This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Maximizer CRM Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


301 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximizer is the Best CRM Out There

Reviewed 5 years ago

Maximizer is the best of class for CRMs. With a quick and clean interface to manage client info, notes, and files; along with an upgraded calendar and endless customization Maximizer can suitably fit anyone's practice. That being said - time needs to be carefully put into the program to ensure its efficiency.

Pros

The customization

Cons

Dashboards are difficult to get into.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Would be great if we could link to linked in , PNet , Facebook. Etc.

Pros

Email integration. Simple and easy to use. Can catomise search criteria. A number of businesses can be recorded

Cons

Not linked to recruitment platforms - would like links to other job portals and platforms and search within attached emails.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organized!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive...been using it for over 15 years

Pros

The interface of the software is easy to use and categorizing and organizing data is much more efficient and to the point versus other software ive used - Salesforce - too many pages for one client!

Cons

Wish there was an Outlook interface for email

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sturdy, Intuitive Software with Poor Support and Admin Features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to import/export data. Straightforward interface. Nothing too complex.

Cons

Customer support isn't the greatest, long response times, only open 8-5 Pacific time (we're in Midwest). Also, as an admin for the account there's bugs/problems EVERY time I try to change a password for my users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maximizer is helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allows all of our team to know the latest touches with our clients.

Pros

It allows all of our team to know the latest touches with our clients.

Cons

Unable to change date on Global edit. Unable to define note category when saving an email directly to Max. Unable to change date on mobile app as well...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Maximizer as our complete contact database, as well as our data base for our equipment installed base.

Pros

The latest version of Maximizer has taken great strides in ease of use and speed.

Cons

As long as you are in the cloud you will stay signed in, if not it knocks you out too fast for inactivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small or large

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used Maximizer since 1993 DOS days. It's allowed a one man show to be effective in a larger business world.

Pros

We build what's important to me. Searchable Details, Personal Details, Track History, Details, Details, Details

Cons

My lack of technical / Computer skills The Mobile app has limitations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not bad, not great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it's good but due to the lousy search function, it makes it useless in some applications

Pros

Easy to send emails straight to contacts

Cons

Search function is almost useless - can't search within History. Just added search within notes which was a long time coming but need that for History as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Continued Adaptibility

Reviewed 4 years ago

Required for Wealth Managers.

Pros

- Very modular - Super customizable - Excellent outlook integration - Searches make sorting the database quite easily

Cons

- Support team can be had to get ahold of - Certain functionalities are not available - Very difficult to get a contact back after deleting it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximizer Makes a Difference

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Used it for years and got great results. Particularly liked the auto-task followup. Found inputting contacts was easy and it had a great UI.

Cons

It became expensive and I switched CRMs. However, I think it's a great CRM for someone who wants a lot of features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maximizer comments

Reviewed 3 years ago

enables us to capture a true CRM 360 view of our clients

Pros

the company has oriented its application to the wealth mgmt industry which fits well with our firm

Cons

the company goes out of its way to NOT provide one-to-one in person support. You can never reach a person directly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Database

Reviewed 3 years ago

Maximizer has helped with organizing our data and keeping it up-to-date. We don't use the sales portion but it's a great data tool. We also are very happy with the mobile access now.

Pros

It is easy to work with, very versitile and love the customer service.

Cons

The green color, although not important.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall pretty good

Reviewed 3 years ago

generally been a positive experience with Maximizer and think their support staff are good

Pros

Ease of navigation, full of features (many of which I don't use mind you)

Cons

not the fault of the software, but the price for what I use it for currently is somewhat expensive in my opinion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good, functional CRM system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has all the basic functionalities you need in a CRM system, it's reliable, and has a good team of support staff that are available to assist you in any way they can.

Cons

It is definitely customizable, but it's not the most intuitive to figure out how to do it. Mobile CRM application is also not the smoothest/most seamless. It works, but not as many features as the Desktop version and again not as intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Maximiser

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managing staffing requirements, tracking sales, grading applications etc... All of these features makes the job easy

Pros

friendly GUI, Administrator functions, amazing support through YouTube videos, self explanatory fields and ease of use

Cons

Sometimes hangs a bit otherwise perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

2 Years with Maximizer

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a great addition to our business process in Real Estate. It has also led to more deals and conversations with the robust functionality.

Pros

It has kept our team together based on workflow, documents, clients and ease of use.

Cons

Exporting reports was a little difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM for Financial Advisors

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's allowed us to manage our database of prospects more effectively and capture the important information we want about people we interact with. The software has been frustrating at times but is definitely a powerful tool once you get the hang of it.

Pros

The ability to create and organize user defined fields is a powerful tool. Global edits and importing tools are easy to use and help make initial set up less painful. The search function is powerful once you get the hang of it.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve with this software. It takes a long time to get it working the way you want it for your business (as is the case with most CRM's). The webinars and online support videos are a great feature, although most of them deal with the core version of Maximizer and not the Financial Advisor version so it can be incredibly frustrating trying to find help on a topic when some things are called by different names in different versions of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to organize different groups of contacts and export information

Cons

I do not like how there is a maximum number of characters for an action, and I also don't like how there isn't an easy way to make a recurring action.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MAX works!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sales Opportunities and leading tracking. Year over year dashboards and trending.

Pros

Ease of use and configurable to my needs.

Cons

Their standard forms are not applicable to my business. Customer support needs to have greater urgency solving technical issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Insurance details and renewals are easy to find. Disability case management has everything in one place for easy access by all members of the team.

Pros

Easy to use once you go through the learning curve, everyone involved in a particular file can update it as needed and view the most up to date information.

Cons

- Household contacts should be grouped with the household. - when you have multiple contacts within a company, the address to be completed should show at the top instead of having to scroll down all the way to the bottom of all the addresses to add the latest one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM 2019

Reviewed 3 years ago

We manage leads, opportunities and support tickets. We also use campaigns and web-to-lead forms.

Pros

Ease of use and value for the money. Web interface works flawlessly.

Cons

Less than expected app integrations. Project management integration is a must.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximizer Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is exceptional for me to stay in front of my daily tasks. Creating user defined fields is simple

Pros

I can use at work and from home on different computers. I also have the phone AP.

Cons

For a single user it is expensive to keep paying every year

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a great tool for organizing my contacts from a sales standpoint.

Pros

I like the integration of multiple apps like gmail and calendar functions to help organize my contacts. Also there is a very easy way to format maximizer to my use. Youtube tutorials were a major help when it came time to constructing my maximizer.

Cons

Color scheme is kind of ugly. Layout is a little fuzzy at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CEO Evaluation

Reviewed 6 months ago

Maintainance of Sales contacts, history, etc. Reducing the gap between sales people.

Pros

Ease of use, contact detail, uploading data, notes, sending ToDo's

Cons

Sales Management Reporting and tracking is very weak.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been using Maximizer for over 25 years, and watched the software continue to improve

Pros

Overall ability to organize clients, follow up, mail merge, and mobile access

Cons

Yearly subscription cost for individual user, with smaller database