App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Loyal Zoo Logo

Loyal Zoo

4.4
(106)

Write a review

Digital loyalty card service for SME retailers and eateries

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Loyal Zoo Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.0

/5

106

Total features

27

4 categories

Loyal Zoo features

API
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
CRM
Campaign Management
Communication Management
Customer History
Customer Profiles

Common features of Customer Engagement software

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
CRM
Campaign Management
Churn Management

Price starts from

47

Per month

Other

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.0

/5

106

Price starts from

47

Per month

learn more

Total Features

27

Unique features

  • Customer Profiles

  • Promotions Management

  • SMS Marketing

  • Membership Management

Functionality

4.4

/5

18.3K

Price starts from

25

/user

Per month

visit website

Total Features

192

Features in Common

15

Unique features

  • Quotes/Estimates

  • Proposal Generation

  • Email Templates

  • Call Management

Functionality

4.3

/5

6.6K

Price starts from

20

/user

Per month

visit website

Total Features

201

Features in Common

19

Unique features

  • ROI Tracking

  • Relationship Tracking

  • Feedback Management

  • Client Management

Common Loyal Zoo comparisons

Loyal Zoo logo
FiveStars logo
Loyal ZoovsFiveStars
Loyal Zoo logo
Tremendous logo
Loyal ZoovsTremendous
Loyal Zoo logo
Kangaroo logo
Loyal ZoovsKangaroo
Loyal Zoo logo
Tango logo
Loyal ZoovsTango
Loyal Zoo logo
Xoxoday logo
Loyal ZoovsXoxoday

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

MM
AvatarImg

Madison M.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use Loyalzoo to give our customers rewards and send push notifications.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer information and tracking of stats.

Pros

That it just needs a name and phone number. Our customers love that they do not have to give a ton of information to sign up.

Cons

It can be glitchy at times. When trying to merge or delete customers it doesn't always work. It also has problems with adding points in at times. I don't like the animal cartoons instead of pictures now either.

Vendor response

Hey Madison, thanks for the feedback! We are currently working on a better merge/delete function which will be available in the dashboard area soon, so we'll let you know once it's released :) Customer profile pictures are still available as long as the customer checks-in using their Facebook profile. We implemented the animals to help you further identify your customers who didn't check-in with that facility. If you need any assistance with the above or to provide any further feedback feel free to reach us on hello@loyalzoo.com

KV
AvatarImg

Karolina V.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Useful app but with significant limitations

Reviewed 6 years ago

Increased customer visitorship and engagement

Pros

Handsfree Marketing feature with Deluxe (most expensive) tier allows for automatic SMS promotions. Ability to create up to 10 rewards.

Cons

When used with the Clover system, app frequently experiences down time and has trouble updating data in real time as customers earn points or redeem rewards. Online dashboard is frequently slow to update. Multiple inventory items cannot be assigned to a reward and automatically deducted from the cost of an order in the register checkout screen (must manually apply percentage off discounts). Unclear when SMS promotions expire. Very small character limit for reward title/description (can't elaborate on size, color, or any other product particularities).

Vendor response

Hi Karolina, many thanks for the candid review. Rewards can be configured to inject the discount automatically into the order, there is no need to apply discounts manually. This would work much better in your case. Please get in touch with us and we can set it up.

LR
AvatarImg

Lidia R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use & atractive loyalty scheme

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been really good to engage with new customers and regular ones, without complications on setting it up. It has been really helpful to be able to have a clear picture of people coming back.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use. The team behind Loyalzoo have been amazing help and quick to solve any enquiries. Very straight forward for customers and for us as a business to create rewards & implement them straight away, encouraging people to come back.

Cons

It is really good overall. Maybe just a bit more of functionality on data export and member management, specially with our integration with our till system & online sales so that the campaings can be sent separately but from the same back end - flexibility on audience targeting functionality I would say is something that would be interesting to add when creating a campaign.

JL
AvatarImg

Jessica L.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great that it is integrated with our system and loyal points are automatically added per transaction

Reviewed 6 years ago

Integrated with our Clover system! It's own application. No bulky items.

Pros

Whenever I have questions I would email their support and they would answer very quickly. They're also very personable! I definitely like Loyalzoo a lot more than Five Stars because this is way way cheaper and is integrated into our Clover system. So no clutter on our cash register area!

