App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prospect CRM Logo

#1 CRM for B2B Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prospect CRM Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


118 reviews

Recommended

KB
AvatarImg

Katie B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use on a daily basis

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Reporting is easy to set up and clear to understand

Cons

Rounding up individual lines to the nearest £

JC
AvatarImg

Jo C.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

If you have a stock system that talks to Prospect, this CRM will transform your day to day operation. I used to use Salesforce and this is infinitely superior.

Cons

after a few months of use, I have not come across anything that is missing.

JP
AvatarImg

Jessica P.

Import and Export, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product and great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a company we have had a positive experience using prospect, that integrates with other software we use, and assists us in tracking our sales and customer journey.

Pros

The software is easy to use for daily management of our customers. Its clear and captures all the relevant information we need. The software is excellent from a management point of view, the overviews and report functions assist with planning of stock and reviewing staff performance.

Cons

There are few small functions that the software does not provide, however the function of reporting/suggesting an idea is a great way to overcome these.

AB
AvatarImg

Andy B.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great option for small business and great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pleased with the product and the customer on boarding helped all the team until we were comfortable with the site.

Pros

Add in task across the company and sorting customers problems out in the same way how you would sell to them.

Cons

adding notes to a customer profile and the sales process sometimes could get missed if it not placed in the current live opportunity

HN
AvatarImg

Helen N.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prospect 365

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fantastic Software and easy to Navigate. Staff very helpful and rectify issues promptly. Would highly recommend.

Cons

Stock can sometimes be slow to match up with our stock system. This happens very rarely.

DR
AvatarImg

Dariusz R.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Handy Instrument

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its superb easy to track quotes, problems and overall customer related tasks.

Cons

There is nothing that I could write as cons as I did not came across any (yet)

RA
AvatarImg

Richard A.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy and good people to deal

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to populate the information

Cons

Search engine for names in CRM could be better, Spelling has to be perfect

AF
AvatarImg

Alex F.

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been great so far, very helpful and saved so much time with the invoices. Also very helpful and responsive team who are always willing to help out with any issues you may have, all sorted very quickly.

Pros

- Easy to turn quotes into invoices/pro forma on sage. - Staff very helpful with any queries you may have. - Can keep track of follow up's and set reminders and receive notifications to do this on each day. - Automatically can input emails which save so much time rather than typing out - Makes quotes look very professional

Cons

- not really a criticism but sometimes input's a random address so just check the address when creating a new business/contact.

SH
AvatarImg

Steve H.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very useful for keeping all your contact and info in one place

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use all in one place, can check my accounts and sales and my colleagues

Cons

sometimes order confirmation can be slow

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, excellent onboarding support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The whole process from pre-purchase to support during setup and the entire onboarding experience has been exceptional. I cannot praise the team enough in how they have supported us to get up and running with the system.

Pros

As a company new to using a CRM, Prospect has opened so many options to us and made the whole process extremely easy to do. It's ability to integrate with Xero, Unleashed and Mailchimp have allowed us to create a comprehensive stock aware customer relationship system.

Cons

I haven't found any negative yet, but we are still in the first 6 months of usage.

AM
AvatarImg

Annmarie M.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been great for us, easy way to store information and documents. Great for recalls and reminders.

Pros

The staff are always on the end of the phone or email/ Live chat. Great staff and very easy system to use.

Cons

I like this CRM very much, I cant really fault it on anything so far.

ZG
AvatarImg

Zak G.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Manufacturing CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The customer data collection and organization of contacts under the company are great!

Cons

It's a steep learning curve due to the customization but the customization is part of what makes it so great

KS
AvatarImg

Kim S.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having been using this system for over 6 months now very easy to use

Pros

Simple easy to use system meets our needs integrates well with Xero very helpful friendly staff

Cons

This system meets our needs so no cons to report

VM
AvatarImg

Vesta M.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM even if you have a smaill team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our sales team is only 3 people but we still decided to integrate Prospect CRM into our workflow and we are thrilled about it. It is easy to work in, it is flexible and has very powerful features. Now planning on integrating it with Power BI

Pros

RFM analysis - technique for segmenting customers by their spend pattern. Very convenient to use and provides powerful insightsUser friendly and looking nice to the eyeAbility to make notes and do follow-upsIntegration with Dear systemGreat knowledge base

Cons

Creating dropdown lists and categories are sometimes a bit confusing

MC
AvatarImg

Martin C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prospect CRM Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive.we have a configured CRM within a few weeks from signing up and other than a few tweaks to some templates, we are ready to start to use it in anger :-)

Pros

Layout / UI - similar to Unleashed so was straightforward to useInformation - easily see all of the relevant information on the dashboard

Cons

none found yet but i am sure there will be a few quirks which we can resolve

CS
AvatarImg

Carolyn S.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it has been a positive experience and allows our company to link the quotes to sage .Saving time when creating invoices

Pros

Easy to use search and look up customers

Cons

Opportunities are hard to get to grips with

TW
AvatarImg

Tyler W.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience with Prospect CRM!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Prospect has been a very impactful addition for our sales organization thus far. It has enabled quicker decision making and more organization. The support team has also been incredibly helpful.

Cons

There was a slight learning curve but the support team helped answer any and all questions that our team had.

AC
AvatarImg

Andy C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ease of reporting and transparent sales activity

Pros

Training and Support with online representative was 1st class

Cons

Like all new software training and time is essential

MB
AvatarImg

Mel B.

Package/Freight Delivery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good experience with the CRM tool.

Pros

Quick and straight forward to use. Really helps manage our business work flow.

Cons

Occasionally have to go back and refresh screens for updates.

MA
AvatarImg

Matesha A.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Easy to Use CRM

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once the parameters are set being able to generate updated reports is pretty easy

Cons

Inability to delete old/obsolete customers

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Business CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very Satisfying. Once I understood that the setting up of the system had to be done to suit our company needs and then we did the training based on this. it was all very obvious and logical. Previous providers had not insisted we do this and this is what made all the difference.

Pros

The seamless integration with Unleashed our stock inventory software. There onboarding process and training.

Cons

It is early days but very little to fault it with at the moment.

TM
AvatarImg

Tyler M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Really effective crm system. Would be lost without this system

Cons

Would be nice to list my customers by postcode

LW
AvatarImg

Lincoln W.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CRM System for Wholesale Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Follow ups are very easy to set and its very easy to track customer spend. The automated customer profiling is brilliant as it flags up waning customers long before they may drop off completely so you are able to step in and prevent it in good time.

Cons

Previous customer orders are not displayed that clearly. Although all items are all in the list, unless you have the order date clearly shown it seems like they are all rolled into one.

LS
AvatarImg

Lisa S.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProspectSoft Review by Lisa Spatchurst

Reviewed 3 years ago

I find ProspectSoft extremely easy to use and would recommend the system to other people.

Pros

I have only used the system for a short period of time, but the features which I find really useful are being able to email clients directly from the system. Also, we are able to see at a last recent contact made to customers.

Cons

I haven't used the system long enough yet to be able to comment on any features that are missing. All features that I have used have worked really well.

SA
AvatarImg

Sarah A.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent CRM

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and the RFM is a fantastic tool for the team

Cons

In my opinion onboarding could have been quicker. It was a slow start but this was mostly to do with unfortunate cancellations of training meetings.