App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lightspeed POS Logo

Lightspeed POS

Point of Sale, Online POS & ePOS System, Restaurant Software

see alternatives

(16)

Lightspeed POS Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


122 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does mostly what I need and the reports are good at a glance.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is pretty easy to use? The reports are easily generated. The ability to add and delete products and group them makes the system simple to navigate.

Cons

Kounta will not connect to printers other than Epsom, therefore I can't print! Having to write orders when I have a perfectly good printer sat next to the register is frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST POS I HAVE USED

Reviewed 6 years ago

I worked at Mcdonalds for 4 Years as a crew trainer and I found using Kounta on an Ipad Air was simpler and a better experience. Quicker and more customizable! There are some features that are missing that we as a business require. Quantity on the Tax Invoice is important for us to have for Corporate Customers!

Pros

Simple DIY Easy to Configure Awesome Customer Service

Cons

No Quantity on Tax Invoice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real people who know their stuff

Reviewed 4 years ago

Impressed

Pros

From day one Kounta had the support and real sales staff in place to help me set it all up, even organising all the hardware, and saving me money. Support is brilliant. Love the app, easy to use, and staff have taken to it really quickly.

Cons

The cost to add extra terminals is quite expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick Set Up

Reviewed 4 years ago

would recommend over other POS platforms

Pros

Quick response from back office support, good help in setting up parameters and order options, easy to program remotely

Cons

only basic functionality unless you upgrade, probably needs further testing and use to explore all of the options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has helped a lot in our restaurant

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of use and a functional bartop digital register

Pros

How you can easily input items for bar and kitchen and they will print desperately to the assigned printer

Cons

It has its crashes and can be frustrating waiting for the other devices to sync while you are trying to process a transaction

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Newbie that you should consider

Reviewed a year ago

Good customer service and they answer all your question. They are new incomer in restaurant POS. But they keep add new features and integration.

Pros

Plenty integration, keeps adding. Good feature, but needs improvement. Nice user interface, so it does need plenty time for training.

Cons

Cloud based, make sure you have a stable internet. The redundancy is not stable during long time outage. They are using network printer, so if you are busy environment, the printer may not able to handle it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Its ok but don't waste your money

Reviewed 6 years ago

Kounta is slow and clunky which is common for a web based app. It has a wide range of features but the app is far from the price of $100/MO price tag. Other services like Square and Vend are a lot better and are value for money not like Kounta. Customer service is good with the integration of the live chat but it doesn't feel like and app it feels like a link to their website. Please make the app...

Pros

Good Customer Service Gets the job done

Cons

Web Based Poor Design High Monthly Costs Slow Software Basically a Website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Freckles review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Haven’t had any issues yet, very happy with the service and software. Easy to train staff too.

Pros

Ease to set up and use, it’s perfect for a busy takeaway shop.

Cons

It could use some better printing options e.g. kitchen printing in shorthand rather than printing the buttons title.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great pos system for small takeaway chicken shop

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's ease of use and the hundreds of you tube clips of how to's. Love it and even hubby can use it and he is computer illiterate!

Cons

I really don't have any I enjoy using this programme and even friends that have helped out in the shop find it easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Setting up and Training it for Clients

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, adaptable in most situations. Any staff member should be able to use it especially on the visual side of things. Links to the accounting programs.

Cons

A few little enhancements would be nice to give the client and few extra reporting outcomes but I'm being a little picky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very reliable entry system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

user-friendly, low cost.

Cons

functionality limiting e.g. stock control, transfers between entities, reporting. But then, great system for us to start with at least. Had been very reliable other than around 2:30 pm, when it does not allow us to run reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific Support!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Though I am currently still setting up the Kounta back office and we haven't launched yet, the support from Customer support representative and the crew has been fantastic. I have never used a POS so the whole concept was very new to me, nor am I a computer buff! They are always quick to respond to queries and very patient !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game changer!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

we recently started our business with another POS system and in short it was a night mare. We had to press so many different buttons for the most basic things and the whole system was cumbersome!! Thankfully we then changed over to Kounta and everything has been a dream since!! The ease of use, the access to immediate information and the support and team have made it an absolute pleasure to use. We have made many changes to our business for the better since implementing Kounta. It's by far the best POS system out there and I can't recommend them highly enough!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing support and customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

They make everything quick and easy

Pros

Out of all the software and apps we use in our small business kounta has been the easiest and most supportive would definitely recommend.

Cons

That there is no uber eats add on yet!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, excellent support !!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

So far I have found their support-team extremely helpful and the system itself is very easy to understand and implement.

Cons

I have not come across any difficulties so far. However, for bookkeepers - as most bookkeepers I know have never operated this system by themselves - if they could run a practical 30 mins course on how to integrate KOUNTA with other accounting systems such as XERO, that would be extremely helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and efficient

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is great for any business, it can operate from an iPad and even a phone, very easy for finalising the Takings

Cons

At times the software has frozen and I had to shut and reboot the program, otherwise no complaints!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kounta on point

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been wonderful implmenting Kounta to our business.

Pros

Kounta has been incredibly easy to use, it has been beneficial to the success of our business.

Cons

There hasn't been anything we haven't liked about Kounta.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Nice concept but still beta quality

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The best thing about Kounta is that it is relatively easy to use. This comes at a great expense however since despite the pretty and fancy interface the features a busy restaurant need (like a robust method of splitting checks), solid timeclock integration, and solid EFTPOS integration are grossly lacking. The entire software has a very 'beta like' feel to it!

Cons

Poor EFTPOS integration, buggy and slow once many orders are entered, very weak timeclock integration, very poor check splitting feature. With as many buggy issues you would think that their customer support would be interested in helping but they simply tell you that they are looking into the issues and to post to their discussion forums (because a busy restaurant owner dealing with a buggy POS has time for that!)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kounta is Fantastic

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is so easy to use and the support of customer service was invaluable when starting out

Cons

There has been no cons of the program, spend the time when setting it up and it works great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use and a great way to control costs

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use and integrated very well with our staff. Absolute pleasure to use. we like the features of the add ons and have started to use in all our 6 restuarants. the best thing is i can log onto the kounta app and see up to date sales, wastage and preparation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great setup help. Excellent customer service. No problem to small to help with

Reviewed 5 years ago

Any small to medium business owner that needs simple adaptable software to get the job done.

Pros

Easy to setup. Zero Setup fees, sooooo easy to use! Called them up several times on setup and immediately received help.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Soooooo easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very few mistakes in takings at eod

Pros

Accounts So easy to navigate Connectivity to tyro The whole system is great

Cons

Internet only function, should have an off line function

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 4 years ago

Help team are great.

Pros

The amount of features are great. It’s fairly easy to set up and very easy to use.

Cons

The amount of necessary features that require an upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great pos

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have moved to kounta and im extremely happy with the pos great and easy to use and great value for money with excellent customer support thanks

Pros

Its very fast and easy to use

Cons

Nothing it's absolutely fantastic

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks Kounta

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great thanks

Pros

24hr support is what i liked most about this software

Cons

When wifi fails in our premises there, Isn’t the possibility of using the software.