ProsperWorks CRM Reviews

ProsperWorks CRM Reviews

ProsperWorks CRM

Built for Google, used by Google, and recommended by Google.

4.48/5 (98 reviews)
1,396     1,170

Eliezer De la garza

A very helpfull CRM

16/03/2017

Great customer service, a CRM that has everything you need and nothing else, you pay for what you need. I will continue working with this CRM and get more accounts for the rest of the team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nate Olson

Phenomenal Tool

13/03/2017

After trying several other options, we did not believe that the tool for us existed and we were considering developing our own software. After finding ProsperWorks, we have had all of our needs met at a price that doesn't break the bank. The Google suite integration and the ability to "bolt on" to just about any other program with the use of Zapier makes it incredibly easy to use with any programs that you are currently using.

Pros

Google Suite integration, simple user interface, great training to get our team up to speed.

Cons

No internal automatic email, however using the Zapier integration and Gmail we have that option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chuck Wood

First time user of CRM software

04/03/2017

I have never used any CRM software. Prosperworks is easy set up and use. I like the functionality of importing and exporting to iPhone and Google contacts. My next item is to connect Google Calendar with Prosperworks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyrone Botelho

Perfect CRM Solution for Our Small Business

01/03/2017

We started exploring CRM's in October and were drawn to Salesforce because this CRM what our peers and mentors were encouraging us to use. We downloaded the sample software and were immediately overwhelmed by the complexity of the program. We saw how Salesforce may be great for a super big business but for our small consulting firm with 4 employees it was too complex. The initial appeal was that Prosperworks linked pretty seamlessly with our Google Enterprise suite and was so so so so SO easy to set up! It has been about two months now and we are already feeling the ease lifted from our shoulders. We were managing all of our clients using spreadsheets and in doing so where missing invoices, forgetting important details and not following up! Now we have automated task to remind us of things and thanks to integration with Zapier, its like we have an entire team of online robots supporting us!

Pros

The look and feel = it's not intimidating and actually is easy to use The integrations have been really helpful (we are waiting for the quickbooks integration with excitement) We say immediate results in our reduction of stress and increased capacity within 2 weeks.

Cons

A better google calendar integration would be really helpful Customer Summer has been helpful but it some of the employees need to really brush up on their skills, meaning that they did not know answers to some of the basic features. Ability to customize home screen more would be great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandra Trimble

Easy,peasy

24/02/2017

My husband is the primary user of the software, but we both are impressed with the ease of use in Google and related software. My husband finally has a functioning calendar that we can both see and enter events into. Data import and entry is efficient and useful. We've been looking for software like this for a long time!

Pros

Google integration, and ease of use

Cons

Could use more flexibility for businesses that do business with individuals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise Moore

Easy to use

24/02/2017

I use google apps for everything and Prosperworks was a great extension to keep track of my clients and potential clients. Adding in customized fields was so easy and helps me keep track of where my leads are coming from. The filters help me be able to pull a report and see who I haven't reached out to in awhile and who I need to touch base with so I can keep getting their referrals. Very easy to set tasks in Prosperworks so I can stay on task whether I'm sitting at my desk or on the go and use the app on my phone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Drew McWay

Highly Recommended Off-The-Shelf Product

23/02/2017

We evaluated 3 different CRMs for our 2 people consulting shop, elected Prosperworks, and have been extremely pleased with our decision.

Pros

Integration with Google. Web-based. Great price. Very user friendly interface.

Cons

Reporting functionality could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holly Ensor

Awesome Google Intergration

22/02/2017

I love that I can customize the fields for my prospects.

Pros

I love that this product integrates with my Gmail, google calendar and use Mail Chimp. When I send an email to one of my contacts in ProsperWorks, that email is automatically copied into that person's note section. I can also create a task to call or text someone on a certain day and a reminder will pop up in my email and also on my iPhone. I have the ProsperWorks

Cons

Wish it integrated with Google Voice. I use Google Voice to text people from my computer and wish it would automatically copy those conversations over to the notes for that person. Right now I am having to copy and paste all my text messages from Google Voice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Spicer

Prosperworks

22/02/2017

The ease of use is great, and I do like how it is customizable

Pros

It has great features that show when a contact has opened/read an email and also shows their LinkedIn page (where available)

Cons

Wish it could integrate with our in-house operations dashboard so we could upload our specific customer information. Would help with tracking customer contacts and proactive/reactive outreach

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Lashley

CRM review

17/02/2017

I loved the support with this program. I used it for a company I was working with and going to try again.

Pros

customer service

Cons

extra charges for integration with certain programs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erica Lee

Perfect Small Business Solution

09/02/2017

ProsperWorks is not as widely known (yet) as many other CRM providers in the industry, but it is a strong contender in the arena. It has all the basic features and more for a business that needs a CRM system, and it seamlessly integrates with Gmail/Google for Business, which is a huge plus!

Pros

The Gmail integration is vital in so many ways, including record-keeping, recalling information, setting reminders for follow-ups and organizing project-related information. It's also highly intuitive. Although there are a number of self-paced and personal training opportunities, a relatively tech savvy individual should be able to navigate it with little trouble. It also includes a capability to keep your leads separate from your actual customers, while also moving them through a pipeline that you design. The Opportunities feature does the same thing, allowing you to visually track where any sales are and analyze any snags in your process.

Cons

There are some tricks to setting up the system, but ProsperWorks support is very clear in giving new clients the proper order of operations. If you follow the onboarding steps, you'll be successful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ProsperWorks CRM

Discuss your custom fields and pipeline progression with your onboarding specialist. Although we thought we knew exactly the way we wanted something, it turned out that we were overcomplicating things. Our specialist actually took a time to go over these details with us, asking probing questions so as to help us find a solution that wouldn't fail us.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ben  b

Horrible customer service

27/01/2017

You can't get anyone on the phone, It will take days to get a response literally days later via email. I set up a final call to get my data imported and nobody showed up to the call. This was my final straw. I sent in the cancel request. After reading other reviews it looks like I need to cancel my card to end the subscription. Total waste of time. Pissed me off and it takes a lot to piss me off.

Pros

0

Cons

Everything was a waste of my time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Recommendations to others considering ProsperWorks CRM

Do not sign up. They do not have enough people to manage their system it seems like and that is a major issue if it is going to cause you issues when running your own company.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thang Dang

Easy and great

13/01/2017

Easy and great crm ever with gmail Yes. Only crm that make easier work to add entries with other details from direct gmail. Very very helpful. Use it to save lot of time and effort.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Thomas

The CRM With The Best UX

11/01/2017

It scours the web for information when adding new people to the CRM to prevent the need to mindlessly enter data each time. They clearly care about design and user experience so the platform is a joy to use. They also listen to their community more than other CRM's I have used in the past. It is lacking some integrations. There is Zapier to ease the pain, but there are some big integrations that would be useful which do not yet exist.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jarvey Moss

Excellent CRM for businesses who use G Suites

09/01/2017

Fantastically flexible CRM, very easy to customise to meet your individual needs. Workflow is logical and integration with G Suites is first rate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michall Goldman Goldman

Tracking E-mails is helpful

09/01/2017

It is fine. I like the tracking of e-mails option, but not sure if really need this program beyond my use of gmail we will see.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Izcoatl  Weeks

Nice product to have an environment friendly and efficient!

06/01/2017

I like the way you can work and communicate in a way that is friendly for most users. The way it is designed besides you can do your work is a fun so you can enjoy.

Pros

Very friendly and fun to work with.

Cons

It needs telephone integration and CRM communication.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ProsperWorks CRM

You are doing great, but you should have a special rate for Different countries, at least it is a market for us, especially Mexico.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Herman V

Mortgage Professional

14/12/2016

It is easy to use to track leads and follow up on new and exisiting clients. Allows for customization to cater to your specific business needs.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

N/a

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Dockum

Very User Friendly

09/12/2016

One thing I really liked about the program was that you can customize just about everything! this feature makes it very useful no matter what field you are in. I am a real estate agent, and I found it easy to customize according to my needs. The customer service offered is very responsive and polite. I received follow up phone calls and the agents I spoke with were very helpful and knowledgeable. I see Prosper Works as an affordable option.

Pros

The ability to customize everything

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Aurel

Dismal Customer Support, ridiculous onboarding, overhyped, overpriced, they bribe you for good reviews

07/12/2016

NO REFUNDS, thats where you should steer clear!, Any company that does not issue refunds is clearly aware of their poor product. Extremely slow customer service, obviously no phone number just email. They will take over your email database. Say you want to customize, as promised, to your company's needs, good luck with figuring it out yourself. Help? refer your self to the FAQ. For that kind of money? Ridiculous. Remember the helpful and eager to please rep that signed you up? UNREACHABLE after you pay! THEY WILL CONTINUE TO CHARGE YOU AFTER CANCELLING. YOU WILL HAVE TO CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD AND CALL YOUR BANK.

Pros

They take all credit cards including AMERICAN EXPRESS. Do your self a favor and use AMEX so you can dispute the charge!

Cons

NO REFUNDS, POOR SERVICE, DISMAL CUSTOMER SUPPORT, GRAB YOUR MONEY AND RUN SCHEME, FEELS ILEGAL.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering ProsperWorks CRM

DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ian Bell

Prosperworks for Real Estate

06/12/2016

I had been a Top Producer user for many years but their interface is now old and not user friendly. I bought and tried Contactually for 4 months but found that it had shortcomings for real estate purposes. I trialed Prosperworks and then bought. It is super intuitive to use. Has a great "pipeline" view so that I can see how my brokerage is running. The Chrome extension allows for easy client detail capture from Gmail and the ability to have all correspondence visible within Prosperworks is great. Email tracking is very valuable.

Pros

Pipeline opportunity view. Chrome Gmail extension. Ability to add multiple property transactions to each client, add unlimited clients to a transaction. Call log. Future action scheduling. Integration with Mailchimp. Email tracking within Gmail. Onboarding and support is great. Tutorials are available online and they have weekly webinars that you can drop in on to help you.

Cons

None so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ProsperWorks CRM

If you are looking for a user friendly CRM system for real estate, this is head and shoulders above the others I have tried. Contactually, Salesforce, Insightly and Top Producer.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
bob jones

Extremely Limited

22/11/2016

Tried PW for my insurance biz. It was a total waste of time. It took 20+ hours to set up for my business and did very little to help organize contacts/meetings/notes as I required. Also needed to be able to filter/search for data. Overall, it lacked customization. Wanted to add custom fields like birthdates. This proved impossible, as the date field required input via pop up calendar, so you'd have to click through every month to get back to January 1 1965. I talked to their support people for a total of 3 hours and the conclusion of it all was "the software can't do that and we're not going to implement that unless a ton of people ask for it." That should have been a red flag because it just got worse. Importing data is super annoying. If you have a google sheet you want to import, you have to download it as a CSV then re-upload it, and hope the fields match up. It also adds a bunch of tags to crap that makes a huge data mess you end up wasting hours to fix. The dashboard is a total waste of space. There is no useful information. The People section is basically a glorified Excel spread sheet. When you export your data it grabs the fields, but leaves all of the activity notes behind, so you cannot back those Custom filters are another massive failure. If you want to filter by X but exclude everyone who already has Y, it's impossible. I think an undergrad designed this system because it lacks advanced features severely. If you want to set up a daily to-do queue, forget it. You might as well use paper checklist or a spreadsheet. Another major problem is that it will pull info out of your google contacts and if you check the box for Sync with Contacts, it will completely destroy your hardwork in contacts. It deletes data out of fields, such as addresses and phone numbers. You have to pay for another software called Pieworks to fix that, but it's also terrible. A simple basic feature that should be included is not, and you have to pay yet another monthly sub for something really stupid that should be there. It has an app for android, and it was convenient when out of the office. You can pull up the contact and if you just had a meeting with them, dictate the notes into logging a meeting. If you need to call them, just tap their phone number, and at the end of the call PW is already logging your call, just enter the notes about topics of discussion. However, the app needs improvement in terms of the dashboard, such as calendar and to do list like a call queue or other service tasks. You have to submit tickets for every little thing. It's extremely annoying and waste of your time. I decided to cancel this, pulled all of my data out of PW and set it up in a spreadsheet. PW is barely more than a spreadsheet with a pretty interface. It's not worth the money. You might as well use something free -- or spend the money and get a real CRM with all the features you really need. They will not let you cancel. There is no place to remove your billing information or cancel your plan. You have to submit a ticket and hope they answer it, but more likely, they'll ignore it because they are a greedy company that ignores the requests users make on their website for changes. They claim they are the CRM google uses, but that's not true. This is a very immature piece of software that cannot handle a serious business with specialized needs. They may have partnered with

Pros

Interface is OK but needs improvement. The app was convenient, but needs a better dashboard.

Cons

High cost, lack of customization and features. Have to submit tickets for any help. Lack of training videos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering ProsperWorks CRM

Don't pay money for this for this. You're better off using a free CRM or a spreadsheet.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jake Olivarez

Easy

18/11/2016

Ultimately, choosing Prosperworks became a no-brainer. It came down to that or Salesforce. My boss had previous experience with Salesforce so he was leaning heavily in that direction. After our account manager showed us the demo, my execs were sold. The ease of use alone makes it an easy choice. Not to mention it was a fraction of the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gayla Ber

Ease of use, essential to a busy office

07/11/2016

We've been using ProsperWorks for about a year now. Many of the problems we've had with it have been human issues (forgetting to move an opportunity from one level of the pipeline to the other). Some of the issues that were software related were easily handled by customer service (and honestly - mostly end-user issue, not software)

Pros

Streamlined, and integrated right into our email, which is hosted by gmail. Great customer support frequent updates from ProsperWorks when things are being changed/added/maintained.

Cons

Not many, really. Some issues with client information being posted to the dashboard if not properly entered. Opportunities don't seem to show up on the dashboard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ProsperWorks CRM

Definitely try this out. Yes, there are free CRMs, and some of them are also pretty good. But make sure you do your due diligence and definitely check out ProsperWorks. If your email is hosted by any of their supported email clients, you will be amazed at how easy it is to ensure proper tracking.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sasa Livancic

Horroble and ignorant customer service

02/11/2016

I contacted prosperworks and asked about certain features and if their system can execute those features. I was promised it can do that and beyond. After signing up I realized that prosperworks cannot do the features I inquired about and that I was lied to. I requested a refund and explained why and they simply proceeded to ignore my request. I phoned and sent emails and still have not hear back. Horrible horrible experience. I would not recommend proserworks to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more