App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prospect CRM Logo

#1 CRM for B2B Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prospect CRM Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


118 reviews

Recommended

AC
AvatarImg

Austin C.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

B2B - This is your CRM.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helped us grow sales.

Pros

4.5 out of 5 stars. Prospect soft is the best CRM for B2B sales: period. That said, they are still improving the CRM and releasing updates every 2 weeks based on community feedback. Does the CRM do everything you would hope: no, but those things are in the pipeline. Does the CRM do 90% of what you need better than everyone else. Yes! Prospect is particularly strong at tracking customer changes in...

Cons

The hierarchy structure of the CRM is both is best feature, and, at times, it's most annoying depending on the type of customers you work with. There is a slight learning curve here but once your team is used to it, it works very well.

RG
AvatarImg

Rob G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Implementation in a growing company

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. Our quoting, follow up, analytics and overall management are at a whole new level.

Pros

A number of expected benefits plus some great unexpected capabilities. We implemented Prospect at a point where the company grew beyond the capacity to manually track our leads and quotes. Prior to installing Prospect we couldn't track monitor and follow up on quote status and a practical manner. A lot fell through the cracks. Integration with Unleashed was a critical factor. Converting quotes in...

Cons

The template and document layouts between Prospect and Unleashed don't quite line up but that's manageable Some of the terminology and processes are a bit counter-intuitive but once you know how to do it it's easy. One example is printing a document. Typically the function you look for is "Print". In Prospect you don't "print". You 'create a document' using the "Document". Another example is deleting line items. Let's say you want to delete one or more contacts from a company/client. It's not obvious or intuitive but once you learn how, it's easy. (You have to know the icon to click, then select "Perform Bulk Action".) And the support staff at Prospect helped us solve every query.

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Mixed feelings - plenty of features, but not convinced the basics have been covered

Reviewed 3 years ago

The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers. We are able to do this. But it is crucial that this isn't at the expense of making other basic tasks, such as adding an order, more complicated when fields do not integrate with those in Unleashed. Many of the fields and forms in Prospect are not relevant to us, and so we leave them...

Pros

The ability to organise our customers into companies, divisions and contacts. The search functionality The reports, and AI aspects.

Cons

This software has plenty of features and ideas, but it seems to have lost its way as it has developed to neglect the ability to customise and use some of the very basic features - creating quotes and orders. It is true that the reports and data analysis are important, but the fundamental thing for us is to be able to create a quote, or enter an order, and for this to integrate seemingly with Unleashed....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

This software makes things take longer, not less time

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a decent piece of software for those who need the features it offers, but for those who just want to create quotes and orders it increases rather than reduces your workload.

Pros

The structure/hierarchy of contacts (company, division, contact) is helpful.

Cons

The software has a very "Microsoft Excel" feel about it completing any task takes a few seconds longer. Over time, the seconds add up. We were previously using Unleashed to add and process orders but switched to Prospect which then sends the orders to Unleashed. Instinctively, Unleashed is much faster and easier to use and our staff choose to use Unleashed directly instead of Prospect. For example,...

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback, and the five stars you gave for our customer support - we appreciate that. But we also appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your challenges. I have spoken to our Support team on your behalf, and there are definitely faster ways for you to perform some of the tasks you've listed, including fully automated PDF'ing of quote documents. However, to make sure you're getting the most from the system, a senior member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you again, The Prospect Team

CL
AvatarImg

Cady L.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Prospect!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, excellent experience thus far with Prospect CRM. It has solved headaches from multiple roles within our company that have seem to really tie in some bigger ideas that we seemed stuck on before. We are excited to continue our partnership with Prospect!

Pros

In out short time frame from the launch of using this software, we have already found that it has easily bridged gaps to problems we longed for solutions for. This includes small details tracking through pipelines, lapsed customers, and detailed sales tracking on numerous aspects.

Cons

I love to simplicity of it. The learning curve is small and the training was bountiful. Once we gained a rudimentary level of understanding, we were able to navigate quickly. I will also add, as impressed as we are, I will admit we have not yet tapped into the full potential Prospect can provide us.

jC
AvatarImg

janita C.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system, great service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, the experience with ProspectSoft and been really great, I love how the system is constantly been updated with new features. Also, I love the chat facility thats available, this has come in so handy because I can ask a question and then get on with something else while I wait for a response, they always respond within 10 mins of me asking and they are a really great customer service/support team.

