Pike13 Features

Pike13

A cloud-based client management and scheduling solution

4.08/5 (130 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activities Booking
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Attendee Tracking
Automated Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Booking Notes
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Cancellation Management
Capacity Management
Check-in/Check-out
Class Management
Class Registration
Class Scheduling
Client Database
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Communication Management
Communications Management
Confirmation/Reminders
Contract/License Management
Costume Management
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Daily Reports
Data Import/Export
Data Security
Discount Management
Document Storage
Dues Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Reminders
Employee Management
Employee Scheduling
Enrollment Confirmation
Enrollments/Onboarding
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Facility Scheduling
Financial Management
For Music Schools
For Salons and Spas
Gift Card Management
Group Registration
Group Reservations
Group Scheduling
Instructor Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Marketing Automation
Member Accounts
Member Communication
Member Database
Member Directory
Member Management
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking
Online Payments
Online Registration
Onsite Registration
Parent Portal
Parent/Student Portal
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Pet Birthday Tracking
Pet Grooming
Photo Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Progress Tracking
Project Time Tracking
Promotions Management
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Resource Scheduling
Room Booking
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Login
Self Check-in/Check-out
Self Service Portal
Skills Tracking
Social Media Integration
Staff Management
Student Management
Student Portal
Subscription Plan Management
Surveys & Feedback
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Transaction History
Video Support
Visitor Management
Wait List Management
Website Integration
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activities Booking
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Attendee Tracking
Automated Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Booking Notes
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Cancellation Management
Capacity Management
Check-in/Check-out
Class Management
Class Registration
Class Scheduling
Client Database
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Communication Management
Communications Management
Confirmation/Reminders
Contract/License Management
Costume Management
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Daily Reports
Data Import/Export
Data Security
Discount Management
Document Storage
Dues Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Reminders
Employee Management
Employee Scheduling
Enrollment Confirmation
Enrollments/Onboarding
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Facility Scheduling
Financial Management
For Music Schools
For Salons and Spas
Gift Card Management
Group Registration
Group Reservations
Group Scheduling
Instructor Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Marketing Automation
Member Accounts
Member Communication
Member Database
Member Directory
Member Management
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking
Online Payments
Online Registration
Onsite Registration
Parent Portal
Parent/Student Portal
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Pet Birthday Tracking
Pet Grooming
Photo Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Progress Tracking
Project Time Tracking
Promotions Management
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Resource Scheduling
Room Booking
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Login
Self Check-in/Check-out
Self Service Portal
Skills Tracking
Social Media Integration
Staff Management
Student Management
Student Portal
Subscription Plan Management
Surveys & Feedback
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Transaction History
Video Support
Visitor Management
Wait List Management
Website Integration
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activities Booking
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Attendee Tracking
Automated Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Booking Notes
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Cancellation Management
Capacity Management
Check-in/Check-out
Class Management
Class Registration
Class Scheduling
Client Database
Client Management
Client Portal
Client Profiles
Communication Management
Communications Management
Confirmation/Reminders
Contract/License Management
Costume Management
Credit Card Management
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Daily Reports
Data Import/Export
Data Security
Discount Management
Document Storage
Dues Management
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Email Marketing
Email Reminders
Employee Management
Employee Scheduling
Enrollment Confirmation
Enrollments/Onboarding
Event Calendar
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Facility Scheduling
Financial Management
For Music Schools
For Salons and Spas
Gift Card Management
Group Registration
Group Reservations
Group Scheduling
Instructor Management
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Marketing Automation
Member Accounts
Member Communication
Member Database
Member Directory
Member Management
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Management
Membership Renewals
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Multiple User Accounts
Online Booking
Online Payments
Online Registration
Onsite Registration
Parent Portal
Parent/Student Portal
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Pet Birthday Tracking
Pet Grooming
Photo Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Progress Tracking
Project Time Tracking
Promotions Management
Purchasing & Receiving
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Registration Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Reservations Management
Resource Scheduling
Room Booking
SMS Messaging
Sales Reports
Sales Tax Management
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Secure Login
Self Check-in/Check-out
Self Service Portal
Skills Tracking
Social Media Integration
Staff Management
Student Management
Student Portal
Subscription Plan Management
Surveys & Feedback
Task Scheduling
Team Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Transaction History
Video Support
Visitor Management
Wait List Management
Website Integration
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


30 reviews

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


25 reviews

Pike13 Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Pike13's features:

Christian M.

Great Yoga School Management Software

2016-08-22

In the past we have used a couple of other yoga studio management softwares, including Mind Body Online.

