Little Green Light Reviews

Little Green Light Reviews

Little Green Light

Cloud-based donor management for super busy development teams.

4.72/5 (68 reviews)
526

James Childs

Great product for the price!

01/02/2017

If you are looking for a cheap and inclusive system this is it! Can do almost everything you need! Some of the reasons we left was that it was limited in some functionality and the forms were not very engaging on the front-end. Also, the user-friendliness on the back-end.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Price

Versatile tool for a low price

14/09/2016

Pros

I enjoy using Little Green Light. It doesn't have all the functionality of other products, but it's very inexpensive, and if you are a smaller non-profit, this is a perfect database to use for your needs. It is very intuitive and easy to learn.

Cons

It doesn't have the full functionality of other, more robust, products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Little Green Light

Make sure that this software will fulfill your organization's needs - if you have a smaller constituent base, and/or are a small nonprofit, then this will be perfect for you!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony LaMar

Great, simple to use. Been very happy with it.

06/09/2016

Pros

Price is reasonable and it doesn't take a long time to get it integrated into your system. Learning curve is very low. Great and prompt customer support via email. At first this was a turnoff, but they have answered questions in less than hour. Sometimes 5 minutes.

Cons

I do wish it had chat support. But the email support is fast enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Little Green Light

Make sure you utilize the support. They will answer any question you have.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yaakov karp

A pleasure. LGL is efficient, smart and practical

17/04/2015

Pros

I like the clear instructions. It puts everything about LGL at my fingertips. I can easily track past interactions with donors.

Cons

I haven't found anything not to like. Although its different from my previous Donor software package, it compares favorably.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Little Green Light

Try it out for a few hours and you'll probably have the same positive experience I had.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lian gu

It is a complete, easy to use, fundraising and data management tool.

16/03/2015

Pros

It is simple to use and powerful fundraising and data management program.

Cons

It can't provide more choices for different pricing options.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Little Green Light

Just try to sign in, set up an account, and use it to see if it fits your needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Sciuchetti

Little Green Light Review

04/03/2015

Pros

It's easy to use and not expensive. Many of the other products require lots of training and cost thousands more.

Cons

It is a simple product. If you have thousands of names on your database, you may not be able to figure out all of the reports and segmentation you need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Little Green Light

This is a great product for small databases. It is not the best for huge ones. You need to take account of your database, the growth you will achieve and the metrics you want to measure.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bethany Zenner

Great product at an affordable price!

23/07/2013

We recently started using LGL as our donor management system and so far we are very impressed. It is fairly easy to use and if we ever do need help the customer service can't be beat! They respond very quickly to any questions, even the silly ones, and have always helped with any issues. The only negative I have discovered so far is; some times menu items don't seem to be as intuitive as I would like them to be and I spend a bit of time trying to find things. But, I am sure that will get easier the more we use the database. For a very small non-profit private school the cost is better than anything we found elsewhere - and that certainly helps the bottom line.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William  Kluin

Safe Harbor Free Clinic

15/07/2013

There is little to say that is less than satisfactory. The specifics of what we have needed have been answered by their very capable support team when needed. The price point is a huge benefit but beyond the price point the quality of content is far superior to other comparable non profit donor accountability web based programs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Louise James

Even a novice can use LGL!

15/07/2013

I am new to fundraising and donor management systems, so I cannot compare it to other systems. What I can say is that it is easy to use and I can find my way around it with very little trouble. The only draw-back that I have found so far is that, although LGL offers 4 currencies, you can only select 1 currency for you account. The organisation I work for is based in South Africa and the majority of our gifts or donations are received in South African Rand, which is not an available currency on LGL. But we do also receive donations in USD, GBP and EUR. This makes logging gifts a bit complicated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Priscilla Dowse

Little Green Light

01/12/2011

As a small non-profit we were looking for something that could handle a relatively small database that was cost effective for our budget. Little Green Light has been the answer!

Pros

Customer support and responsiveness if by far the best part of the LGL package.

Cons

We are still in the process of determining everything that we need to support our program and fundraising needs and everything that LGL is capable of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yoni Kaiser-Blueth

In Praise of LGL

01/12/2011

You can't beat the price, and you get a lot of bang for your buck!

Pros

We switched over to LGL this past August and it's been such an easy transition. The customer support is second to none, and the interface is so user-friendly.

Cons

We are still learning some of the functionality and how to maximize the system. There are plenty of reports, but some are missing - BUT, they are so responsive and always willing to listen to feedback and implement those changes. I wish there was a mobile app for LGL and I know it's in the works.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Program Manager (Nonprofit Organization Management company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

20/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Read more