Purplepass Features

Purplepass

COVID19 Ready - Contactless ticketing and live streaming

4.88/5 (155 reviews)

Purplepass Feature Summary

  • Artwork management
  • Assigned seating system
  • Attendee management
  • Barcode / ticket scanning
  • Box Office management
  • Branded website
  • Client / customer management
  • Concessions management
  • Custom tickets
  • Customizable widgets
  • Debit / cashless card
  • Event management
  • Event publishing
  • Exhibit / vendor management
  • Fundraising management
  • General admission
  • Guest list management
  • Kiosk ticketing
  • Mobile ticketing
  • Online ticketing
  • Onsite ticketing
  • Payment processing
  • Pricing management
  • Print-at-home
  • Reserved seating
  • Reserved ticketing
  • Season tickets
  • Social promotion
  • Sponsorship management
  • Subscription
  • VIP & discount tickets
  • Volunteer management

Competitor Feature Comparison

ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Control
Account Reconciliation
Attendance Management
Automated Sales
Barcode Printing
Barcode Scanning
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Design Management
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Event Tracking
Mobile Integration
Promotions Management
Purchasing Management
Support Ticket Management
Vendor Management
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Control
Account Reconciliation
Attendance Management
Automated Sales
Barcode Printing
Barcode Scanning
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Design Management
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Event Tracking
Mobile Integration
Promotions Management
Purchasing Management
Support Ticket Management
Vendor Management
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Access Control
Account Reconciliation
Attendance Management
Automated Sales
Barcode Printing
Barcode Scanning
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Design Management
Discount Management
Electronic Payments
Event Tracking
Mobile Integration
Promotions Management
Purchasing Management
Support Ticket Management
Vendor Management
Widgets
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


5 reviews

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


14 reviews

Purplepass Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Purplepass's features:

Steven Day

Ticketing/Customer Service

2018-09-07

Outstanding.

Pros

The feature/function and staff that have walked us step-by-step through the process (Jordan Marrone).

Cons

Ability to transition reports to end user in seamless fashion. Statistics...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronald Kosey

Support is super fast and responsive!

2019-06-19

Easy to use and final payment was quick and easy.

Pros

The setup was quick, selling tickets was easy and getting people in their seats quick. Reports were very good and informative.

Cons

Needed a place for large bold reminders for people to bring their tickets to the show.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gary Pillette

Was flawless, will use again in 2018!

2017-12-05

Pros

I liked the paper ticket feature, the cost and ease of use setting up event.

Cons

I think it needs to help market its customers more via social media and email blasts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


Gary,

Thanks for your great feedback! We loved working with you on your event this year. As for posting on social media, Facebook will show arrows allowing you to scroll through all media on the page. You can switch back and forth to choose which artwork you want featured on your posts.

Looking forward to 2018!

Read more
Jocelyn Emory

My experience with PP compared to Ticketmaster has been hands-down more efficient and user-friendly!

2017-10-25

Pros

User-friendly for both the user-facing and back end. Customization of our unique product (exhibitor ticket vs. public facing ticket).

Cons

Not able to capture day-of geographic data information quickly though POS, currently no data collected besides redemption during day-of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


Jocelyn,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's always a pleasure working with the whole Newport Exhibition team! I wanted to address some of your concerns:

1) The widget can be greatly customized such as modifying verbiage, size, placement, enabling/disabling key features like shopping cart, Facebook integration, custom dividers/labels, and even 14 different themes. I know you had a long list of items available for sale which made your widget list long. We already have updates in the works that will allow you to group things like your Parking Passes into a single item and then choose as part of the check out process the different days and lots they want to park along with their associated pricing. This should further streamline the experience.

As for not capturing day-of geographics, zip codes are not stored on credit cards. You can however ask the customer and enter it during check out.

Looking forward to another great year with NIBS!

Read more
Anonymous
(Nonprofit Organization Management company, 1-10 employees)

Great ticketing platform!

2018-12-06

We will be a return customer! Great program for our needs.

