This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Personify360

Online constituent management for nonprofits & associations

visit website

Personify360 Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We are switching back to Daxko in November and we are all very excited to see our functionality improve and our membership numbers increase.

Dave T.

Refunds were easy to process. I liked that we had the ability to use contact tracking through the software to notify coworkers about issues with certain customers.

Dave T.

Personify is a great tool to coordinate member specifics including but not limited to purchases and tenure. The reports feature is a great tool and easy to use.

Denise W.

Cons

Staff had a very hard time catching on to how to use the program. Due to Personify's lack of response and problem solving we lost a large amount of money.

Kendra C.

This program tries to be all things to all kinds of organizations but it is a terrible fit for what I do.

Lisa B.

There are too many things that you can click on that are not necessary for our association to use. The subsystem names for membership types and programs/classes were more confusing.

Bradford D.

Overall rating

3.7

5

4

3

2

1

6

14

3

4

1

71%
positive reviews
77%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

I use Personify Weekly and I am happy with the platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Personify is a great tool to coordinate member specifics including but not limited to purchases and tenure. The reports feature is a great tool and easy to use.

Cons

As a user, I don't have any insight into the cost or set up, so I can't really determine any cons other then the platform is so large that searching for what is needed can be difficult at times.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

P360 Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I appreciated all the time spent with Personify's staff during the implementation process and the support response we continue to receive following our implementation two years ago. We have gotten used to most of the functionality and have found work-arounds for most of the things the system doesn't readily provide so as to avoid customizations. Our SQL developer/report writer has made this process a lot easier.

Pros

Fairly intuitive interface for the non-essential (non-everyday) user resulting in minimal training effort. Much better online experience for our members.

Cons

Following the demo, we believed the report writing functionality would be far easier. Several staff went through on-site training with a Personify representative and quickly realized that many day-to-day reports required more knowledge than our users had and our Association would need to hire a SQL developer/report writer to assist us in creating the reports we regularly needed. Some processes (especially related to finance and membership) were made more difficult/time-consuming due to the way our Association works vs. the system's design.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Vicky! We value our strong partnership with AAOMS. Our Client Success team is always here to help and happy to provide additional training outside of the resources provided in our online help and within the client community. We also remain dedicated to improving the overall user experience and reporting capabilities within Personify360. I encourage you to submit any specific enhancement ideas you may have via our feedback portal! Thanks again for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Personify 360 Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I'm happy with the software. It's enterprise software, which means it does the heavy lifting for your business. It's not always flashy, but that's okay. I've never had a bad experience with their customer service team, even though cases/tickets sometimes stay open for a while before getting a final answer. I suspect that has more to do with their size of staff than the actual quality of...

Pros

I like the fact that Personify integrates with nearly any association software application. From registration to learning, Personify partners are easy to find.

Cons

Old bugs from years ago are still present in our version of the software, and we are not that far behind.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Rusty. Likewise, we have always enjoyed working with you and the team at ASRM! We aim for continuous improvement, so I will pass along your feedback to our Client Success and Product teams. Thanks again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Personify360 Simple to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

The good thing about Personify360 is that it is catered to our type of business (association). Currently, I am responsible for the upkeep of the reports in Personify, but I am also learning the many aspect of Personify360 in order to become and administrator. The Personify online help is very helpful. It gives me a better understanding of some of the screens that I am accessing.

Pros

I like the fact that the startup page is simple and not crowed. The main things that I need to work on is right there and easy to get to because they are group together. I also like the idea of the tabs. Meaning that you can go to an order and when done, you can exit that order without losing where you were previously. Also, because I create and run online report, I like the fact that I can export a report to Crystal Reports. We had some reports that needed to be updated and we were not able to find the original reports. So by exporting the reports, we were able to make the changes and reload the reports back to the BOE server.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to find certain things like demographic answers. I have to go into several layers in order to find it. I wish there were a search field so that I can find what I am looking for based on a key word.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Ginette! We remain dedicated to perfecting Personify360 user experience and I will pass along your idea about adding a search field!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Capturing Data

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I find the experience good. We came from IMIS and Personify is so much better. We are working with Personify to fully appreciate the tools Personify has to offer.

Pros

I like the fact that Personify can capture a lot of data and that all staff can utilize whether by pulling reports, looking up specific individuals, etc. It allows for staff to be "in the know" without having to email colleagues to find out information. If you want to capture an account holder's specialty, or engagement activities, this allows anyone in the company to be able to utilize that information.

