant or wholesaler environments. While our platform can be used for non-traditional retail models, it requires a higher level of preparedness. We thank you for allowing our support team to work with you and we sincerely hope that you find the right solution for your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Loyalty Program

Reviewed 10 months ago

I would say it is a 7. My main positive feedback is that it's great Loyalty program.

Pros

It is easy to use and set up a campaign for customers. It is easily integrated into my POS and I can redeem my clients rewards points with an ease.

Cons

It can take a while to set up a campaign and I need to remind myself to do one consistently

Vendor response

Hello Josue, Thank you for taking the time to review Kangaroo Rewards. We're pleased to read that the Kangaroo is working well for you and that it's easy to use! We understand that it can be difficult to remember to send out campaigns, which is why we have campaign automation. This way, you can plug in your campaign dates and offers in advance and everything will be sent automatically. You can basically set & forget! Our support team will reach out shortly to offer assistance. Thanks again for choosing Kangaroo, your business is important to us. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Experience, I recommand

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customers love the system and it's very easy to use for everybody. We recommend Kangaroo Rewards to all the stores.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kangaroo rewards

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use software. Our customer like the punch system, they know what and when they can get their reward.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great concept that clients love

Reviewed 4 years ago

We installed Kangaroo at our Café situated on Fleury street. All clients that use it are addicted to it and love the rewards that come with it. It is a client way to show appreciation to all our loyal costumers! Easy to use, great staff to help us out anytime we need to make promotions as well! Love the team at Kangaroo, highly recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All in one promo and rewards program!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Kangooroo is an incredibly user friendly and versatile tool. I use it mainly for customer rewards and statistics using the client dashboard. Clients love it and I have noticed an increase in traffic since the program has been implemented.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This system is very user-friendly, most people join after receiving a very short explanation and are super happy. The team always work hard at improving and the system according to our needs and give USA great problem-solving service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very helpful team... Personally I am tech challenged so the help is great. Integration with POS gre

Reviewed 4 years ago

Able to get assistance right away and they are willing to walk you through the steps. It is now integrated with my POS and I'm loving it even more.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Loyalty Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a small business owner, I love the ease of use. It really does build loyalty and also helps break the ice when meeting a customer for the first time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect fit for us!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quick and friendly service. Easy for us, also our customer's. Great add to our business. Finally found a program that fits us.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love the application it does everything I want and more for the right price. I highly recommended them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mascot plus inc

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's was all a great service and tool to boost our sales. The features were nice and were very user-friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great app for small businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

This app is easy to use and helped us stay competitive with an easy to use reward system for our customers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Business Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a great tool to reward our clients. They are after all the most important part of any business.

Pros

That it's easy to use .

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

happy user

Reviewed 9 months ago

I am very happy I am also very well helped with customer service

Pros

that my customers are very happy and that i have more sales

Cons

nothing so far I am very satisfied at the moment I do not use it much but that will certainly change in the future

Vendor response

Hello Edwin, Thank you for the positive review. We're happy to hear that your customers are happy and that your sales have increased! Keep up the great work and please feel free to reach out if there's anything we can help you with. Best, Team Kangaroo

page 2 of 2