Lavu Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Lavu

Cloud-based iPad POS system for the restaurant industry

3.25/5 (88 reviews)

Lavu Pricing

Starting from: $69.00/month

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Single Location:
$69 per month
300+ Restaurant Features
Free Updates & 24/7 Customer Care
Employee Management Functionality

Multi-location / Enterprise:
(Contact vendor for pricing)
Franchises and Chains
Customized Regional Reporting
Global Menu Push
Enterprise-Level Support

Free Trial

Competitors Pricing

OSI Feedback

Starting from: 27.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Computer Market Research

Pricing model: Subscription

Casino & Hospitality POS System

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

MessageKite

Starting from: 14.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Campus Calibrate

Pricing model: Subscription

Lavu Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • POS Lavu has been such an easy transition and very user friendly. It has made it easy to keep track or our products and sales, our employee's love the simplicity of the system.Kendall H.Read the full review
  • There is no positive to this POS system and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • Ability to make inventory items easily. Ability to use an iPad for inventory counts.Michael S.Read the full review
Cons
  • This ruined my business. Would not work if not connected to the internet, had lots of bugs and terrible customer service.tom s.Read the full review
  • All of a sudden I have a Mexican menu inserted into my options causing my staff nothing about problems and disasters in the middle of dinner service. Their answer is I must’ve given my passWord out.Jamie G.Read the full review
  • BESIDES MY COMMENT ABOVE, THEIR CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS WORTHLESS AS IS THEIR SALES PEOPLE AND EVEN UPPER MANAGEMENT. THEY LIED TO US A NUMBER OF TIMES OVER 2-YEARS CLAIMING THE UPGRADE WAS COMING.Steve B.Read the full review
68%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

24 reviewers had the following to say about Lavu's pricing:

Jet Jones

A value buy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-15
Review Source: Software Advice

This product works very well for me and gives me a great value at the price point of the equipment.

Pros
It is very customizable. I'm a midsize family business and the cost really hits the sweet spot. The fact that they use apple only products forces me to pay a premium price for the hardware but I know that the equipment will retain its value. They always end up answering my questions even if it takes a while but I can make changes and check the numbers instantly.

Cons
This product does need to be used with a fast internet set up. My set up is 75/75 so it's quite fast. I have no problems with it working and can make changes anywhere but I'm tech savvy and I do suggest an additional purchase of a laptop if you do not have one to do in depth tracking and editing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Eliecer De La Cerda

Really good customer service

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-01
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Always someone available to help you, price is affordable and meets the needs for my business. The system is easy to understand

Cons
They are not local in my area so I am face to face person. But other than that it’s a great service and worth the money that I paid.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Hollis Simpson

Keep up the good work Lavu.

Reviewed 2015-10-02
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Lavu is a great POS system at an affordable price, systems like the one I have would have cost me double or triple of what I paid. Inventory, hourly sales, employee time, the list goes on and on of what it’s capable of doing Their team at Lavu are always improving on there operation system it almost seems monthly.

Cons
It would be nice if it were available on Android tablets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lisa Mekmaysy

World-Class Customer Service and Support

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Unparalleled customer service and expert consultants like Josh elevate Lavu POS above the competition.

Cons
Price point for product and services could be more competitive. The start up cost for Lavu POS could deter business owners.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Dana Moreau

Great, when it works (which is seldom does anymore)

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, flexibility, competitive pricing.

Cons
For three weeks in a row it has stopped working during peak hours on weekends. Customer service is a voice mail saying "we know there is a problem. This has become more of a sales organization than a tech and service one. Just horrible. Ruining our business. Stressing us out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Jerry Strader

All In One

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-11
Review Source: Software Advice

Nice all in one product. Just a bit high for the Canadian market. But still researching.

