App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RateTiger Logo

Hospitality technology platform

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RateTiger Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

37

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.89/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

hostaway
cloudbeds
pricelabs

Pros and cons

User friendly and accurate user friendly and accurate user friendly and accurate user friendly and accurate.
The product itself and amazing patience to our continuous questions. They have been supporting us unconditionally.
I am very happy with the product & support and highly recommend other hotels in the region to use it.
You can only hide Widgets BUT not Settings which is quite unsafe again. Before I have raised a Question why there is no Password reset option then it was added in login page.
Some reservations isn't delievered at all and it's very frustrating with downtime.
Glitches and errors in transmission for MLOS etc.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alankar B.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ratetiger - Ease of distribution & Excellent support team

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience with Ratetiger is great.Support team , Sales team are the main USP of this software.Single window operation is must tool when you compare to other similar product.Pricing is the one issue which they can work out specially with long standing client - mainly in price sensitive market like Dubai.

Pros

Best part of the software is customer support , wherever you stuck just drop an email to support team & they make sure query resolved.Its single window use for inventory , rate , stop sale , LOS is USP. We are using them since last 06 years and keep recommending to our peers as well.This software is very user friendly , which comes so handy during training session with new staff.

Cons

Pricing - Mainly for long time associate they should reduce pricing or try to add new features like Live OS or revenue management tool without any charges.

Vendor response

Dear Alankar, Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have be able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Manage Your Inventory

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ratetiger Suite facilitate the process of the booking and connectivity to the third party channels , Which impact positivily direct on the customer satisfaction and increase in the same time the productivity and reduce waste times and concentrate in the real business .

Pros

The Software of ratetiger make the life easy in regards of controlling the inventory , price , rate shopper ,price analysis and morover managing rates , the software easy to use and integration process with suppliers and the system is very efficient and easy . There are many features available in the software that enables you to easily control the product you sell and get seameless Experience .

Cons

The features of the software are very efficient and professional , we were able to connect the system to the booking engine very easily plus ability to connect with the most metasearch sites , and even guest experience sites as well.

Vendor response

Dear Patron, We would like to thank you for your review and rating. Its our privilege and pleasure to have received such positive inputs. Your feedback encourages us to work harder and continue to provide you with world-class products and support. We look forward to our continued association in the coming years. Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandeep G.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overbooking, rude staff, do not use.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overbooking, staff very rude, management not responsive. Do not make this mistake.

Pros

Cheap, but you pay peanuts, you get monkeys like these guys.

Cons

Overbooking, rude staff, non responsive management

JL
AvatarImg

Jani L.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our main benefit is that all the rate changes we do can be handled and delivered via RateTiger, so we don't need to worry about rate parity.

Pros

From my point of view RateTiger is intuitive and easy to use. I am able to manage each channel separately or all together and it is pretty simple to do so.

Cons

We set up RateTiger for the new property during October 201 and mostly the set up is pretty simple, we encountered some challenges. How ever, these challenges were mostly in OTAs end, not RateTiger's (ant nothing major, just some restrictions in OTA's end for room amounts and room type names).

Vendor response

Dear Jani, Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have be able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for a good price

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use product, helps to reduce daily workload a lot.

Pros

Implementation was well planned, took a bit longer than scheduled. Support is fast and effective Very small downtime and errors

Cons

Support was a bit inconsistent in the beginning. I have asked for a dedicated support person, since than it is working perfectly fine.

Vendor response

Hi Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bojan G.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great compset rate checking tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great. A great rate monitoring software.

Pros

I have used Rate Tiger for over 2 years, before the company I worked for switched to a competitor software. As a Revenue Manager it was important to have an up to date daily overview of your compset pricing which is what Rate Tiger has been prioviding without a fault on a daily basis. I used the daily rate tiger reports as the basis for setting the hotel pricing strategy along with the pick up trends and other market information. This tool simply makes your life easier as you do not have to check day by day the competitor pricing, multiply this by 7 or 8 direct comeptitors etc. Simply a lifesaver.

Cons

Sometimes the rate infor wasn't up to date or available for some properties, prompting an error message. Overall no major issues to report.

