App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MemberLeap Logo

Discover Membership Solutions

(12)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MemberLeap Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

SC
AvatarImg

SONJIA C.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NCAGP ASSOCIATION

Reviewed 4 months ago

MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN MORE THAN I HOPED FOR. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS DYNAMIC! I ALWAYS GET A RESPONSE THE SAME DAY FROM A PERSON, NOT FROM A ROBOT. EVEN IF THE QUESTION HAS TO BE RESEARCHED THEY LET ME KNOW THEY ARE ON IT.

Pros

THIS IS A VERY USER FRIENDLY PRODUCT. THE COST IS AMAZING! ONE COMPANY WE LOOKED AT THAT DIDN'T HAVE NEAR THE FUNCTIONALITY AS THIS COMPANY WANTED $60 THOUSAND A YEAR. OUR ANNUAL FEE IS AROUND $4,800. YOU DEFFINATELY GET A MAJOR BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

Cons

THE ONLY CON I HAVE IS THE BADGE PORTION BUT I'M VERY CONFIDENT THAT THIS WILL BE RESOLVED WITH IN THE NEXT YEAR. RIGHT NOW I HAVE TO CREATE OUR BADGES USING MAIL MERG TO ADD OUR LOGO.

SS
AvatarImg

Shakti S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a solution that works and evolves with us

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our members are happy, our volunteers don't complain about the back-end, it works from mobile!

Pros

Great functionality, customized for us, changed as we needed. SUPER customer service.

Cons

That it can't read my mind? Just kidding. There are some functions that I wish could be done in batches, not one at a time, such as approving membership applications and enabling/disabling multiple events.

Vendor response

Hi Shaki! We love that you and your members are both happy with MemberLeap! We wish our software could read our clients' minds too! LOL

GA
AvatarImg

Gary A.

Government Administration, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Board Approved

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Customer support very available and quick to develop features requested.

Cons

I ave been using MemberLeap software for more than one year. No Cons to report. Not applicable

Vendor response

Thanks, Gary! Much appreciated! We are so happy that you find our software very easy to use. We pride ourselves on how simplified it is, allowing non-profit volunteers to manage their day-to-day administrative tasks. We look forward to partnering with you for many years to come!

DM
AvatarImg

Dave M.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Veith consulting

Reviewed 2 years ago

They are very quick to react to any issue that comes up, I am quite satisfied with the program

Pros

We had no process before this program takes a while to load all the members information, but covers everything we need to function

Cons

Sometimes figuring out how to access the data base to my needs, but I feel that’s my fault other than the provider

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Dave! Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team for assistance with your database.

JG
AvatarImg

Jennifer G.

Higher Education,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Vieth Consulting Employees are Fantastic with MemberLeap!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

MemberLeap gets the job done and is fairly user-friendly. Vieth Consulting is top-notch. They have been the most professional, efficient, and friendly staff to work with and always have our best interest in mind. We are a small nonprofit with unique needs and they have worked well with us to understand those needs. Vieth Consulting staff have been such a pleasure to work with over the past 14 months. Professional, friendly, and efficient with a fast turnaround time on help tickets.

Cons

There are a few things that have come up for our specific needs that could not be adjusted without customization and many times we have had to find a work around BUT every staff person I have dealt with at Vieth Consulting has been fantastic in helping us find those workarounds when needed. When we do need customizations, they always finish them promptly. We are still finding issues as we go, but if there is an easy fix, or if it was something we did incorrectly on our end, Vieth staff help us find the solution.

KT
AvatarImg

Kate T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Memberleap Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

While the customer support is generally quick, we do feel that unless you push back, their answer tends to be "we can't do that" or " that is a customization, which will be an added cost"

Pros

It seemed straight forward. There was training that came with the program. We do get quick answers when we have a question.

