This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mi9 Retail Suite

Integrated CRM for retailers

see alternatives

Mi9 Retail Suite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The Upshot team provided an unprecedented level of support in the upgrade process, and we are thrilled with the results. Their customer service and response time is outstanding.

Paul C.

Upshot Commerce gives us great care year after year. We are seeing some great improvement since launching the responsive design.

Mark S.

We have been using the UpShot Commerce platform since the late 1990's and are thrilled with their robust offering.

Chris P.

Cons

It cost me hundreds of thousands of dollars in lost business, lost customers, and time and money spent trying to get things to work.

Dave A.

Not only did it take almost 7 months to go live because of mistakes and inconsistencies within the platform, once we went live, the comedy of errors was unbelievable.

Dave A.

Made one of the worst business decisions of my career signing up with this e-commerce platform.

Dave A.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

19

0

1

0

1

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Best E-Commerce Platform Out There...

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been with Upshot Commerce for coming on 10 years. They have been an outstanding technology partner for us. Their feature rich and highly adaptable system has allowed us to stay on the cutting edge of e-commerce technology in a fast changing business landscape. We migrated to their new platform over the past 12 months and could not be happier with the results. The Upshot team provided an unprecedented level of support in the upgrade process, and we are thrilled with the results. Their customer service and response time is outstanding. Thank you Upshot Commerce!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Value/Most feature rich ecommerce platform on the market today.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've built well over 4 different businesses on Upshot and had wonderful results. Overall the system is very customizable, allowing us to accomplish all of our business goals. The shear number of features is both a pro and a con. On the pro side, there is almost nothing that you need to add to get a deep commerce experience. A single feature that is included can cost $1000s on other platforms. There...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful if trained properly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mi9 is really similar to other retail POS programs but incorporates different needs for different uses and I find it really helpful if trained properly.

Cons

If you were to throw someone into the program with only the training manual provided a lot of the benefits of the program will be missed. I would make sure to play with it to ensure full use of the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best retail software I have used

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The reporting function is amazing! It is easy to create standing reports, manipulate the data, and produces them at a quick rate.

Cons

I have no cons with MI9! I have struggled with so many retail softwares and this one is by far the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Upshot Commerce is an excellent solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Many years ago I was looking for a flexible data base driven web solution. Upshot had the solution I was looking for. We needed a database driven product so that changes could be made daily without going to individual items. We have over 4000 items on our site and to change quantities or descriptions individually would be a big problem. We can make changes throughout the day to our in-house computer...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

10 year customer of Upshot Commerce and I give the 5+ stars

Reviewed 6 years ago

I could tell you about the reliability if the software, I could tell you about the security, the features, the speed, I could tell you that I think Upshot has all of this and is amazing and that would be true. The software is amazing. I think when you think about an e-commerce platform you need to think about a partner in propelling your business forward. Far to often software is a stumbling block...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid Ecommerce Platform for Growing Businesses

Reviewed 6 years ago

Upshot Commerce is a great ecommerce solution for growing businesses looking to improve their online sales and conversion. Rich features like Product Reviews, Registry, Sale Alerts, Loyalty Program, and Wishlist (among many others) are integrated natively into the platform making extensibility easy. The backend toolkit is user friendly, but doesn't sacrifice functionality in it's ability to create...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Looking forward for Helps, Suggestions, Softwares to selling Branded GITANJALI Jewellery online

Reviewed 7 years ago

Hi, On the month of February 2014, I got the opportunity of E-Franchise-ship to sell multiple products online from India's premier brands in segment of DIAMONDs, GOLDs, SILVERs & GIFTs of company "GITANJALI GROUP" Now, I must want to make 1online platform to promote it, Requesting to suggest or guide me to start my business at the LOCAL & INTERNATIONAL including unknown POTENTIAL markets, Looking forward for Helps, Suggestions, Softwares to selling Branded GITANJALI Jewellery online, Thanks Lot & Regards, REWA, (MP) Mobile No. :- +91 94070 61070, +91 70240 70540, E-Mail :- arun9407061070@gmail.com arun7024070540@gmail.com