Vendor response

Dear Bojan Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have been able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

AA
AvatarImg

Anas A.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Smooth transitions.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

To start with, the representatives are really helpful and hardworking with regards to training and finding solutions, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team. I am very happy to work with the company Rate Tiger and will continue to provide valuable feedback whenever needed.

Cons

I guess we would love to have more automated services rather than allocating the rates to each sub room categories.

Vendor response

Dear Anas, We would like to thank you for your review and rating. Its our privilege and pleasure to have received such positive inputs. Your feedback encourages us to work harder and continue to provide you with world-class products and support. We look forward to our continued association in the coming years. Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing user friendly product

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had a very good experience with Rate Tiger for the past three years. Rate Tiger Team is very helpful for Training and service.

Pros

Rate Tiger make the management happy in regards of controlling the room inventory , maintaining rates, price analysis. The software is very user friendly .

Cons

Nothing really in every aspect from Software to service. It also helped us to connect with GDS.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

CT
AvatarImg

Claudia T.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great System for a busy Revenue Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our Hotel is connected with the majority of travel agencies in less than 2 days, the connection is fast and therefore every channel has the most updated availability

Pros

its a very easy system to learn and to use, which is very important when you have limited time on a daily basis. mapping is extremely easy, in half a day you are connected with more than one agency. Also, very important is the efficiency of the customer service!!

Cons

I honestly like the whole system, there is no function that I least like

Vendor response

Dear Claudia Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have been able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

fB
AvatarImg

francisco B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

performance sometimes is bad

Reviewed 5 years ago

this software meets my need

Pros

functionality, easy use, easy acces, fast,

Cons

sometimes the performance is bad, failure

Vendor response

Dear Francisco, Thanks for sharing your review and rating for RateTiger - we really appreciate your honest feedback. We have taken note of certain update failure issues that you have experienced. We take connectivity very seriously and invest a lot in ensuring all our channel connections are up to date. However there are times when channels make certain tweaks at their end, which are not notified...

SA
AvatarImg

Sherif A.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool but requires to be more user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is good but I wouldn't recommend it to friends unless they fix this rate weights issue.

Pros

It has a lot of features and flexibility to apply many setup requests

Cons

1- I have to repeat all the rate weights setup for any new channel that I have to connect to Rate tiger. Since I - manage a group of hotels, each hotel has around 10 room types, in addition to single and 3rd and Quad occupancy for each room time, it became having a new channel on board is like killing me times because I have to repeat setting up the rate weights for all these hotels and room types...

Vendor response

Dear Sherif, Thanks for your kind review. Rest assured, we've taken note of your feedback. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we would further work on to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

FB
AvatarImg

Fredrik B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RateTiger is good but could need some improvements

Reviewed 5 years ago

Like I wrote we like the program very much but Think that it would be even better if Everything worked more frequently withour errors.

Pros

It's quite easy to manage and use, it saves a lot of time to manage all channels in one click. Good support

Cons

There is a lot of errors over the years, often we need to Contact support though the reservations, cancellations and modifications doesn't Always come to our e-mail. Some reservations isn't delievered at all and it's very frustrating with downtime… The support is good but sometimes too fast, now I've fixed Skype so now it's easier to handle.

Vendor response

Dear Fredrik, Thanks for your review and rating. We really appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you are not connected to our support via Skype for quicker resolution of issues and we hope that things will only get better. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

TC
AvatarImg

Terrence C.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Comments

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had a very good experience with RT across two companies for the past years. However, the customer / product services provided by your side are not as good as before, on responsibility, stability as well as on product knowledge. Especially when the first time I used your GDS service, it was a total mass and chaos.

Pros

Convenient & Pricing Support (before)

Cons

Stability & support (nowadays)

Vendor response

Dear Terrence, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We continue to invest in building our channel connections to offer new distribution services and also parallely train our teams to be able to offer you the support you need. We are sorry that you found some gaps in our services - we are looking into this on priority and assure you that we will make up for this. We thank you for putting your trust in us and giving us a chance to be your connectivity provider. Kindly allow us to look into the matter and revert to you with how we can improve our services. Best regards, Team RateTiger

LS
AvatarImg

Luz S.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product - Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

In general, the experience was very good, but they could update it to make it even more friendly and compete with others.

