OnSched Reviews

OnSched

API 1st, Flexible booking solutions - with minimal coding

OnSched

Review Summary

Pros

The thing I like most about the software is how easy it is to use the features is what makes it so great.

Karly B.

So grateful for the price. I am starting a new business and need things to be affordable and easy to use.

Ruth D.

I love that this software is very user friendly and easy to use.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The first week I used onsched i ended up firing one of our artists because he was stealing. Wouldn't have ever even known if it weren't for appointment booking software, who would have thunk.

Bacha R.

The only con is the lack of HIPPA compliance, but it is only for medical and none of the competitors are hippa compliant either so I suppose it's neither here nor there.

Carlos G.

There's a few things that are a little bit confusing in the portal that take a little bit of getting used to. Or maybe it was just us.

Gary R.

Overall rating

4.5

(22)

5

4

3

2

1

14

5

2

1

0

86%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnSched really is just solid!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Scott and Connor have been life savers for us for the last month, while trying to learn how to effectively use your system, for our needs!!! We want to spend our time pleasing customers not wasting time messing around with our scheduling system I think the best part about using onsched is the new business we're getting. I didn't realize how effective email marketing was. It's pretty cool when we're...

Pros

AMAZING!! customer service Really great system that met all of our needs It's actually brought us new business

Cons

There's a few things that are a little bit confusing in the portal that take a little bit of getting used to. Or maybe it was just us.. One other thing that was annoying was a little bug with uploading images. I'd always have to upload images twice for them to work.. kind of a pain

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works great for my studio, makes things easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had a pretty good experience. I was cold called by scott one of the sales reps from inksched.com, onsched's sister company specific for tattoo artists. He figured out what my pain points were and sold me on the software to solve them. They have done that and more! impressive

Pros

- Seeing everything in one place - getting rid of the people who cancel half an hour before appointments. We usually get 3-4 days notice now because that's when our reminders go out - I can see how much money my staff should be making based on how busy they are

Cons

Nothing really

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I don't recommend

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is flexible and the pricing is adaptable

Cons

The user experience wasn't optimal, there is no self serve functionality for basic requirements (like billing or API setup) and there are inconsistencies with the product. You need to pay to try their product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Tattoo business

Reviewed 4 years ago

onsched is a great tool for our tattoo studio. We use it mainly just to look at what our artists are doing on a daily basis when we're not there. Our artists take a 50% cut of what they (and we) book, so it's really useful being able to pull up reports that show how much each artist did in a week and making sure the payout matches that. If not, there's usually something going on. The first week I used onsched i ended up firing one of our artists because he was stealing. wouldn't have ever even known if it weren't for appointment booking software, who would have thunk

Pros

- Audit trail - See what's going on

Cons

- Weekly view is very different than what I'm used to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform to manage tattoo studio

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had a great experience dealing with Scott at OnSched. The team is fantastic, and the software does everything I need it to. It has email reminders, SMS reminders which my clients love and everything is completely configurable to fit your needs. I loved that I could restrict the online booking to only people that I allow by pre-registering them

Pros

I can restrict who can book appointments online by making sure they're pre-registered

Cons

They don't have a mobile app yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onsched works very well for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been pleasently surprised with how easy it was to transition from our normal Google calendar operations to using onsched. It has helped us stay organized and it's actually quite surprising the number of patients that have began using the online booking with us, especially for re-visits

Pros

I love that our patients can book directly into our calendar. I am wary to advertise online booking on our website, and we've been only giving our link to registered patients but we're now considering opening it up right on our website

Cons

The only con is the lack of HIPPA compliance, but it is only for medical and none of the competitors are hippa compliant either so I suppose it's neither here nor there

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple but Effective with top notch customer service - Thanks again

Reviewed 5 years ago

We bought this to schedule 30 minute meetings for our consulting company with the higher level execs, one of the main features that we wanted was pre-approved booking which not a lot of scheduling companies have. Connor & John were extremely helpful in getting this up and running, we now have to verify all new meeting requests, and our pre-approved registered users can book meetings directly into our executives calendars. The Google / Outlook sync's are great too, being able to tie into the existing schedules made it pretty much a no brainer. The setup wizard was straight forward, we had it up and running in half an hour and were comfortable with it by day 2. Not a real learning curve with these guys. Simple, elegant and to the point. Thanks again John & Connor

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Glad we could help :) We're always available around the clock - never hesitate to reach out. We're just a click away on livechat or phone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for Service Based Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that this software is very user friendly and easy to use. I love that it makes keeping all of our appointments on time. We are a service based company so we get lots of appointments each day/week and this software allows us to stay on top of our schedule.

