App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Regiondo Logo

Regiondo

The all-in-one booking solution for the leisure industry

see alternatives

(13)

Regiondo Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

44

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.28/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The service is perfect for our needs and we are very happy about the collaboration with Regiondo.
The service is perfect for our needs and we are very happy about the collaboration with Regiondo.
For my segway business it is the perfect solution to manage my capacities and tours. The software is very easy to handle in in case of questions the customer support always halps you out.
It happened a couple of times it stopped working so no customer could book. The API Connection was try and error some OTA´s did manage to implement​ some did not.
For no we have to move serious efforts to have the Regiondo into our bookkeeping. After many months of complaining we still don't have from them an invoice list.
A website alone is not enough to get customers to book your tours. You need a booking software to manage existing capacities and avoid overbooking.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Annette P.

Verified reviewer

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just perfect

Reviewed 7 years ago

The service is perfect for our needs and we are very happy about the collaboration with Regiondo. In fact we are "just" a small manufacturer for marmelade, mustard and BQQ-sauce, we wanted to show our (potential) customers, who we are, what we are doing and how we do it. So we were searching for a partner who provides us the best service and help us to promote our tour through our company. We got some new customers who even did not know before that we do exist. They just found us by a search with Region, what they can do in the area we belong to. We can highly recommend Regiondo.

Pros

The service is great. Regionda helps even small companies to get known in a wide area.

Cons

We have no cons about Regiondo.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! We are always happy to hear that our customers are satisfied with our service.

JZ
AvatarImg

Jura Z.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5-star software

Reviewed 16 days ago

At the moment Regiondo is an excellent fit for our business model since it has answers for all the challenges we had - live availability, guides can use it from their mobiles and have all the needed information, used as a payment gateway even for customized tours.

Pros

It has all the features I need as a tour provider of about 30 different city tours and small group day trips (adjustable website booking widget, channel manager with all the essential OTA plug-ins, email automation, etc.). Easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

Could be slightly better design-wise, although some aspects have been updated recently and it looks much nicer than before.

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Could not get it to work in £ and packages broke every day

Reviewed 5 months ago

Moving to Regiondo was a disaster for us. The booking system did not work and we lost loads of bookings and eventually turned it off and went back to our previous supplier.

Pros

The booking system looked good and were were told it would support package deals e..g. two activities at a discount.

Cons

The booking system could not do the most basic addition. If someone selected a £30 activity the total came out at £35.64. Regoindo spent weeks trying to make it work without success. Package deals were setup, but kept displaying that they were fully booked. We got it fixed then it broke again, day after day after day. Reports from Regiondo are in Excel in german format with a comma in place of a decimal point, so a UK version of Excel cannot make sense of it.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, We are very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with Regiondo. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and value your feedback. Our team is working hard on improving our system and have already fixed the issues with the currency differences you mentioned. Unfortunately, some use cases connected with integrations with third-party systems, such as Google Calendar require more time to be solved, as they often need to be fixed by our integration partners themselves or depend on the logic of the integration partner. If you do need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly. Best regards, Regiondo team

AC
AvatarImg

Andrea C.

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It just need a couple new functionalities!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It integrates very well with a lot of softwares (viator, getyourguide, ...), I liked the help of the customer support and liked also the graphic I have in the website.

Cons

I need to be able to let the customer choose the language of the experience is buying, and at the moment that the customer book an experience in English on X day at Y hour, on X day at Y hour only the English option remains active. To have that i had to make 2 differnt experiences in regiondo, and i had to separe and create different pages on my website to be sure to let the people book the experience in the language they prefer. Would be nice to let us personalize more gift vouchers. Oh, and invoices are very hard to understand.

LC
AvatarImg

Lara C.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ecomuseo Argentario

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and it's possibile to embed it in the web site of the organization.

Cons

The Stripe report about the weekly takings is not clear and difficult to check. There's also a lack of some data for the Italian accounting regulations. The combo offer is not flexible: you can't choose which offer book first. You can't delete old ticket categories and the always appear when you add a new reservation.

PR
AvatarImg

Paolo R.

Verified reviewer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must Have tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We promote an experience. And this experience starts with a booking. It must be over the top, and Regiondo actually is there.

Pros

Probably the best booking system in the market. Many features and designed on real customer's needs. Cannot imagine to work without

Cons

A bit expensive but quality is an investment not a cost. The mobile version should be enhanced a bit further

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicola N.

Verified reviewer

1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I used to like it in the beginning

Reviewed 6 years ago

A website alone is not enough to get customers to book your tours. You need a booking software to manage existing capacities and avoid overbooking. Regiondo Pro allows you to integrate an online-shop into your own website. The software is very easy to use and if there are questions the customer support is always there for you. Thanks to the booking solution Regiondo Pro, I am much more independent. I therefore was encouraged to use an independent, self-sufficient solution. This also helps you to develop further as an entrepreneur. The installation is very easy and can be done even without any IT knowledge. Without Regiondo Pro I would never had access to such a professional booking solution. They developed the best booking solution on the market – and it is constantly getting better.