Cons

Sometimes, you do not know what you don't know. One can enter data in a table and maybe that information would be best in another table in Personify. One really needs their organization's IS team that is in touch with every department that needs/uses Personify to coordinate information. This leads to more complete data and employee engagement.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and your honest feedback, Misty! We look forward to our continued partnership and are here to help with access to training materials or anything else you might need!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend0.00/10

Share this review:

Not very user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had many issues with membership payments for the first 6 months of use with Personify after the transfer from Trinexum. Membership payments were not going through, but memberships were still active, so no reason to check the member's account. This caused our branch to have a decrease in membership revenue. Like I previously stated, I use Personify360 all day and feel very well versed in it and I am the go to person at my branch for issues, but there are several things that I am unable to solve. I had been looking forward to using PersonifyGO because I was told it would look cleaner and I think be less intimidating to our front line staff, however we never started using GO because of concerns for issues with GO

Pros

I liked the facility visit reports for members, they were very detailed and official looking, easy to create for members who needed them for their employers. Merging customers is rather easy. It is easy to go from the a customer in facility access to their customer record.

Cons

I worked in the system the majority of my day, so I felt pretty comfortable in what I needed to do, however, my staff who worked once or twice a week(almost all of my staff) had trouble remembering the correct processes and where to click. There are too many things that you can click on that are not necessary for our association to use. The subsystem names for membership types and programs/classes...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Robust Software for Enhancing Member Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ability to conduct many tasks by e-commerce saves staff time and reduces staff costs. Building and extracting quality reports on various sectors is important to the future of the association. Personify 360 allows the gathering and analysis of a variety of data.

Pros

Personify 360 allows the association to manage multiple organizations, to participate fully in electronic management of association services, and to extract data to better serve the membership.

Cons

The software is complicated to learn, especially for new users. The software does not allow flexibility in business rules without customization which adds to the cost of the database.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Ann!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2.00/10

Share this review:

Personify

Reviewed 2 years ago

I just didn't like it. My supervisor just told me that it was our two year anniversary with Personify and I literally couldn't believe it. I still struggle every single day with it.

Pros

I guess the biggest thing I liked about Personify was the ease of checking people in at the front desk. Even looking a member up was easier than our last software program. Also, I did get better at signing members up for classes.

Cons

Selling a membership was time consuming. Finding products was difficult. Also, I struggled with taking payments, which should have been easy.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Still room to grow

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Personify is pretty user friendly and has great data reports within it's on database--It can also be used with another report system to pull deeper reports.

Cons

When the software was TIMMS it was great for database entry; however, the last time I used it --you had to click instead of using shortcuts to move around...slows down the speed of data entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Personify360 Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall i recommend this for NGOs and civil society organizations

Pros

Overall it has been a very good application we used IMIS previously and Personify is better for me, so far i have worked on managing reports and i am learning more about.

Cons

It has been a great application for me, the customer has been really good, though their speed of response can be improved

Vendor response

Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience with Personify!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Finance Department Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Personify has been a great AMS for our association. We are finding that after two years of being on the software, internal users have learned to rely on the AMS as our "software of truth", and our users look to Personify more frequently to determine how to be capture miscellaneous data elements above and beyond order-based transactional data.

Pros

The software is mostly intuitive, and the setup across product types (memberships, meetings, inventoried products, etc.) is very similar, making it easy to add on additional product lines after an initial implementation. Being in the finance department, I'd be remised if I didn't note that the underlying accounting functionality is superb. Full, accrual based accounting is tracked in the system, and...

Cons

Prior to implementation, when the software was first demoed to us, it was not made clear that what we were seeing in the demo was not yet available in the version we would be implementing. This left a sour taste in our mouths during the initial months of our implementation, which we eventually overcame. The other item I like least is the reporting in Personify. While there is an ad hoc reporting tool that comes with the software, Data Analyzer, it can be difficult to learn and become proficient in the software, even for a tech savvy finance professional. We quickly determined that a report writer position that has SQL programming skills would be needed in order to extract all of the data we knew was housed in Personify.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Michelle! Our goal is always to deliver a solution that makes the day-to-day lives of our clients a bit easier; we're happy to hear the accounting functionality within Personify360 has done that for you! We also appreciate you sharing your expertise and success with us as a PersoniFest speaker last year! Thanks again for your honest feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend0.00/10

Share this review:

Personify360 Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

In my opinion, Personify is the reason that as an association we have not been doing as well financially as we did before we made the switch to Personify. We are switching back to Daxko in November and we are all very excited to see our functionality improve and our membership numbers increase.

