NetSuite POS & Retail Management Reviews

NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

3.68/5 (31 reviews)

Michael Child

NetSuite gets the job done, but it's lacking in certain departments

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-23
Review Source: Software Advice

We acquired NetSuite last summer and underwent training. We set it up, added our inventory (with their help) and began operating with it on July 1st. The team assisting us with putting it all together was unable to integrate it with our e-commerce platform from the onset, so it was left for a later date. All the orders from our website needed to be manually entered on NetSuite. This was of course a hassle, but we figured it to be short lived. It's now late November and we're still doing it manually. Shipping directly from NetSuite had many issues from the start. Most of them have been resolved now, but some persist. When operating in the US, integrating shipping with USPS has complications. You must open an account with Endicia (Stamps.com is not compatible) and set up each shipping mode independantly. The problem is that two major options are not available. Primarily, NetSuite does not have a "return" label option for USPS shipping. This is a pain. Any mispicks have to be resolved through an outside solution. Secondly, NetSuite does not permit USPS First Class Shipping International. Your cheapest international shipping option is Priority - much more expensive. Intercompany transfers of inventory take some getting used to and can be very cumbersome. Even though the same products have assigned bin locations at the receiving end, each item must be individually re-assigned to their corresponding bin. It's a lot of seemingly unnecessary work. Running customers' "merchandise exchanges" through existing orders is also problematic. There is no clearly defined way to do it. It appears that the only way of getting it done is by deleting the current fulfillment order and creating a new one. It is not the most organized manner in which to keep these transactions in order.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Brenda Miller

Netsuite review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-29
Review Source: Software Advice

We can now easily track revenue and expenses by project.

Pros
I like the consolidation ability for multiple subsidaries. I like the revenue recognition module.

Cons
Very difficult to find a customized script if you do not know what you are looking for and the script isn't named properly or well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Donald Collora

Easty to Use - UI Could Use Some Work

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-16
Review Source: Software Advice

I wish there was more ability to customize with NetSuite because there's so much going on sometimes it creates a feeling of being overwhelmed. I think being able to adjust to my business needs would make the program more intuitive and easy to use.

Pros
The program is very easy to use and learn. I was able to quickly and easily bring my employees up to speed and become functional within the software.

Cons
Not everything in the UI is always intuitive. It's logical but your instinct is to go to one part of the program when the functionality you're seeking is actually in a different location.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Amanda Morse

Great CRM & Inventory Management Software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This multifunctional software allows for the tracking of both inventory in addition to CRM among other things. Performing inventory searches and creating templated reports are very easy and user friendly.

Cons
The CRM function does not allow one to easily find and combine duplicate customers in the system, hence not being fully accurate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Rose Jannuzzi

Using NetSuite for 7 locations

Reviewed 2015-02-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It has a good database, however, it still requires you run separate reports for sales, then inventory and combine. It has a low cost and is cloud-based.

Cons
NetSuite does not provide any service. If you are a small company with 10 stores, you will be "supported" by an office in the Philippines. The team does not follow up as they promise. You will need to follow up multiple times to get answers and sometimes not get an answer. I met a rep at NRF 2015 who told me that he would move our account to US. I have emailed and called multiple times with no response. Not even a response to the email from anyone at NetSuite. There is no mobile solution (retail anywhere is one of the worst retail systems). I'm not impressed. They are not aware of current needs or tech--they did not tell customers about the Chip & Pin requirement coming in Oct 2015. An associate can return an item multiple times for the same invoice. There are no basic retail reports (style report). They will tell you how great their system is you can create reports. However, be warned you will need a programmer to program any report that is complex.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Donald Ostrower

A great option when your company has outgrown QuickBooks

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-02
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
NetSuite provides a robust interface and the ability to perform everyday accounting tasks intuitively. The ability to utilize many currencies and consolidate worldwide entities was the deciding factor for us in selecting this new software.

Cons
There was, it seemed, an inordinate amount of work necessary to prepare for the transition from QuickBooks. With many different entities in many different countries, this provided a real challenge.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Lorinda Ang

Most Welcome Change

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-25
Review Source: Software Advice

We are planning on using the free resources available to us and we realize it would take looong hours, but as I've said I think it's going to be worth the while.

Pros
It is a very big plus that Netsuite can make this available to non-profits as a donation to the organization. It may take some time to finally get it going but I think it's worth it. It will definitely tie some loose ends, organize our system better and allow us to streamline and fine tune our operations. Netsuite is also very generous in conducting trainings for beginner-users of the software.

Cons
It's not "out of the box", as there are parts that only experts can do in order to guarantee that everything is in place. When I ask for a quotation for consultancy and implementation, one company said it will be chargeable. Just not possible for us to shell out that money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Joe Rowland

Its Got Lots Of Functionality

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-23
Review Source: Software Advice

This software is the best cloud software I've ever used or heard of. This software has the ability to eliminate the need for any other software.

Pros
Between Netsuite and the products that it interacts with you can do almost anything. Extremely flexible, great customization opportunities.

Cons
In depth CMMS software would need to be integrated with netsuite.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Paul Cosgrove Cosgrove

NetSuite ERP System

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Has great reporting functionality but in order for this product to really work for an organization, the upfront work really needs to be scoped out and implementation needs to be done right. Love the reporting capabilities in NetSuite and how it ties everything together.

Pros
Reporting functionality

Cons
Not very intuitive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

omar bernardo

Netsuite has many Features for a retailer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-24
Review Source: Software Advice

Easy to use and can run reports with Netsuite support to make sure your needs can be met. A good way of controlling inventory and making sure everything is running smooth.

Pros
A good way to determine any issues in your system for inventory.

Cons
Password needs to be changed every quarter I believe.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Karel kop

NetSuite

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I really love how the software looks and feels. It responds quickly and does things the way you'd expect them to

Cons
Customer Care really leaves you shaking your head. No fast replies and a lot of getting pushed around

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Areane Quizon

Good Software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This software is very user-friendly and can customize anytime. Good software also for inventory purposes.

Cons
Cannot be purchased individually. But overall, it is good and accessible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Pete Isermann

NetSuite e-Comm and POS

Reviewed 2014-08-05
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
We chose NetSuite because of the strength of the core system and the integration with POS and e-Commerce.

Cons
The area of the product that is the least integrated and in most need of improvement is the POS. NetSuite is making progress on fixing the issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Julian Gunther

NetSuite TX Review

Reviewed 2015-02-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use, simple, intuitive interface and communication with vendor have always been helpful and consistent.

Cons
Not a fan of automated phone answering systems for troubleshooting. Just give me a person straight off the bat.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Darwin wilfred Layug

Netsuite is a simple but ease to use software

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Highly recommended

Pros
The netsuite is really great. It is very ease to use. And the interface is very simple yet beautiful.

Cons
I think Netsuite is very expensive for the small company. Nothing cons about it. Just waiting for your next update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Tim Canfield

Title title title

Reviewed 2015-02-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It has a good user interface and it helps me get my day to day tasks done in a timely manner.

Cons
The customer support is difficult to get ahold of or it takes numerous individuals to solve my problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Frank Masciulli

Sweet NetSuite

Reviewed 2015-02-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to use with excellent tutorials. Human resources that created the software and are available with technical answers.

Cons
Timely updates to enhance the product from customer use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

John Heng

Dependable and insightful

Reviewed 2015-02-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Product has many useful features and provides good reporting to gather insightful data.

Cons
Pricing can sometimes be an issue. Not all bugs are resolved quickly enough.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Evan Kondo

The NetSuite Advantage

Reviewed 2014-12-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It has great customer service and dependable products that provide quality results

Cons
I do not dislike anything about NetSuite; they deliver what they promise.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

William Wolsky

Netsuite Review

Reviewed 2015-02-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Very useful once you know how to use it. My company uses it for software issues.

Cons
Hard to find things often. Takes a lot of non-user friendly searching.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Surren Roopchan

NetSuite Review

Reviewed 2014-12-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It's very easy to use and train employees. The product support is very good.

Cons
I cannot think of any flaws at this point. But the product works well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Nicole Watts

NetSuite in the Cloud

Reviewed 2015-02-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
NetSuite is well-known and the leader in its class of cloud software.

Cons
It is a bit expensive especially for medium or smaller organizations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Lance Manion

My Opinion

Reviewed 2014-12-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Its effectiveness and reliability is superb. The costs are nice too.

Cons
There is really nothing that I dont like about the product as a whole.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Steven Hechler

Easy to use software suite.

Reviewed 2015-03-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Great customer service, just a phone or live chat call away.

Cons
The product key is very expensive. I would of liked a volume discount option.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business

Gerry Cosfeld

All about NetSuite

Reviewed 2015-02-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Compatibility and ease of use of the product and design is exciting.

Cons
Sometimes it requires a lot of training for novice users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


NetSuite POS & Retail Management

Manage You Entire Retail Business