Pega Reviews

Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

3.67/5 (12 reviews)

Anonymous

Build your application quickly

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

I use this tool daily to develop a CRM for a client in the area of tourism. Based on the processes defined by the business area of the company, we have designed and built the logic using the components provided by Pega to save time building the application.

Pros
You can develop a web application from 0 without writing a single line of code. With its model-based approach it allows you to diagram your processes and from there build all the logic that your application needs. It has a wide range of prefabricated components with the best practices which reduce the chances of errors and reduce built time.

Cons
To solve very specific needs of your application you need to adapt to the limits of this tool since you do not write code in it. Likewise, its continuous integration must be improved since working with branches makes it difficult to make the merge of the work of several people.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Robel Tamene

PEGA review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

- I enjoy using PEGA CRM, very efficient, fast, rarely crashes and allows me to give a customer a great customer service experience over the phone

Pros
- Rarely crashed and was very efficient in processing customer credit card requests. Took me only 1 day to be comfortable with software, was used to handle maintenance and changes of credit card accounts for TD Canada Trust bank.

Cons
- Certain processes for a customer couldn't be done in PEGA and another software had to be used (for example removing an overlimit block on customer credit card). Would be improved if all processes can be done through PEGA software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Anonymous

Enterprise Level CRM Tool by Pega systems

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. The software has customer service modules also integrated along with usual sales, marketing and CRM functionalities. 2. Multi-channel customer recognition capacities to provide complete data capture capabilities. 3. Since Pega is mainly BPM centric, a large number of clients have been able to find eligible use case an implemented Pega.

Cons
Making customization can be quite challenging technically and also later maintenance also may become cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Myca Alford

CRM and BPM for "The Rest of Us"

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall, Pega is an ideal solution for organizations with complex needs and deep data sets that need to stay in touch with their constituents or customers. The beauty of Pega is the flexibility of the platform. I'm happy to say we have ZERO custom code and even though we're not quite live, we have already gone through an upgrade with ZERO problems with compatibility.

Pros
For a mid-sized nonprofit, Pega is a lifesaver. Sure, Microsoft Dynamics and SalesForce Cloud provide key CRM functionality at a reasonable price -- but both require significant and ongoing investments in consulting time, something that is tough for nonprofits to budget for. With Pega CRM, we are able to gain an enterprise-scale CRM solution PLUS a business process automation tool that can (eventually) be administered internally.

Cons
Our implementation partner, Serendebyte, was not ideal. We had multiple challenges with attempting to get them to complete the agreed-upon scope. Word to the wise, no matter what the sales team says, take the time to bring your implementation team onsite before you agree to use them. Don't even trust a phone call! We didn't get the same team we talked to in the partner interview, and it showed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Saurabh Aggarwal

Pega

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

I found PEGA to be more complex compared to other tools

Pros
Strong Rule Engine Customizable UI with lot of new drag and drop features Drag and drop virtualization available

Cons
Not flexible and easy to learn like Salesforce or any other tool Costly tool compared to other tools

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Anonymous

Give this one a pass

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There are deep cases where a product like Pega would thrive. However, increasingly these feel like edge cases as the market is very mature now. Works very well with legacy data and can be fairly easily customized for a specific client interaction type.

Cons
It is easily the hardest application to work with that I have ever supported. Pega itself provides little insight into changes and things like secure connections to email servers. Everything is an extra cost, every feature requires custom development. It was pitched as a turnkey solution but has been anything but

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Anonymous

Pega Tool Reviews

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I have had a very good experience using Pega as a tool and would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

Pros
The case management feature is very convenient to use. The user interface is very intuitive. Provides support to both front end and back end applications

Cons
So far not many. Pricing structure can be made better as compared to the competitors. Better customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Jaleel Babu

Very Robust application with many open issues

Reviewed 2016-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

I see many issues when it comes to the performance and UI of the applicaiton and the features what PEGA is providing is amazing.

Pros
Features

Cons
Performance

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

sibin Marattil

Pega for Sales Force Automation

Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pega's version 7 fro sales force automation (SFA) is a big change from prior versions and has a UI that competes with leading SFA CRM Salesforce.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

McGarey tamie

Edge back office

Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Unable to work well with Salesforce really need to see the complete 360 of the customer. Would like seamless integraion

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Naresh Gunda

Review of Pega CRM

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a very nice software tool which can be used for CRM. It is very Dynamic and flexible to operate the tool. This can be easily operated with zero coding knowledge.

Cons
Integrations with other software and connections to email server is not secure and is little complex. All these features are available with extra costs since it requires a custom development.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results

Donna Senfaute

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-03-01
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Pega

Innovative technology, proven results