Pros

- Easy to use and does what it is supposed to - An incredibly powerful integration with Mail Chimp that allows you to programme automated emails based on member/customer activity

Cons

- A few features of minor importance are still missing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pike13

- The software is entirely translatable and exist already is several different languages. To be able to run a french version of the software was crucial for us.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Front Desk


Hi Christian,

Thanks for your review! I'm glad that you have been so happy with your switch to Front Desk - we love hearing that!

Please feel free to let us know how you think we could improve your experience with Front Desk. Your feedback is important to us as we continue to build our product.

And as always, don't hesitate to contact our support team at support@frontdeskhq.com if you have any issues or questions.

Sincerely,
Katie and the Front Desk Team

Read more
Joe S.

Verified Reviewer

Front Desk HQ = Great Web-Based Software

2014-07-09

We've used Front Desk HQ at our facilities for approximately 5 months. The mobile application and web-based platform make for an extremely useful product.

Pros

Customer Service, Mobile application, Ease of use

Cons

Reporting functionality (though it is being upgraded soon)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert O.

Front Desk Review

2018-09-05

I use the system daily for membership management, product sales, and analytics. When I have an issue, I send an email to support and almost immediately get an email response saying my request was received.

Pros

Cloud based with extensive documentation and very reliable customer support.

Cons

We are now using Square for some merchandise sales and it would be nice to have the two work together, with Pike13 being the source of all data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review and feedback. We enjoy working with you and value your business.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Mike M.

Best All Around Management Software for our Music School

2016-08-23

All the products out there have feature lists that sound great, but with most, the further we dug into actual implementation, the harder the task became.

Pros

Viewing schedules for a few dozen teachers can be overwhelming; Front Desk has great flexibility in filtering the schedule (by person, activity, location, etc) as well as flexibility in presentation (list, day, week and month formats).

Cons

In our case, we've opted to use the reporting functionality to generate all payroll statistics we need, and roll them up in a spreadsheet, rather than take on the multiple Pay Rates per Instructor overhead.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Pike13

Definitely enter enough real data to get the feel for how things really work and interact (with this or any software). Hint: Take their terminology and labels with a "grain of salt". For example, in attendance, they use "No Show", whether or not the absence was within guidelines. So, I think "Absent" would have been more appropriate. Another example, the term "Bulk Enrolled" means what I would call a "Recurring Enrollment".... I initially assumed it mean enrolling many students at once, rather than one student on an ongoing basis. So, just don't let the terminology lead you astray as to what the software is actually doing.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Front Desk


Hi Mike,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy you're enjoying Front Desk so far and we really appreciate your feedback.

We plan to discontinue Classic reporting soon and are working on some updates to our New Reporting that will allow to you gain deeper insights into the performance of your business.

We'll share more info with you as soon as it's available to share.

In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at support@frontdeskhq.com.

Best,
Kris and the Front Desk team

Read more
Christian I.

Poor development - no improvement in 2 years - Biggest Change was their name to confuse everyone.

2018-01-27

Appointments for coaches, payscale, that's about it.

Pros

works on mobile and ipad through web function, easy to take attendance in sessions, easy to see client images. payscale for paying coaches per client is best feature.

Cons

again, no improvements in two years, hasn't updated any feature for sales, integration, Zapier integration - poor leadership, went to report functions as their key improvement for past two years, but doesn't work, integrate with Zapier or Google Sheets, doesn't allow shared reporting, so each staff person has to customize their own reports leaving a business to have more time on boarding, rather than less time to onboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hello Christian,

Thank you for providing your honest feedback of the software. I know you have been in communication with your account manager and discussed your concerns. Please continue reaching out to him.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Jennifer S.

Music School using Pike13

2019-02-01

I really like the system if the refund can be fixed.

Pros

It schedules, emails clients, bills, reports and keeps me on track.

Cons

The refund process, there is no safety net. If you have a new employee they could easily refund the tuition without any stop gap. There needs to be a level of security such only allowing owner level to refund, at the very least force you to comment why your refunding or have to put a code in. We deal with thousands of dollars and it could all be refunded with 1 click of the mouse. I have used this software for almost 3 years and have to train that NO one other than me is allowed to refund.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the software and provide feedback on the refund process. We have provided your feedback and scenarios to our team.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Director of Customer Success

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

It works flawlessly and customer support is great

2017-12-21

It works well and integrates with my email marketing.

Pros

It's very easy to use and the migration from another software system was easy.

Cons

I wish the online store for merchandise was viewable for clients and it would be great if the app had notifications for marketing and promotion for students.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William S.

Intuitive, powerful, affordable software

2018-10-24

It seemlessly integrates with my credit card capture system and makes reporting simple and also helps notify me of any issue I may need to deal with.

