App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Remindax Logo

Remindax

Reminder software for business and professionals

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Remindax Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.62/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

User Friendly and easy maintenance is something which i like in the software.
So far is happy having Remindax to help our daily job.
I liked that Remindax was dedicated to tracking expiration dates, since I was specifically looking for a software to track the expiration dates of vouchers I was offering clients at the time.
Extremely poor customer service response. Still waiting to hear back on some glitches that exist on my account.
Unsure how to delete documents that have been previously uploaded.
Constant changes in the the mail reminder and the overall display is quite difficult to grasp.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zahid K.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Remindax is very easy to use and very simple product. It can track your documents and their exiprations. It is user friendly and worth giving it a go.

Cons

It is hard to find so far but I think there are few UI improvements needed which will get mature with time anyways.

AN
AvatarImg

Anne N.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Remindax Ease of Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have been using Remindax for over 2 years now for Worker Compliances and General Documentation Reminders. Never fails to remind me. The parameters for reminders are already set in place but you can self adjust accordingly. For any business that needs to keep track of expiration dates whether Car Registrations or Worker Certificates, this is by far the best program and value for money.

Pros

Set up is Easy Upload Docs Create Contacts / Then Create Worker Enter the Expiry date / add contacts if you want them notified Export Data/Reports

Cons

Unsure how to delete documents that have been previously uploaded Would love a section just for Reminders/dates that have no documentation required (Similar to Calendar feature) Customer Service really slow in responding to emails

SW
AvatarImg

Stacey W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not the best product unfortunately

Reviewed a year ago

For the most part it works good, but the glitches are really an issue and with no customer service, it's really frustrating.

Pros

Keeps good track of my expirations for safety and DOT things.

Cons

Extremely poor customer service response. Still waiting to hear back on some glitches that exist on my account. No way to reach anyone live. Can be a cumbersome process to set up.

IW
AvatarImg

Ingga W.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Remindax for Document Update

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far is happy having Remindax to help our daily job :)

Pros

I really like this software due to the usage for my daily job. I feel easier to do my job after having Remindax. In this session I would like to share that remindax is not only can be used as reminder for document that near expired but also can be used as internal audit reminder. No worries that we will forget the expired date of the document because remindax will remember all the date. Remindax will send direct email to remind us as user & owner of the document

Cons

Need improvement on how to import the data into excel file (specially the format of the excel document) so we can extract & read easily the data from Remindax into excel format

PJ
AvatarImg

Pramudi J.

Environmental Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very Good!

Pros

User Friendly and easy maintenance is something which i like in the software

Cons

Constant changes in the the mail reminder and the overall display is quite difficult to grasp.

DR
AvatarImg

Dandan R.

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable reminder system as your business needs.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Remindax is reliable business support tools to gain an efficient communication.

Pros

Remindax has great flexibility to be customized with user needs. The sequence for sending notification can be set according to the business required. The template format is adjustable freely, as well as the target recipients who will be notified by the user.

Cons

However, a system for tracking the recipient from unsubscribing could be improved to ensure whole notification system is working properly as targeted.

BZ
AvatarImg

Bahar Z.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unisource

Reviewed 2 years ago

i am happy with this product

Pros

easy to use and makes our job easy by reminding us due dates.

Cons

when i tried to communicate it took one day to hear back i guess because it's located in the other contry with a huge time difference.

JW
AvatarImg

Jennie W.

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Remind!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is so easy to use and with everyone having phones it's a must.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't show the person's name and only the number shows up. It looks like spam.

MH
AvatarImg

Mufaddal H.

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Changed r

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

No option for making mass changes everytime have to go in the reminder to make changes for receipent, folders etc User permissions does not work properly when I selected edit for reminders it does not give access for editing

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback. We are constantly working on improvement and new features based on user feedback. Our support team is always available to answer your questions.

rb
AvatarImg

robyn b.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's like having an assistant

Reviewed 5 years ago

We return equipment to leasing companies for our customers. This software made it easier to get all the proper information to the proper people without getting jumbled with other positions.

Pros

I do not have to be concerned that my equipment will be returned late.

Cons

I haven't found a way to make the expired leases disappear

SM
AvatarImg

Syed M.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Alarm fro your daily Business Followups and Needs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Timely information updates for efficient decision-making and staying current.

Cons

I didn't find anything in which Remindax lacks

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for any size company

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very interactive and broad range of functionality. Able to track document expirations with the great amount of detail.

Cons

it is very hard to find cons. but no one is perfect. so I like to mention that while most things can be customized, some features cannot be customized.

JA
AvatarImg

Jeanette A.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's a helpful tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can remind our clients to update their subscriptions to needed software before it expires rather than after the fact.

Pros

It helps organize expiration dates of all the software we use as well as the software our clients need to use.

Cons

It's not very smooth in setting up and organizing.

JR
AvatarImg

Jessica R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly, Did the job, very organized. It shows everything right at the top.

Cons

They do not have an app I can install on my phone or computer for easy access to the account.

RU
AvatarImg

Rana U.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is a complete solution. It covers almost everything which anyone might need.

Cons

There is nothing as such which I would like to mention as a least area or funn

EF
AvatarImg

Emily F.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Remindax is great for tracking expirations

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I liked that we could sign up for a free trial to test out the software. I liked that Remindax was dedicated to tracking expiration dates, since I was specifically looking for a software to track the expiration dates of vouchers I was offering clients at the time.

Cons

While it has great features, it feels a little overwhelming. Like there's too much to explore to begin with. I would have preferred a guided tour of the features and chances to test them out without actually using them.

MT
AvatarImg

Mayuri T.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help in reminding upcoming expiration

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use User friendly Helping in organizing upcoming expiration

Cons

As of know I have not found anything that I don't like

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reliable and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very customer friendly. Customer service is very willing to help when needed.

Pros

Multiple reminders can be set up for one task along with multiple people.

Cons

No prompt for renewing a task when task is completed.