App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prospect CRM Logo

#1 CRM for B2B Wholesalers, Distributors & Manufacturers

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prospect CRM Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


118 reviews

Recommended

AJ
AvatarImg

Andy J.

Building Materials, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant as that reminder you forgot about! as you were to busy.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its my back up pal,if I forget something its all there as a reminder.What you have to do is keep on top of things and thus its only as good as the people who inputs the said information.

Pros

Its great to log on and get the reminders thus you can keep on top of the contracts you're chasing and thus don't forget the vital follow ups which when you are busy you sometimes forget.

Cons

None really happy with what it offers without being to compligated.

DJ
AvatarImg

Deana J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Superb system for any business

Reviewed 2 years ago

An organised approach to any business, easy to use and excellent training tutorials

Pros

With Prospect CRM now fully being utilised within the GX2 technology organisation, it has aided productivity and operational organisation for the sales teams and management team

Cons

Nothing to dislike, however, some functions such as reports are not used within my role. But in saying that have provided essential data for the admin teams

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Great Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience with ProspectSoft. Easy to use and an asset to have up to date information at my finger tips either at the office or out on the road. The support I receive is always quick and professional.

Pros

Seamless integration from our Sage accounts package and up to date information on customers' spending.

Cons

Haven't found anything really yet. Has taken a little time to work out how to write reports, but there is always assistance at ProspectSoft to answer any question.

RD
AvatarImg

Rebecca D.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had a great experience with Prospect Soft, really great software and it's managed by a friendly and reliable team of people who are always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of changing their current software.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Helpful features for sales and marketing. Great for keeping track of leads. Can run helpful reports.

Cons

Can be long winded when processing quotes and samples - a lot of screens.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great App!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

- Strong Onboarding - Simple to use - Open to feedback

Cons

- Nothing wrong with the app, so far it is early days but currently impressed.

DB
AvatarImg

Daniella B.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been a brilliant support throughout the onboarding process.

Pros

I like the account manager dashboard because it is easy to keep track and up to date on all of the sales teams activity.

Cons

I would like to see the order section reflect the total invoiced amount each month rather than the total orders confirmed.

EM
AvatarImg

Emily M.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall great sales software and works well with unleashed

Pros

Ease of use and customer support is always quick and helpful

Cons

Can sometimes be hard to navigate throughout

JG
AvatarImg

Jeanette G.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Starter

Reviewed 2 years ago

So please with the easy learn and use systems

Pros

As a new starter to the company I was so relieved to discover how easy it was to use the system. Easy to search contacts and create new contacts. In the past, moving jobs can be a trial just learning the system in place.

Cons

As yet, 4 weeks into the job I've not found a down side

GP
AvatarImg

Glenn P.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prospect review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent back up and respond well.

Pros

Clean and easy to see and understand, find your way around simply

Cons

Dont really have any issues - seems to run well

MB
AvatarImg

Maria B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System. Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and navigates through the system. My favorite tool of the system is RFM Analysis, I find the customers by segment, which helps to identify the ones I need to prioritize my attention.

Cons

I haven't been using the system very long, so no cons to report, so far so good.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jemma C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just the ticket!

Reviewed 5 years ago

A very straight forward and simple system to use, suitable for all abilities. There is also always somebody on the other end of the phone or email if you ever need help - thank you!

Pros

It is simple to use and ideal for finding things quickly.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like about this software, only positives are springing to mind!

JC
AvatarImg

Joe C.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Common sense has not prevailed

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had an awful experience with this company and I would strongly advise any other business owners to stay away from this company. I tried this software out in good faith and once i found out it wouldnt work with the 3pl I switched too the company refused to let me go. I had even paid for 10 hours training that was never used. The software wasnt even live or active. Its nearly a year since I started paying them and they are still insisting and charging me every month despite repeated attempts to contact them.

Pros

Nothing, never got to use it so have zero idea if it is any good.

Cons

Awful customer relations and a nonsensical approach to customer service

DV
AvatarImg

Duncan V.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The integration with Xero and Unleashed is fantastic.

Cons

It can be a little bit slow to load, especially from a cellphone.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris Y.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

would recommend highly

Reviewed 5 years ago

very helpful & useful to our company

Pros

easy to use and transfer from our sage system

Cons

I haven't come across anything I don't like about the system yet

JJ
AvatarImg

Johnny J.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a great CRM to help me keep track of my sales pipeline

Cons

There isn't anything i would change about it

JM
AvatarImg

Josh M.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate around

Cons

having duplicate records appear but can be easily deleted.

RK
AvatarImg

Rebecca K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

"I find the software helpful when setting yourself, so that I dont forget. I have found the training and the ongoing support very helpful, so that I can use the software to its fullest potential

Pros

scheduling, and being able to see past interactions with customers

Cons

I haven't found there to be any at this time

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Not only this CRM offers excellent advantages to the business but also as a company they offer great customer service, always replying promptly to any queries and taking on board our suggestions.

Cons

Maybe more training is necessary to get the full advantage from the system.