This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Maximizer CRM Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


302 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Usability and functionality is superior to other products I have used.

Cons

The fact that there is no app for mobile devices at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maximizer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use to save emails and integration with outlook.

Cons

Having to use Internet Explorer for things when Chrome is the recommended.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros Excellent Dashboard wizard, easy to interpret statistics and very easy to make graphs/charts/visual aids for the data you want to present Simple User interface Customiseable to your business needs Pricing is responsible once you figure out your needs Cons we had some difficulty implementing on our network so I would suggest hiring a consultant to install or go with their hosted package which totally eliminates any software install on your network.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Organizer's Dream

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how organized it keeps our office, and manages all client info

Cons

not quite as customizable as we would have liked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been using Maximizer for many years. Above and beyond the cost effectiveness of a sales automation system, the ease of use and ability to map my organization into the system has made user acceptance very high. Maximizer gives my organization all the functionality and capability of a more complicated system without all the headaches that come with it. If you are considering a sales automation system or a lead manager, Maximizer should be on your list as a strong consideration.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

In-the-box CRM solutions

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Leads module and opportunities tracking for funnel management.

Cons

Lack of integration to in-house client database

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Can save emails threads under client directly from outlook.

Cons

too many functions, not organized, not user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maximizer

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using for around 25 years, that explains it.

Pros

Ease of use, the hotlist feature

Cons

24/7 support would be helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

we tried but need to change

Reviewed 6 years ago

maximizer CRM is trying to be like ACT but it is not user friendly and they dont have any standard setup almost everything has to be setup and then when you are set up you have to poke around to find what your looking for i have 15 lic and i dont have 4 people that use it because it is so hard to figure out.

Pros

if you can set it up correctly it has a ok layout and good for a phone book

Cons

way to hard not user friendly and very hard to find the important things your looking for every day working with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Old School

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Custom fields and quickbooks integration

Cons

Old school UI - text is small and tight and makes my eyes tired quickly Doesn't seem to offer any social integration No Google or G Suite integrations not at all exciting to look at or use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Functionality and User Friendliness

Reviewed 5 years ago

Considering the sensitivity of our product, there should have been a one on one tutorial on how to maximize the use of your product. There are too many duplications of accounts without explanation. It would be extremely helpful to have a live and in person formal training on all the possibilities of this program.

Pros

I don't know the full capabilities of this program. No one in the office received any formal training in order to train the new person.

Cons

No access to formal training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good product but the support could be better

Reviewed 11 years ago

I've been a maximizer customer for about 8 years. Good product but the service, even for paid maintenance contract subscribers, could be better. The training resources are a bit weak. Its suited for larger companies with tech staff who can implement and maintain this database. I love the product.....but the service is a work in progress.

Pros

suited for larger companies

Cons

Support services

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and note taking ability. The detailed addresses are excellent.

Cons

I find that it functions a bit slowly, but that could be a function of my internet speed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Goodbye Goldmine

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are in the process of transitioning from Goldmine to Maximizer. We look forward to having a truly cloud based CRM that we can view from any device. We also really like all of the built in fields specifically for Wealth Management.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great dynamic tool for advisors

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to navigate, very helpful to keep track of our clients. So many different search options and input options make it such a great tool!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we're pleased to hear you're enjoying using Maximizer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

no thought for small companies

Reviewed 9 years ago

Maximizer is built for large companies, they give little or no support, they don't back their resellers. You pay for a maintenance service in Australia and they don't bother to contact you back even after many phone calls, but if you ring head office in Canada, amazing they ring you within hours

Pros

Had program since 1994 original Tracker, has some good features

Cons

Product support non existence, no thought for small companies, too complicated for mobile use, offer add ons then you change one program and they drop it, use to connect to palm device real easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Needs a lot of improving

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's easy to read notes and find out the status of a client.

Cons

It needs a ton of updating! It's useable, but isn't pretty looking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Imported data for other CRM software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The quick access buttons are a great feature and make running set searches easy.

Cons

I find the system to be quite "clunky". Pulling and filtering data is fairly challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Maximizer is a very functional platform with customization specific to each department of our company. Contact sharing is important as many different users need access to customers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

It is not very easy to use for the average user. Must be trained for a few weeks before comfort is achieved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM Wealth

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great support follow up is quick and responsive, new update is clean and clear, like the new features and the screen and font used

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy access to different screens, easily able to find customers. Tracking customer info and notes is easy to locate. Great software for automotive industry.

Cons

There is nothing so far that I do not like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An Old Classic

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very modular with lots of customizable options. Excellent outlook integration. Searches make sorting the database quite easily.

Cons

the program is somewhat outdated, maybe newer versions should be available that sync better with other software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Maxi

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and ability to gather client information easily.

Cons

The training dates were not flexible and maybe could have had some training through online resources?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's okay depending on what you need

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There is a high level of customization if you take the time to learn how

Cons

Not the most user friendly and other options which do the same thing better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to you, good support team. Once i forgot my password and called in and talked to a real person quickly.

Cons

functionality missing. Sometimes redundant processes