Cons

I wish I was able to subtract points from the user's history. I'm able to do it right away but if I needed to subtract a specific amount of points I would need to apply a pre-made discount and balance that discount by adding points. It's a pro and con to have our customer's phone numbers linked to their credit card. I had a problem once where our customer's credit card was linked to their friends' phone number so I had to contact support to make sure it was no longer linked.

GH
AvatarImg

Greg H.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our customers really like using an electronic app vs. the old paper style punch cards.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the simplicity of it. It performs well and does exactly what I need it to do without trying to sell me numerous additional features which I'm not looking for. Also, the weekly reports are quite useful as well. In the past when we've had minor issues the staff was very responsive and had us back up and running quickly. We haven't had any issues recently- it's probably been over a year now with everything working nearly flawlessly.

Cons

When we have to perform a customer "look up" it does not immediately indicate that the card has been punched. When we are busy this can cause some confusion. It used to work that way- assuming it's a fairly easy fix.

FC
AvatarImg

Fonda C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

If customer can check in by own , not our cashier have to do it.That will be much more easier . Thank you.

Pros

I like this reward account software. Easy check in with customer phone number. Automatic earning points. Much more better then punch reward card, it may lost or forgot. The handsfree marketing is so cool!

Cons

Build up your own relationship with customers

Vendor response

Hi Fonda, The customer can check-in themselves already by either downloading the Loyalzoo app on their smartphone or by using our customer facing check-in feature for tablets. Here's instructions on how to set it up: http://help.loyalzoo.com/using-loyalzoo-in-store/how-to-get-customers-to-register-themselves-in-store We'll be releasing a customer facing solution to Clover hopefully in the next couple of weeks. Customers will be able to sign up or check-in with their email or phone number directly from the Clover device :) Enjoy!

SH
AvatarImg

Stacy H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A GREAT starter customer rewards program

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a GREAT starter took for customer rewards, very easy to use. No punch cards solves so many problems.

Pros

Love it's simplicity and ease of use. Customers love that they only have to provide a phone number amd name and do not need an app.

Cons

One phone number per program does not work for our older population or Amish who do not use smartphones or email. Many users share same phone number. Also wish there were more bells and whistles, more ability to collect time/day usage, send out surveys, hold contests, etc.

Vendor response

Hey Stacy, Thanks so much for your kind feedback. The reason why we only allow one phone number or email is because we use this as a unique identifier to prevent fraud. As a workaround I can add a modification to your account which means you can create customers without email or phone number, that way the customer can simply track their points when they come in-store. If you would like me to do this, just drop us an email at hello@loyalzoo.com :) We'll be looking at more bells and whistles Q4/19 - Q1/20 and will take your recommendations on board. We're already looking for providers to help us with reviews etc. Thanks!

CG
AvatarImg

Courtney G.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The program is easy to use, but glitchy

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It Is easy to use, when it is working. It is easy to set up the discounts Nice that people get notifications of points when they purchase

Cons

Does not push out reward info to customers. It is frequently not working. I can't fix when points are given incorrectly.

Vendor response

Hey Courtney, thank you for your feedback. We will be releasing a more intuitive communication shortly, so when a customer has a reward to be redeemed they will be notified. In terms of editing a customers points balance, that functionality has now been released and is available in the "customers" tab in your admin dashboard. If you need any assistance or have any other feedback please feel free to reach out by emailing us at hello@loyalzoo.com

MA
AvatarImg

Michelle A.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and works

Reviewed a year ago

Our customers like having a loyalty scheme and it does drive repeat sales

Pros

The loyalzoo app is easily integrated with our POS and website. Setting up rewards, marketing, etc is easily managed. Customer service is excellent with quick responses and follow up emails.

Cons

Our old system recognised customers by their payment card which they liked as it made it automatic - no checking in needed. This was a really good feature and is missed now we’re using loyalzoo. I would also like to be able to choose more than 10 rewards to make sure we have something for all level of spenders plus room for seasonal rewards.

CW
AvatarImg

Clif W.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Valuable business tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Integrates partially with Eposnow and comes with mobile app. Push / text messages are useful addition

Cons

Would like full integration that automatically adds and deducts points. Takes a lot of effort to manually add them

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Clif! We have implemented automatic attribution of points, but we're waiting for a fix on the Epos Now API to enable it, hopefully soon :-)

PG
AvatarImg

Phylicia G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

After switching to Loyalzoo from a different rewards system, our customers are happier and so are we

Reviewed 6 years ago

I only had one complaint , and it was fixed in a recent software update. Communication from Loyalzoo is great when there is an issue.

