QuickSurveys Reviews

QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

4.59/5 (34 reviews)

Anonymous

QuickSurvey Review

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's been pretty good. A few team members experienced a few issues with under-qualified project managers, but overall, I've been quite happy.

Pros
QuickSurveys are great for quick turn projects. The account/project team does a great job handling any concerns, so that I don't have to spend time programming or trouble shooting.

Cons
It would be helpful to have a few other visualization options for data - often times I screen shot the analytics page, because the PowerPoint output looks less clean. For instance, combining responses from different questions to create one word cloud would be helpful. "Filtering" is the one feature that could be improved upon. It's definitely functional, but for some reason, not the most intuitive the first time you go about it. Clearing filters within the charts and tables can be handy, but it would be nice if there was also a "clear filters" button in the tool bar where the original filter funnel sits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Beejan Mehrabani

A good base idea but needs some work

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to program questions and the reporting has good features.

Cons
The platform is very slow and freezes. There seems to be a lack of panel availability and it is inconsistent over time.

Response from Toluna


Hi Beejan,

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you find the programming and reporting capabilities of the platform to be intuitive and easy to use.

As for the sampling component, when we are not feasible to fulfill narrow targets, or very low incidence respondent segments with Toluna's panel, we are able to link your study to other respondent providers and achieve the specific respondent targeting goal. The more complex the target, the longer this can take. As our own panel is continuously growing (global membership of 21 million as of this writing), we expect feasibility to increase and days in field to decrease. We are happy to report that most general population surveys field very quickly, typically within 8 hours in most markets.

Thank you again for your partnership and please reach out to your sales rep to further discuss how we can serve you in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Anonymous

Fast and Efficient Process to Garner Great Results

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform interface was visually appealing and had great graphics that could be dropped into decks with ease. Too, it was intuitive. The best part though has to be customer service. I did not wait more than 2 hours at any point during this process, not for getting survey details, cost, optimization and more.

Cons
There is room to add in a key or methodology to provide context for individuals who are looking at survey results but were not close to setting it up/understanding the ask.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Jonathan Dimbert

Valuable tool

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
While I was not the actual user of the software, I was pleased by the appearance and functionality of the survey. I especially like the online reporting tool.

Cons
I wish there were a few more choices for question types and appearance of questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Komal Gambhir

Good but could improve

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Positive. I get what I need from it

Pros
It is very cost effective and I also get the results on time.

Cons
Some of the functionalities are not intuitive. For e.g the And versus Or usage in filtering. I always need help from someone in the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Luke Gallagher

Quick way to get responses from the team to make decisions

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly program to help make team decisions.

Pros
In cases where it should be a team decision about something, but it isn't crucial to be in person for it, QuickSurveys is great to get the responses from the team members. You can then quickly see what options are most popular and why they are most popular, leading to the best final decision.

Cons
Participants do not put as much effort into it sometimes because it is anonymous. It is easy to just select any options without fully reading everything, which happens to be the case sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

John Parke

Good Product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a straight forward process

Pros
Fairly easy to navigate strong customer service Good ability to survey panels

Cons
Some times it can be a little buggy when trying to extract certain data points

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

natalie vukosa

Great customer service

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

ease of use and customer service

Pros
As good as full service suppliers but super affordable and great customer service.

Cons
not applicable. all great. not sure why its making me fill out more words here. very satisfied.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Natalie Yadegar

QuickSurveys Feedback

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the simplicity of the tool, and how all of the questions are simply laid out for you in the test link. I also appreciate how you can apply Top Box reporting to the all of the questions simultaneously, as well as remove certain columns / subpopulations across the report at once.

Cons
There are a few key functions that are not available in reporting. The main one is the ability to look at Top Box reporting without having to filter out a number of rows to see all of the statements next to one another. The tool also doesn't allow you to view various Top Boxes at the same time (for ex. you cannot see T2B and T3B at once.) Also, without training, the tool is not very intuitive to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Don Kim

Pharma perspective

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It fits the niche for when you need quick insights without the cost and time of doing a full market research project. Reasonable functionality for the price, and good customer service. fast and inexpensive.

Cons
no real complaints. It would be nice to get fancier ways to package the output data, but that is more a nice to have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Holly Leafblad

Toluna Review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service was fantastic! Rep was great to work with. We were trying to understand which artwork and items were preferred by Costco members. The data helped direct the customer and give them more assurance with their choice.

Pros
I really liked the user interface as results were coming in. The pie charts were easy to use and interact with. I was addicted to refreshing the software to get results!

Cons
After the survey was completed, the user interface was a little less intuitive. For my study, a keeping the same pie chart format for all questions would have been a great value add. Exporting data to excel was easy to make my own, but it would be great to have more prepopulated chart options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

shannon hogan

toluna quick surveys review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

It's great - great tool, great people, huge help on our business!!