Pros

It was very easy to use and the support was awesome!

Cons

It took us a bit to figure out how to export the data...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Christian

Greatly Improved Event Management

2015-04-21

Drastically improved data mining capability and data verification.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rui Wang

Greatest Ticketing Software For Mid Size Sports Event EVER!

2019-08-06

Great in reducing service fee that PalPal charged on us.

Pros

The help from PurplePass for you is there 24/7, always answer my call and emails.

Cons

The finance report is not detailed enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


Rui,

Thanks for the glowing review! It was a pleasure working with you.

We will reach out to you directly to assist with the reporting. The financial report by default is relatively simple but there are a ton of options to generate a more robust and highly detailed financial audit report. We just don't always default straight to max-awesome as for many it could be information overload. We will reach out to walk you through the reporting so you can generate the exact report you need.

Thanks and looking forward to 2020!

Read more
Demetrius Bagley

Good site, great support

2017-04-03

Appreciate Purplepass for its many templates, robust pockets of data, and great customer service otherwise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


Demetrius,

Thanks for the feedback. Although your comments were great, we are concerned about your star rating. If you have any questions, concerns, or comments that relate to your star rating, please let us know. We are deeply interested in continually improving and exceeding our client's expectations.

You can email us support@purplepass.com or call us directly anytime at 1-800-316-8559, pressing option 3.

We look forward to hearing from you and resolving any concerns you may have. Thanks Demetrius!

Read more
Michael Chiaradio

Prompt support is their best feature!

2019-06-19

Love the prompt payouts and easy set up :)

Pros

The ease of navigation on the back end of the platform and prompt support from the staff was the best feature. I like the well defined and prompt payout system they have too, great having options on how we receive funds.

Cons

The calendar widget doesn't work well on mobile devices......

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Staples

Very easy to use. Excellent customer service too!

2017-09-27

And excellent customer service.

Pros

Their event setups are pretty detailed and customizable, and they will work with you to fine-tune things further per your event needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


We were very satisfied to know we were the only ticketing company you've ever worked with that was able to automatically calculate domestic and international shipping costs for the merchandise you shipped to your customers. Next year, make sure to put aside a few minutes during the event to say hi. We were sad we weren't able to find you at the event this year :(

Thanks for being part of the Purplepass family!

Read more
Laura Peck

Purplepass Ticketing Review

2018-03-03

Pros

That it makes everything easier and it's very customizable to my individual event needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy Kremlacek

After using two other ticketing services, there is no comparison. These guys rock.

2017-09-24

Pros

Their customer service is excellent The interface is mostly very good Their box office features are very well integrated A total solution

Cons

Their reporting could use some improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Selene Muldowney

The software was easy to use and intuitive. Customer service was exemplary!

2018-06-18

Easy to use, functionality, competitive price, friendly and responsive reps.

Pros

All inclusive package options at price points we can pick. Customer service was reliable and we always had all our questions answered - if an answer was unavailable then our rep made sure to find a solution we could work with.

Cons

It would be great to have a calendar of upcoming events promoted through social media or on the site itself - we found we had to "search" for our event and thought it would be a better selling point for PurplePass to offer "promotions" on the site and suggested events.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


Hi,

Thanks for your great feedback! It's very much appreciated :)

Regarding your concern about the integration, we offer a fully embedded ticket widget which allows the customer to purchase directly on your website without ever having to be redirected off of your site.

Wix is a bit challenging in that they are VERY strict with outside code. They allow it but they encapsulate it within an iFrame. We do have a "High Compatibility" version of our widget which is designed to address this exact issue.

For your next event, we will be sure to work with you on embedding the proper widget code so it works absolutely beautifully!

- Purplepass

Read more
Tony Padilla

Purplepass completely changed my old antiquated process of ticket distribution and consolidation.

2018-03-13

The software helped me get the the next level and helped streamline my ticket distribution process. Took me away from hours of working on spreadsheets and keeping them updated and organized.