Pros

The ease of use such as navigating through different "sections", the powerful reporting capabilities, and the stable, dependable platform.

Cons

the calendar function (scheduling) is somewhat cumbersome

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi William,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback regarding scheduling. We value your business and your input.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Brandon N.

A cloud based solution

2020-02-04

Very simplistic software for all your client needs

Pros

This offer is a great client management software that handles the billing reoccurring payments staff payroll and also does reporting.

Cons

But, once this is implemented the software is very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica F.

Weird Set up

2018-12-29

I wish there was a customer service number though.

Pros

I do like the dashboard reporting.

Cons

You literally can't get answers unless you email them and the answers you get back are often a link to one of their self help articles and don't really answer your questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it and value what our customers have to say.

I am sorry to hear about the poor level of customer service you receive. Your account manager will reach out to you soon to discuss your concerns further and ensure you have all of the information for our customer care team. He will also ensure that your feedback is added to our internal system that tracks requests.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Jim M.

Our experience with Pike 13.

2018-09-22

Their financial reporting is excellent and the payroll module is accommodating to a wide variety of compensation plans.

Pros

Pike 13 is robust enough to provide the services and information that we need to operate our business without being overly complex. Ease of use and adaption for multiple locations is a bug plus.

Cons

Dashboard information is not customizable. We get information that Pike thinks is important, not what we think is important.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Jim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this review and your feedback. We appreciate your candor.

As we make changes to the product and reporting, we will work with your account manager to ensure we are taking your needs and use cases into consideration. Please continue providing feedback and specific details on what you would like to see so we have something to reference if we make changes to reporting and merchandise.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Kevin E.

Verified Reviewer

What I LIKE about PIKE!

2018-09-27

The ease of use and the highly-customized features and benefits make me feel like the entire platform was designed personally for me.

Pros

Ability to customize plans and passes. Reporting capabilities.

Cons

Limited to only 1 email account (especially if they workout at multiple facilities).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Kevin,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are thrilled that you continue to bring your facilities on board with us. I will have your account manager reach out regarding the feedback for more details.

Thanks again!
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Brittnee B.

Verified Reviewer

Avoid... You will thank me later!

2018-10-05

I would not recommend Pike13 to anyone due to their poor customer service and their lack of respect for their clients.

Pros

Credit Card Processing: It has a nice feature built in that allows credit card processing.

Cons

Make sure you put a note on your calendar one year out or your service contact will be renewed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Brittnee,

Thank you for your review and candor. I am sorry that our service has not met your needs. Your account manager will reach out to you shortly to discuss your cancellation request.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Kristen H.

The Pike13 team is great at helping us work with the software to meet our unique needs.

2018-06-06

Pros

Deatiled reporting options.

Cons

Too little information visible when you check someone into a service. Notifications about missed payments or notes on the client are not visible immediately upon lookup/check in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Kristen,

Thank you so much for the review and the feedback. It is good to see what our customers would like to see to make their every day tasks easier. As we continue to improve our product, we will keep you updated.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Anonymous
(Management Consulting company, myself only employees)
Verified Reviewer

Gets the Job Done

2018-11-27

Pros

User-friendly for end users to book classes. On the company side also user-friendly to administer classes and sessions.

Cons

Makes analytics challenging​.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hello,

Thank you for providing feedback. If you are interested in discussing your reporting concerns, please reach out to our team at help@pike13.com. Our team is happy to set up a call to go over your questions.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Shannon B.

Great Software. Improves our Business!

2016-08-22

Front Desk is awesome. Great, easy interface that maximizes the potential for our business.

Pros

Great reporting. Extensive capacity on capabilities for varied business models.

Cons

Depending on the customer service rep you get will depend on your service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pike13

It's great. If you are a small to large gym or yoga studio or a combo of the two, it is the perfect CRM for you. We love it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Front Desk


Hi Shannon,

Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying Front Desk so far and we really appreciate your feedback.

We're sorry you haven't had an amazing customer service experience with every member of our team and I would like to schedule a call with you to discuss your experience in greater detail.

To schedule a time that works well for you, please email me at support@frontdeskhq.com and reference my reply to your review.

I look forward to speaking with you!

Best,
Kris Knowles
Manager, Customer Care at Front Desk

Read more
Kyle S.

PIKE13 is great for recurring billings and online bookings!

2021-01-06

Overall our experience was exceptional, we are still using and will continue to use PIKE13!

Pros

Direct online booking for clients, the ability to require a stored credit card in order to reserve time on our schedules, recurring billing and payments, links to MailChimp email marketing, simple interface, easy to navigate and work together among teammates.