Cons

Everything seems to be an "add on". There is a disconnect between what the sales person tells you the program can do and what it can do. Many of the functions we needed were considered a customization. The reason we chose memberleap was that it seemed cost efficient. But now we are paying as much as the other systems we were looking at cost.

DM
AvatarImg

Deb M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Five stars across the board for MemberLeap. The customer support rocks.

Reviewed 7 years ago

MemberLeap streamlined our office procedure and provides a professional interface for our members.

Pros

MemberLeap software is totally user friendly, for both the administrator and our members. The "look" is professional. Training is very thorough. Requests for help are answered promptly.

Cons

My only complaint is that my learning curve is steep! Live training sessions can be overwhelming because there is a lot of ground to cover, but there are online tutorials to help fill in the blanks.

Vendor response

Hey Deb! We think you are a five star client! Thanks!

DH
AvatarImg

Dulany H.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MemberLeap Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

From site architecture planning to graphic design, and from the first contact eight years ago to ongoing service today, my experience with Vieth Consulting's MemberLeap has met or exceeded my expectations and those of SSGA's members.

Pros

Easy to use for both members and administrators, rapid service response, fair value.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We truly appreciate you as a client and look forward to serving your membership needs for many years to come!

KC
AvatarImg

Kari C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Vieth has been a positive experience for me.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I find it user friendly and easy to use. It supports my association with relevant tools without being cumbersome and overly difficult.

Cons

It takes some learning to understand how to use it. But customer service and technical support is always there to help.

Vendor response

It has been a pleasure serving your organization, and we look forward to partnering with you for many more years!

TD
AvatarImg

Tiffany D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company to work with; answers questions promptly; easy to follow instructions and prompts.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use; functionality; customer-friendly; customizable; includes needed and necessary functions to provide our members with the information they need.

Cons

Web designs could be a bit more fluid and less static. Still, the design is a customizable template and is easy to use. I would like to see unique design features.

Vendor response

Thanks Tiffany!

RK
AvatarImg

Ronald K.

Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for small and large organizations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pleased with Member Leap.

Pros

Customer service is prompt and helpful. Our organization is strictly volunteer retirees so we don't have professional web developers. Member Leap has been quick to solve those non-expert questions we have.

Cons

For a non-expert web person the front title page requires some study and isn't the easiest page to navigate.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Ronald! You are right - MemberLeap is perfect for small and large organizations and anyone in between. If you weren't part of the original onboarding training, we can get you scheduled for a free new admin training session to review our website content manager, so you can navigate it better.

LT
AvatarImg

Lori T.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MemberLeap Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Outstanding experience

Pros

Product and integration was relatively easy. Support is outstanding.

Cons

The file library could be a little easier from an admin perspective

Vendor response

Thanks, Lori... it's a pleasure working with you!

LC
AvatarImg

Lisa C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GEA Website

Reviewed 2 years ago

We like the ability to do everything we need through the website

Pros

The professional look of the website and all the features we can use within the organization.

Cons

Some features are hard to understand when we're creating or adding information.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Lisa! Your website looks fabulous! We are continually making enhancements to our software and adding new features, so make sure to check them out. Our customer service team can help you understand how to use our features if you can't find the information in the built-in comprehensive help desk. Please reach out to them at service@memberleap.com. Take care.

PR
AvatarImg

Perry R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Website Platform

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customer service is exceptional and very easy to use from an administrative perspective.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software!

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing MemberLeap! We have enjoyed having you as a client. Take care.

LR
AvatarImg

Lisa R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app for consolidation of data and communication for our association.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Consolidation of several other softwares so only have to use one now.

Pros

Consolidated the functions of Filemaker, Constant Contact and Wordpress, making it one stop shopping! The customer service team is fast, friendly and efficient.

Cons

The admin is a little complex and almost has too many functions. They need to streamline the look and font formats to make it more user friendly. The good news is they're updating everyday and take suggestions.

Vendor response

We absolutely love that MemberLeap was able to streamline your process! You have been a joy to work with! Take care!