Pros
Flexible and the tablets are great

Cons
Prices are in US dollars

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

SEAN DECRESCENZO

As good as any "Industry Standard"

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

We used this in a tequila bar that I was a bar manager at. We were very high volume so we needed a good POS system that never crashed, and operated quickly to minimize waiting on the system to perform functions. I think in that regard this is a great system and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
Better price point Very intuitive and easy to pick up user-interface Speedy screen operations, no waiting for screens to load If you have experience with other POS systems this one will be very easy to get started with Great team behind it Easy to add new items to menu (you dont have to be an expert to fulfil managerial roles on the system)

Cons
There is not much that I can say against LAVU. As far as Point of Sale Systems it is just as good as any of the big dog's systems but with an affordable price point. I never had an issue with the system in my year of using it.

Response from Lavu


Hi Sean,
Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear Lavu is working well for you and your team! Don't hesitate to call us at 855-767-5288 if you have any questions.
The Lavu Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Jamie Boucher

Not A Fan -Would suggest Pen & Paper

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Benefits: It was a band-aid for when I didn't have anything. LAVU has now become an albatross around the neck of our business.

Pros
Generically, the price is what what the draw for me an my small Craft Beer bar. I even recommended it at the beginning to a few other customers, but it was a mistake.

Cons
Not customer support per se, but the fact that when they utter "development team" right there, there is no hope your problem will be solved. None. They now call a problem that needs the development team a "Feature Request" which is the nice way of them saying, "No, we are not going to fix it, ever". A "Feature Request" sounds like you are imposing on them to do something special for you, instead of just fixing the software to work as intended The back end web software is in shambles and rarely works as advertised. The reporting features give you decent onscreen views, but you cant reprint a ticket that you can see on their backend web interface. The "print layout" for some tables dont work and give random data. Discounting system is not robust.

Response from Lavu


Hi Jamie, We're sorry to hear your experience with Lavu has not been positive. We strive to provide the best experience for our customers and would love another opportunity to try and resolve any issues. Please call our 24/7 Customer Care team at 855-767-5288 or email us at support@lavu.com. Thank you, Lavu

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Brian Kim

Excellent POS! Very powerful and helpful for any restaurant

Reviewed 2016-09-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Very high praise for the technical software end as well and the customer support which tries to attend to all issues in a timely manner. The software is very powerful and efficient once you learn how to use it properly. The price was one of the biggest selling factors.

Cons
Nothing much to not like thus far! Some things did take some learning to use or at least had to make a call to figure out how to do things such as splitting checks, or processing credit cards. But once up and running everything works very well and discovering that I am trying to live up to this pos' .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Gede Suardana

Dissapointed with costumer service and sales!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Thi POS is great, simple adn easy. Disappointed of how coustmer service followed up to solving problem. And also, we have a plan to open another 1 account because we open new bar, we tried reached up by email, phone, they just asnwer to follow up but nothing happen.

Pros
This POS was great, easy to use and you can syncronized to other cloud system inventory. Features and function are supply great actually for low-medium restaurant capacity.

Cons
The missed up of this POS are the total of revenue doesn't matching, has to be manual counted after cashier closing. Cloud uploading data is really slow now, bill that has been closed was reopened by themselves. All revenue i've got not accurate on back office sides. I have contacted their custumer support to get assist from them but they reply another 3 or 4 days after and didn't fixed what we complained about. As manager incharge to responsible of revenue and accuration product sold got frustrated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Kevin Goff

Excellent, fast, easy-to-use system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-30
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Simple, fast order taking with plenty of options. Easy to use on IOS devices. Very reasonable cost.

Cons
Not much not to like. Configuration takes time, but comparable to others. Reporting is a little inflexible, but necessary reports are available and work well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Duane Reeder

TERRIBLE POS SOFTWARE

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-02
Review Source: Software Advice

Terrible choice of product when it comes to a POS system. Very disappointed and would not recommend.

Pros
No positive about this system. Nothing to say that's positive in terms of it's use or operations.

Cons
POS system as a whole, customer service, poor choice, non-responsive, expensive, inoperable to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Josef Masear

Easy POS without backup.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-06
Review Source: Software Advice

A simple system, but not for areas with semi frequent internet outages.

Pros
Lavu is a very cost effective and easy to setup POS system on the market. From a server interface it was clear and logical.

