This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Prospect CRM Logo

Prospect CRM

#1 CRM for Wholesalers, Distributors, & Manufacturers

see alternatives

Prospect CRM Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.9

81

5

4

3

2

1

71

8

2

0

0

98%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Prospect CRM?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Prospect has without doubt created a seamless platform for our drinks business where we have greatly benefitted from this fantastic CRM software.

EP

Esther P.

It is nice and easy to use software, full functional and has many nice features. Prospect CRM is the awesome sales CRM tool for our brand.
AvatarImg

Chetan A.

Customer service has been great from start to finish and even the tutorials have been a great success with our team.

LW

Laura W.

Cons

There is nothing that I can say is missing. We do not use the software's full features yet.

DA

Dave A.

The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers.

JB

James B.

No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

JB

Julian B.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


81 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use on a daily basis

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Reporting is easy to set up and clear to understand

Cons

Rounding up individual lines to the nearest £

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product and great customer service

Reviewed a year ago

As a company we have had a positive experience using prospect, that integrates with other software we use, and assists us in tracking our sales and customer journey.

Pros

The software is easy to use for daily management of our customers. Its clear and captures all the relevant information we need. The software is excellent from a management point of view, the overviews and report functions assist with planning of stock and reviewing staff performance.

Cons

There are few small functions that the software does not provide, however the function of reporting/suggesting an idea is a great way to overcome these.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prospect 365

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fantastic Software and easy to Navigate. Staff very helpful and rectify issues promptly. Would highly recommend.

Cons

Stock can sometimes be slow to match up with our stock system. This happens very rarely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very easy and good people to deal

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to populate the information

Cons

Search engine for names in CRM could be better, Spelling has to be perfect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent System

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been great so far, very helpful and saved so much time with the invoices. Also very helpful and responsive team who are always willing to help out with any issues you may have, all sorted very quickly.

Pros

- Easy to turn quotes into invoices/pro forma on sage. - Staff very helpful with any queries you may have. - Can keep track of follow up's and set reminders and receive notifications to do this on each day. - Automatically can input emails which save so much time rather than typing out - Makes quotes look very professional

Cons

- not really a criticism but sometimes input's a random address so just check the address when creating a new business/contact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very useful for keeping all your contact and info in one place

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

easy to use all in one place, can check my accounts and sales and my colleagues

Cons

sometimes order confirmation can be slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, excellent onboarding support!

Reviewed 21 days ago

The whole process from pre-purchase to support during setup and the entire onboarding experience has been exceptional. I cannot praise the team enough in how they have supported us to get up and running with the system.

Pros

As a company new to using a CRM, Prospect has opened so many options to us and made the whole process extremely easy to do. It's ability to integrate with Xero, Unleashed and Mailchimp have allowed us to create a comprehensive stock aware customer relationship system.

Cons

I haven't found any negative yet, but we are still in the first 6 months of usage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been great for us, easy way to store information and documents. Great for recalls and reminders.

Pros

The staff are always on the end of the phone or email/ Live chat. Great staff and very easy system to use.

Cons

I like this CRM very much, I cant really fault it on anything so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM System

Reviewed 7 months ago

Having been using this system for over 6 months now very easy to use

Pros

Simple easy to use system meets our needs integrates well with Xero very helpful friendly staff

Cons

This system meets our needs so no cons to report

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been a positive experience and allows our company to link the quotes to sage .Saving time when creating invoices

Pros

Easy to use search and look up customers

Cons

Opportunities are hard to get to grips with

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 4 days ago

Ease of reporting and transparent sales activity

Pros

Training and Support with online representative was 1st class

Cons

Like all new software training and time is essential

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience with the CRM tool.

Pros

Quick and straight forward to use. Really helps manage our business work flow.

Cons

Occasionally have to go back and refresh screens for updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Easy to Use CRM

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Once the parameters are set being able to generate updated reports is pretty easy

Cons

Inability to delete old/obsolete customers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business CRM

Reviewed 2 days ago

Very Satisfying. Once I understood that the setting up of the system had to be done to suit our company needs and then we did the training based on this. it was all very obvious and logical. Previous providers had not insisted we do this and this is what made all the difference.

Pros

The seamless integration with Unleashed our stock inventory software. There onboarding process and training.

Cons

It is early days but very little to fault it with at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really helpful

Reviewed 21 days ago
Pros

Really effective crm system. Would be lost without this system

Cons

Would be nice to list my customers by postcode

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProspectSoft Review by Lisa Spatchurst

Reviewed a year ago

I find ProspectSoft extremely easy to use and would recommend the system to other people.

Pros

I have only used the system for a short period of time, but the features which I find really useful are being able to email clients directly from the system. Also, we are able to see at a last recent contact made to customers.

Cons

I haven't used the system long enough yet to be able to comment on any features that are missing. All features that I have used have worked really well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CRM System for Wholesale Businesses

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Follow ups are very easy to set and its very easy to track customer spend. The automated customer profiling is brilliant as it flags up waning customers long before they may drop off completely so you are able to step in and prevent it in good time.

Cons

Previous customer orders are not displayed that clearly. Although all items are all in the list, unless you have the order date clearly shown it seems like they are all rolled into one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant as that reminder you forgot about! as you were to busy.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Its my back up pal,if I forget something its all there as a reminder.What you have to do is keep on top of things and thus its only as good as the people who inputs the said information.

Pros

Its great to log on and get the reminders thus you can keep on top of the contracts you're chasing and thus don't forget the vital follow ups which when you are busy you sometimes forget.

Cons

None really happy with what it offers without being to compligated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Superb system for any business

Reviewed 7 days ago

An organised approach to any business, easy to use and excellent training tutorials

Pros

With Prospect CRM now fully being utilised within the GX2 technology organisation, it has aided productivity and operational organisation for the sales teams and management team

Cons

Nothing to dislike, however, some functions such as reports are not used within my role. But in saying that have provided essential data for the admin teams

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience with ProspectSoft. Easy to use and an asset to have up to date information at my finger tips either at the office or out on the road. The support I receive is always quick and professional.

Pros

Seamless integration from our Sage accounts package and up to date information on customers' spending.

Cons

Haven't found anything really yet. Has taken a little time to work out how to write reports, but there is always assistance at ProspectSoft to answer any question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a great experience with Prospect Soft, really great software and it's managed by a friendly and reliable team of people who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of changing their current software.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Helpful features for sales and marketing. Great for keeping track of leads. Can run helpful reports.

Cons

Can be long winded when processing quotes and samples - a lot of screens.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant CRM

Reviewed 7 days ago

Very positive! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been a brilliant support throughout the onboarding process.

Pros

I like the account manager dashboard because it is easy to keep track and up to date on all of the sales teams activity.

Cons

I would like to see the order section reflect the total invoiced amount each month rather than the total orders confirmed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prospect review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent back up and respond well.

Pros

Clean and easy to see and understand, find your way around simply

Cons

Dont really have any issues - seems to run well

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System. Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use and navigates through the system. My favorite tool of the system is RFM Analysis, I find the customers by segment, which helps to identify the ones I need to prioritize my attention.

Cons

I haven't been using the system very long, so no cons to report, so far so good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just the ticket!

Reviewed 3 years ago

A very straight forward and simple system to use, suitable for all abilities. There is also always somebody on the other end of the phone or email if you ever need help - thank you!

Pros

It is simple to use and ideal for finding things quickly.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software, only positives are springing to mind!