This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

onlive

The #1 software for online, hybrid, and offline events.

see alternatives

onlive Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic software for virtual events

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Website creation, analytic & invitation system

Cons

It would be good if the software can suggest local production houses to execute the event

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing customer service behind a great product

Reviewed 8 months ago

We were really thankful to have [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] support us throughout the whole process and provide alternative solutions using their platform for some of our pain points we had with past systems. We were given access to a premium trial account to test out the functionality which gave us more confidence in the software. I highly recommend getting in touch with the Onlive team to work through what your requirements are as they really know how the platform can adapt to your needs!

Pros

Our team were looking for a subscription-based event booking system that we could spin up with a tight deadline for a client. Out of the solutions we researched, Onlive was by the far had the best/useful features/functionality and was a much cheaper alternative than other platforms. We were impressed at how simplistic and streamline the CMS was to use, while providing a sleek site layout using modern page template layouts and components. It was great that the platform offered two payment gateways for users, provided flexibility in how simple or specific you could build out the form using the form builder as well as including a web app customised for the users/customers.

Cons

The only con was not having access to the front end code to have the ability to fully customise the site, however, this seems to be a standard practice across every other event booking systems to cover their support (they allowed a CSS file to be imported). This was the only minor thing which was not a concern/game changer for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Onlive.io has been easy to use, and easy to set-up since we started using it this year.

Cons

Reporting function was not as comprehensive. We are not able to track where our registrations come from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product - Has Studio Included As Well

Reviewed 19 days ago

Great no problems.

Pros

Studio feature is included so this is great.

Cons

I like the easiest of UI, anyone that can make the product have all the features but yet do it in such a way that is easy for the user this is great. Onlive is good, but its a bit fiddly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best event management system

Reviewed a month ago

We are able to connect with many more prospects and turn them into customers

Pros

It's easy to setup and use. Powerful event management tools make it easy.

Cons

Haven't found any cons yet. So far I like everything about the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wonderful customer service team with User-friendly Admin Backend

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Our team was looking for an online event video platform with sign up and communication functions that we have a very tight deadline. Among all the possible solutions we researched, Onlive had the most useful features esp. the robust email communication tools, comprehensive functionality and most customizable and ease to use frontend interface and backend system. And the pricing model is economical and reasonable. I am impressed by how simple and user-friendly of the CMS the platform that they have offered. The Onlive account servicing team is very agile, professional and detail-minded. We are happy and lucky to have them supporting our event and campaign. Onlive's solution contributes to the success of our project.

Cons

I think Onlive team can improve the reports display further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for event management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very smooth and clean interface, the check-in system that works flawlessly, the easy to set up app and website. The many insights we have found about our guests after starting to use onlive. It also integrates with our current analytics tools.

Cons

We don't have any complaints yet after using the system for several events.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for the money - a user friendly end-to-end full package platform for any event!

Reviewed a year ago

We solve all of our offline and online meetings with one platform.

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Takes 5 minutes to get familiar with the platform and start creating websites, registration forms and apps. Really like the curated experience that kick off the progress and its impossible to fail to build a beautiful site and yet it feels really robust.

Cons

I wish that you could get more features in the free version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Events

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to implement and setup. Customisable Solution. Managing the lists was easy. Communication to invitees was easy as well. One stop solution that integrate everything for an event in one place. Great team to work with. The people are helpful, friendly and is able to help to solve any issues.

Cons

More control over the look and feel of the application, but overall the solution was great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Onlive for Global webinars

Reviewed 10 months ago

We found the staff to be helpful, understanding of our needs and willing to seek solutions to any small problems we encountered in setting up and using the application.

Pros

The product was reasonably priced and offered most of the features we required. Staff were prompt with answers to questions and gave comprehensive information. There were several methods by which support could be sought. We have yet to "go live", so cannot comment on that aspect.

Cons

It did not allow us to "package" events in the way we initially wanted, but we have been flexible about this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great out of the box solution for events

Reviewed a year ago

The friendly team at Onlive are a delight to work with. Always willing to find a solution so matter how big or small the problem is.

Pros

The software is so easy so set up. Within days we were able to start taking transactions and selling tickets to our customers. The support team are fantastic and are always able to help when we need it.

Cons

More control over the look and feel of the programme and ticketing l would be appreciated but overall the solution they have provided has a very easy customer journey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly DIY software to promote on-ground events and track event performance

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was looking for a solution to design an event detail page along with an embedded registration form that I could customize. And be able to track sign-ups easily.

Pros

It’s user friendly! There are many customizable options, but it’s guided enough to ensure I don’t accidents create something hideous (like creating a personal blog page). I can add other administrators to help me with content population too :)

Cons

Nothing! Maybe having a mobile optimized version of the reporting pages? But then again, I’m usually on my laptop in the office...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The platform is very intuitively designed. I was able to find what I needed without much guidance. I love how quickly and easily I can set up registration websites I've also received great support from the team - helping to troubleshoot, customise solutions and answer all types of questions. The team is very responsive and accommodating.

Cons

There are a few small improvements can be made here and there. Hope to see them implemented soon in future product updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can Highly Recommend!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s ease, functionality and design blend well to make the overall experience seamless and super user friendly!

Cons

Some of the colors can make it hard to decipher

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of use in customization and deployment

Reviewed 7 months ago

Onlive helps me with producing an internal conference with ease, customization was also possible.

Pros

i like how we can customized the registration website, engagement app to our colour and background theme.

Cons

The streaming studio features are limited, interaction with speakers is not exactly friendly, only 1 way interaction.