Cons

There is nothing that I really didn't like about OnSched. I would give it 5 stars all the way around. Its easy to use and affordable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really good bones, phenomenal support, implementation could be better

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cons: It's a little clunky to set up Pros: There is pretty much nothing this app can't do. I unwittingly threw quite a few curve balls (e.g., providers in different international time zones with different schedules) and, with help from tech support, I was able to do everything I needed to do. Customer support is very responsive and incredibly helpful, answering all my questions and doing a lot of the setup for me. My understanding is the interface is being re-vamped, and with a simpler user interface built on top of their already powerful engine, I suspect it will be one of the best scheduling systems out there.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Onschedule

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far so good! Only issue is sometimes appointments are not saved properly because of an error which states 'OFFLINE'. Not sure what that means, but it doesn't happen often.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kalina! Thanks so much for the review. What you're seeing with the timeout error is just a fail safe that logs you out of your account after an hour with no activity; when you see that, just do a page refresh if it doesn't route you to the login screen automatically and you'll be good to go.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

10/10! These guys are the real deal

Reviewed 4 years ago

I couldn't be happier after switching from GetTimely to OnSchedule. Kevin helped me get through the first couple of days when I had a few annoying questions, and after that it was off to the races. I haven't even tried out their advanced features (It is on the to do list) but I'm glad they don't bloat the whole software and make it complicated to just get setup and start accepting online bookings We...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High Quality Assistance Setting Up....Practical and Easy To Use Program...Great Price!

Reviewed 3 years ago

So grateful for the price! I am starting a new business and need things to be affordable and easy to use! This program is great! The customer service was outstanding....extremely helpful in getting me started and assisting me with setting up a schedule that will suit my new business. Thank you OnSchedule!

Pros

price practical user friendly

Cons

not sure

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Company

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had a wonderful experience with OnSchedule. They worked with us to customize everything exactly how our company wanted it and even made updates to the system to add in features we requested. Mitchell and John provided exceptional training and support. They were great to work with and I would definitely recommend this company. I intend to work with them again in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The true game changer for my business

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started using onschedule for our car rental company and we couldn't be happier. We have been able to provide our customers with an easier channel to book their rentals, and we have also been able to fill more of our appointments due to the automated marketing feature.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Steve & Richie, so glad you guys are happy with the product. We look forward to working with you long term!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product is easy to use and intuitive. it sends out information immediately if a change is made, and can email or text the affected employees.

Cons

Can't schedule multiple shifts for an employee.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Best part of OnSchedule is the Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our rep has been awesome in tayloring OnSched to my needs, despite glitches to the system that have caused inconvenience and confusion for both me and my clients. But, I realize you guys are in a learning curve and for a small amount per month I can deal with it. There are certain service values that I need and want and so far our rep has done his best to try to make that happen. Some are hit and misses but again, we are in process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Solid time management app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, good interface and very handy to have

Cons

Nothing too too bad, the performance could be a little smoother.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

such a great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The thing I like most about the software is how easy it is to use the features is what makes it so great

Cons

sometimes the customer support is hard to get in contact with, with some of the questions I have I need help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Working well

Reviewed 4 years ago

Things are working well but we would love to have an app for mobiles as the phone is less easily maneuvered

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnSchedule Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience using OnSchedule has been quite exceptional. I needed some things with this software to be customized for my business, and the staff were so happy to help and went above and beyond. My customers rarely book online, but when they do, OnSchedule is a good option for them.

Pros

Easy to use, customizeable, great customer service.

Cons

My customers don't really like having to create a profile before booking an appointment.

Vendor response

Kelsey! Thanks so much for the review. For your account, there's actually a setting that can be changed so that your customers don't have to create a profile in order to book an appointment. I'll get someone to reach out and make sure we get that changed for you - Connor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It works well for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

The platform works really well for us. We don't really use the bells and whistles but it works perfectly for what we want to do which is scheduling our tattoo artists.

Pros

It does what we need it to

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to schedule and use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s a good way to see my schedule for work.

Cons

There’s bugs that make it slow and glitches sometimes.