Pros
LOVE how easy it is to quickly get a quant read on business questions.

Cons
There are a lot of nuances in the QRE set up and analysis that are not super intuitive / I always need help with. I'm running some complex stuff with lots of segmentations so I'm probably the toughest case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Gourav Mahendra

Certainly a far better tool for Feedback & Surveys

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-25
Review Source: Capterra

Ditto to the QuickSurveys, this tool helping our company in improving the quality of our services with instant feedback and rich analytics post survey which is really a must have kind of business tool for every online and even offline business. Plus, you can even embed the survey in websites or share the link of the survey in your support tickets.

Pros
Believe it or not but QuickSurveys has almost all the options you need to conduct a short/long survey or seek valuable feedback from your customers and client. Certainly, it has more options than the Google Forms or another such tool available online for the very same purpose. The another advantage of QuickSurveys is that you can embed the survey or share the link of the survey in your support tickets.

Cons
Till so far our team has not found anything disappointing as such but yes, they should work on pricing component.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Ryan King

Largest doesn't always mean the best

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Solid tool for the money paid, but best for simple surveys

Pros
Great reporting tools that allow easy sharing. Overall it's a strong solution, but struggles with more complicated surveys

Cons
Struggles with more complicated surveys; difficulty with tabbed questionnaires

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Anthony Giovannetti

Great service, iffy sample

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

The people are great and always helpful, but the data quality was sometimes lacking and the field times for longer surveys was too long.

Pros
Perfect for quick, simple surveys that need fast data turn-around

Cons
Limited options for even slightly more advanced survey logic and flows

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Debbie Fischer

Couldn't be faster

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

I needed to narrow down response options on a question before fielding in a larger, more expensive survey. QuickSurveys allowed me to test the response options that I'd brainstormed with a larger, unbiased sample population and gather new ideas for response options I hadn't thought of. Great crowdsourcing tool!

Pros
The speed Question flexibility Instant access to data Ease of recruiting Real-time dashboard that shows data coming in

Cons
What's not to like? I'm really trying to think of something but can't.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Genevieve Bonadonna

Toluna Quick Surveys

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

We were working on understanding interest in a new product partnership and were able to work with Toluna and their panel team with great ease at a terrific costs. I would definitely recommend them for future projects.

Pros
The survey platform was incredibly easy to understand and program. The support was very helpful and timely.

Cons
I'm always looking for advanced functionality and I believe it wasn't capable of a few things. It didn't stop me from using and working with what they had.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Scott Reina

Review of QuickSurveys

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is easy to use...very point and click friendly.

Cons
This isn't a knock on the software, per se but I'm busy and so often times I only go into the platform to take a quick look at something (vs. being a power user)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Shawn Bly

Great asset

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using QuickSurveys for customer feedback on products and for my website. It’s fast and easy for me to create a survey with this apps

Pros
I liked that you can customize surveys anyway you want to. It’s very easy to use, and there are a lot of options in the interface.

Cons
The cost is a bit high, especially for small businesses. It can be a little difficult to use for beginners.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Anonymous

Both turnkey and flexible - great product

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

we conducted a survey and found that Toluna with QuickSurveys was our best choice. The price was very reasonable, the support was great and the key piece - the survey results and reporting/cutting/filtering of the data, was above expectations. Would recommend and definitely use them again.

Pros
reporting depth and flexibility easy to learn easy to use

Cons
nothing - I can't recall running into any issues whatsoever

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

George Papadopoulos

I simply can't think of my research life without Toluna Quick Surveys

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

I am using QuickSurveys for ad hoc business questions that require quick & flexible responses. It typically takes me ~1 hours to set up a research & a few hours to get responses back, in an easy to read, charted format.

Pros
Unprecedented peed & flexibility, ease of use.

Cons
Some minor technicalities that the user needs to be aware of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Rachna Mulchandani

Quick turnaround

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quick turnaround, DIY, Being able to get pricing in advance

Cons
The interface isn't always ideal. I don't like that we can't see all the piping and filters without going to the survey logic page. Also, there is no customer support on weekends.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

missy burch

great product

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
i've done surveys & received gift cards through this software for the last few months. i highly recommend them. super easy to use & fast pay outs.

Cons
nothing- it's excellent! i can't say enough good things!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Jaci Soukhathivong

RFH x QuickSurveys Review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with QuickSurveys was easy and fast. I had an a great support team to quickly get the data I needed for a meeting this week.

Pros
I like the dashboards and pre populated charts and graphs as usable outputs.

Cons
Some of the reporting cuts of the question in full.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research

Madi Garza

Survey Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy, simple and worth the cost.

Pros
The personal touch as well as the ability to really narrow down results.

Cons
The takers of the survey were 90% white. This is not very representative of the United States.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


QuickSurveys

Real-time insights for quick-turn, automated research