Cons
The biggest problem with this system is what happens when the WiFi goes down. It has trouble sending tickets and will not store credit card information for later processing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

joe janik

Horrible customer service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-17
Review Source: Software Advice

I would never recommend this product to anyone. Cost us over huge and despite them never getting the system fully functional.

Pros
Uses hardware for the terminal that can be converted to something else when getting rid of their service.

Cons
Customer service inability to fix problems and no technicians that can be routed within 24-72hrs to get you up an running

Response from Hilary


Hi Joe,
I am really sorry to hear about the experience you have had with Lavu as a new customer. We strive to provide the best customer service in the industry and are very sorry that you did not receive that level of service from us. If you are willing to call again I encourage you to, so we can do better and make things right for you. The # for support is 855-767-5288. Thank you, Hilary

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Judy Metcalf

The Best POS System

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

I absolutely love the point of sale system. Helps to be able to take orders from customers and send the order to the kitchen from the table. Then you can move on to the next table. It is so easy to learn and use. I like that you can go into the backside of the program and check your sales for the day, your amount of hours that you worked for the week and also what your own statistics are for tables waited on, amount of food you sold and what the prices of everything are. It is so Awesome!

Pros
Easy to use, easy to set up and it is self-explanatory. You can go into the backside of the program and checks your sales for the day, how many customers you yourself have waited on.

Cons
Not much about the software that I didn't like. Sometimes though I would have a hard time getting connected on my Ipad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Brian Kim

After one full year - still happy

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall, a good product and always recommend to others.

Pros
System is fairly easy to use and navigate. Easy to setup menus and configure accordingly. Customer support is pretty responsive and quick although sometimes questionable knowledge to help with all situations. Cost for system is excellent.

Cons
Fonts can be a bit small on pos interface and thus hard to read. No big cons to comment on other than have had some big hassles configuring system to work with different credit card merchants and being bounced back and forth with customer support to resolve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Scott Lockhart

Not a bad system, not a great system

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-05
Review Source: Software Advice

It's a very nice system. Easy to use and a better cost than others. It needs a lot of work providing more flexibility in changing features that your place might need more than another.

Pros
The front end interface for the servers is great. It makes order taking simple and organized. And prints out very nicely for the kitchen

Cons
The flexibility in the printable reports at the restaurant just isn't there. It's built too one way and not able to be customized for a different company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Claudia Perry

DO NOT USE LAVU

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-11-25
Review Source: Capterra

The whole Lavu system is frustrating and not user friendly. The system would go down on your busiest night and if you called for assistance you get put on hold or to start your system back up there was a long email of lengthy steps to go through to get it to come back up. Totally frustrating and while going through this you are loosing money! Calling for help gets you put on hold or a call back never happens. I switched to TOAST and we are already making more money with its efficient software and knowledgeable and available staff!

Pros
I do not like anything about the software!

Cons
Swipers would often not accept credit cards so you would either have to either swipe 3 times or put in the number which cost more money from your credit card processor. mind you these were new swipers!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

John Duran

VERY BAD COMPANY!!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Their technology group is so unequipped to do the most simple tasks. They do not follow up on cannot complete a task and the system is unreliable.

Pros
NONE, There is absolutely nothing to say. I can only put a negative review of this company and my company has suffered from their negligence.

Cons
I could write a book on how bad this system and management is and how they do not care about there customers. Support team and the CEO are scammers and just unethical. This company has cost me tens of hundreds of thousands of dollars and thousands of man-hours. Please avoid!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review

Armond Nazarian

The worst cuatomer service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Very very bad.