Pros

One of the features I like the most is the RFM Analysis, this makes customer calls so easy and helps me to know exactly who I need to call first who may be at risk of slipping away. Also, the way the system integrates so well with Unleashed makes it really easy to work with.

Cons

To start with I had some small issues with the speed of the system however this was something to do with my computer and not directly linked to the system, once this was sorted everything worked great.

KK
AvatarImg

Krisotfer K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CRM for Enterprise Solutions

Reviewed a year ago

Moderate -advanced user, tracking a network of dealers and overseeing regional sales for a world distribution tech firm.

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability and well-versed software that is great for all levels, beginner to advanced. Toos out the money yo might spend on training, you barely need it with Prospect! I have used multiple CRM platforms in my career and find them all to be buggy and unstable. Prospect takes a handle on self-learning at times, catching flaws before you can make them happen. In the end, as long as the person knows how to build contacts and close an opportunity, you are going to still end up with a great enterprise sales forecasting tool. Anyone could pick this up and run with it, making it the best CRM for large corporations who might need to adjust for different learning environments on each user.

Cons

The ability to mask internal resources. The point of a CRM is to share how we are all doing, creating proper forecasting to the sales team, not just management. With this feature on, the sales team might be blind until the next update.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Devin B.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, Intuitive and Customizable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Our company Becker First Responder Co. found Prospectsoft Ltd as we we were in the search for a new inventory system. We liked the ability to integrate this CRM with our inventory system, email system and accounting system (QuickBooks Online). We have been tremendously impressed by the implementation team as we set the entire system up. As we rolled out the new inventory system, adding Prospectsoft into it was a simple process and all the information came in and didn't require any additional setup. We love the ability to customize the platform to make it work for our unique terminology and process. The entire team has been tremendously helpful and would highly recommend.

Cons

Prospect Soft is a UK based company so as we are based in the USA the support hours are not during our working hours.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Definetly Would Recommend Prospect Soft

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive. As person who likes things to be clear and organised i think that ProspectSoft is a brilliant tool for the whole team - especially sales & marketing to work together and communicate when working with customers.

Pros

Easy to use, you can track so many different things - really helps a busy team keep communication at bay. Very useful tool to help you look after customers to the best ability possible.

Cons

Its quite a new software and they are a very adaptable team so if we ever find anything that needs improving etc they are quick to take it on board and the changes are actually made ! ( you would never get this with a big corporate company )

PR
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great integration

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support team are brilliant, deployment was a cinch and it's intuitive to use!

Pros

The ability to integrate with Unleashed inventory management is faultless.

Cons

email integration with Office 365 can falter at times

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stewart W.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CRM by far

Reviewed 3 years ago

10/10. Product, training, and all aspects are second to none. I can remember the first Outlook add ins from Dynamics. I have used M Dynamics, Sales Force, Zoom (I think), Smartsheets, and now this. Prospect is by far the best if you are actually selling stock that exists.

Pros

It does not waste space on things that are not needed. Very little customisation is required, yet if feels like its tailored to your business

Cons

Any issues (only a few to date) are managed through the customer service platform. The rare issues are resolved quickly, and they have a suggestions platform that allows their partners to put forward ideas that can be voted on. If an idea gets enough votes they will implement it. Amazing process that more companies should offer.

ME
AvatarImg

Matt E.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real life review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy to use this software. Well put together and designed

Pros

Easy of use and the user interface. Easy to navigate

Cons

Doesn't make coffee. It ticks all my boxes

JM
AvatarImg

Jaime M.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a Sales Manager in a fast-paced industry where inventory is constantly moving and customers ebb and flow, I can safely say that Prospect CRM has really streamlined our approach and really allows us to manage our customers more effectively.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how it integrates with other systems we use for manufacturing. I am able to qualify leads set tasks and get a real snapshot of the business as well as track inventory and look at peaks and troughs.

