Peek PRO Tour Operator Software Features

Peek PRO Tour Operator Software

Mobile-Optimized Booking System for Tour Operators

4.76/5 (664 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

360 Degree Feedback
API
Activities Booking
Activity Management
Ad hoc Reporting
Affiliate Management
Alerts/Notifications
Automated Scheduling
Booking Management
Booking Notes
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Calendar/Reminder System
Central Reservation System
Channel Management
Client Database
Conversion Rate Optimization
Conversion Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer Support
Customizable Fields
Customizable Questions
Customizable Reports
Data Import/Export
Database Conversion
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Employee Database
Employee Management
Event Management
Event Scheduling
GDS/OTA Integration
Group Reservations
Group Scheduling
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking
Online Payments
Package Creation
Payment Processing
Point of Sale (POS)
Pricing Management
Promotions Management
Quotes/Estimates
Rate Management
Real-time Updates
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Resource Allocation & Planning
Resource Management
Room Booking
SEO Management
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Third Party Booking
Third Party Integrations
Vendor Management
Waiver Management
Website Integration
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
360 Degree Feedback
API
Activities Booking
Activity Management
Ad hoc Reporting
Affiliate Management
Alerts/Notifications
Automated Scheduling
Booking Management
Booking Notes
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Calendar/Reminder System
Central Reservation System
Channel Management
Client Database
Conversion Rate Optimization
Conversion Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer Support
Customizable Fields
Customizable Questions
Customizable Reports
Data Import/Export
Database Conversion
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Employee Database
Employee Management
Event Management
Event Scheduling
GDS/OTA Integration
Group Reservations
Group Scheduling
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking
Online Payments
Package Creation
Payment Processing
Point of Sale (POS)
Pricing Management
Promotions Management
Quotes/Estimates
Rate Management
Real-time Updates
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Resource Allocation & Planning
Resource Management
Room Booking
SEO Management
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Third Party Booking
Third Party Integrations
Vendor Management
Waiver Management
Website Integration
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
360 Degree Feedback
API
Activities Booking
Activity Management
Ad hoc Reporting
Affiliate Management
Alerts/Notifications
Automated Scheduling
Booking Management
Booking Notes
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Calendar/Reminder System
Central Reservation System
Channel Management
Client Database
Conversion Rate Optimization
Conversion Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer Support
Customizable Fields
Customizable Questions
Customizable Reports
Data Import/Export
Database Conversion
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Employee Database
Employee Management
Event Management
Event Scheduling
GDS/OTA Integration
Group Reservations
Group Scheduling
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Mobile Access
Multi-Currency
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking
Online Payments
Package Creation
Payment Processing
Point of Sale (POS)
Pricing Management
Promotions Management
Quotes/Estimates
Rate Management
Real-time Updates
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Resource Allocation & Planning
Resource Management
Room Booking
SEO Management
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Shopping Cart
Social Media Integration
Third Party Booking
Third Party Integrations
Vendor Management
Waiver Management
Website Integration
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

Android App


46 reviews

Peek PRO Tour Operator Software Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Peek PRO Tour Operator Software's features:

Anonymous
Enterprise Sales Executive - Cloud Applications (Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Changed the way we do business for the better!

2015-06-10

With Peek Pro, we have a single vendor that supports online self-booking, schedule availability, resource and equipment management, electronic waivers, customer emails, social media integration, reporting, POS, and more.

Pros

cost effective easy to use mobile app all inclusive offering

Cons

would like to see integration with something like mailchimp or constant contact

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erik H.

Verified Reviewer

Solid Tour Provider Platform

2015-05-31

The resource management feature was huge for our small company but lets just say it still has a couple small bugs to work out.

Pros

User Experience, Mobile agility, IPad/Iphone App, Quick Payment Turnaround, Customizable emails

Cons

Customizable emails stuck in a certain format, 24 phone support,

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle D.

Best tour/activity software around

2016-11-23

I've tried everything out there and for me without a doubt Peek is the winner, it's the most well-rounded platform with the best UI/UX and the team behind it.

