We chose this software because it could be adapted to fit in with how we already ran our organisation. Most class management software is very unflexible, but this gave us the choice to fully customise the customer experience.
When I first contacted paysubs about their software I was told that it could do pretty much everything, that it would be a substitute for mailchimp, accounting software and that it could create landing pages for my events. All of this was sold to me as being 'free'. Apparently what they meant was that I should charge my customers what extra to cover it. We were quite a long way through the set up process when I realised this was all untrue. I complained and they denied they said it! We were so far in and had promised our customers we were moving to a new better system so decided to continue. As quite a tech junkie, always making use of the latest online software, I've never had a problem turning my hand to anything. Paysubs was different. They said they were going to set it up for me, but after a while it became apparent that they didn't have any sort of grasp on how our business ran and how things needed to be set up. The person who was assigned to help had terrible communication skills. Sometimes writing whole paragraphs without a single punctuation mark. Making it very difficult for us to understand what on earth she was saying. In the end I took on the task of setting it up myself with the help of my team. It took up a lot of our time for several months meaning we lost focus on other more important things. It wasn't at all intuitive to use so we had to spend ages fiddling about trying to work out how things work. The help menu wasn't much help and although our contact at paysubs was quick to respond she wasn't able to give us the answers we needed without many confusing emails going back and forth.
Response from Jake
We’re sorry you feel this way about your time with us, but we have to say, we disagree with a lot of what you’ve said.
It is true that we are a free software as we don’t charge for initial purchase – we do, however, have a transaction fee of between 2.95%-3.95% which (when compared to other businesses who do this, such as eBay, who charge 8% and up) we think is reasonable. It’s also clearly shown on our website under ‘Pricing’, in our terms and conditions, and we also told you on the phone, so it was no secret as you’ve wrongly implied.
Regarding your dissatisfaction with our communication, we also have to disagree. We apologise if you found it hard to understand our email communication, but we also have free phone support from 9am-5:30pm, Monday to Friday. Alternatively, we also offer dedicated one-to-one screen shares where we walk you through how to do things with our software which you took advantage of many times and we have record of.
Either way, we’re sorry you feel this way and wish you the best with resolving your liquidation.”