Pros

Ease of access. It is easy to add a customer, check on their rewards, or edit their reward amount. The customers can keep track of their rewards via text or app and they like being able to check it themselves.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DH
AvatarImg

Dima H.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using it for 3 years by now and love it

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team behind Loyal Zoo is super responsive, even on weekends. Per our request, they implemented for us a tier system that fits better with our vision on loyalty system, at no additional cost. Even helped us with the customer-facing screen customization. These moments are very valuable for us. They are patient and thorough in answers, always trying to get to the bottom of the question and easy to approach.

Pros

We were looking for a loyalty product that would not require a customer to download an app. Everyone has hundreds of apps these days, offering another one for a rare usage goes with resistance and unnecessary steps. They still have an app available, but optional for those who want it. The sign-up at the front counter is instant. People can use emails or phone numbers to register. The app is fully...

Cons

A few things that I wish could be changed or added to the app: - The app divides customers into three categories, depending on their frequency of purchases: New, Slipping away and VIP customers. You cannot control that algorithm or place a person into a category manually when just implementing the system at your business. As an owner of a business, I like to have control of all the aspects that influence...

Vendor response

Hi Dima, many thanks for your super nice review. With regards to customising the three categories, the VIP rule is fully customisable. If you're interested, please get in touch in the usual ways, and we'll sort it out for you :-)

JL
AvatarImg

Jen L.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice addition to our operation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good. Have had to spend time educating the customer on the process. They "check in" but don't always tell us they're here so we can apply the points from their purchase. We've made signs for POS and have run several social media "how to's" to assist in the process. We still get kick backs from customer after purchase (phone call, social media message, return visit) with them saying they didn't...

Pros

Relatively easy to train staff in use of loyalty program. Our parent company (we have 2 franchise locations) set up the parameters for the redemptions, but it seems easy to set them up if I needed to do it myself.

Cons

I have run 2 promotions. The first one was a learning curve with importing graphics and text, etc. We have 2 locations and I want to run the same promo for both. It was annoying that I couldn't copy and paste the promo. I had to assemble it from scratch which took about 30 minutes. I also wish I could view the promo once I uploaded it to run. I couldn't remember the exact wording I used or the...

Vendor response

Hi Jen, Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback. We have in our immediate pipeline to make promotions more user-friendly so watch this space. In regards to the report, this is likely an issue with your browser/device you are viewing from. I have logged into your account and I can view this information by scrolling across. If you want to send an email to hello@loyalzoo.com and let us...

AB
AvatarImg

Anna B.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Amazing Time Saver!

Reviewed 4 years ago

When I complete adding each customer into the digital loyalty program, I'll be saving a lot of time. Before Loyalzoo I had kept most of my customers loyalty cards in boxes on my desk. I used to have to hunt for cards, and the odd time a card would be misfiled or ended up paperclipped to another customers card which caused frustration. Now with Loyalzoo, my customers check in and there is no missing cards, and they usually have their profile up even before I'm completed ringing in their purchase. I know immediately if they have qualified for $10 off and they can choose to save it or apply it. I have been using the program for just over 2 weeks and the feedback from my customers has been wonderful. I have yet to try a promotion, so I cannot give feedback on that at the moment.

Pros

I love the time saving this program has created. Instead of having to ask the customers name and search for the customers card, they can check in while I am ringing up their purchase. I used to have customers come back and ask if their points were added to the paper version if they didn't see me do it. Now they receive an email confirming it is done. It is easy to use, I am using the POYNT terminal and I highly recommend Loyalzoo! My customers are definitely enjoying the ease of use, even the few that were resistant to the change.

Cons

When I ask a customer to check in using to bring up their profile, sometimes the check in button doesn't show up on the screen. At that point, I open up the app on my side of the terminal and then the check in button shows up. This is not a deal breaker for me but it is a little inconvenient. The other thing I haven't figured out is if there is a way to remove given points due to a return. You can undo the last points given but there doesn't seem to be an option to choose how many points to delete.

