RepairDesk Reviews

RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

4.74/5 (118 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use and overall very comprehensive.
  • Support is great, any questions are answered quickly
  • inventory labeling! We’ve struggled with this for awhile! LOVE IT!
  • The ease of use and overall workflow gathering a customers signature
Cons
  • some of the integrations have a rough hook up
  • Nothing !!!!! I mean, for me the Software is perfect
  • Some small bugs that once addressed are quickly squashed
  • Have to pay per user. Soon adds up with a few people needing access
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Brandon Noll

Has kinks, but overall the best thing I have used for my business

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
prompt response by team to fix issues. The work flow is great as well, lots of features (see below though).

Cons
buggy and a lot of features are half baked. When bringing to teams attention, they are responsive though and want to improve.

Response from RepairDesk


Hello Brandon,

Thanks a lot for your review. We're glad to learn that your experience with RepairDesk has been a great one.

Our team is always at the ready to learn how we can improve RepairDesk for our loyal customers, and any feedback you have for us is always highly appreciated. We hope to continue bringing the improvements that you would like to see so that RepairDesk remains the best choice for your business.

Thank you once again for being a great friend to the RepairDesk team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Ben Gartner

Customer service is easily the best

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The process is simple and follows the standard flow of receiving repairs. Most of the features are basic and easy to use yet still powerfull.

Cons
We use this program alot for our field technicians who also offer IT Support. This does not adapt very well for IT Support.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Ben & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We have marked your suggestion regarding IT Support and will work on it soon.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Mark Belcher

repairdesk software suite

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

It helps me with intake of customer info and product also provides invoice, repair ticket and can control inventory

Pros
The ease of use and overall workflow gathering a customers signature

Cons
some initial training was needed i really don't have anything i didn't like

Response from RepairDesk


Hello Mark,
Thank you for your review. We're very happy to learn that RepairDesk is working well for you. Our team is constantly working on improving the software, and our support team is always ready to help you out with any of your queries. Thanks again for choosing RepairDesk.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Anthonie Archambault

Most awesome team and software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Every question i have, the customer service is there to help me !

Pros
-Customer services is Awesome 100/10 -Softwares team is seriously awesome too -Softwares itself is very good !

Cons
Nothing !!!!! I mean, for me the Software is perfect

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for your excellent feedback Anthony. We are very happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we will continue to provide you with excellent updates and reliable customer support.

We hope to have a very lasting relationship with you.

Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Matthew Salek

RepairDesk

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

POS could be a bit better laid out. But page load times are the biggest killer.

Pros
Print node support. API for custom software to easily print tickets.

Cons
Very slow page loads. In australia to get a page to load sometimes takes 20sec. This isnt our internet either. Tested from different connections.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for your feedback Matthew. Although we strive to be perfect, we know we have a long way to go and your feedback helps us improve in the required areas.

We have marked the issues regarding page loads and our development team is rigourously working towards developing a better POS system. We will have solutions for you soon.

We appreciate your patience.
Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Jordan Humphress

Best Repair Software Yet

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The design is incredibly pleasing and the fact everything is integrated with each other is incredibly nice.

Cons
There are quite a few bugs throughout the software, and it does not have support for basic customer email replies to show up in software, instead going directly to your email. However the bugs are being ironed out as they've taken a focus on fixing bugs before adding more features.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for your valuable feedback Jordan.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.
We've marked your suggestion for email replies & will work on it soon.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Jonas Peters

Repairdesk

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

We can now hand out or email a clean looking invoice to oir clients

Pros
Repair desk is very easy to use, the whole process of gathering info about devices is seamless

Cons
I have experienced a few bugs, overall the repair desk team is always there to help and makes it right

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you Jonas for your valuable feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support teams are working rigourously and smooth operations for you are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.
Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Igor Kantamirov

In search of a perfect POS for a cell phone & laptop repair store.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

I'm extremely happy that I decided to go with RepairDesk, would definitely recommend at least having a shot with it!

Pros
The most important part for me, as a cell phone repair store owner, is definitely the flexibility and stability of the POS. RepairDesk literally stands out above all other POS systems in this field. I've tried quite a few other POS systems and I can definitely say that none of those were able to satisfy my needs at the same level as RepairDesk did. Also, I love how simple it is as well as how much customization you can add/remove/change.