Cons

We had a few teething issues which were sorted out by the Prospectsoft Team all in all we have not come across any cons.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simoda

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great, what it does it does well

Pros

Prospect is intuitive and easy to use. The customer support is very helpful and capable

Cons

lacks PO element to tie the whole Sales order process together

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall since introducing the CRM our conversation rates have gone up and sales process is in the process of going o a whole new level

Pros

Support, Flexibility, Reporting, Sales Pipelines ability to force tasks

Cons

Documents layouts are hard to master, but the support teams are there to help and always a pleasure to talk to.

OE
AvatarImg

Oliver E.

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Will never go back to Zoho CRM

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It is so easy to use, even a chimp could understand how to use it. Excellent

Cons

None, I cannot fault it. Been using for a year without issue

AT
AvatarImg

Andrew T.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best investment for your Sales this year.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A little over two years with Prospect CRM and everything is in a really good place, the working relationship and support offered is key to this.

Pros

Easy to use, constant development and improvements but in place prior to asking or even finding small glitches. The price is negligible in compassion to what it brings to the business in the form of revenue. Customer experience has only been enhanced by all the reminder features, follow ups, emails and quote faculties built inot the software.

Cons

Don't really have anything to not like, if so it would be petty thing such as the colour scheme.

JH
AvatarImg

Jonny H.

Chemicals, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system for managing your business activity

Reviewed a year ago

Good all round experience with a great user friendly system.

Pros

Easy navigation and great interaction with external mail systems and works off mobile internet for ease of updating system there and then at time of any relevant activity or notification.

Cons

Nothing at all really as has most functions that are required for effective management and delivery of my ongoing activities.

GD
AvatarImg

Graham D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prospect CRM Review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent - It has increased visibility of customer accounts and how they are performing

Pros

Integration to existing system was very easy

Cons

Report writing is complex, but it is all there and there is good support from Prospect CRM

PS
AvatarImg

Peter S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero. Each adviser I have spoken with have been brilliant, providing quick responses to any queries I've had.

Cons

Mass downloads of files created in Prospect would be a useful addition

SN
AvatarImg

Sam N.

Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great all-rounder.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface is very user friendly. A variety of built-in dashboards allow you to easily track, monitor and action opportunities/quotes giving us great oversight at any time of current sales and lead generation. It integrates with software for producing quotations and marketing communications which are then visible within the CRM providing visibility for all staff members allowing us to provide the best service. The team are super helpful and responsive to any queries we have and do all they can to find an appropriate solution.

Cons

No cons other than a few initial teething issues at the beginning which were quickly sorted out by the team at Prospectsoft.

CB
AvatarImg

Clare B.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The BEST CRM Software/

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Prospect excels all of our needs, dreams and requirements. If you can't figure out how to do it, the brilliant support team certainly can. No issue is too much trouble. I can produce a report easily to show exactly what I need. Its chronological format make recording data so simple - excellent for when you're busy. The note section is an excellent asset, it makes working part of a team even easier.

Cons

I really struggle to fill out this box. I am yet to have a band experience with Prospect, it's simply great!

JB
AvatarImg

Julian B.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Distribution & Marketing for CRM

Reviewed 4 years ago

Thorough and supportive. No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

Pros

Primarily the inventory control and integration with current accounting softwares. The combination of stock management / distribution in a pipeline that can be tailored is highly practical.

Cons

Further automation & marketing potential.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ross Reed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Only positive things to say and it’s by far superior to all the crms I’ve used in the past

Pros

It has tripled my business and saved me a lot of headaches .

Cons

None . I haven’t had any issues at all with it .

MA
AvatarImg

Malcolm A.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProspectSoft CRM since 2008

Reviewed 2 years ago

Keeping track of many enquiries that often take 6 - 24 months to result in a sale. Good product control (some 20,000 products). Personal contact with senior staff when required.

Pros

Seamless integration with our (Exchequer) accounting system. Very easy to use & understand interface which can be readilt customised to suit our requirements.

Cons

Generally somewhat slow implementation of custom requirement although a highly technical API interface was fast tracked to meet our sudden need.