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

super easy platform for selling online

Reviewed 6 years ago

Upshot provides me with a super easy platform for selling online. I'm able to: add, edit, and delete products at will create coupons in seconds integrate with Mailchimp to collect new subscribers seamlessly run a Loyalty Rewards program integrate with Bongo International for global reach run various reports to help me strategize and analyze my business I am a one man show here at Hazelnut Kids and Upshot allows me to have a larger presence online and keeps everything integrated with minimal effort from me. And if I ever need assistance with any aspect of Hazelnut Kids's website, I only have one person to call!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Upshot Commerce - Always having a "can do" attitude

Reviewed 6 years ago

Working closely with Upshot for the past couple of years, they've always been helpful and are always there to answer my many questions and concerns. Whenever there is a new feature that we want offered, Upshot always has a 'can do' attitude and is always determined to make it work. During our large promotions, Upshot supports us by making sure everything runs smoothly and if there is an issue, there is always someone to help us out. We've always considered Upshot as being a part of our team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Upshot Commerce Has Been Transformative - Over 10 Years

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've worked with Upshot Commerce for 10+ years and transitioned to their current platform in November 2013 and have been thrilled with the result. The design and implementation was challenging and a lot of work on our part but the new system has been transformative. Our sales for January (our busiest month of the year) were are up over 30% from last year. Again, not all due to US but the new system is certainly a factor. And more importantly, we handled the growth with almost no new staff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect platform for e-commerce

Reviewed 6 years ago

After making a lot of research to find a simple solution for my ecommerce I came across Upshot and I am using this platform for the past 3 years. We have 140,000 different items and 250,000 pictures associated with those. The system is very solid and the back end for the transaction is simple and easy to use. I do not regret my choice at all. I am actually developing a new platform and I will use them again. The service is always there when we need to customize the pages etc. Good job!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

For this developer, Upshot is where it's at.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ergobaby started with Upshot many many years ago when Upshot was known as Make-A-Store. That company, under any name, has been beyond stellar and helpful for the Ergobaby (and Orbit Baby) online presence and revenue growth in these past years. Whether doing complete development work for us or assisting with inane little tasks, Upshot's crew have always been there for us. The Upshot admin interface is a breeze to use, and offers lots of options for building extended functionality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent platform with highly responsive service

Reviewed 6 years ago

While we were reluctant and fearful to switch from Magento to Upshot, we made the move and it was a smart one. They migrated our entire website over to their platform within 6 weeks. We had a few highly customizable elements to our site as well and they were able to execute. Their entire team are problem solvers and good communicators, which made it easy to keep evolving. I would definitely recommend Upshot Commerce.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not spend your money here.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Made one of the worst business decisions of my career signing up with this e-commerce platform. Not only did it take almost 7 months to go live because of mistakes and inconsistencies within the platform, once we went live, the comedy of errors was unbelievable. Top to bottom, left to right my experience with this platform was miserable. It cost me hundreds of thousands of dollars in lost business,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Upshot

Reviewed 6 years ago

Upshot has been a great company to work with since our company started 5 years ago. They've customized the system to meet our needs as we've continued to grow over the years. The best part of Upshot is their Customer Service. They respond to you the same day, and can quickly implement customized changes to your system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Platform / Great People

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using the UpShot Commerce platform since the late 1990's and are thrilled with their robust offering. From customizing to our specific needs to their top-notch support, UpShot has allowed us to continuously grow and evolve in an industry that requires constant change. I'd highly recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Satisfied client for over 10 years

Reviewed 6 years ago

Upshot Commerce gives us great care year after year! We are seeing some great improvement since launching the responsive design. Super happy with how things are improving! Since the re-designing of the site we have been setting records month after month! Really happy with how our growth shot up!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent platform, excellent service and support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great product, great team to work with. If they don't have a solution "out of the box", they will work hard to customize one. We have used Upshot exclusively for our website back-end and design needs for years. We are very Happy Customers, Highly Reccommended.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Shopping Cart Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

We enjoy the upshot commerce platform. The platform is easily customized, reliable, secure, and the back office is a dream come true.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Happy Customer of 10+ Years

Reviewed 6 years ago

Upshot Commerce has helped us grow our online business for more than 10 years. Their service has been both personalized and reliable, exceeding our expectations

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review