Cons
Not a single thing, seriously, if by any chance you're having trouble changing some settings - simply contact their support and they'll help you with pretty much anything.

Response from RepairDesk


Hello Igor,
Thank you so much for your kind words. RepairDesk aims to provide a quick, efficient and easy-to-use system to all our customers, along with a support team that is ready to assist you with any of your queries. We are extremely happy to learn that RepairDesk has been a great choice for you, and look forward to your continued patronage in the future. Thanks again for choosing RepairDesk.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Regina Cain

Extremely fast setup and great customer service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

It saved our time so we could concentrate on the actual work and getting paid.

Pros
We were looking for something that was easy to use and we did not have to start from scratch. We are very small, just a two person shop so did not have time or funding to go into a large POS system. This fit our needs and then some. The integration to our web site, vendors and credit card process is awesome! They had most of the phone repairs already populated with some pricing so we would not have to start from scratch. Quick and easy setup and the customer service is awesome!

Cons
Does not integrate with our account program, but we are so small not using normal Quick Books, which it does integrate.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Regina & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We have marked your suggestion and will work on it soon.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Anonymous

Great Support for Great Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support of the repair desk team makes learning the software easier. Just took some time to get used to how it all works. But once it's set up it makes our business run much more smoothly.

Cons
Takes a while to learn the set up. But once it's set up with the help fo the repair desk support it's all a breeze.

Response from RepairDesk


Hi there,

Thank you for your review of RepairDesk. We're happy to learn that you've been able to have such a positive experience with our software.

Our support team is always at the ready to assist you with anything that you might need. RepairDesk may be a system that looks pretty daunting at first, but with our extensive Knowledge Base, great customer support and streamlined interface, we're positive you will continue to have a great time using it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

scott hawkins

Easy to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and very quick/helpful support team if I have ever had problems.

Cons
addin part bundles can only be done individually. Would be great to be able to bulk upload this.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you Scott for being an awesome customer & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

If you have any particular concerns,you can report them to us on Github (https://github.com/Repair-DeskPOS/RepairDesk-BUGS-IMPROVEMENTS/issues) and we will look into them as soon as possible. You can also contact our support team for assistance.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Ian Melia

Almost Perfect

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

Since beta testing I have seen this software go from a good product for this type of business to an excellent one. A few glitches at first but they are always quickly rectified. Constantly upgrading and adding new features

Pros
Fairly straightforward and easy to use makes life so much easier. No. more writing out receipts.

Cons
Has features that I don't want and can't get rid of but this does not mean these are problems as other users may like them

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Ian & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Richie Hyslop

This has taken our repairs to a completely new level.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

From the moment I started to trial RepairDesk I was helped along the way by a very patient Usman. Everynight for a week after, as well as numerous times since (even tonight) Usman has rung me, & setup team view so he can tutor me on how to get the most out of RepairDesk for myself and my team. As i've made suggestion, the software has modified itself to suit my needs as well as others. I am looking forward to seeing the many more integrations to come, that will better my business. Now my business is running efficiently, my staff and customers are happier with the systems RepairDesk has helped m put in place.

Pros
How much it has improved our business. Customer lookup. Warranty tracking.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Richie & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We have several exciting new features & integrations coming up to accommodate you further.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

John Robinson

EXTREMELY HELPFUL!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Has been fantastic! Great tech support and continues to evolve and add new innovative features.

Pros
inventory labeling! We’ve struggled with this for awhile! LOVE IT!

Cons
ACTUAL DIVIDING CURRENT “live” inventory with inventory that has been sold.

Response from RepairDesk


Hi John,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're absolutely thrilled to learn that RepairDesk has left such a positive impact on you.

Our aim is to continue refining our feature set and provide excellent support to our customers for the future, so if you have any feedback, please do let us know and we will be more than happy to work on your ideas. Your experience matters the most to us, and RepairDesk is committed to making its customers the focal point of all our efforts.

Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Scott Hawkins

Super Easy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Support is great, any questions are answered quickly

Cons
Have to pay per user. Soon adds up with a few people needing access

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you Scott for being an awesome customer & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

If you have any particular concerns,you can report them to us on Github (https://github.com/Repair-DeskPOS/RepairDesk-BUGS-IMPROVEMENTS/issues) and we will look into them as soon as possible. You can also contact our support team for assistance.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Thor Brown

Review on RepairDesk

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The customer support is crazy good. They help and ask to help more I love it.