Pros

The system is very friendly and easy to use

Cons

It would help a lot if technical support had offices in Mexico or 24 hours a day since in emergencies you always have to wait for Indian time

Vendor response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

UK
AvatarImg

Umesh K.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Channel Manager for Non-Hoteliers Professional

Reviewed 5 years ago

RateTiger, powered by LiveOs, is designed very strategically and it helps even non-hoteliers to optimize their distribution channels effectively. RateTiger Channel Manager and its related products are very efficient for hoteliers and revenue management teams as they can manage online channels in just a few clicks. I am very happy with the product & support and highly recommend other hotels in the region to use it.

Pros

Smart Filled Area and Mobile App LIVEOS.

Cons

1. When you login, system shows that you have been connected other place. You must show last login and active session for account to know where & who logged-in. As a property, I feel unsafe in this system about login process. 2. If you create secondary user in system, you can't hide System Setting Option. You can only hide Widgets BUT not Settings which is quite unsafe again. Before I have raised a Question why there is no Password reset option then it was added in login page. eRevMax is International company and they need to work more in providing safe and secure login process.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

se
AvatarImg

scott e.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The right mix of all online products

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Rate Tiger for Wolcott Hotel NYC combines all the necessary parts of an online presence that is needed in today competitive market.

Cons

Meta, i hate meta so not prodcut can make me like the process of giving away money. But RateTiger makes it easy to use the Meta tools.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

DB
AvatarImg

Dewa B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Channel Manager as I know

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am happy to work with Rate tiger because when we have little bit problem their supporting team always respond immediately

Pros

Easy, simple and accurate for Channel manager system

Cons

Simple and accurate report for room production

Vendor response

Dear Dewa, Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have be able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

jj
AvatarImg

jestin jose j.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

pretty good

Reviewed 5 years ago

it was not bad

Pros

user friendly and accurate user friendly and accurate user friendly and accurate user friendly and accurate

Cons

They have to ensure that enough training is given to hotel staff.

Vendor response

Dear Jestin Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have been able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

BD
AvatarImg

Bennett Dwommoh A.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Esy Interface

Reviewed 2 years ago

Channel Management. I no longer have to use individual extranet like previously

Pros

Very easy interface to use. No complications at all. support team is very proactive

Cons

the mobile interface could be better in usage

Vendor response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

JB
AvatarImg

Jörgen B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good channel manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

All in all, very satisfied with the experience, we haven't had any major outages and on the few occasions when something fails (like delivery of a reservation) you always get an error report by mail so nothing is missed.

Pros

Great channel manager that works well both for uploading rates & inventory as well as downloading reservations. Integrates well with our PMS which allows for easy updates for all connected channels.

Cons

Some elements of the admin system are very slow, which can make setting up a new rate code quite tedious. However, once that is done it runs smoothly.

Vendor response

Hi Jörgen Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

GP
AvatarImg

Gaurav P.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Have been using the software for over 5 years. It’s a wonderful software , really easy to train staff on. Helps with rate management, analytical data helps a lot.

Cons

Nothing. The software is brilliant, can’t fault it

Vendor response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

IL
AvatarImg

Izzo L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

sometimes good, most of the time negative

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

don't know, when it works we appreciate the fact that you can update quickly all websites availability and rates

Cons

we have to check all websites everytime and we alwsays find mistakes both for availability and rates, seems it is good but not for our needs

Vendor response

Dear Luigi Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have been able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

af
AvatarImg

abdel fattah B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Palm Plaza

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

easy to use , desing , support , fast login

Cons

mapping is hard in the bigininig , configuration also

Vendor response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Irene V.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pros

easy to use, good overview via the dash board

Cons

all features are very good, we have nothing to complain about

Vendor response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

IE
AvatarImg

Isa E.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great user surface and customer support.

Cons

Glitches and errors in transmission for MLOS etc

Vendor response

Hi Isa Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!