This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Picatic

Web-based event listing, ticketing and management platform

see alternatives

Picatic Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


126 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service that I have used for 3+ events

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interface is really user-friendly and makes throwing an event really simple. We can literally get an event up and running within 30 minutes

Cons

We have had a few small tech issues with the service, but luckily the customer support has been really helpful in fixing any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent customer service, and site is generally easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Can be free to me, and is reasonably easy to use. It gives folks an easy online sign up option for events, whether free of for an entrance fee.

Cons

Some of our attendees have had trouble with the credit card process for some reason. although they were quite open to feedback about the potential problem on the site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great UX and good price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that the platform gives you a landing page to basically direct all traffic to, versus having to "house it" on my existing site.

Cons

I haven't found any significant dislikes with the software after a few years of using it, it has consistently met my expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are satisfied with the service that is provided to us via picatic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We like the ease of use, and the interface is great feature. Stripe payments us a nice feature as well.

Cons

The lack of a sold out function, if we could have sold out header come up on the site after the tickets are sold out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy event and ticketing platform.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Picatic is extremely simple to use, thr payment is quick and directly deposited, and lots of stats are tracked .

Cons

This may not be entirely correct, but in the past, once an event is started, changes can't be made. Luckily support is quick to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Picatic has given me the ability to have my attendees register right from our website.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The leaning curve was a little difficult when I first started but now I feel comfortable. I just started using the Pro features and so far I like them. The one thing I discussed with Robbie was the issue of offering Early Purchase discounts and his suggestion was to create multiple pages so that when the deadline for one was over the new one would be in effect. Other than that I really have not...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to ser up, people recognize the brand and buy tickets and made donations easily

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once you set up your event , the advertising is very easy because the target can see where to get the tickets .

Cons

So far we didn't find any problem with the software, we have been using this software for 6 years and never have a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for event management and centralizes multiple aspects of event in one place

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Amazing for ticket management because I can monitor promo code use, entrance lists and create attendee reports - Creates a shareable link which makes it easy to send to potential attendees - Very user friendly and easy to navigate -

Cons

- I don't like that I feel i need to charge more for tickets - Would like to have more than one administrator for events instead of having to share a log in - I wish they had a searchable database - I wish there was a 'email all attendees' option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We really like picatic, it is user friendly and customer friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the design is beautiful and has a professional look. It is easy to set up and has all the features we need.

Cons

sometimes the QR codes are difficult to pull up on an android device; however this has not been a huge issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use picatic heavily for regular classes I run.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's time savings. It's well laid out, and just functions properly. I want to be able to quickly create an event, and sell tickets. Picatic allows me to do this in minutes and I can focus my time and effort on advertising and getting sales instead of just setting up a page.

Pros

Saves me time. It is easy to duplicate past events, maintain all the settings and create a new event. Easy to pull reports to create a mailing list and the payment integration is flawless.

Cons

due to me always duplicating past events to save time, the current config of the multi-day event is somewhat cumbersome. It would be nice to be able to multi-select and delete dates in this setting. A small annoyance for an otherwise great platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great product. For the most part, easy to learn and use. Customer service is excellent. A couple of pointers would have made for a better experience first time through: - before I can click on "live" let me know what i *can't* change once its live i.e. web address - more clarity about pricing ... i felt that i had to do some searching to figure out what my ticket price would be, and whether...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I enjoyed the sleek layout, easy interface, and great customer support.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked their visually appealing layout, easy-to-use interface, great customer support, and the check-in system.

Cons

Integration with Facebook wasn't available at the time. Hope it is now. The biggest reason i would choose Picatic over Eventbrite is the sleek layout. I wish there could be more options availble to adjust the page layout.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I had a great experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

I liked my experience with Picatic... Unfortunately I did not advertise my page well because I had to use my website page because it has the price in Canadian and US $ at the same time. Now I am not sure if I can do both $CA and $US at the same time with Picatic. Also I use Infusionsoft online for my mailing list, JVs and everything else and I like the people who sign up to my workshop to go...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All I needed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The design of the event page looks very neat and stylish. No need to create my own events landing page. It's very quick it easy to create a good events landing page.

Cons

The user interface is a bit fiddly and I would like to see more option to make the events page bespoke, by moving features around on the events page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Has been great so far!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use Picatic for our quarterly panel talks. I like the platform for its ease of use, ability to customize, integrations, and the fact that I can send out emails to invitees directly from the platform.

Cons

The discovery feature is not the best. It's hard for people to find our event directly from the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great! Makes events easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Making our meetup events and registration way easier to use

Pros

We can check people in as they arrive to the events and track how many people are coming for fire code. Also helps to promote events to other audiences.

Cons

Nothing! I like it a lot better than other apps I have used. It's user-friendly and great to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything has been good with the software, easy to set up and manage.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transparency and ease of use.

Pros

It has been easy to set up our event and manage the sales. There has been no lag or issues between people submitting inquiries online and our ability to communicate with them.

Cons

I know that this would be in the preferences, but the daily sales reports have come in a couple of times as two reports for the day. I could probably shut them off, just slightly a hassle to clear them from my inbox.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

just fine, but not overly advanced

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's simple to set up and use, even for the novice. I don't have 65 other characters to put into this space. Sorry.

Cons

Limited functionality, but works well and serves the purpose for a novice. I don't have 25 other characters to put into this space. Sorry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Always flawless

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The results/look of the event page looks amazing! I like how you can make the web page address customizable.

Cons

The spacing challenges when putting in content on the page. I do not have anything else to state. I can image that Picatic has so much potential so I look forward to what lies ahead.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good software, good layout

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Professional nicely made page, easy payment option, quick update of changes . Tickets arrive nicely in email.

Cons

No human interaction/chat bot of no use due to time difference, Change of dates of event not easy to make. Not much customization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best part of Picatic is that you are able to do almost everything. Scan in the phone and add the date of what your costumer would like to attend. And there is much more

Cons

The payment method is not covered all the countries. But well most of them are covered. That's good enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful for tracking events

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good and useful.

Pros

Picatic is good--it'll allow you to track events, what you've signed up for, and it has an ability to add the invitation or RSVP onto your Wallet on your phone. It's easy to keep the events organized with Picatic, especially when someone has multiple events to get to each week. Their RSVP form is very easy to fill out. Takes just a minute.

Cons

The main problem I would see with Picatic is that their "add" to the Wallet in your phone doesn't have much information. It just has the basic details, rather than adding the event organizer or anything else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, attractive, well-designed event solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It looks professional and easy very simple for my clients to use. It's well worth the fees if you need an external event host.

Cons

A little hard to navigate on the backend. I usually must click around three or four times to find the info I want when managing the event.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VEC: used picatic for 2 paid and 2 free event

Reviewed 6 years ago

PROS: super easy to use and manage amazing customer service great built-in features to help you build a better registration page, communicate clearly with attendees, and create a hierarchy of information CONS it would be great to be able to customize the "sponsors" title -- for instance, change to "partners" would love to see a community feature added or some form of connection to LinkedIn profiles... a built-in model for facilitating conversation among attendees would love to see some of the features that are set for aesthetic reasons be more easily over-rided by design-savvy individuals Overall, LOVE using picatic and have been recommending it to others in our network as they are planning events... don't hesitate to reach out if you would like more detailed feedback.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using picatic for a few years now for fundraising events.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Picatic is easy to use, user intuitive and has excellent customer support. Would highly recommend for event planners as it provides a comprehensive report.

Cons

One time a feature disappeared. However, when I reached out o customer service it was fixed right away.