Pros
Always someone answer it in india They always take the notes of problem and promiss someo e will call you. Nobody ever calls

Cons
I had 3 different tickets of issues with lavu one was about chipreaders that they send it and themselve couldnot activate it. all i got was that someone will call me soon and after 2 months all i had was excuses and the person who was supposed to call never did. Now they are saying that i cant return the items because it passed the 3p days even though it was never ooend or used. The raise the price without letting me know or get my approval ( apparently they send an email whicb is proabably still in my spam folder ) and charge my auto pay 5 times more than what originally were supposed to do. After i complain the shut down the system and refuse to give me the information i needed to do payroll and tip calculation. The worst pos company. Do not buy this junk

Response from Lavu


Armond, we are very sorry to hear about the issues you are having. We strive to have the best customer service and provide a great experience for all of our users. Please reach out to our support team at at 855-528-8457 and one of our team members will be glad to help you out with any issues that you are having.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Thomas Jones

Lavu ... Not For U

Reviewed 2015-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: If you are running a simple quick serve model restaurant (or another retail business with perhaps one terminal) then the software is easy to program and the system will probably allow for simple modifications to fit your business. Additionally, the pricing is fairly competitive for a single license. Beyond that limited use I would strongly suggest looking for an alternative. We used the software for more than 2 years but are aggressively looking to replace. *Literally dozens of server crashes... 100% preventable *Unusable features (delivery, CRM, inventory) - for clarification all of these features are promoted and are in fact inside the package - however none of them did what we expected. None. *Anytime there is a problem software support is very nice, and quick to point the finger at someone else (internet speeds, credit card processing, etc.) *Promoted (not sure if they still do or not) that user devices were unlimited. ... turns out not to be true... if your user is processing sales (as in point of sale) then that device will require a paid license... *Doesn't appear to be supporting new CC processing technology and no communication about if they will Overall a bust and in the three years we have been open it's the stand-out worst decision we've made.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

David Blomster

This is a great system.

Reviewed 2015-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

New employees have no problem using it right away. Very intuitive. It makes other super expensive systems like micros and aloha dinosaurs. I had a couple of issues at the beginning but all were easily resolved. Technical support has been great too. I love the backend real time reports and how easy it was to set up and change menu items. My servers are also very happy with poslavu and they love taking orders on iphones. I don't understand any of the bad reviews, I believe the issues must be user error not the system itself. POSLavu is releasing updates all the time and I'm excited to see what else I'll be able to do in the future. I believe this is a great company who is dedicated to improving an already great pos system. I do recommend getting a Mac mini local server.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Grace Martinez

Best Customer Support I've Every Had

Reviewed 2015-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy with my Lavu system. I had some initial troubles, but the support team spent a good amount of time helping me identify the problem. My network was a mess. We didn't have something that was solid enough to run Lavu. Now that the setup is done right, I have had little issues with Lavu. In fact, my floor is running more efficiently then it ever has. I highly recommend this product. A couple tips: 1) Get a Lavu Specialist. I didn't have one at the beginning, and it cost me. If I had gone through a Specialist, and not a DIY, I wouldn't have had so many problems at the beginning. 2) Get to know their support staff. They are really nice, willing to help, and very (very, very) patient.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jennifer Thisius

Shutting Down During Peak Times

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the simple interface, it is easy to use and simple to implement

Cons
99% of the time the software works well however we have had consistent problems with the system going offline in the middle of very busy nights. We will have a restaurant full of people 30+ tables with open orders and the system completely stops working (it always happens at peak times when we should be making the most money when we are the busiest, they have not invested enough to function at the scale they are selling for). Servers cannot send orders to the kitchen, we cannot run cards, servers loose track of what the final cost of the bill is for the customers and what their order is. The 1% of the time when Lavu goes offline has irreversible damage to our business. It creates chaos among staff members, it disrupts our reputation as a legit business and damages our relationship with our customers, and it causes us to loose money on tickets that do not get rang in right or when we have to jot down credit card numbers instead of running them to learn the card is no good once Lavu is back online. This has happened to us at least 8-9 times in the 1 year we have had LAVU. Not only is it unacceptable for this to ever happen but we do not get any compensation for our trouble or loss of income and the Lavu team will not return our calls or explain what is happening or reassure us that it wont happen again. There is no backup plan or support on help coming. Unfortunately I feel we are going to have to look for something else.

Response from Lavu


Thank you for your review, Jennifer. We hear what you're saying and we are working diligently to bring offline mode to our customers by late July. We know that the downtime is unacceptable and we appreciate your patience with us. The Lavu Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review