App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lightspeed POS Logo

Lightspeed POS

Point of Sale, Online POS & ePOS System, Restaurant Software

see alternatives

(16)

Lightspeed POS Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


122 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Since my only experience in Pos was micros for 25+ years--kounta has changed my life.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Portability and ease of use. Connectivity and of course you guys, where would we be w out u! Well I could go on forever but u guys never disappoint !

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional , best customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Counter Dosen't give me history of sales.

Pros

Simple and easy to use and any one can used in short time.

Cons

If i can to organize my product in my way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

greatly misled

Reviewed 5 years ago

a very disappointing and expensive experience. They have even now told me that they know Kounta is not really suitable for retails but more for hospitality. They had visited our store and discussed our needs....now they tell us they have another new programme we can buy from them. Consumer Affairs is my next stop

Pros

I have absolutely nothing good to say about Kounta, its programme or its service. Trying to talk them they just become argumentative. So I have given up.

Cons

very complex and clunky. scanning feature complex and doesn't work a lot of the time. too many steps to complete simple entry of products - downloading and uploading spreadsheets every time takes a lot of time and often causes errors when uploaded. after several months and many thousands of $ in wages trying to get it running and loaded and we are at the point of giving up. A very expensive exercise. While the system had so many problems, the sellers wanted to charge us for any training or fixing problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great

Pros

Follow ups are great. Someone always checking on how the service is going

Cons

No everything is great there was no dramam

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and set up time was very user friendly

Cons

The additional add on dollars for all the any extras

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kounta is great...

Reviewed 6 years ago

Kounta POS is In the implementation stages of introduction into our store & we feel that it has satisfied our needs so far...

Pros

Ease of use...

Cons

NA

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

EASY TO NAVIGATE INTERFACE CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Cons

NOTHING

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Espresso Bar

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great support, great options and fast functions. I would recommend Kounta to anyone and everyone. The only issue I have is internet drop out and this slowing down the firing of the cash draw. Apart from this; the team at Kounta is all over it with the updates and solutions to all the little web browser bugs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Training update was really helpful

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far the experience with Kounta the software and the company has been great. Their update webinar was really helpful and I could use their advice to recommend new hardware and payment gateways for my clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Motherduck Cafe

Reviewed 6 years ago

This system is so easy to use and easy to train new staff members on. Easy to see best selling products. Busiest times, % breakdowns. Makes life so easy. Love Kounta

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lots of features to make the day to day challenges easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are lots of customisable features.

Pros

Bump screen feature .is quiet good as it reduces the need to print paper.If we can remove the need to print totally it will be brilliant.

Cons

That it still makes us print lot of dockets for different things whereas it should be reduced to bump screen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy and affordable to use. It gives me all the information I need from my POS and love how easy it is to make changes quickly on the fly. Highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Integration with XERO

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have tried to use Kounta as inventory module to XERO, but I have found that the systems don't talk to each other to create the account Payable for the suppliers and manage the Inventory in XERO. I have to enter the purchases in to Kounta and Xero, working twice for the same operation. Regards

Pros

Inventory Control and all the add ins

Cons

Partial connection wit XERO, Only Sales and payments from customers but no Inventory control and Accounts payable in XERO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Looks great but does it work?

Reviewed 6 years ago

Three times Ive tried to get my Kounta up and running at an event but it failed. Hopefully bugs are all out and it can do the job it is meant to do!!!!

Pros

Looks amazing - especially when working in conjuntion with bump it and Boppl!

Cons

Keeps failing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Byabarra

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy and intuitive, great support resources from KTV. Great features that allow detailed interrogation of POS date for performance analysis.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kounta Nails it

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very easy to use and cost effective. Great system and very happy with it. Awesome that you can log in anywhere.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BEST POS System!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The POS system that caters for everyone and everything. The team just keep bringing out better and better versions!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid addition to our cafe

Reviewed 6 years ago

Has definitely increased efficiency in front of house, especially with kitchen receiving food orders automatically.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome! Great Software.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Kounta is great - it's intuitive, easy to use, and the interface to Xero is awesome! A great piece of software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customisable and User Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really happy with this POS, easy to use and learn, customisable, cost effective. Links in well with xero.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Everything has been smooth sailing for us with Kounta - they are very quick to answer any questions. The system is very efficient and pretty intuitive.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Our slow ipad

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and connections to add-ons

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Add-Ons and Integrations with other solutions are better than other solutions I have tried. The support is amazing.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Being a Hospitality professional for 20 years I have dealt with numerous POS systems. Kounta is relatively straight forward and has the functionality and flexibility to run your business with ease. The support offered by Kounta day and night has been at an exceptional standard. The understanding and support during setup, implementation and to now has been a suprise in this all to modern world. This holistic approach will keep Kounta ahead of the pack for quite some time.

Cons

Some of the language with respect to Hospitality is not not necessarily how we refer to how things are done in my experience however it is only a minor issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic POS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lightspeed is very reliable, easy to program good functionality. In 3 years our POS has not crashed or stalled. Customer support is remarkable. The team is knowledgeable and professional. My questions are answered the same day.

Cons

Most of the reporting is very good. I would like more one page style reports, for example all servers that worked yesterday lists total sales, category sales, average check. I can get this information but each server is listed separately so analysis is time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Supported POS System

Reviewed a month ago

Very easy to use, easy to get help specific to your problem

Pros

How easy it is to get support, how knowledgeable the support staff is with the software & shortcuts to use it. Also, it tracks inventory across multiple platforms so you don't sell inventory you don't have.

Cons

It's fairly expensive in comparison to what we were using in the past (quick books POS - doesn't track inventory across multiple platforms but cheaper)