This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Prospect CRM Logo

Prospect CRM

#1 CRM for Wholesalers, Distributors, & Manufacturers

see alternatives

Prospect CRM Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


84 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software has made the estimating and reporting side of my role faster and more efficient. The search facility makes finding older documents very easy rather than using a manual system.

Pros

Live updates Easy to navigate screens Online chat button for help

Cons

Unable to copy and paste quotation lines rather than an entire quotation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prospect Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps me on a day to day with tasks that need completing and help me keep up to date constantly.

Pros

I love the way that prospect helps me to keep up to date with any tasks that I may have booked in for days/ weeks/months ahead.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genuinely one of the best inhouse C|RM tools I have used!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Watching the performance of our sales teams improve, the quality of work and service improve and productivity too!

Pros

Custom reports to identify the most likely candidates, autodial tie-ins to improve efficiency, full end to end quote tracking. Recall and reminders. Almost every aspect has been well thought through and executed,

Cons

The user interface and customer search system can seem a little counter intuitive to new users. But basic training and they are up and running in no time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick, easy, already made a big difference!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Much better intel on customer and ordering trends. Much greater ease of tracking leads and lead management Much easier pipelining and forecasting Simple customer credit control snapshots available for sales staff, instead of referring to finance team. Easy to set up. Winner.

Pros

API hookups to Unleashed & Xero make it so easy to use - live quoting with stock data means we're not quoting on stock we don't have. Customer RFM makes the sales team more efficient as they can target clients effectively to build on successes, or to rescue those who are having a hard time.

Cons

There is almost too much customisation possible... but it's easy to lock down the system, so it's not really a disadvantage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use on a daily basis

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Reporting is easy to set up and clear to understand

Cons

Rounding up individual lines to the nearest £

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product and great customer service

Reviewed a year ago

As a company we have had a positive experience using prospect, that integrates with other software we use, and assists us in tracking our sales and customer journey.

Pros

The software is easy to use for daily management of our customers. Its clear and captures all the relevant information we need. The software is excellent from a management point of view, the overviews and report functions assist with planning of stock and reviewing staff performance.

Cons

There are few small functions that the software does not provide, however the function of reporting/suggesting an idea is a great way to overcome these.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prospect 365

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fantastic Software and easy to Navigate. Staff very helpful and rectify issues promptly. Would highly recommend.

Cons

Stock can sometimes be slow to match up with our stock system. This happens very rarely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very easy and good people to deal

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to populate the information

Cons

Search engine for names in CRM could be better, Spelling has to be perfect

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great option for small business and great support

Reviewed 19 days ago

Very pleased with the product and the customer on boarding helped all the team until we were comfortable with the site.

Pros

Add in task across the company and sorting customers problems out in the same way how you would sell to them.

Cons

adding notes to a customer profile and the sales process sometimes could get missed if it not placed in the current live opportunity

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it has been great so far, very helpful and saved so much time with the invoices. Also very helpful and responsive team who are always willing to help out with any issues you may have, all sorted very quickly.

Pros

- Easy to turn quotes into invoices/pro forma on sage. - Staff very helpful with any queries you may have. - Can keep track of follow up's and set reminders and receive notifications to do this on each day. - Automatically can input emails which save so much time rather than typing out - Makes quotes look very professional

Cons

- not really a criticism but sometimes input's a random address so just check the address when creating a new business/contact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very useful for keeping all your contact and info in one place

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

easy to use all in one place, can check my accounts and sales and my colleagues

Cons

sometimes order confirmation can be slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been great for us, easy way to store information and documents. Great for recalls and reminders.

Pros

The staff are always on the end of the phone or email/ Live chat. Great staff and very easy system to use.

Cons

I like this CRM very much, I cant really fault it on anything so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM System

Reviewed 8 months ago

Having been using this system for over 6 months now very easy to use

Pros

Simple easy to use system meets our needs integrates well with Xero very helpful friendly staff

Cons

This system meets our needs so no cons to report

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been a positive experience and allows our company to link the quotes to sage .Saving time when creating invoices

Pros

Easy to use search and look up customers

Cons

Opportunities are hard to get to grips with

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience with the CRM tool.

Pros

Quick and straight forward to use. Really helps manage our business work flow.

Cons

Occasionally have to go back and refresh screens for updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Easy to Use CRM

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Once the parameters are set being able to generate updated reports is pretty easy

Cons

Inability to delete old/obsolete customers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business CRM

Reviewed a month ago

Very Satisfying. Once I understood that the setting up of the system had to be done to suit our company needs and then we did the training based on this. it was all very obvious and logical. Previous providers had not insisted we do this and this is what made all the difference.

Pros

The seamless integration with Unleashed our stock inventory software. There onboarding process and training.

Cons

It is early days but very little to fault it with at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really helpful

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Really effective crm system. Would be lost without this system

Cons

Would be nice to list my customers by postcode

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProspectSoft Review by Lisa Spatchurst

Reviewed a year ago

I find ProspectSoft extremely easy to use and would recommend the system to other people.

Pros

I have only used the system for a short period of time, but the features which I find really useful are being able to email clients directly from the system. Also, we are able to see at a last recent contact made to customers.

Cons

I haven't used the system long enough yet to be able to comment on any features that are missing. All features that I have used have worked really well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CRM System for Wholesale Businesses

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Follow ups are very easy to set and its very easy to track customer spend. The automated customer profiling is brilliant as it flags up waning customers long before they may drop off completely so you are able to step in and prevent it in good time.

Cons

Previous customer orders are not displayed that clearly. Although all items are all in the list, unless you have the order date clearly shown it seems like they are all rolled into one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant as that reminder you forgot about! as you were to busy.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Its my back up pal,if I forget something its all there as a reminder.What you have to do is keep on top of things and thus its only as good as the people who inputs the said information.

Pros

Its great to log on and get the reminders thus you can keep on top of the contracts you're chasing and thus don't forget the vital follow ups which when you are busy you sometimes forget.

Cons

None really happy with what it offers without being to compligated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Superb system for any business

Reviewed a month ago

An organised approach to any business, easy to use and excellent training tutorials

Pros

With Prospect CRM now fully being utilised within the GX2 technology organisation, it has aided productivity and operational organisation for the sales teams and management team

Cons

Nothing to dislike, however, some functions such as reports are not used within my role. But in saying that have provided essential data for the admin teams

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience with ProspectSoft. Easy to use and an asset to have up to date information at my finger tips either at the office or out on the road. The support I receive is always quick and professional.

Pros

Seamless integration from our Sage accounts package and up to date information on customers' spending.

Cons

Haven't found anything really yet. Has taken a little time to work out how to write reports, but there is always assistance at ProspectSoft to answer any question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a great experience with Prospect Soft, really great software and it's managed by a friendly and reliable team of people who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of changing their current software.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Helpful features for sales and marketing. Great for keeping track of leads. Can run helpful reports.

Cons

Can be long winded when processing quotes and samples - a lot of screens.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant CRM

Reviewed a month ago

Very positive! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been a brilliant support throughout the onboarding process.

Pros

I like the account manager dashboard because it is easy to keep track and up to date on all of the sales teams activity.

Cons

I would like to see the order section reflect the total invoiced amount each month rather than the total orders confirmed.