Pros

It helps you when you are completely new to this field and want to set up your own ticket sysem.. The Layout is quite nice.

Cons

They tell you they help you with traffic but the channels will only list you when you already have high traffic volume.

MB
AvatarImg

Marco B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Europlan

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Online reservation. Sending notes to the guest.

Cons

Something to pbe upgradd: - Partial refunds - Reservation changes, when there is a change of reservation is not possible to refund or take the difference. - Availability modification, har to close a date using the calender.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Strong platform

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good. Especially haline fernandez's support.

Pros

Easy to use, efficient in centralising all reservations, no issues during busy season.

Cons

including new OTA's remains very much at our discretion. Little help from regiondo in opening new relationships. IE: ota's never respond to initial messages sent from platform. We need to contact them directly through to their central email addresss.

ng
AvatarImg

nicola g.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good service, good company

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

it is easy, complete and much easy for our client

Cons

how it's easier than other product online

MG
AvatarImg

Matyas G.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works well but pricey for a larger business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has tons of integrations with OTA's and many additional features. Their support and the content they publish are also great.

Cons

Taking a percentage fee after each booking with no maximum amount per month is honestly not something I can agree on in principle, especially considering that in our plan we paid around 3.5% after every booking done through our own website, plus a fixed fee of EUR .50 per each ticket sold, plus monthly fee, plus cancellation fees sometimes, plus there was even a fee for receiving bookings from OTA's...

PR
AvatarImg

Paolo R.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensabile

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Sistema pensato per essere impiegato a veri livelli oltre la semplice prenotazione. Rappresenta un sistema di gestione delle informazioni interne , utilizzabile da molti collaboratori con differenti accessi e permessi, per informare i clienti sulle specifiche dell’attività in tempo reale. Uno strumento che soprattutto fornisce informazioni indispensabili per le analisi di digital marketing. La nostra strategia di acquisizione ruota intorno a questo strumento.

Cons

Se utilizzato in maniera intensiva fa emergere bug di sistema che necessitano del tempo per essere risolti.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

CB
AvatarImg

Christian B.

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Täuschung im großen Stil

Reviewed a year ago

Erst dachte ich die können mir Arbeit abnehmen und ich erhalte ein professionelles System, dass mir auch mehr Buchungen einbringt (so der Vertriebssprech), aber die Nachteile: extreme Kosten, schlechte Qualität, undurchsichtige Rechnungen und der schlechte Support (man geht nur auf Nebensächlichkeiten ein ohne die großen Probleme lösen zu wollen) überwiegen alles.

Pros

Nichts was die Konkurrenz nicht ebenso für sehr viel weniger Geld zu bieten hätte.

Cons

Unübersichtlichkeit: unnötig komplizierte Struktur der Software Kapazitätsplanung: War sehr kompliziert und für mein Business nicht fehlerfrei Feedback-Mails: Konnten nicht geöffnet werden automatisierte Gutscheinversendung: Einige Formatierungen waren total zerschossen und für Kunden unbrauchbar Abrechnung: fehlerhaft und nicht wie vertraglich vereinbart und sehr unübersichtlich (Absicht?) Stripe: Sie übernehmen ungefragt den Zugang zu Stripe, sodass man selber gar keine Einsicht in Stripe hat. Das Recht dazu wollten Sie sich jetzt nach einem Jahr bei mir einholen, natürlich ohne Hinweise was dies soll.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Lieber Christian, Es tut uns wirklich leid, von Ihren Erfahrungen mit Regiondo zu hören. Unser Kundenservice hat sich bereits mit Ihnen in Verbindung gesetzt und wir konnten Ihnen den vollen Betrag zurückerstatten. Ihr Feedback ist für uns sehr wertvoll und wird uns sehr dabei helfen uns zu verbessern. Wenn Sie weitere Unterstützung benötigen, können Sie sich gerne direkt an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

DW
AvatarImg

Daniel W.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible Software für alle möglichen Anwendungsgebiete

Reviewed 5 months ago

Wir haben damit unseren Fahrradverleih digitalisiert, verkaufen Eintrittskarten für Führungen und Veranstaltungen und konnten somit das Personal entlasten. Es zahlt sich jedenfalls aus!

Pros

Produkt ist sehr flexibal und kann individell angpasst werden. Wir verkaufen damit Tickets für Führungen, verleihen Fahrräder, verkaufen Eintrittskarten für Veranstaltung aber haben auch schon Bustouren organsiert und Zustiegsstellen online buchbar gemacht.

Cons

Die Einrichtung ist manchmal etwas umständlich aber daran wird gearbeitet.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AB
AvatarImg

Alberto B.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, assisted by great staff

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is the best software for our business, we do cooking classes, I can easily manage all booking, calendar, coupons, changes, notifications to clients, a lot of things that before were taking a lot of energy and time and did not allow us to concentrate on the core business. The integration with Api is the most important for us to manage the many sale channels where we are promoting our products

Pros

It looks to be made just for me, furthermore it gave us the possibility to do even more of what we thought we need, improving our possibilities and make our business stronger and more profitable. It was our best choice of 2018 over all!