Pros

Refunds were easy to process. I liked that we had the ability to use contact tracking through the software to notify coworkers about issues with certain customers.

Cons

My primary function is to sell and train my staff to sell memberships. There are a few different ways to sell this product and none of them require inputting credit card information into the payment schedule. Every time we train a new staff it is inevitable that credit card information is not properly attached to a monthly membership and it resulted in payment not being received the next month when the order renewed. The other big issue we had was the customer portal that they could access through our website. So many people had issues with their online profile and it caused a lot of head aches.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Personify 360 review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The flexibility within the software allows for solutions that are specific to our business needs without having to spend excessive dollars for customizations.

Cons

The user interface for the average user is not intuitive and comes with a learning curve in order to be proficient.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Gary! We are grateful to be your technology partner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent with tracking events and reports

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of tracking reports and how easy it is to create specific reports. when we need specific data it is very helpful

Cons

It is not capable with newer software. It requires us to use multiple systems which sometimes creates bigger issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend0.00/10

Share this review:

Personify360

Reviewed 2 years ago

Personify360 was cumbersome when launched and crashed often. Any time high volume was expected a phone call was needed to let Personify know so it would not crash. 360 is not user friendly and getting staff familiar and comfortable with the system takes time and some feel overwhelmed because most actions require several steps.

Pros

Personify360 has contact tracking which allows an employee to send notes to other staff or set reminders for themselves. Pictures can be easily updated and you can add nicknames to customers' accounts.

Cons

Personify360 is not user friendly for front line staff and there are a lot of steps involved for most actions. The screens are overcrowded which leads to mistakes being easily made by staff. When an issue arises, the customer support for Personify is not quick and often solutions are discovered by the user before Personify can provide an answer. For problems within the system Personify charges the user for a quote and then again for a solution. Reporting is also difficult and often not reliable because the way Personify stores information.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Best Product Yet

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's the most user-friendly version yet, much less antiquated than older versions.

Cons

Still not perfect, still has limitations

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Joani!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Thanks

Reviewed 2 years ago

Managing membership for roughly 16,000 people

Pros

Linked to online profile for users is helpful

Cons

Alot of manual data cleanup. Data Analyzer not intuitive.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Lyndsey!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2.00/10

Share this review:

Good Luck

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

After using it for 2 years, we finally got used to it, but took a long time to get there.

Cons

There was very little training offered from the company during the transition Staff had a very hard time catching on to how to use the program Due to Personify's lack of response and problem solving we lost a large amount of money Functions that would increase ease were not available, or did not work. Reports were inaccurate and inconsistent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Thoughts

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All of the things you can do with the software.

Cons

All of the costs and fees that you have to pay.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Paul!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

-Account manager appears overworked because it is so difficult to engage them and get new projects/features/add-ons moving -Company seems more focused on billable hours that assisting their customers to be successful

Pros

-The amount of functionality -Ability to configure based on our needs

Cons

-Number of bugs in new releases -Speed and engagement of resources to fix issues -The cost of the product and "nickle and diming for support" (can't ask a question without being charged for the answer)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Personify 360 review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The product is full featured and provides scalable options for varying size associations and nonprofits.

Cons

The out of the box package is clunky and not user friendly. Associations have varying lines of business the financial tables and financial setups are limited, if you use Personify as your system of revenue recognition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to use...

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, learn and update all client information.

Cons

I've never had any problems using personify.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Awful to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

This program tries to be all things to all kinds of organizations but it is a terrible fit for what I do. Most of every screen is taken up by fields I would never use, and the fields I do use are crammed into tiny spaces.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Where do I begin? This program is maddening from start to finish. Everything is wrong, from the layout of the screens (the middle is mostly blank with the info I need way down at the bottom) to how the fields are named to the number of steps it takes to complete one task. One of my jobs is to record attendance at seminars and events. Handed a list of attendees, I have to individually look up each name and register them for the event, which takes 7 steps, then I have to go back and check attendance. Now I'm looking at a list of 30 registrants but I can only see four at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Personify 360 Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Personify360 has been good. After using for a period of time, the software has become easier to use.

Pros

The best feature of the the software is being able to email questions and contact tracking to department supervisors for specific members.

Cons

There are too many ways to do the same thing and this causes confusion when being trained how to the use the software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3.00/10

Share this review:

Title Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I can use it at work and not think about it or pay for it. Basically, I could care less.

Cons

It crashes at least once every six weeks or so or more often or less often.