KW
AvatarImg

Kim W.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love using Memberleap for our database

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly! It has all everything our association needs in one place. We have our database in one place, we can print labels, send email blasts and our newsletter to our members.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CW
AvatarImg

Christi W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and AMAZING Customer Service!

Reviewed 2 years ago

No complaints, we love using this system and we truly appreciate the staff at Memberleap who respond so quickly and efficiently.

Pros

Very easy to use and learn. Lots of great features that really help us manage membership and training.

Cons

Sometime I do forget how to get back to certain reports we've created.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Christi! We are so happy that you love our software and are looking forward to serving your membership needs for many years to come! Take care.

MC
AvatarImg

Michelle C.

Government Administration,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top-notch service, talented staff, responsive and friendly!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I really like the broadcast messaging feature, which adds a level of professionalism to my communications to members. I also like the billing system, which automatically invoices members, and reminds them when their membership fees are due!

Cons

Sometime very minor errors lead to big problems. For example, if I don't put "http:/" in front of the website address when I'm creating a form, it will cause an error for users. However, the staff is fabulous and very responsive.

SW
AvatarImg

Shawn W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly Recommended!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Before working with Vieth, we had member information spread across 6 spreadsheets, and an update in one did not mean that they were all updated. We also had a complicated spreadsheet to track dues, and all reports were basically manually compiled. For the website, we needed to spend a large amount of time and money to make simple updates. Last year we spend 2 weeks of 2 people's staff time preparing...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SC
AvatarImg

Sarah C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Veith Consulting Web Design and Support

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a state-wide organization that provides professional development for the field of volunteer engagement through networking, idea exchanges, training, and an annual conference. We use this website to manage our membership, communicate with our members, and market our training and annual conference. The site allows for public pages and pages for member access only. Veith's web designers worked...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KF
AvatarImg

Kate F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Viet's Member Leap is a Powerful Tool!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The Member Leap application makes complex tasks easy and is very flexible. We can do anything we need to do for the club with the tools. Vieth is SO responsive. They respond to questions and request immediately. We never feel like we are left hanging.

Cons

Can't think of anything. The tools are great. Some of the things that were difficult (content management and getting things to line up correctly) were fixed by Viet designing the pages to do it automatically for us.

KW
AvatarImg

Kim W.

Nonprofit Organization Management,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I highly recommend Vieth Consulting and the MemberLeap Software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate. I'm always impressed by the service we receive from Vieth Consulting. If I have a problem they get back to me immediately and always take care of the problem promptly.

Cons

I really can't think of one thing I don't like about either the product or the vendor.

CR
AvatarImg

Ceila R.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MemberLeap has helped the management of our membership database by providing access for everyone.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It was very quick for us to move from an Excel spreadsheet to a web-based membership database. Additionally, the access for members has been greatly improved as well as for the volunteers and staff that support members.

Cons

Since this was a pre-set solution, we needed to customize the areas that are managed differently that the original. Now 2 years down the road, the cost to continue this customization has been starting to get excessive. Either having a really good plan with lots of future growth is essential, or be willing to pay for the customization as the organization grows. And of course, document the agreed plan forward for those Board members that don't remember.

AY
AvatarImg

Amanda Y.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customized software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software has the ability to meet specific needs of my organization. Being an accredited CEU provider we needed our system to be able to meet the requirements of IACET. They MemberLeap team has been wonderful working with us to ensure this is being met. The system is user friendly and it streamlined our operations.

Cons

Nothing yet; still working through the learning curve.

Vendor response

Thanks Amanda! We enjoyed bringing your organization on board!

SL
AvatarImg

Seth L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Association Management

Reviewed 5 months ago

They hit the target date of launch and helped with the transition. Once setup and we began using it immediately. The build out of our first event took some time.

Pros

Event setup was straightforward Registering and recording attendance

Cons

Not always intuitive Training happened at a time when we hadn't used the product yet