App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prekindle Logo
Prekindle

Online ticketing, registration & event marketing software

visit website

(0)

Prekindle Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

BI
AvatarImg

Brian I.

Verified reviewer

Music, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing service

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy software to use. Prekindle offers easy online Ticketing and tracking plus the ability to have physical tickets printed and delivered with ease

Cons

There really are no real complaints about this site and company

AM
AvatarImg

Annette M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been using Prekindle for 10 years

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been using Prekindle as our main ticketing platform for almost 10 years. The software is easy to use with comparable features to the big ticketing companies, but with better customer service and technical assistance. That has made all the difference over the years.

Pros

Software is easy to use and the Prekindle team is constantly adding new and improved features. They just added a marketing dashboard that allows our team to create custom emails and automated social media ads, helping to sell tickets and utilize marketing dollars more efficiently.

Cons

The dashboard is pretty much self explanatory and intuitive, but I did have issues with pre-sale automation at one point, especially in situations with many on-sale times and ticket tiers. Could have been user error.

AB
AvatarImg

Alex B.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied, some improvements could be made

Reviewed 3 years ago

With Prekindle, we get ease of use, great customer service, and an easy implementation of our online platform to present to our customers. Some minor kinks could be worked out, but nothing that slows me down significantly. The scheduling malfunction is the biggest concern. But overall, Prekindle is great.

Pros

It is very easy to do the basics. 95-98% of my daily actions with Prekindle are very easy to complete. Once the software is tuned to the venue, every action is easy. Customer service is fantastic, very nice, helpful, and quick. I've worked with Eventbrite before, and Prekindle is much better.

Cons

Sometimes, some actions will get caught, such as updating an events information, and it will require a refresh of the browser, and then the change must be implemented again after the refresh. Sometimes if I am downloading multiple attendee lists, it will require a refresh of the browser to download the new list, otherwise it will continue to download the original list. Sometimes, I have programmed things to go on sale and Prekindle has not published the ticket types. It will register the scheduling and recognize, but sometimes does not publish the ticket type at the requested time.

MG
AvatarImg

Mel G.

Music, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software for Events Building and Promotion

Reviewed 3 years ago

Working closely with the developers and feeling like we have a personal relationship makes this the best ticketing company we've ever worked with.

Pros

After several years with Ticketfly, moving to Prekindle was a welcome change. The system was much easier to use, more customizable, and whenever there are issues their team is always quick to respond and resolve any issues that arise.

Cons

Occasional glitches in software, however, the team is quick to investigate and correct. Wor

AE
AvatarImg

Amy E.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PreKindke the BEST e-ticketing solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Driving customers into the loyalty channel through Prekindle has shown our clients the lifelong value of their ticket buyers. Audience segmentation and retargeting means higher conversions.

Pros

Incredible solution that is easy to integrate into any site. Syndication and email database driver are best in class. These folks understand digital marketing better than any e-ticketing company I’ve ever worked with - including the big corporations.

Cons

The only thing I would like to change is making the header image only

AA
AvatarImg

Alexandria A.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prekindle Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it and their team!

Pros

I enjoy the ease to create an event, being able to make templates, to schedule out posts, to create a newsletter with my links, and send out ticket counts with ease.

Cons

Sometimes the phone formatting is hard to use.. sometimes the scheduler doesn’t work.

TS
AvatarImg

Tara S.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Choice!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer service is top notch!

Pros

New mobile availability is great and extremely handy.

Cons

Would like to have a few more options to customize the default images for events. On a website all images for events are auto cropped to square which can become annoying with the approved images artist provide.

MG
AvatarImg

Matthew G.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Way to go!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You cannot go wrong with this software. The folks at prekindle know what they are doing!

Cons

nothing to report on that front. I was/continue to be impressed.

NG
AvatarImg

Nitesh G.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Prekindle

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall i have very good experience with this.

Pros

The things that i like most about Prekindle are: It is very user friendly. The tasks like event creation and scheduling are very easy. It has one of the best Customer Service. Integration to other sites is pretty easy and Marketing done by prekindle is on point.

Cons

I do not have much of a complain however I think, transition form one module of the system to another can be improved.