Pros

Ease of ticket distribution, ticket tracking, reports, coupon codes etc....

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Noriega

Purple Pass

2019-08-13

Pros

It makes for such an easier time to problem solve for get all of my questions answered.

Cons

I wish I would be able to pull more detailed reports for the clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


Hi Brittany,

Thanks for the wonderful feedback! We wanted to respond to your comment about reporting. You can access your marketing analysis data by going to Stats page and viewing the "Marketing" and "Social Marketing" tabs. These show detailed breakdowns of all of your tracking IDs, referring pages (How people found you), and full sales data such as orders, tickets sold, revenue, and even how many refunds there were by marketing source.

You can also run a marketing report by going to Tools -> Custom Reporting. This includes all of the data you are looking for.

If you need any assistance with this, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone (800-316-8559), by email (support@purplepass.com), or by the live chat on your account after you login.

Read more
Maggie Young

Purple Pass has amazing Customer Support

2016-11-15

When I needed a report they didn't have a template for, Gabe created it for me!

Pros

It is easy to use.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Purplepass

If you don't see what you are looking for - ask! The team at Purple Pass is always ready to assist.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted Peña

Ussing PP as our POS for the wine and beer garden

2018-08-14

PP allows us to serve our customers quickly and efficiently.

Pros

It was a huge improvement for us in processing and reporting. System up time was 100% and scanning credit cards, viewing the screens was awesome!

Cons

Nothing. It delivered as promised. Staff is awesome!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Brighten

the best, most consistent customer service and responsiveness of any business I've ever dealt with

2017-01-28

The reporting and statistics features on their website are deep and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


Thank you Andrew for your kind feedback. We are delighted that we've been able to help you streamline and automate Veg Speed Dating.

Read more
Heart Of Biddeford

Self explanatory and easy to use

2019-06-19

Purplepass is extremely self explanatory and easy to use.

Pros

I really love the way sales are tracked, so numbers and reports are in quick reach.

Cons

It took a little getting used to, but I have no complaints. Everything is user friendly, regardless of selling or purchasing tickets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelson Henwood

Review

2018-11-07

In the last year we have been working on efficiency and Purplepass has really helped that transition for our organization.

Pros

I like how customer friendly Purplepass is.

Cons

I think there is a lot of room for improvements in reporting and overall functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maziar Aboualizadehbehbahani

It is perfect tool

2018-05-17

Pros

Easy to set up and very good integration. helpful, resolving our issues.

Cons

However, the support is really good and you can count on them to resolve any issues in a reasonably short time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Lezzi

A ticketing team you can rely on!

2019-06-14

Overall its been stellar. Far more so than the other sites I've used previously that use smaller event companies' reliance on a fancy ticketing platform to gouge extra money for capabilities that should come standard.

Pros

I've never felt like I was being nickle and dimed for promoting my event and, with the proper amount of time put into designing each ticketing page, they look far more professional, enticing, and on brand with whatever you might be promoting.

Cons

The lack integration with platforms such as Facebook is irritating at times as tickets cannot be listed as readily on a Facebook event or boosted post but, with some creativity and patience this, too, can be overcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lori Metz

Purple Pass was very convenient and easy to use for selling our festival tickets

2018-07-13

Pros

They were easy to reach by both email and phone.

Cons

I am not in love with the design of purple pass.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Purplepass


Hi Lori,

Thanks for the great feedback! It was a pleasure working with you.

Yes, we 100% agree with you - The design is due to be refreshed. We've already finished the design - It's absolutely beautiful!

I will send you an email with a preview of the new design ;-)

Read more
Barbara Burkett

Temecula Education Foundation Adopts Purplepass Ticketing for TOTV, Summer School 2016

2016-10-19

Post events, I appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback and receive PP's improvement recommendations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alyssa Canann

Purplepass Streamlined our Ticketing Process

2015-04-16

They are/were creative, receptive and responsive to requests for custom reports and program enhancements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more