Cons
some of the integrations have a rough hook up

Response from RepairDesk


Hello Thor,

Thank you for your smashing review! We're really happy to learn that our support team is held in such high regard by you.

Our aim is to make our software as easy-to-use and streamlined as possible so there is as little hassle to our customers as can be. We deeply understand that as a company aiming to solve modern problems, it's important to go for the head when dealing with issues. RepairDesk continues to work bringing you the best experience in the phone repair business, and is always eager to hear from you on how we can further improve.

Here's looking to a bright and wonderful future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Boris Zaw

Love the product and love the support team.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. UI and UX is great. and well thought-out utilities that enhances customer service and your own operations.

Cons
HR management, Accounting, P&L... anyway, these are no big deals. I use other proper HR softwares and Accounts. For Xero software users, there is an option to integrate. Not bad.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Boris & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Anonymous

Easy to use and Great!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cloud based can access anywhere. Inventory stays up to date and in sync. Built in plugins support woo commerce mail chimp and many other 3rd party platforms. And of course the team! They are great and are diligent in adding new features to make the software even more streamlined.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Dean Mills

excellent!!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

i cAN TRACK AND MANAGE ALLMY REPAIRS

Pros
its easy to use , setup and get on with everyday ! Even the mobile app its great i can finish off tickets/invoices at the customer location !

Cons
here is some info on the software that isn't needed but can't remove it due to be part of main software .

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Mills & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Alex Dechant

Game changer for my business

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Inventory management has saved my business and the ticketing system is amazing. This has save up so much time and headaches

Cons
Few bugs have creeped up but always taken care of. Rep has been great and gone above and beyond to fix the bugs when they appear

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Alex & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Karan Bhathija

Customer focused repair POS

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Best POS for repair ships.

Pros
Ease of use and overall very comprehensive.

Cons
Glitches from time to time. Integrations with Square and IG for inventory don’t work very niwell.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you Karan for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigourously and smooth operations are our main priority.

Square will be deep integrated with our iPad app very soon and we are working towards ensuring other integrations work seamlessly.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Ulises Sandoval

Great Cell Phone Repair Point Of Sale.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

They are outstanding in customer support and over all great in software and how it functions.

Pros
Easy to use and very user friendly, i would always use repair desk for all my business.

Cons
There is nothing i don't like about repair desk, it is the best i have ever used.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Ulises & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

John Loya

Great Management for repair shops

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is very helpful when you need them. The software has its limitations but its features out weight the cons.

Pros
I really like the POS system. It had preloded inventory stored into repair services. So that inventory can be only viewed by the correct personnel.

Cons
No Android version of the POS wish i could use it on my Android. The inventory could be easier to navigate and edit. A back button would be good.

Response from RepairDesk


Hello John,

Thank you so much for your review. We're really glad to learn that your experience with RepairDesk has left a great impression.

Our team is committed to making RepairDesk an excellent repair management platform for our customers. While we currently do not have an Android version of the POS in the works, our iPad version has all the great features you would expect from us, and we're constantly working to improve upon our systems.

Your feedback really helps us make a software that is better suited for all our customers and we'd love to hear on any more suggestions you have for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Alex Chatzidakis

Great CRM platform

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great fanctionality and customizability, great customer support, great value for money

Cons
Some small bugs that once addressed are quickly squashed

Response from RepairDesk


Hi Alex, really appreciate your review! We're putting in solid work to take care of all our customers' concerns, and patching out those bugs is all part of the deal. We're very thankful for your patronage & look forward to continue giving you an awesome experience!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Jessica Fugère

Easy to use and excellent after sales service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

On our side, improved speed of execution and customer communication. Now the customer is instantly updated on the status of its repair. Full of beautiful wiget are integrated into repairdesk.

Pros
The automation of communication with customers is great. The system image is easy to use and easy to teach to employees. Detailed reports that allow us to follow details directly related to our field. The personalization of Repairdesk is very appreciated.

Cons
Small system configuration bug but, support that is available at almost any time. A special thank you to Ali who takes care of our personalized follow-up.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Jessica & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops