This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Online Surveys

Instant customer feedback with online surveys and polls

see alternatives

Online Surveys Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The design is very good, so the finished form is easy for users to use and so reduces the chance of them giving up when answering questions.

Ranju S.

Templates are helpful way to get started and the ability to modify is very easy.

Anonymous Reviewer

Online Surveys by Constant Contact is an excellent program to obtain the opinion of our users and prospects.

Dioshai G.

Cons

Moving questions is difficult. Moving answer options is difficult.

Elliott D.

I edit and create surveys with some difficulty through Constant Contact.

Elliott D.

Overall rating

3.6

5

4

3

2

1

2

4

3

0

1

60%
positive reviews
78%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the opinion of the users is very important

Reviewed 3 years ago

Online Surveys by Constant Contact is an excellent program to obtain the opinion of our users and prospects

Pros

It is very easy to use, you just have to customize the predesigned templates to send them by email or you can also add them to your website, the best thing about this software is that in the end we obtain valuable data and comments from potential clients that help us create strategies, content or campaigns

Cons

maybe add more interactive features to the surveys, but I liked it a lot because it's simple and fast.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Online survey survey

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use this to ask questions of our customers, committee members and other stakeholders. The reporting tools are very helpful in summarizing our results.

Pros

Flexibility in how questions are asked and the reporting tools are great.

Cons

This works like a charm. Nothing negative to say.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I edit and create surveys with some difficulty through Constant Contact.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The only upside to using Constant Contact over Google Forms is the ability to manage contacts and send to select contact lists with customized greetings and emails. Google Forms has more question options and is way easier to use.

Cons

Editing surveys is difficult and not enjoyable. It takes a lot of clicks to do simple steps. Constant Contact has not yet enabled users to click on a line of text to select an option, instead, they must precisely click on the tiny checkboxes to select survey options. Moving questions is difficult. Moving answer options is difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Create surveys quickly and easily with this tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the clear and concise interface of the survey tool. It's very intuitive and easy to work with. I also use Constant Contact for newsletters, so I already have my different email lists setup, which makes using this tool very convenient.

Cons

I have found that Constant Contact can be slow in sending out the surveys/emails. And depending on the size of the email lists, sometimes there is a delay in the ability to send communications out immediately, which has been problematic in time sensitive situations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Constant contact online survey review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Templates are helpful way to get started and the ability to modify is very easy

Pros

Flexabilty with how and what we can ask

Cons

The 'look' of the survey could be modernized

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

The software does as intended, but it is not exciting. Definitely not Mail Chimp.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It sends emails as intended. The analytics are basic but beneficial. Nothing really exciting, but works well.

Cons

The design of the emails is very limited. Can only add certain things that Constant Contact allows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good strategy with less features

Reviewed 3 years ago

More knowledge about the management of the emails and the daily schedules for the delivery of the products.

Pros

To manage the emails in a proper order is significant which prior to that I was doing in irregular basis. The price is quite good for the beginning plus you can have 6 days free trial to check if it will satisfy.

Cons

Easy to be charged instantly, and very less trained customer support which is not acceptable from customer's perspective not to have the solution for the problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Simple online surveys

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No technical knowledge needed to send out surveys to targeted audience. Easy to navigate and customize. If you're already using Constant Contact for emails, this is an easy additional option.

Cons

Limited design features, but easy enough to navigate. It would benefit them to build name recognition so they don't lose out to more targeted competition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very great way to set up surveys

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Gives lots of options. The design is very good, so the finished form is easy for users to use and so reduces the chance of them giving up when answering questions.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy tool to send out user surveys and check results

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to create and deploy user surveys

Pros

It is every easy to build out multiple types of surveys and deploy them to a target lift. No technical know how is required to make things look good and function properly.

Cons

There are some limitations to what you can do with the tool, but nothing that has prevented me from getting the surveys out properly.