Cons

the fact that my competitors may discover it!

FZ
AvatarImg

Federica Z.

Farming, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ottimo sistema di prenotazione

Reviewed 4 months ago

Per me è la libertà di non dover stare ore di fronte al computer a scrivere mail a clienti che richiedono le visite.

Pros

Il sistema automatico di conferma della prenotazione in base alla disponibilità è per me essenziale per non essere legata ai clienti e alle continue mail di richiesta.

Cons

Dovrebbe essere un po' più flessibile, poter cambiare, sostituire o modificare le richieste dei clienti.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

MM
AvatarImg

Maria M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must-have for selling tickets online

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you want to sell your tickets online and need a system that is quickly installed - don't look any further! Regiondo Pro is easy to use, even for newbies that don't have much experience with CMS, the system is self-explanatory. The support is terrific, you get fast solutions for your questions and problems. What I like most about Regiondo Pro is that they are constantly improving it, there are always new features available that simplify our workflow. I would highly recommend Regiondo Pro for every business that wants to sell tickets online.

Pros

Easy-to-use Great Support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the positive review. We are very glad to hear that our customers are happy with our product.

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Einfach zu bedienen und toller Support

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Das neue React Widget ist mega! Es lässt sich nahtlos in die eigene Webseite integrieren.

Cons

Die deutschen Hilfe-Seiten sind nicht immer auf dem neusten Stand, aber durch einen Anruf beim Support lässt sich alles regeln.

Showing original review in German. See translation

pr
AvatarImg

pierre r.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

je ne comprends pas la question

Reviewed 8 days ago

tous les paiements se font en ligne par CB, c'est un gain de temps important pour une petite structure comme la notre

Pros

le paiement en ligne, les réservations en ligne

Cons

il n'y a pas de paiement ANCV. mais il parait que cela va arriver

Showing original review in French. See translation

DB
AvatarImg

Dario B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Product recommended to most users.

Reviewed 4 years ago

in general the product is a good product, it allows you to do almost everything you need; could improve in some respects, but in principle it already works very well.

Pros

Product well done, simple and intuitive in programming and easy in daily use. Excellent Italian assistance.

Cons

Problems on multi-user mail and often all users receive emails not addressed to them. The smartphone app would have to be reviewed

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cantina V.

Verified reviewer

Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficiente ed efficace

Reviewed 5 months ago

Mi ha risolto il problema delle prenotazioni delle visite in cantina, automatizzando tutto il processo tramite l'integrazione con il mio sito web.

Pros

Il software è di facile utilizzo e per accettare le prenotazioni basta un click sulla mail della prenotazione

Cons

Non integrabile con il mio ERP, ma tutti i dati possono essere scaricati su un file excel e lavorati a piacere.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SM
AvatarImg

Saverio M.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Piccola impresa

Reviewed 5 months ago

Mi son trovato bene e sono contento del suo utilizzo a parte qualche bug come espresso sopra. Per il mio volume di affari è decisamente un pò oneroso e non nascondo che sto valutando anche delle alternative per contenere i costi nonostante mi trovi benissimo con Regiondo.

Pros

Comodità nel gestire le prenotazioni e configurare le attività.

Cons

Ci sono stati dei bug con il react widget non segnalati per tempo e questo mi ha messo in difficoltà perdendo un pò di prenotazioni e ricevendo una recensione negativa.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

LH
AvatarImg

Lukas H.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Regiondo ? try and error

Reviewed 4 years ago

With all the Problems I had within the first half year i quit my contract. They were not understanding at all why. Wouldn't recommend it for beginners with booking tools. They cover a wide variety of tools. I think they just keep creating but aren´t improving. If i wanted Regiondo to work successfully for my needs I​ needed to​ be in contact with the support all the time. And the Support is really couldn´t solve some of my problems so they give up and just let me wait for answers.

Pros

The Design tool and the communicating tools to contact customers.

Cons

Customer Support The amount the charge Implementing into the Website took over 1 month. It happened a couple of times it stopped working so no customer could book. The API Connection was try and error some OTA´s did manage to implement​ some did not. So, in the end,​ it didn´t help saving time at all.

DM
AvatarImg

Davide M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Davide Marzelli - BikesPlus Srl review

Reviewed 4 months ago

A good experience during the last two years

Pros

Regiondo is very easy to use for the company but also for the customer

Cons

It's rigid and not very customizable. It has problem with multi-day products

MM
AvatarImg

Massimo M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Un agile sistema di prenotazione online

Reviewed 5 months ago

Abbiamo aggiunto alle prenotazioni telefoniche e via mail questa nuova modalità, che avviene attraverso il nostro sito.

Pros

Il software consente una facile prenotazione on line da parte dei nostri clienti, con un immediato riscontro da parte nostra della prenotazione.

Cons

A volte la mail di Regiondo, con i biglietti e le indicazioni varie, per qualche motivo, non arriva ai clienti.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation