RepairDesk Reviews

RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

4.74/5 (118 reviews)
Pros
  • i love that i can use it as a app on my ipad
  • The ticket system. Printing labels. Customer service
  • Easy to use Great support Web Site intergration and API
  • The website integration makes it easy to control your product
Cons
  • Can't really say there's anything,...
  • No FIFO Inventory Handling - Although it is planned
  • Wish was mire user friendly. Too many steps sometimes
  • Not being able to hide your earnings on the home screen
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Zina Alimorad

POS review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly across all our devices and can be used on multiple units simultaneously.

Cons
Initially having issue with invoice size when printing, but that’s all under control now and running smoothly.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Zina & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Louis Salerno

Has the features you need, wish we found this earlier

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is loaded with features, we are working on a migration from our existing system which is a huge burden, I wish we found this years ago and were already integrated.

Cons
None at this time, they have an array of technical features that a basic user would have difficulty with integration

Response from RepairDesk


Hi Louis, thank you for your review! We're really glad to have you on board and are ready to assist you with whatever you need. You can check in with our support team anytime for help on migration and other tools, and we'll make sure that your transition is as smooth as possible.

We're really excited to have you over and look forward to catering to your needs as our relationship develops. Thanks again for your patronage, you're awesome!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Kevin Lopez

Repair desk is a great option for pos

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
All the options that come included with service and customer service

Cons
Wish was mire user friendly. Too many steps sometimes

Response from RepairDesk


Hello Kevin,

Thank you for the positive review. We really appreciate the great feedback and praise for our customer service team, and are working diligently to make RepairDesk a more user-friendly experience for all our users.

Keep being awesome!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Christopher Smith

Very easy to use. Setup is easy as well.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most is the integration with square. By far the best feature in my opinion. It makes it so much easier to take payments

Cons
Doesn't have an option for me to order parts with injured Gadgets yet however it's not a deal breaker . Also in order to take a payment with square I have to create the ticket, then create in invoice for that ticket as well. One less step of the process would be nice.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Christopher & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

Good News! You can now order parts from Injured Gadgets. Also, we have marked your suggestions and will work on it soon.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Desmond McKnight

Help

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
The website integration makes it easy to control your product

Cons
No prepaid phone plan integration. It would be really helpful.

Response from RepairDesk


Hi Desmond,

Thanks for the great review! We're really glad to have you as our customer, and appreciate your feedback.

Our team is constantly working to improve on our software features and integrations, and while we might not have the options you desire right now, you can be sure we'll be considering it for the future!

Thanks for being awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Jack Williams

A great all round package

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Great support Web Site intergration and API

Cons
No FIFO Inventory Handling - Although it is planned

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you Jack for being an awesome customer & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

kARTAL mONTANA

BEST SOFTWARE

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

EXCELLENT

Pros
THE EASE OF USE AND FUNCTIONALITY ON HOW TO GUIDE AROUND THE SETUP AND USE

Cons
HAVENT FOUND ANYTHING AS YET BUT I REALLY DONT THINK I WILL

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you Kartal for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigourously and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We have exciting new features and updates coming up that will make RepairDesk even more worth your while.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Roger Clements

Robust PoS

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to now documents repairs and keep track of serial/imei for warranty purpose. Rep and his team have been great about answering and setting things up to get you rolling.

Pros
Great point of cell for your mobile repair shop. Features all the best options for tracking logging and keeping notes on repairs.

Cons
Some of the features don't cross between the web portal and iPad POS

Response from RepairDesk


Hey Roger,

Thank you so much for your review. We're very happy to learn you've had such a great experience with RepairDesk in such a short amount of time.

We're working on bringing more optimizations to the software and add more functionality to our iPad POS app in the future, and if you've got any pointers for us, you can totally send them our way through any channel you prefer. Always glad to take in requests and help people get the most out of RepairDesk!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Caleb Thompson

Great for my unlocking business!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Automates alotta of admin work which helps you turn over sales more quickly, while efficiently getting done what needs to be done. Great for Cell phone repair shops!

Cons
Its a little costly at monthly! Wish there was a less costly subscription. Makes it harder for smaller businesses or individuals to obtain without the proper funds for it yet.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Caleb & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.
We have several exciting new features coming up to accommodate you further.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Chris D

Great sales system and even better customer support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the fact that everything is web based. I am able to add repair tasks, edit things, start a purchase order, any other things from anywhere! Also, the entire customer support team is outstanding!

Cons
Some features seem to be tucked away deep and hard to find. I was unable to find where to add colours for devices without first having to contact the support team.

Response from RepairDesk


Hi Chris, thanks so much for your review and feedback! Our support team really appreciates your praise for them & they couldn't be happier to help you out with your needs. Our software certainly is pretty technical and we're always looking to make improvements to it, so if you have any suggestions, be sure to send them our way & we'll add them to our future plans.

Thanks again for the love!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Terrance Arney

Awesome tool to manage my business!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

I'm way more organized.

Pros
I consolidated 3 applications I was using down to just one. My business is growing in leaps and bounds and RepairDesk had a lot to do with that.

Cons
iOS app is not as robust as website. It is however helpful for mobile repairs, it doesn't have all the functionality that I enjoy from when I, in the office.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Terrance & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We have marked your suggestion for iOS app and will work on it soon.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Paul saunders

We found the perfect solution...

Reviewed 2016-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Repair Desk has such a comprehensive range of features it would be hard to imagine running the day to day business operations without it now. The team have thought of everything we needed to manage and are constantly adding new useful features we hadn't thought of! What we find particularly good about RepairDesk is the instant communication we have with Usman & the development team - they are always there when we have a query The platform is so intuitive we can teach a new member of staff how to greet clients and book jobs within minutes - that's invaluable. We would highly recommend RepairDesk - although armed with this solution we feel it gives us a competitive edge over local competition :)

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Paul & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

aakash verma

This POS software is UNBEATABLE

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The way this software seamlessly connects all the channels of sales is amazing.

Cons
there is little inconvenience when it comes to printing receipts. there is a lad of 4-5 second when printing occurs through google print. if you do it manually then there are 7-8 clicks before it prints receipt.

Response from RepairDesk


Hi Aakash,

Thank you for your amazing words. Your review is just as unbeatable as RepairDesk!

We're always working on improving our systems for our customers, and our support team is ready to help you out with whatever issues you're facing. If there's anything that you're having trouble with, you can always contact them with your issue and we'll make sure to look into it so it troubles you no more!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

nicholas kutscher

repairdesk device md

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
i love that i can use it as a app on my ipad

Cons
how challenging it is to do inventory. cant view reports daily and it wont let me open a drawer

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for your valuable feedback Nicholas.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

If you have any particular concerns,you can report them to us on Github (https://github.com/Repair-DeskPOS/RepairDesk-BUGS-IMPROVEMENTS/issues) and we will look into them as soon as possible. You can also contact our support team for assistance.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Akash Malhotra

Easy to use forget paperwork!

Reviewed 2015-10-20
Review Source: Capterra

I'm a small independent repair shop who used to hand write every invoice from a pre printed sheet. Looking for business invoices and anything that needed referring was a pain as months went past. I was looking for a bit of software to take the pain staking taking of writing the invoices out plus all the downtime with it, I found repair desk and was very impressed by the initial look and feel. After having a chat with usman the founder and signing up I found that it was feature full and hardly anything was left out regarding mobile phone repair. I can recommend to all repair shops like mine. Saves the time for different systems!

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Akash & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We appreciate your constant support and hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Jonathan White

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Switched from Premier Wireless and although this software is simpler, all my needs were QUICKLY added and it helps us keep better track of our business. I've improved in many ways using this software.

Pros
Beautiful. Does a lot of the work for you. Fast tech support that listens and is always ready to help. Generous as well.

Cons
Can't really say there's anything,...

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer White & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Raquel del Val Villaverde

I think the software is almost perfect for a technic service.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I think being on the cloud, you can open it everywhere, so you can have a full control of your business.