Cons

No PIKE13 integration to our main Web site aside from Widgets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Krista N.

We like it!

2016-08-22

Although it doesn't provide everything we need yet, and although there are some things that I'm still doing manually due to some functions not working like our company needs, it does seem that FrontDesk is making frequent updates and changes to their product to meet the needs of customers. So, I'm hopeful that the features id like to see improvements on will be happening soon.

Pros

Easy to use and love the accessibility though the phone app.

Cons

You essentially have to run multiple reports and then compile the data from those several reports to get the info you need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pike13

Not all employees have iPhones/devices so they are unable to have the app on their phones. It would be great if this program worked on everyone's phones!!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Front Desk


Hi Krista,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying Front Desk so far and we really appreciate your feedback.

We plan to release some updates to our New Reporting that will make it easier for you to gain insights into the performance of your business. We'll share more info with you as soon as it's available to share.

Also, Front Desk has a mobile version that can be accessed within your browser on Android and other mobile devices. We are currently evaluating all aspects of our mobile experience and will keep you updated.

In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team at support@frontdeskhq.com.

Best,
Kris and the Front Desk team

Read more
Rebekah L.

Outstanding Software!

2019-08-16

Absolutely 100% positive and fantastic experience. Customers comment on how easy it is to use and I greatly value this software.

Pros

For the weird times things don't go as planned, customer service is on top of it, very speedy, thorough and helpful.

Cons

I wish I could get notifications when someone buys a particular package that I am waiting to get sold.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Rebekah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our product. We appreciate the comments and the feedback!

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Director of Customer Success

Read more
Justin R.

Verified Reviewer

Misleading Sales Team and Poor Membership Customer Service

2018-09-21

Mindbody, Zenrez and other fitness software provide much better customer service and a much more honest experience.

Pros

Their Mailchimp integration is great.

Cons

We were told that their software integrates with a third party site (ClassPass).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hello Justin,

I am sorry for the poor experience with Pike13. Your account manager will reach out to you soon and provide your options moving forward.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Mallory Q.

Green Locus

2018-09-07

It has been great for my business but I do feel for the high price it should have a lot more features and be easier to use for the problems I listed above.

Pros

I like the reports feature and making schedules is pretty easy as well.

Cons

I dislike that there is not a retail option to track retail, make labels, track inventory.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Mallory,

Thank you for the feedback and suggestions. Your account manager will reach out to you to gather specifics and use cases.

Thank you,
Cindy

Read more
David L.

Support 5 Stars - application needs more specific business functions

2017-02-16

The BEST aspect is their customer support.

Pros

Reporting functionality and BEST Customer Service

Cons

Application is not as user friendly as it should be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Pike13

I can't say enough about the support team's help as I needed a good bit of customization for my business. I wouldn't have been able to use the software without the great support team. It is my hope that future versions will be more easily customizable for specific business needs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Front Desk


Hi David,

Thanks for your feedback about Front Desk and your experience working with our customer support team.

I see that my team has received your input regarding ease of use regarding your business model and we are keeping it under consideration as we improve Front Desk.

In the meantime, please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.

Best,
Kris and the Front Desk team

Read more
Anonymous
(Medical Devices company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to Navigate - slight bugs

2019-04-05

Pros

The software is mobile friendly and the calendar view is easy to look at.

Cons

It's not usable with privates or custom lessons, only the template classes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our software. We appreciate the feedback. Please reach out to help@pike13.com to discuss appointment service setup for your private lessons. This is a functionality of our software.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Director of Customer Success

Read more
Gia B.

The support staff at Pike13 are extremely helpful!

2018-04-25

Pros

Anything beyond that, I can contact their support team for more details.

Cons

Perhaps a simpler way to pull reports. It was a learning curve with all the filters, but once you get in there, it gets easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Gia,

Thank you so much for the review and the feedback. We value you as our partners!

Thank you,
Cindy
Manager, Customer Success

Read more
Hansel L.

Pike13 fits 95% of our base cases, and works well in general. Edge cases are tougher though.

2018-07-17

Pros

Scheduling is easy, payments are super easy. API helps us create company specific reporting.

Cons

Edge cases (pro rating, discounts, etc) are complex. Non-engineers sometimes complain about usability and ability to cover our edge cases. For our basic (and edge) cases, we often need to directly train users - sometimes it's not obvious how to use for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Pike13


Hi Hansel,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Our teams genuinely enjoy working with theCoderSchool. Please let your account manager know if there is something we can provide to make training easier for your team.

Thank you,
Cindy Schneider
Manager, Customer Success

Read more