App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pushwoosh Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service for automated push notifications!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The best service's thing is Customer Journey Builder. With the help of it, I managed to increase MAU of GC.SKINS mobile app (B2C) up to 16,62%, and Revenue — up to 4,58% within the 2021 year by creating automated push notifications, based on our CJM.

Cons

Separating actions into tags and events was not an obvious option even for our developers, which required additional time to integrate them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool, easy to use, with more potential to follow

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are with pushwoosh for over 5 years, and its says a lot! Each app we developed, is the first platform we all agree on. There are more developments to come, but marketing can work with this amazing tool with minor issues.

Pros

UI is very easy to understand, and there is no need to be a technical person for it. The options which are giving in the control panel are easy to use, and designed very well. For dev-wise, the API is great and easy to implement.

Cons

The reports need much more work, and the ability to really analyze and understand the users and the way it's behaving still uck of data and options. Segments are not enabling OR options.

Vendor response

Thank you, Avner! We've always aimed at delivering a tool that non-technical professionals will enjoy using. Happy to hear we've succeeded in it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

All-in-one push notfication platform

Reviewed 9 months ago

Pushwoosh is part of the integrations that we have been using for 5 years by sending more than 300k notifications per day, now in a more than tested way. The platform has grown significantly and, thanks also to the customer service tech guys, we have managed to make the integration stable and performing.

Pros

We started as a small business five years ago, and we needed a platform that can help us to send push notifications straight out of the box. Pushwoosh is simply amazing for accomplishing this task because the platform offers a complete user interface that can be used to create, schedule and manage push notifications with a lot of features added, like geo-fencing, rich content push and even setting up an entire customer journey. The platform also offers SDKs integration with all major OSes/browsers including Huawei and Amazon.

Cons

For deeper integration with our software, we subsequently opted for integration via API, which is another key feature offered by the platform. That kind of integration wasn't very smooth it's a little bit cumbersome at some points, requiring a lot of testing ​before you can go live.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good service.

Reviewed 9 months ago

It helps me maintain the retention strategies.

Pros

It's easy to implement and to schedule push notifications on it.

Cons

I feel they could improve the way the stats are being shown. Also, the UI isn't friendly (though it improved a lot comparing to 2 years ago).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pushwoosh has been ideal for our mobile application where others have failed

Reviewed a year ago

Pushwoosh's customer service team has been outstanding to work with, proactively asking if there are more features they can customize for our application, which is not a native Android/iOS application

Pros

Pushwoosh was the ideal solution for our application because of the price point, and its robust features allowed us to replace 2-3 other products, saving our company thousands of dollars. We were able to build custom geofencing solutions for push notifications, creating push notifications in multiple languages and deep-linking to certain parts of our application.

Cons

The user/admin backend interface could use a little cleanup. There are parts that are non-intuitive and involve training from Pushwoosh developers.

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Terry, for pointing out the cost-efficiency of the Pushwoosh solution! Our customer service team is happy to hear your positive feedback too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Push notifications

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Wp plugin to sent directly from wp panel.

Cons

Sometimes does not deliver, or deliver with latency

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review, Brezart! We're working on getting even better for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great performance at a good price

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy user interface and professional customer service, as well as continuous improvement based on user feedback in product development

Cons

There are some technical errors in the BETA versions, but they follow them immediately

Vendor response

Thank you, Ammar! We keep improving to provide you with even better service!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Some features have great quality, others are half baked

Reviewed 3 years ago

Have been using it for years for clients and own internal projects.

Pros

You can integrate PN to an App in literally minutes. It works great and their API is pretty simple to use.

Cons

The Email sending tool simply doesn't work, and PNs for cases outside the happy path (i.e. Android with the app closed) don't work.

Vendor response

Hi there, and thanks for your honest feedback and kind words! It is your feedback that helps us improve further and enable better communication toolkit for all of our customers. We are very sorry your experience with emails wasn't as smooth as it could be. We are working hard every day to enhance our emails channel released in 2019. E.g., recently, we've introduced a new Customer Journey module that includes improved email functionality and allows building automated communication chains with the combination of push notifications and email messages. We'd be happy to show you around and help with re-inventing emails with Pushwoosh - drop us a note on help@pushwoosh.com!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 10 months ago

Sending push notifications

Pros

Price, ease of use, platform supported, api

Cons

Faster support with intercom. You guys only use email support but that feels a bit outdated. Maybe setup a slack message group and invite all your customers?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great value of money

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and engage wity customers via push or in-app. What I like the most is the ability to have html/css/js on the in-app so I have freedom to create content without deploying a new version of the app

Cons

I would like to have better reports about uninstall/opt out of pushes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pushwoosh the best push service for your mobile Apps

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Pushwoosh is very fast, we use it to push new messages and that's allot of messages, What I also like about Pushwoosh is the send limit so we don't get hummerd by so many users

Cons

if you have so many users Pushwoosh and you use it only for push it could be expensive and you can find less cost services

Vendor response

Thanks for writing a review, Tarek! We're proud of Pushwoosh's speed and capacity glad you've mentioned them as our top pros!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recommended platform

Reviewed a year ago

I have had a good experience using the software, we've been using it for more than 3 years without any major problem

Pros

PushWoosh is a very user friendly software, with all features that you would expect from a Push Notifications platform

Cons

Some functions like adding images with different languages ​​in the same push

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Ramses! We're working to make the user experience even better for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jose Aboytes / PM

Reviewed a year ago

Great, nothing more to say, the experience has been awesome

Pros

It is really easy to use, there is no need to be a technical person to use this platform

Cons

we haven't had a bad experience with you, maybe the communication when you release new versions but it is not a beg deal

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Jose! We'll keep doing our best to make your work easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent push notification service

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

we used to use pushwoosh as a service to deliver pushnotifications to all platforms

Cons

adding pushnotifications delivery report will be great

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your feedback, Mohammad! We appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pushwoosh

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very Good

Pros

Support and response time was an issue.

Cons

Advancement of features looking from more customer engagement and experience point of view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PushWoosh

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexibility and customer support is great, and we were able to migrate our users from the previous platform.

Cons

There were some minor issues initially while we were setting up, but it was resolved later with their dev team.