Pega CRM Reviews

Pega CRM

Innovative technology, proven results

Pega CRM

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PEGA review

Reviewed 2 years ago

- I enjoy using PEGA CRM, very efficient, fast, rarely crashes and allows me to give a customer a great customer service experience over the phone

Pros

- Rarely crashed and was very efficient in processing customer credit card requests. Took me only 1 day to be comfortable with software, was used to handle maintenance and changes of credit card accounts for TD Canada Trust bank.

Cons

- Certain processes for a customer couldn't be done in PEGA and another software had to be used (for example removing an overlimit block on customer credit card). Would be improved if all processes can be done through PEGA software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Build your application quickly

Reviewed a year ago

I use this tool daily to develop a CRM for a client in the area of tourism. Based on the processes defined by the business area of the company, we have designed and built the logic using the components provided by Pega to save time building the application.

Pros

You can develop a web application from 0 without writing a single line of code. With its model-based approach it allows you to diagram your processes and from there build all the logic that your application needs. It has a wide range of prefabricated components with the best practices which reduce the chances of errors and reduce built time.

Cons

To solve very specific needs of your application you need to adapt to the limits of this tool since you do not write code in it. Likewise, its continuous integration must be improved since working with branches makes it difficult to make the merge of the work of several people.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Give this one a pass

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There are deep cases where a product like Pega would thrive. However, increasingly these feel like edge cases as the market is very mature now. Works very well with legacy data and can be fairly easily customized for a specific client interaction type.

Cons

It is easily the hardest application to work with that I have ever supported. Pega itself provides little insight into changes and things like secure connections to email servers. Everything is an extra cost, every feature requires custom development. It was pitched as a turnkey solution but has been anything but

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Enterprise Level CRM Tool by Pega systems

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. The software has customer service modules also integrated along with usual sales, marketing and CRM functionalities. 2. Multi-channel customer recognition capacities to provide complete data capture capabilities. 3. Since Pega is mainly BPM centric, a large number of clients have been able to find eligible use case an implemented Pega.

Cons

Making customization can be quite challenging technically and also later maintenance also may become cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM and BPM for "The Rest of Us"

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, Pega is an ideal solution for organizations with complex needs and deep data sets that need to stay in touch with their constituents or customers. The beauty of Pega is the flexibility of the platform. I'm happy to say we have ZERO custom code and even though we're not quite live, we have already gone through an upgrade with ZERO problems with compatibility.

Pros

For a mid-sized nonprofit, Pega is a lifesaver. Sure, Microsoft Dynamics and SalesForce Cloud provide key CRM functionality at a reasonable price -- but both require significant and ongoing investments in consulting time, something that is tough for nonprofits to budget for. With Pega CRM, we are able to gain an enterprise-scale CRM solution PLUS a business process automation tool that can (eventually) be administered internally.

Cons

Our implementation partner, Serendebyte, was not ideal. We had multiple challenges with attempting to get them to complete the agreed-upon scope. Word to the wise, no matter what the sales team says, take the time to bring your implementation team onsite before you agree to use them. Don't even trust a phone call! We didn't get the same team we talked to in the partner interview, and it showed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pega Tool Reviews

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I have had a very good experience using Pega as a tool and would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

Pros

The case management feature is very convenient to use. The user interface is very intuitive. Provides support to both front end and back end applications

Cons

So far not many. Pricing structure can be made better as compared to the competitors. Better customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful for the purpose it's built for

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is just great after you've transitioned into learning how it works.

Pros

After getting the hang of Pega, it changes the traditional BPMN techniques with rather advanced charts to help the users.

Cons

Learning Pega was a challenge, it doesn't use traditional BPMN and also forming processes has a completely different way, but it provides with a lot of reference material.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very Robust application with many open issues

Reviewed 4 years ago

I see many issues when it comes to the performance and UI of the applicaiton and the features what PEGA is providing is amazing.

Pros

Features

Cons

Performance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Edge back office

Reviewed 4 years ago

Unable to work well with Salesforce really need to see the complete 360 of the customer. Would like seamless integraion

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pega for Sales Force Automation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pega's version 7 fro sales force automation (SFA) is a big change from prior versions and has a UI that competes with leading SFA CRM Salesforce.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Pega CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a very nice software tool which can be used for CRM. It is very Dynamic and flexible to operate the tool. This can be easily operated with zero coding knowledge.

Cons

Integrations with other software and connections to email server is not secure and is little complex. All these features are available with extra costs since it requires a custom development.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review