Pros

- User experience - Easy of use - Advanced pricing features - Inventory management - Promo codes - Channel management & marketing - Customizable and advanced booking flow - Conversion tracking features

Cons

They're continually improving the software so naturally there are things that are constantly being fixed, improved and updated which you should expect from any software. That being said, there are no *real* cons to speak of. Any cons I might have had in the past they have fixed and/or they've added those features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Peek PRO Tour Operator Software

Switching reservation software is a difficult process, choose one that is future-proof. In this case, that is Peek without a doubt.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Peek Travel


Hi Kyle,
Thank you for your review! It's always awesome to hear your feedback so we can improve our software for you and the rest of our Partners. We definitely pride ourselves on our future-proof software, and it's great to see you notice that.

Read more
Mark E.

Left them, came back and left them again!

2019-05-27

The interphase with google analytics was superior and enabled great conversion tracking through the reservation system with minimal set up.

Pros

Email Format, Reputation Management, conversion tracking.

Cons

Fees charged on value of the future sale not on the deposit charged to customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Peek Travel


Hi Mark! Thanks for leaving this review- the feedback is really helpful to us. We're sorry we weren't a good fit to your business right now. We're always working on improving our software, so we hope that soon we'll be the perfect match! Thanks again for the review.

Read more
Kevin S.

Exactly what I was looking for in a booking system for a tour company.

2019-08-31

Sales team was extremely helpful and honest, giving me an excellent overview of the capabilities of the software. They let me play with the software BEFORE the demo so I had time to figure things out and ask specific questions. Any time I had followup questions the onboarding/training support was lightning fast.

Pros

The ability to do point of sale. Full control of cancellations, refunds, emails, etc.

Cons

Sometimes things can be difficult to find. The placement of important/frequently used buttons needs to be re-thought out a bit. Sometimes when you delete things there are still references to it in other places, which then requires a bit of extra cleanup. It also would be helpful to have a small info button next to certain things that helps explain/teach the user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Peek Travel


Hi Kevin! Thanks for the detailed review. Great to hear you're enjoying the long list of features and it's been easy to understand. Your suggestions are much appreciated as we are constantly working to improve. Keep reaching out to us as questions come up! We're here to help :)

Read more
Mike M.

I am very happy I chose Peek PRO

2021-06-04

Pros

Instead of managing customer transactions, Peek Pro handles all of it for me at a fair price so I can focus on more valuable enterprise development activities.

Cons

Creating automatically generated customer emails is not as customizable as I would like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jane L.

Verified Reviewer

Great Booking App

2015-06-02

Been with Peek for a few months and have really been impressed with the level of service, the calendar is easy, integration was seamless, and customer service prompt.

Pros

Great customer service, ease of integration, great calendar system.

Cons

Mobile app is Apple only, so if you have Android you are locked out of a lot of really cool features.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Logan S.

Great system for managing online reservations for tour companies!

2021-06-03

Online reservations are critical to tour operators and PEEK provides a convenient hub for managing these online reservations, as well as integrating some other third party products (such as Groupon) to integrate into their booking system.

Pros

Ease of use is definitely the top feature. Our previous system was much less intuitive and required more work to do things like move reservations, charge guests (or refund them) or even just generally managing the available tours on a given day.

Cons

We have been told several times that guests did not receive confirmation emails. We are not sure why this occurs, and it does not occur consistently so we cannot reliably figure out WHY.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyler T.

Good if you have no other choice

2020-02-10

It was great to start out with, good support, easy to setup.

Pros

Nice mobile design. Good integration.

Cons

Not flexible enough to be versatile for a business that doesn't fit the mold. Cost per booking is extremely high when you add on the cost of card processing fees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew R.

Verified Reviewer

Exceptional Event Management

2015-06-04

I highly recommend their platform to any activity provider.

Pros

Customers stay on your site to book their activity, so you don't need to redirect them to a third party site to process the reservation.

Cons

The purchase flow for booking a private activity could be improved.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley G.

Not a bad option, but doesn't quite work for our company

2019-02-25

We tested Peek PRO and seriously considered switching from CheckFront because of the 3rd party booking capabilities and the calendar features that would help our clients more actively see real time availability however, in the end, the comparable value was not great enough to justify a change.

Pros

The features that allow us to have ambassadors and third parties book our tours are helpful in expanding our work with travel agents and partner companies.

Cons

The website portal integrations did not work especially well with our website and branding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shelley P.

Worst experience onboarding, lousy communication

2021-07-26

A feature which is highly appealing is the sending of a picture with the followup email.

Pros

I liked the resource and calendar integration.

Cons

Plus any interaction with guest booking would throw you out to dashboard and you would have to go back to calendar and manifest again to continue with process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leila A.

we had some growing pains but we've created a stronger partnership because of it.

