App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PayPal Zettle Logo

PayPal Zettle

Mobile point of sale software to process online payments

see alternatives

(5)

PayPal Zettle Reviews - Page 75

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,022 reviews

Recommended

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Music, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PayPal Here Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This app offers another way to pay for products, and can be a convenient way to lessen the bulk of a wallet.

Cons

This app is yet another link to your bank account, which I am not a huge fan of.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure and easy payment method

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Feel protected using PayPal's app. Doesn't require much learning, very easy to use for anyone at any age. Alternative method of payment.

Cons

Advertising in the app can be bothersome.

YG
AvatarImg

Yvonne G.

Fine Art, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great for Point of Sales Businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a great tool for small business with point of sale transactions. As a more invoice/online sales based business I did not find it to be an essential tool and have discontinued using it.

Pros

It's easy to charge a customer by swiping their card.

Cons

It was not as integrated with PayPal as I would like to see. As an invoice based business it would be helpful to be able to generate an invoice on the Here app that would also carry over to the regular PayPal app and vis versa.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Seth R.

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and convenient

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its simple to use and its free. Its nice having multiple payment options available and hooking it up is easy.

Cons

Not available for use everywhere is the only problem I have with it

EC
AvatarImg

Eric C.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

PayPal review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I haven't had problems with it yet and its still new to me.

Pros

I like how it can be an alternative for money and that it can link to my bank.

Cons

I don't like the fees sometimes in which it takes a certain amount to receive money.

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love using this qpp

Reviewed a year ago

I'm very happy with my experience.

Pros

It's very easy to use and helps me tremendously

Cons

Nothing really I like everything about this

MT
AvatarImg

Meaga T.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it’s been completely fine even with the occasional freeze. It’s probably due to an update.

Pros

The ability to manage payments from an app and secure them.

Cons

Sometimes it freezes for a moment or two.

DB
AvatarImg

DAWN B.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Safe and Secure

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have only used it a few times but it has been easy to navigate and safe to use.

Pros

I really like that this app is safe and secure to use. It has a professional and personal version you can use.

Cons

I do not like that if you create the wrong account (business or professional) it is difficult to change it and you need to call customer service for assistance.

GL
AvatarImg

Glenn L.

Construction, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PayPal app

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to view/access account info Easy to get money transferred

Cons

Unclear restrictions on withdrawal options Automated support is difficult to navigate

SL
AvatarImg

Sandra L.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PayPal Here App

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love that I have the option to use PayPal locally along with online.

Pros

This app is user friendly and makes additional payment options very convenient to use.

Cons

I worry that it may be easy for others to use my account or be hacked.

MH
AvatarImg

Megan H.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that I'm able to access my funds easy through the app. Easily transfer and send money between accounts.

Cons

The app can be alittle slow sometimes, probably just a minor bug

CM
AvatarImg

Cassandra M.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Convenient

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that my clients are not required to have cash or check to complete their service payments.

Cons

The app has a tendency to freeze or malfunction and require constant log in.

JG
AvatarImg

Julie G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love pay pal

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to receive and send money to family and friends

Cons

there is nothing i dislike about paypal.

CT
AvatarImg

Christine T.

Translation and Localization, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful application

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I liked the fact that it is easy to download, easy to use and very convenient. Wherever I am I can pay or get paid instantly.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike up to now.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Convenient Pay Out

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Snap it in, swipe card, good to good! Love the convenience in getting paid!

Cons

Experienced a glitch with app shutting down during a transaction.

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Settle is the shit

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It was very easy to use at first. Nothing real difficult.

Cons

Long download time and it didn't work well with apple

KW
AvatarImg

Ken W.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent low-cost option for the entrepreneur

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This cross-platform devices allows you to accept payments from various sources on-the-go virtually anywhere.

Cons

PayPal Here reserves - monies may be held up in excess of 30 days when receiving large amounts of money.

RV
AvatarImg

Ravikishore V.

Research, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I liked the product. It is well developed and easy to understand. User-friendly features.

Reviewed a year ago

I highly recommend this product to my professional friends. I hope to see many more improvements on this product.

Pros

Easy to integrate in my payment front. Safe and secure. App is Highly competent, easy to work with.

Cons

User friendly only upon extensive usage. Hard to open on other platforms.

DC
AvatarImg

Deven C.

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cant go wrong

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easier for consumers to pay through this app. It is helpful to reach a wider range of people.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like. It reaches a lot more people.

KR
AvatarImg

Kimberly R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easiness of PayPal Here

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with PayPal Here was very good in terms of easiness and effectiveness.

Pros

I like this software because it is a fast and easy way to transfer money by only using an app on my phone.

Cons

There was no major features of this software that I disliked. I enjoyed how easy and accessible the app was to use.

as
AvatarImg

anne s.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I trust PayPal

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love that there are no monthly fees, setup fees, cancellation fees, or processing minimums.

Pros

PayPal makes it easy to exchange money online. I love the ease of use and enjoy the security it offers.

Cons

Not much - so far I have yet to encounter a problem that wasn't resolved within a day. I'm very happy with PayPal.

BS
AvatarImg

Bethany S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

So easy to use.

Pros

I love how easy PayPal is to use. It only takes a minute to pay.

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard to keep track of your account.

IO
AvatarImg

Iliana O.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great use for small business

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and get customer paid and out happy.

Cons

Could be nice to have smaller fees or discounts offered.

JB
AvatarImg

Jerssie B.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of PayPal Here

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I can pay anything that accepts PayPal payment digitally!..trusted debit/credit online. Hassle free!

Cons

only one thing is some stores are not allowing pay pal payments, but it's not a big deal for me.

MM
AvatarImg

Mairare M.

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use with knowledge

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

This fast and secure to use. Works efficiently.

Cons

This can be pricey for small businesses starting out.