App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PayPal Zettle Logo

PayPal Zettle

Mobile point of sale software to process online payments

see alternatives

(5)

PayPal Zettle Reviews - Page 74

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,022 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PayPal Here App is Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with PayPal Here App is positive. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros

I love how easy this app makes my everyday life. Very fast and convenient.

Cons

I cannot say there is anything I dislike about this software.

MC
AvatarImg

Mandy C.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love PayPal

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

PayPal allows me to sell products and receive payment directly. I love how helpful customer service is.

Cons

There is not much that I do not like about PayPal. I receive payment instantly and the price isn't bad.

DT
AvatarImg

Dan T.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy transactions

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and straight forward. This is of the best things to use when needing to charge cards for various things on the go.

Cons

the transaction time is slower than square. The card reader isn't as cheap as Square but it is very easy to use and secure.

BT
AvatarImg

Brittney T.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love, Love, Love

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love the PayPal Here App! Can use almost everywhere! So fast and easy, makes everything a breeze!!!

Cons

Not everyone uses PayPal Here, not the apps fault. Wish everyone did so I could manage all my credits/debits in one place

BN
AvatarImg

Bonnie N.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure, Reliable Payment Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quick availability of funds, ability to add multiple accounts. Integrates well with Quickbooks and Xero. Affordable payment processing system for small businesses.

Cons

No key functionality missing. Thoughtful design to limit clicks

HS
AvatarImg

Heather S.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PayPal Here is tremendous for small business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It allows me to accept many form of payments for my small business. I'm not sure what I'd do without it!

Cons

The fee you receive. It is nice you don't receive it unless you make sales, but there is a fee when you do sell.

AL
AvatarImg

Andrew L.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a great paying method I ever used

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to apply and easy to use, small amount payment is very convenience compare with T/T , now I'm using to received small amount payment.

Cons

At Taiwan not much user, it will help if can expand with advertising.

AA
AvatarImg

April Alison D.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is worth it!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

* So easy to navigate even you are first timer. * all features are manageable. * so functional and useful. * i like how widely paypal in shopping online.

Cons

I like this app/ software, nothing least about this app and i always use this in my shopping online.

JH
AvatarImg

Jillienne H.

Retail, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Paypal Here

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software comes in handy a bunch when I am at craft shows and I need a payment software.

Cons

This app does not link any notes etc to the regular PayPal accounts.

bk
AvatarImg

bojosi k.

Logistics and Supply Chain, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best way to make international payments

Reviewed 7 months ago

it has been a great one and I wish I knew about it earlier

Pros

the payment process is easy to follow, and the charges are not that high

Cons

I am satisfied with the services I am given

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ubiquitous but not perfect

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been a good overall experience, but there are so many options out there it makes it hard to say if we will sign up as customers

Pros

I like the fact that people are familiar with PayPal and it creates a sense of professionalism for my customers

Cons

The app is limited and sometimes feels cumbersome. It is easy for me, but I find customers struggling their way through payments.

DM
AvatarImg

Dany M.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Avis PayPal zettle

Reviewed a month ago

C'est une bonne expérience en soit

Pros

Très facile d'accès et vite compréhensible

Cons

Je n'en ai pas vraiment la grande utilité même si sa pourrait servir a d'autres

Showing original review in French. See translation

TC
AvatarImg

Tana C.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Paypal verse Venmo?

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am satisfied with my experience using this tool, but not impressed.

Pros

I see Paypal moving into the direction of Venmo...which is interesting since they are owned by the same company. This app was okay, but I am used to venmo so I am pretty sure I will stick to what I know.

Cons

Too many steps to get to what you want. Paypal is more secure in general which is nice, but it takes way to long to get to the transaction piece.

ss
AvatarImg

sam s.

Warehousing, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PayPal zettle review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

ease of use was simple for someone like me that not tech savvy

Cons

can't really think of one at the moment which means it was overall good experience

SK
AvatarImg

Sadie K.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

PayPayl has been a very easy user-friendly payment source for worldwide sales

Cons

I wish there was more confident security applied to this program

BJ
AvatarImg

Brian J H.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible Company to Work With

Reviewed 4 years ago

Paypal has blanket policy's that do not reflect legalities in the majority of the country. Banning accounts for life for purchasing glass online is ridiculous.

Pros

Deleting from my phone forever and never working with Paypal again.

Cons

The amount of space the app takes up on my phone currently.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pioneers of Online Payments and leaders

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The ease and the conversion rates are amazing.

Cons

Could do more in filtering out scammers which is hard but knowing the company, possible.

FP
AvatarImg

Farida P.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paypal Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Paypal is easy to make account and easy to navigate all features and terms. I like it so much, this is good and keep my fund safe.

Cons

The cons i encountered is sometimes difficult to make payment maybe because of IP address.

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Pay Option

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is so easily accessible and you can feel safe making payments.

Cons

Making sure that you are charging to the right account if you have more than one, but that is on me the customer, not the App ;)

PC
AvatarImg

Patty Claire D.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reviewing Paypal

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Easy to understand the terms and condition, I always use this in online shopping with no worry and hassle.

Cons

Experienced can't pay through this software maybe there's a problem on my internet or setting. Nothing else.

AC
AvatarImg

Alevtina C.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy pay

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Very user friendly and easy to use tool for what you need to accomplish

Cons

Not sure that there is anything yet I do not like as a user

HH
AvatarImg

Hakeem H.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PayPal

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how PayPal provides payment instantly as some other apps you may have to wait a day for payment.

Cons

Don’t have many cons with this but I would like to see a enhanced security database.

RA
AvatarImg

Ross A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not as helpful as I had hoped

Reviewed a year ago

It is useable, user friendly as long as it is running well.

Pros

Easy to use and do the initial setup of the system and account. Many people now expect this sort of payment system and it will have it's benefits. It has a low profile on the system we use and doesn't slow it down

Cons

Sometimes it would glitch and not let us log in or to send details through to the customer. The customer care wasn't as caring as I would have hoped.

RD
AvatarImg

RUSHI D.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's an awesome application for payment

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its is good experience but it can be a better and best

Pros

Easy to access Easy to operate Easy to share the I'd and all

Cons

Some time its willl take too much time to operate

JJ
AvatarImg

Jessie J.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Paypal

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that you can use your PayPal most places.

Cons

I dislike that it charges you to send money to another account like cash app.