Planyo Reviews

Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

4.57/5 (23 reviews)

Greg Devictor

An extremely powerful software suite with endless integration and customization potential.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

A highly customizable booking engine and channel manager with resource-specfic credit-card merchant account processing. Seamless and professional automated customer notifications. Powerful and dynamic pricing.

Pros
The notification system is extremely powerful, and the numerous plugins for channel managing provide peace of mind over double-bookings. A unique feature is the possibility of having one merchant account per resource for credit-card processing. The system is reasonably priced and modular.

Cons
Reporting engine is lacklustre. The standard user interface is overly complicated. Although the pricing engine is powerful, there's no way of easily displaying prices without manually entering start/end dates/times. Integration according to our specfic needs was complex and required a third-party. A couple of unanounced system changes were made with a business impact.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Erik Streller-Shen

A powerful rental software that nearly can handle everything

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

The experience is solid, good. We did not find better rental software fitting our needs.

Pros
Planyo has so many features, that every crazy idea we had could be done with few clicks in Planyo.

Cons
The pros are the cons: The complexity of the possibilities by Planyo gives you chances to "do a few clicks" here and there. You might end to not understand every detail the software offers you. So you really have to go deeply into it and try to understand the complexity behind Planyo. Some support pages are not updated at the same moment as the software has been. We run into some hidden limitations (number of resources). Those limitations should be published open according to our opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Irene Moore

Flexible booking system

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Real-time management of my products and services. Direct online bookings.

Pros
Great flexibility in pricing and setting up booking criterias using the pricing manager module. Our business is fairly unique to our location so we can't just use an off the shelf system. Easy to link to a website. Very clear calendar view. Very responsive customer service/technical support team.

Cons
To make the most of the system, you need to be quite technical and computer savvy so it's taken a lot of research and trial and error to get the pricing correct however there are options to hire a third party expert to set this up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Josh Rowe

A totally terrific product that saves staff time and maximizes revenue and reporting.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Planyo has helped us launch a new non-profit business. There are numerous out of the box features that have really come in handy. Each time we reach out to customer service the response comes within 24 hours and is comprehensive. I can scarcely imagine being more pleased with another solution.

Pros
Customizable reports! API integration Wordpress plugins Integrated payment processors Calendar integrations Responsive customer service! Custom admin privileges

Cons
So perfect and always improving, you'll never want to use another system! Wish the mechanisms were issuing refunds were automated. Wish it wasn't so easy to delete users without reservations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

James Kelly

Excellent system for the reservations of our rental company, have used it faultlessly for 3yrs

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

This enabled my business to take bookings in real time and secure customers which, in turn helped us grow

Pros
Easy to use and setup; logical and web based means access anywhere, including using the mobile app which is also handy

Cons
The only con for this software for our use is capturing the data taken from the booking system to put this into a rental agreement/contract is currently a manual process, though I'm sure there are ways around this that we haven't yet explored. Excellent bit of software though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Thu Pham

Very good

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

I would say the price is very affordable.

Pros
The flexibility and the freedom for developers like me to integrate with a lot of apps. The application also has a lot of features that can be used by people who are not a tech-savvy as well.

Cons
The design can be better and more independent from the platform like Wordpress. It can be a good idea if you can be like another Shopify, but extensively for booking system online, that provides also hosting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Karl Jenkins

Very customisable features, powerful, but can become confusing if you're not experienced.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Flexible timings, pricing rules, payment gateway integration, customer record management. Easy to install and get running. Good set of resource and package customisation features.

Cons
Limited sometimes inflexible website integration, limited and complex calendar customisation. Occasionally buggy backend in terms of colour rules and logic events.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Raghu Mallegowda

It's a good tool to use for calendar blocking - very helpful and easy

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Calendar bookings is what we have used until now - haven't yet explored any other things yet

Pros
We can use this for multiple functionalities on the site. We don't have to purchase license for multiple functionality uses

Cons
I think we need to add more debug if we need to find out if there is an error from the software. More debug responses would be useful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Elena Kosmala

Planyo worked well for us. Most importantly, it was user friendly so our students were satisfied.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Quick and easy room booking system for our library.

Pros
We liked it's simplicity and how easy it was for our staff to use it. Training was minimum and setting it up for our organisation was easy enough.

Cons
The rules/ conditions we had to put in place were not always easy to work out but i had technical support from Planyo so it worked!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Wayne Chant

Simply Fantastic it has become invaluable to my company

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

I no longer have the need to employ an secretary as all the work is done for me within your software

Pros
I like it's Ease of use and it's performance and also i like the fact that i only pay when i make an online sale I also like the way i can make admin bookings free of charge

Cons
I Cannot make admin bookings on my smartphone This would help me as i am always on the move Maybe that is a glitch on the App This is the only drawback i can find with the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Petz Scholtus

Excellent customer service but some glitches

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The customer service is very fast, friendly and clear. The back-end has improved a lot in usability.

