App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Maitre'D Logo

Restaurant, bar & hotel management solution

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Maitre'D Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

JK
AvatarImg

Jacqueline K.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 8 years ago

Easy to use, quick set up, great customer service,

Pros

Easy

Cons

None

NB
AvatarImg

Nina B.

Restaurants,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maitre'D Review

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Maitre'D can do a lot to help a restaurant be successful: inventory, time and attendance, accounting, scheduling, and real time reporting.

Cons

They are a great company and have been around to help and support for many years.

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maitre'D POS Systems

Reviewed 13 years ago

Good solid product no matter what the size and type of store.

Pros

Solid and reliable. Lots of features. Many screen customization options for the user screens.

Cons

Can not email end of day reports automatically.

Vendor response

Thank you for your response. End of day reports can be emailed automatically using outlook express

KN
AvatarImg

Kelly N.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maitre'D POS

Reviewed 8 years ago

I would say that Maitre'D POS is a very user friendly software. I would say that I am good at computers and learning new software, but this was extremely easy to pick up on. I was able to enter customers orders quickly.

Pros

User friendly, quick to learn

Cons

They may have it, but I did not see any reporting functions. I think adding KPI reporting would be very useful

HR
AvatarImg

Hugues R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product!!!

Reviewed 13 years ago

It's a Great product and all our customers love it

Pros

Easy to install and to train end users. Can easily be adapted to the different needs of different customers.

Cons

Could be improuved for the Bar management and Bar control

mh
AvatarImg

marvin h.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maitred review

Reviewed 13 years ago

I would recomend this software to anyone who owns a restaurant.

Pros

Very user friendly, staff find easy to use, Very easy to program

Cons

Not enough new features with mobile app reporting,

jA
AvatarImg

jonathan A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Convenient software

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software is pretty convenient. Employees can learn how to use it very fast and the functionality are all included. Would recommend !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ds
AvatarImg

dave s.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

maitre'd pos evaluation

Reviewed 13 years ago

easy to ease, easy to program, extremely stable software

Pros

great feature set, real time access from any touch screen

Cons

some limits on sports bar type promotioms

NB
AvatarImg

Nina B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maitre'D POS

Reviewed 13 years ago

Great system

Pros

Great system easy to use. Less key strokes for speed of service.

Cons

able to intergrate with any processor.

HH
AvatarImg

Helen H.

Restaurants,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not for me

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I cant think of anything I like about Maitre D' that you can not get from any POS.

Cons

Back office program is not user friendly, hard to make changes without calling maitre D'. I also have a hard time getting a response from tech support.

LB
AvatarImg

Logan B.

Restaurants,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Existing POS upon implication of employment at establishment.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It may have worked great in the day (1990's) but is out dated.

Cons

Our hardware and software is out dated, and needs to be revamped.

TM
AvatarImg

Tricia M.

Retail,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is pretty good

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like that its easy to learn and there arent a lot of glitches

Cons

The thing i like the least is probably the name.....