This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Maximizer CRM Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


301 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Maximizer gets the job done for your basic needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a decent CRM system if you're looking to get started and need basic functionality.

Pros

It's been around for a very long time. I have used it at multiple companies spanning over 10 years, and I was able to get up to speed on the new features under a relatively low amount of time. It offers the basic needs a sales & marketing team requires to track and manage leads/customers.

Cons

It's old and difficult to use at time. It's not the most intuitive software to use, compared to other options out there such as Hubspot and Salesforce.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's Great!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the depth of this software, makes reports much easier to analyze.

Cons

Initially I found this program very frustrating to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maximizer getting better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The search is fast. The ASP (internet portal) and mobile app work well together.

Cons

Not as flexible as the old desktop version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the right choice for us

Reviewed 5 years ago

The staff at Maximizer has been extremely proactive in getting us information, setting up a demo, and working with us to determine our small business needs for a CRM. They put forth additional time and effort prior to us signing up to detail the demo towards our specific business needs so that we were able to get the best idea of how the software would work for us.

Pros

The simplicity of use, clean interface, customizable per user in that you can turn features on and off as needed to reduce clutter; unwanted icons.

Cons

Nothing thus far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maximizer review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Lots of features and easy to use, intuitive interface

Cons

Little customization options, and sometimes I had issues logging in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used it for 6 years now and we love it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a service company and use Maximizer to schedule to obviously track clients but also, schedule estimates and service calls. We just started using a web form that connects directly to the database from a form on our website so that information does not have to be re-entered, just confirmed. We also use our own forms made in Word and it is great to be able to easily bring client data over into these forms.

Pros

Very adaptable to suit various needs. We love being able to access from anywhere. The support staff is wonderful. Always a pleasure to work with them.

Cons

I preferred the desktop version for its speed, the Web version is slightly slower to load but we are getting used to it (on-premise installation, not hosted).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful creation!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love this product!

Pros

Big thanks to your customer service, They are such a big help and they have all the patients to teach you in any aspects of your needs using there product and it's one of the reason why your product is above on the other products.

Cons

This product has no negative sides and We area still waiting for more improvements and still hoping the best for this. No negative comments from me using this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Such a Great product!

Pros

This product help us to easily navigates the documents that we needed, Maximizer allows us to update and access our records anywhere and anytime We want. This product is so Great!

Cons

This product have all the things we needs in our company, that's why I don't have any negative on this such a Great product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Once set up very easy to use.

Cons

Setting it up. I ended up hiring a consultant to set it up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM saves the day

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product!

Pros

I love this product and there features that help us improve our team , this lead us to maximize our capability to serve our clients with the satisfaction that they want.

Cons

Until now We are still using this product , I don't have any negative comments on using this! I really love using it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

lots of list generating options.

Cons

no place to add information about clients contracts and policies. Not compatible with other programs so information needs to be updated multiple times on all systems (time consuming)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Maximizer for Small Businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Maximizer is very simple. All of the details in relation to a contact are at your fingertips.

Cons

Maximizer is great for small businesses. As you grow and need an ERP solution Maximizer does not integrate with the big box ERP systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It does what is supposed to

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Being able to link appointments with clients and other people in the office is such a gift. Google Calendar does not do the same job at all. It is also great that we are able to input appointments into other peoples calendar. And the hotlist makes it helpful and easy to remember things without driving yourself insane

Cons

It is pretty costly and that makes it hard to want to upgrade to the next version even when the next version is going to make your life so much easier. For some, like us, it is just better to be frustrated than spend the money which isn't really what you want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

nedds to brought into the 21 century

Reviewed 6 months ago

gneral very goo d dupport, but no real update or interpretation to modern communication - voip, testing,k etc

Pros

It works but has not adapted to new systems and teck

Cons

old outdated procedures and lack of fluid connection to other software - VOIP, mail chimp etc. started to integrate but long way off

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximizer Survey

Reviewed 3 years ago

Recording of information for compliance and storage of information. Information that can easily be retrieved in the cloud is extremely valuable.

Pros

A place to conveniently record information and retrieve it easily

Cons

Takes time and practice to learn all the features and use it more productively

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Still using Maximizer 10.5

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is good product and deserves consideration. I like the fact that support is in Vancouver.

Cons

I am going to have to adapt to it if I adopt it. It does not adopt to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product to manage your clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

good, just don't like it when I call into customer service.

Pros

Awesome at managing our clients, households, and emails and tasks on hand

Cons

times out sometimes, and customer service team can be a bit more helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maximizer CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You are able to customize your work space, makes it easy to find what items you use the most.

Cons

When you advance items in the task list, it leaves a long trail in the notes section of advanced items.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Max is the best.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Maximizer for grouping all of our leads in a central location and it makes it easier to interact with the information to help keep leads at the forefront.

Pros

The ease of use is great for the interaction of the user.

Cons

I wish that they had two part authentication login.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximizer Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent i have used the program for over 20 years and like the improvements during that time frame

Pros

Easy to use and organizes information nicely

Cons

Occassionally with the cloud the program runs slow, gets hung up and i have to log out and back in...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

advisor feed back

Reviewed 3 years ago

with 11 staff potentially 3-4 people dealing with 1 client. It is much easier to track who has seen or chatted to them recently.

Pros

ease of use and great customer service.

Cons

too many training emails spit out to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Financial tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good, every good manager should have Maximizer

Pros

Easy to change the fields to accomodate our situations

Cons

Some functions from previous version are not available anymore. Ex. Making a phone call and having the reason in the subject.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been a life saver in keeping me on task and organized through out the day

Pros

Maximizer is so user friendly that regardless of your experience using software like this it is very easy to master.

Cons

It would be great if it was a little more customizable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It allows me to input all of my potential leads

Cons

There is no tabs for when we run trials at our customers. We need to be able to write comments and product numbers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for storing client information and tracking.

Pros

User-Friendly and Great Features. Tracking Client Birthdays Each Month.

Cons

Some Functions Can Be Difficult To FIgure Out.