2017-11-03

CRM and reservations training.

Pros

I jumped into a tour management position without any experience with booking software.

Cons

The accounting reports menu isn't at all intuitive for our accounting department.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin M.

Awesome People! Awesome Product! Awesome Results! Kudos to Channel and PeekPro!!!

2017-11-14

More customers, more revenue, more efficiency....less cost!

Pros

The application has driven people to our space thus increasing sales and management efficiencies.

Cons

There are some features/reports that need to be tweaked to be more intuitive and to improve efficiency.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lora M.

Great Customer Service

2020-02-23

I was able to keep the custom trips I offer AND get the calendar view I needed.

Pros

Excellent Customer Service Ease of use Clean look, easy for customers to read Multiple activity views Versatile Customizable

Cons

The system charges a percentage to my customers. This was the only reason I hesitated in the beginning, my market is very tight and I feared my customers would not like the increase in price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trueranda C.

It has been a good experience so far. It really makes keeping track of reservations easy.

2017-12-15

The system of managing bookings all in one place

Pros

The many features for booking management, the ease in which u can refund customers as well as the ability to generate reports.

Cons

The fact that I can't established a booking portal specifically for concierge with individual logins instead of one login.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris H.

I started utilizing Peek Mainly because of their pricing options. I have been impressed so far.

2017-12-18

Pros

Quick payouts, reporting functions, auto email generation capabilities, coupon generation capabilities, and calendar syncing.

Cons

The ability to change and copy tour products is clunky and time consuming. The lack of 24/7 live chat support is sometimes frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian M.

Great customer support. Powerful platform with many options. Team is patient and supportive.

2018-04-12

A key part of my business, it allows me to have a tour calendar and conduct sales.

Pros

A lot of stuff on the back for adding features, tracking and marketing. The customer support team is very helpful and always available.

Cons

Interface is a little old fashioned.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ruth B.

Great value, amazing support!

2017-11-08

Peek Pro streamlines our booking process and allows us to focus on running a business while also allowing customers to book at their leisure.

Pros

It has resource management to keep from overbooking and has options for activities to start at specific times / intervals, as well as a setting to stop accepting bookings x hours before the activities start and allows you to black out dates without removing the activities from your calendar.

Cons

You create your activity first then go to the calendar to add the activity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Peek Travel


Hi Ruth! Thanks for your kind words. It's great to read that you've been utilizing both our helpdesk articles and our 24/7 Partner Support team. We always want our Partners to be in charge of their own business, and use our software to do so.

Read more
Samantha C.

Sped up our selling experience

2017-12-13

Comprehensive and automatic booking and payment confirmations to customers, and a faster booking routine for employees.

Pros

PeekPro's automated emails have sped up our routine drastically while still providing customers with all the essential information for each venue we work with.

Cons

We would benefit from more customization on reports before exporting. While additional questions can be added to fill out during bookings, the information is not seachable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danny M.

Perfect for my small tour booking needs

2021-07-24

Great booking flow for the customer. Easy to navigate back end.

Pros

Intuitive and powerful interface that is very customizable.

Cons

Was hit with a surprise $199 USD set up fee that was not mentioned in the original demo or follow up call when pricing was discussed. I understand the need for the fee but didn't appreciate how late in the process it was disclosed to me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David W.

Peek Pro has changed the way we do business for the better!

2015-06-10

With Peek Pro, we have a single vendor that supports online self-booking, schedule availability, resource and equipment management, electronic waivers, customer emails, social media integration, reporting, POS, and more.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa A.

Peek has been working out great!

2016-05-12

Being able to manage our business through the mobile app makes things much simpler.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Glenn F.

well worth your time and money

2018-11-08

Pros

I would recommend it to anyone in the tour/activity industry.

Cons

reports and channels are a bit confusing, however they have help articles and a really good customer service line that can help out a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe G.

Easy To Use for Operators and Clients

2020-11-13

I love how easy it is to make a reservation, to check rosters, financial reports, invoicing, automated email follow ups, etc.

Pros

When necessary, customer support has been excellent.

Cons

I don't really have anything to complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Peek Travel


Joe, we can't thank you enough for this review. Your review is much appreciated! We do our best to keep our partners satisfied through routine check-ins and communication. Please feel free to reach out if you have any more questions about Peek Pro.

Read more