Vendor response

Hi Anna, Thank you for your great feedback. In terms of the check-in issue, you are having we are aware of the problem but it's very difficult to fix due to a technical limitation of Poynt. We're working with them closely to try and iron out some of these issues. If you want to edit a customer's points further than using the "undo" button, you can edit them from our dashboard under the customers tab. Here is an article on how to do so: https://help.loyalzoo.com/en/articles/418957-updating-a-customers-points-balance

CH
AvatarImg

Cheryl H.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use and very effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been able to issue loyalty points without the need for loyalty cards which are expensive to print and annoying for customers. I have been able to easily get customers to sign up to the weekly marketing by incentivising them with loyalty points. So it's a win/ win.

Pros

I like the way it integrates with my current epos system so that I can issue loyalty points as people shop. I like the email marketing - just one email a week to promote may offers to loyalty customers ensures they keep returning.

Cons

I am frustrated that I can only send four marketing emails per month without paying more. Also, I would like to be able to attach a video/ reel to my emails rather than just flat images. Also the loyal zoo button on my epos till is slow - it takes too long to switch from the till screen to the loyal zoo screen and back again. Sometimes it gets stuck and takes forever to get back to the till screen.

Vendor response

Hi Cheryl, many thanks for your very kind review. Regarding sending video reels in your promo messages, in the editing box there is a button to embed videos, as long as you host them on youtube, vimeo or other video hosting service. Please reach out to us via the chat bot if you need help with this :-)

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cant believe it took me so long to install this!

Reviewed 5 years ago

As you can see from the rest of this review the software is brilliant and definitely encourages repeat business and equally the team from loyalzoo are on hand to help with any issues. Brilliant service!!

Pros

This software works perfectly for my business. It encourages customers to repeat spend with me, even if they have a more convenient place to shop. Because the software is customisable, it allows me to reward customers with other elements of my business, which encourages cross selling.

Cons

I would like a better interface and easier way to customise messages to customers. Although we can create an email or push notification for VIP's (a brilliant part of this software) the end result to the customer is pretty basic and needs to be smarter.

Vendor response

Hey Jeff, Thanks so much for your kind words! If you wouldn't mind dropping us an email to hello@loyalzoo.com as to what you would like to see with our promotions feature, we are always looking for direct suggestions from our clients when improving the software :)

BF
AvatarImg

Brianna F.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's not bad

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, things have been good.

Pros

It was pretty easy to implement and the customer service was always really quick to help whenever I needed assistance. It is usually a pretty user friendly program and does what we need.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to give out specific rewards instead of blanket ones. I would like to be able to change the rate of regular rewards from 1:$1 to something else, preferably customizable based on my preferences. It would also be nice to be able to do triple or more rewards, rather than just double points. I would also like to have an auto-add of points when someone registers for the rewards program.

Vendor response

Hi Brianna, This is great feedback, thank you so much. In regards to issuing a different 1:1 ratio with points, we do have a feature where you can give more or fewer loyalty points based on tagged inventory items. So. you can align loyalty points based on the margin you have on each item. I've placed an article here to show you how: https://help.loyalzoo.com/en/articles/844680-modify-automatic-points-clover-and-epos-now...

HJ
AvatarImg

Hope J.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Great potential ...but it’s not there yet!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer experience is amazing!

Pros

LoyalZoo has great potential and it’s definitely an affordable option if you’re already using the POS system, Clover. The messaging and promotions feature is great.

Cons

If you’re not using Clover, it’s a LOT of work around and manual labor to add loyalty points. The paid membership platform has great potential but needs work. The aesthetics, back end, and website widget option definitely need work. It’s clunky but doable. The promotion and messaging feature doesn’t work well on a mobile device. You have to create your promotions on a desktop.

Vendor response

Hi Hope, Thank you for your great feedback as always, unfortunately, without the likes of Clover, we lose a lot of value-added features. It's always best to have our software as part of your POS to have the best experience. All of your feedback is already noted and in our pipeline for the near future. So watch this space :)

PP
AvatarImg

Pierre P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good. I would like to fix the issues in the con list,

Pros

Pretty Easy to Use Customer Service was easy to reach when needed

Cons

When you contact customer service it leaves a window open on your POS system blocking necessary procedures and important functions. This window also makes it impossible to enter in any customers info. The software sometimes glitches and keeps customer info up so the former customer is getting the points from the current customers sale. There is a lag when putting in customer info sow end up creating duplicate accounts when the info doesn't pop up in time.

