This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Picatic

Web-based event listing, ticketing and management platform

see alternatives

Picatic Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


126 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent ticket and event management platform.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, value for money, UI design and overall end-user experience. The platform is far more engaging for our use than its competitors, and easy to train staff to use.

Cons

Some elements could use great customization, including styles, surveys and text inputs, hopefully this will come at a later date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely easy even if you haven't used it before - as I had not

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. It's simple, so simple, extremely simple and easy to use. I hate learning new software but this one was very straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

It's just another software program I needed to learn to use. Other than that there isn't anything I didn't like about using Picatic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, which results in an appealing page and good results

Reviewed 3 years ago

Massive marketing of our event

Pros

Easy to use. End result looks great. You can also add your sponsor logos here, which platforms don't usually provide.

Cons

I have not come across anything i don't like about this platforms as yet. It's a great item to have while marketing an event and selling tickets!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service and easy to use functions

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Ability to add video and images. Aesthetically pleasing and easy to track sales and monitor progress of event.

Cons

Fees are a little high and it would be good to be able to upload more than one video. Also to speak with someone on the phone if there is a burning issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall great.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: Nice big headline picture on each event Super easy interface Can e-mail all participants from the interface with one click Easy widgets for website Cons: Must use Stripe instead of PayPal Don't receive an e-mail with every registration (maybe there is a setting I can adjust...) Haven't found a summary page with an update of registrations for all my events. That would be helpful

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great features

Reviewed 6 years ago

The huge plus for this app is the possibility to scan ticket with a smartphone, this is easy, convenient and works very well. Connection with Stripe s also a great feature because it allows you to get the money from tickets sooner than other ticketing app (usually it us after the event). Had to contact the customer service for questions and they have been really helpful and fast to answer.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform for the little guy!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of event management and ticket management!

Pros

Ease of use, quick troubleshooting, easy to use interface. It is increasingly difficult to find good resources to reach the public with as a small business. This platform takes all the stress our of managing event guests, tickets, etc!!

Cons

Was a little tough to get the hang of..... more than a few buttons pushed in the wrong order. A tutorial would be great for any new users!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

registration was a bit easier to manage for my week long events

Pros

I was easy to use once I figured out all the possible toggles and options when creating an event. It was pretty easy to get things laid out the way you want it to look.

Cons

I had to email updates to registrants for each event that I had created over the week and the system crashed on me several times and mis-sent some of my emails. I wish that the ticket information can be edited more than it currently is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Picatic is a great platform. Many features, easy to use, and the customer service is the best. Thx!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The features for non-profits. Also the customer service is arguably the best in the industry. I'll be using it over other platforms going forward.

Cons

The only con I can think of would be with the brand identity. It's still relatively new to some users, which may give them some hesitancy when completing a transaction. But I don't think its a major fault. If anything, users perceive it as a reliable platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Covenient and affordable

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find picatic really helpful for our plays and concerts. It's easy to set up and manage events and it integrates with social media and WordPress sites really well. Given our tight budgets, the affordability is very important too. Picatic does what I need at a better price than the competitors. Now if they could only give me an Android check in app.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Picatic works as good Event Organizer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall it was easy to set up ticket collection site. It was flexible to accommodate last minute changes. I am our Reunion's Treasurer and expected to find the right software to work the event ticketing. It worked pretty much as described. Good reports for tracking activity. And the iPhone App to Check-in at the events was helpful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clean, functional interface!

Reviewed 6 years ago

There are a lot of newcomers to the ticketing space, and Picatic certainly warrants a look. While at the time of this writing, there are still a few features I'd like to see compared to a more mature product, it's clean, functional and the support is awesome. And their development team is seriously improving the platform every day.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy, efficient and customer service extraordinaire!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is easy to work with. The only difficult thing is when setting up payment method can sometimes be difficult but whenever I have an issue it is quickly resolved with the fantastic customer service I receive from your team. I have recommended pic-a-tic to other charity groups I work with as it is one of the easiest.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Make my live easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup. Sometimes I need to change the URL and picatic team is always ready for us. Really good experience

Cons

Before Picatic has a free version, no fee. For small events like ours, it was pretty good. I miss it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick, Easy and User Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using picatic since there beginning I believe and the experience has always been great. As they have grown they have remained responsive and flexible enough. It is relatively quick and easy to get an event set up and active and the enhanced levels allow for more options if and when you need them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Picatic was the event payment solution I was looking for!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Picatic has been great. No fees. Simple interface with useful customization. Clean look and useful tracking info. I like the fact that I can embed their widget into my website. This was easy to do. The one question I had was answered quickly and clearly but the Picatic rep I spoke with on the phone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best online ticketing platform ever used!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Picatic is easier to use compared to any other platforms, even eventbrite. I love its user-friendly interface, which allows me to see my changes right away on the event page. It serves well as a stand-along page. So, I don't need to create my own website before start selling tickets online. And, it is the cheapest with all those great features! Recommend and free to try.

Pros

- Easy to use. - Clear pay structure. - Beautiful design. - Responsive customer support.

Cons

- Better mobile app will make it wonderful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Clean interface and it always works well. It also looks very nice and professional, from the back end and the front end.

Cons

Could have a few more features but the simplicity is also nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for creating polished graphics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

When you need to design something you don't need to start from scratch - there are templates available.

Cons

The editing tools and options take some getting used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great services and features

Reviewed 6 years ago

Picatic meets our small organization's needs for advance ticket sales for educational workshops in every way. Customer service has been responsive and quick. Having an option for invoicing was essential for us--and Picatic has it--without even charging a fee!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

beautiful. easy to use. great for churches.

Reviewed 6 years ago

i really appreciate the flexibility that piratic offers (e.g. passing on fees to the purchaser or paying yourself; option for donations, etc...) which is why we use it for our events. creating an event is simple and aesthetically pleasing and intuitive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Picatic is the perfect option for ticketing small events

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used Picatic to sell tickets for our Business Leaders Luncheon for several years now. It is easy to use and tech support has been very helpful over the years - five stars to the Picatic team! We truly appreciate their contribution to Literacy for Life!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does what it says on the tine.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and very fast to set up. Integrations with popular 3rd party tools are good. The WordPress integration is one we are looking forward to testing out.

Cons

It is sometimes too 'Apple-esc' in that it does not have the flexibility to adjust fields, add more data fields, or just flex to our specific needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product. Getting better

Reviewed 6 years ago

For one, Picatic is a likeable company -- its customer support, public profile, and flexible fees make you want to use their product. It's also new and constantly improving, so I'm willing not to fuss about any cons with the product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Picatic!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using Picatic for a few years now to sell tickets to my social dinners. I love how easy it is to create professional looking events. Integrating the ticket sales on my website is also super easy and makes selling tickets a breeze.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review