Cons
Lately there have been some glitches in the system and Planyo did not take responsibility. The Airbnb plugin is useless as it doesn't synchronise often enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Daniel Pacheco

It's very simple to use, Not complicate

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The simplicity of the management

Cons
some clients mistake the "Number of resurces" with "Number of persons" whem they do the reservations by internet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Jason Saleem

This really is the most flexible booking system on the market!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Our company researched many many booking systems and only Planyo allowed us to meet the very specific needs we have; using their advanced integration we were able to create a system which not only matched our previous system but also enhanced it considerably too! The technical support offered is excellent too - we had countless numbers of questions & queries answered promptly with the exact answers we needed. I couldn't recommend Planyo enough!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Nigel Smith

The only system versatile enough for us to use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Versatility. The number of options available is like nothing else on the market. You can really mould it to you businesses needs

Cons
Difficult to setup. I'm pretty tech savy but needed to employ a Planyo expert to get it setup. There's also the odd glitch that crops up every now & again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Niccolò Villiger

Great software that feets many needs!

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very easy to use and if you have time to read some faq and documents you will discover that is possibile to do as many things as you need ;) The support is also very good and fast.

Cons
I think that a development for integrations will be much usefull for all kind of use. The process is well documented but is not so easy to understand if everythins is fine and is not easy for "non-tech" as the clients are. In general is not difficult but could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Thorbjorg Steinarsdottir

Short time from start to value

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to add cars and setup payment. Flexible in setup and notification. Handy CMS integration was critical for us.

Cons
Flexible can sometimes mean complex difficult tradeoff, however the support team is super responsive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Helena Cavan

Excellent product and excellent implementation by Planyo Experts, exactly what we needed!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Save time, save money and deliver a consistent service to our clients. The automation and integration is a BIG WIN for us.

Pros
Planyo is so flexible it was able to do exactly what we needed. It has totally changed our business and automated our bookings, communication, banking and integrated our CRM and Accounts. Its like have 2 extra staff members.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Kenley Neufeld

Planyo meets our overall needs and the developer has been extremely supportive and helpful.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. The ease of creating accounts 2. Copying existing setups so we don't need to reinvent the wheel each time. 3. Web-based solution. 4. Third party integrations. 5. Custom reports

Cons
Though the pricing seems fair, we do spend a considerable amount of money on the product. And perhaps no fault of Planyo, I don't know, the training and documentation could be better. Maybe we just haven't spent enough time with it to know for sure. We've been using it for 5-6 years and it seems to meet our needs overall but a few users are unhappy - I suspect their unhappiness is because they are a Squarespace customer and Planyo doesn't integrate as easily as it does with WordPress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Michael Dornbierer

Really good and simple Tool

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple to use with much Options. It could be used for lot of different cases and so we only have to use one Tool for reservations and co.

Cons
The Design could be a Little bit more modern (maybe more flat design elements --> material design?)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Stuart Lyall

Nothing short of fantastic

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-29
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, customer support and channel manager integration

Pros
I have been in the Travel Industry for over 15 years and this is by far the best reservation and booking software I have ever used. 1. Ease of use 2. Adaptability 3. Customer support 4. Third party intergration It has really filled a gap in other software that was lacking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

ben hitch

its okay, bummer there is a 9hr time difference

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it works for the most part and bummer.

Cons
not user-friendly... I've put in 3 support tickets in the last week per the same topic and haven't hear back

Response from Xtreeme


Hi Ben,

All your tickets have been answered, please check your spam box as most likely our replies end up marked as spam. Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Anonymous

A must-have for any type of rental business.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is extremely customizable for any type of rental, whether it's a tangible item (e.g., renting cameras to the public) or a service (e.g., managing a vacation rental). The customer service is also excellent and support tickets are always answered very quickly.

Cons
Sometimes the software is actually too complicated and I find it difficult to navigate amongst different item management screens. At times I'm worried that I'm editing more than one item when I don't want to be, or in other instances I do want changes to apply globally but it can be tough to figure out how to do that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system

Rik Viergever

great customer service and virtually endless customization possibilities

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

very, very responsive and accurate

Pros
- great customer service - virtually endless customization possibilities

Cons
- a bit complicated to use, but that's only normal given the level of customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Planyo

Flexible online booking and reservation system