Vendor response

Hi Pierre, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I just wanted to touch base on some of your "cons" - We use a third-party chat system tool so unfortunately, we don't have control over where the chat system sits in our software sorry particularly if you are on a small screen. - We do recommend you reboot your Clover system daily on top of the automatic reboot it does overnight. Only because we make updates to our software sometimes every couple of days and the Clover needs to be pick up on these updates to operate really well, so by rebooting your device and getting those updates, it should resolve any little things you noted in your feedback: ) Thanks again Pierre

DB
AvatarImg

Desiree B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Loyalty Program But...

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Program as a whole is really great! They are always offers updates and continue to add new features while keeping the price the same. The pricing is great especially compared to other Loyalty apps out there like Fivestars, which is almost double the price. The fact that you get to send text and email straight to your customer base really helps to keep traffic coming to you store. All in all i am very happy with my service

Cons

There are just a few thing I feel need work. They offer double points that can be turned on manually at anytime. I wish you were able to have the double points put on a schedule to automatically be turned on when you set it to. I also wish they offered a birthday offer to our customers. The previous reward system we used offered this service and our customers really liked the extra little bonus during there birthday month.

Vendor response

Hey Desiree, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We do have the ability to schedule double points ; ) The instructions here tell you how to set it up: http://help.loyalzoo.com/marketing-to-your-customers/setting-up-double-points In terms of Birthday offers we plan to have this as a feature for you Q1/19 Enjoy!

RF
AvatarImg

Rose F.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Loyal Zoo review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Every day when I first log on to our system the app is not accessible. After a few minutes it comes back on but it happens everyday. Sometimes it's very slow to respond when you're trying to pull up a customer. Adding points to a customer from the back office is really easy. Adding new customers is pretty simple but if someone sets up their own account from the app the retailer can't change anything on it. Sometimes that causes problems.

Pros

The ease of use at the register

Cons

No reports

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Rose. It's great to hear that you would recommend our product to others. In regards to slowness when starting your Clover station up in the morning, this has got to do with the Clover station itself and starting many applications at once. For customers signing up to your loyalty program via the free Loyalzoo app it is the customers prerogative to provide their contact details, hence the reason why you can't edit them on your Clover station. We look forward to having you as a long term customer with Loyalzoo.

SM
AvatarImg

Samantha M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loyalzoo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We really enjoy the ease of use and that customers can easily check in with the app so we don't even have to look up their name or email to reward/redeem their points.

Pros

Super easy integration with our POS software, very easy to navigate for customers as well as staff, nice to be able to set your own discounts!

Cons

We haven't had any issues with Loyalzoo, no customer complaints either, only feedback would be that customers are sometimes unaware they have points to redeem for discounts.

aR
AvatarImg

alejandro R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy way to engage your prospective audience.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would say the main benefit that I receive. Is being able to reach out to my customer base whenever needed. I have an immediate response mainly to SMS messages and we are very happy with that.

Pros

I really enjoyed being able to store information on two different formats. The ability to text and email is quite helpful.

Cons

Sporadically the service will go out from time to time. It is always resolved but it sometimes tends to be annoying.

SJ
AvatarImg

Shannon J.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not the worst

Reviewed 3 years ago

Management and employees overall like Loyalzoo, but when we are busy it's easy to forget to add customers points.

Pros

The Admin Dashboard is easy to use and it's easy to set up new rewards.

Cons

Loyalzoo doesn't integrate with the register that it came with (you have to manually add the points to your customers account/profile)

Vendor response

Hi Shannon, many thanks for your review. Regarding the integration with the Register, we checked your account, and it was not switched on. We have now switched it on, and so you'll now have full register integration, with automated points and discount injections. Please get in touch with us for the details :-)

JB
AvatarImg

Joe B.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loyalty

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has helped our business a lot especially since we do not have a big budget to use for marketing

Pros

Ease of use, and its exciting to see the weekly reports to see how many new customers we have added.

Cons

only 2 text messages a month, wish at a minimum one every week.

Vendor response

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your kind review. At the moment your plan includes SMS for point balances, 2x blast marketing messages/month and Handsfree Marketing messages (sent to your VIP, new and "slipping away" customers). If you would like to increase to 4x promotions/month we'll get you an upgrade link across to your email shortly where you can get more promotions :)