Cons
The translations, I use it in Spanish and there is a lot of words that are not translated, but you can do it in a module.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Raquel & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We have marked your suggestion regarding translation and will work on it soon.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Andrew Frahm

Fantastic Mobile Repair Software

Reviewed 2016-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Was previously using just a retail POS. When I come across RepairDesk, it combined and streamlined about 3 separate systems I was using, plus more! Has made it so much easier to manage inventory, and track the cost of each repair. I can now also see how much time I am spending on each repair. The support received is fantastic as well. I found a small bug in one of the reports and it was fixed within the hour. They are always a quick email away for any questions you may have and respond promptly! Recommend for even the small repair shops like me, but looks like we will easily be able to scale our business with this software!

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Andrew & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Rayce Pohlod

Repair desk review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ticket system. Printing labels. Customer service

Cons
Not everything connects. Should be able to add a buy back to a ticket or invoice. Difficult process setting up RepairDesk

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for your valuable feedback Rayce. Although we would love to be perfect, unfortunately sometimes problems do exist. However, we assure you that our development & QA team is hard at work to make the experience easier for you.

Can you please tell me where you are having connection issues so I can report the problem? I will definitely recommend the buy-back option for a ticket or an invoice to our product team and hopefully we will have a solution for you soon.

Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Moustapha Diaw

5 STARS

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it feels like it was made just for me, there are so many features available.

Cons
This is not a con more of a suggestion. I would like there to be more detailed expense tracking features. ex. reoccurring charges

Response from RepairDesk


Hello Moustapha,
Thanks for the great review! We're really happy to know that you find RepairDesk exactly how you would want it. Our team's always coming up with great new features, and we're always thinking about how we can make things way better for you.
And yes, we'll work on your suggestion and see how we can fit it into our roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Michael St John

Excellence in the making!!

Reviewed 2016-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

For a while we have looked for a great pos for our locations. We were having trouble with inventory and customer relations. Using repair desk has made it vital to our success. With inventory tracking and customer management I can now focus on other things that need to be done. The interface is really simple and it even links to your current website so customers can track repairs and create orders. Usman has been there every step of the way. Even when its inconvenient for him. This makes repair desk stand out from the rest and we appreciate everything! Great Job Repair Desk!

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you for being an awesome customer Michael & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Oliver Lord

MOB SOL REVIEWS REPAIRDESK

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Loving it. The more we add the more useful repairdesk becomes

Pros
Tracking all the tickets and linking our business customers with the easy to use portals

Cons
If the internet runs slow due to the boss spying on the cameras it can run slow.

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you Oliver for being an awesome customer & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Anonymous

RepairDesk review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Just makes work flow super easy. Ordering parts and doing repair jobs

Pros
Linking with my parts supplier, allowing me too easily order and takes me directly to my cart.

Cons
Not being able to hide your earnings on the home screen

Response from RepairDesk


Hello,

Thank you for your generous review. Your feedback is super important to us, and our team is extremely happy to learn that RepairDesk has made life a lot easier for you.

Any suggestions that you have for our product, our team is more than happy to hear. We're always looking for ways to make RepairDesk a more appealing and exciting platform to use for our customers. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

Jose Ramos

Best customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

First impression was great software was just what we needed had a few issues here and there but the awesome customer service provided helped me through those issues

Pros
The functionality of it makes it very useful on day to day basis .

Cons
It’s a little difficult to understand at first but you can get the hang of it over time

Response from RepairDesk


Hi Jose,

Thanks for the excellent review. It's great to hear that RepairDesk is exactly what you were looking for for your repair business. Our customer service team is always happy to help, and we love the fact that RepairDesk is a software that you find useful every single day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

kurt hagan

easy to use, productivity increase

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the user interface is easy to use and makes repairs faster and organised. we moved from repairshopr and repair desk is faster, easier to navigate and easier to setup

Cons
having to learn a new system was a bit painful but luckily they have lots of support like the knowledge base and members to talk to

Response from RepairDesk


Thank you Kurt for using RepairDesk. It is great to hear that you liked the software. If you have any query, please feel free to contact us via live chat or call and we will try our best to solve it, because customer satisfaction is our top most priority. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops