ReServe Event Management Reviews

ReServe Event Management

Web-based event management solution for caterers

ReServe Event Management

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The customer support was great to work with. One of them was wonderful with the onboarding procedure

Reviewed 3 years ago

quicker processing time- more bookings- less money spent on stamps

Pros

Ease of use-cloud based- constantly customizable. reduces half of the time that used to be spent on setting up events

Cons

We are a small company so having functions and events as separate things is not necessary for us. It is the only time that the staff gets confused, as they input the time line into the function but it doesn't show as event

Vendor response

Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feelings about ReServe Cloud. We value your input and will continually strive to improve the system based on your input. Kind Regards, Mike Edmeyer VP Sales, ReServe Interactive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The new platform has more capabilities than the old one. We are still waiting on customization

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are enjoying using the life cycle feature and also sending emails and contracts from the new platform.

Cons

When using cell phones, events can too easily be moved from one date to another, on the calendar view.

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for the feedback. We take your comments to heart and have implemented a change based on your experience. Now you have two options with drag and drop: 1) Turn it off completely or 2) the system will ask you to confirm if you want to make the move before it completes the task. Keep the great ideas coming! We will never stop trying to improve the software. Kind Regards, The ReServe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

townhouse review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had a short training on this program but it was easy to learn and adapt to. the program is easy to learn and customer support at the beginning was very helpful

Pros

ease of use

Cons

Would like to have more web tip to learn more about the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer support is excellent!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cloud based software is very convenient Event Leads is extremely helpful. Tasks makes my life easier.

Cons

It would be nice if there were more options to customize. The speed when loading a new date is very slow.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your kind words. Regarding the ability to customize; ReServe Cloud offers the ability to customize fields, page layouts, templates and correspondence. I will have a team member reach out to make sure what you want isn't already possible. If it isn't, we'll create an enhancement request and provide it in a future release. Thank you again! Mike Edmeyer, VP Sales

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that I can access my events from anywhere. It is great to be able to check availability when away from my desk,

Cons

There isn't really anything I do not like about the system, obviously with any change it takes time and learning.

Vendor response

Hi Bianca, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about ReServe. We know that switching from one platform to another can sometimes take a a bit of time to feel comfortable, but clearly you are on your way. Always reach-out if you need assistance with anything, we are here to help. ~Best wishes!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive experience with setup, support and learning curve.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive and adaptable to what we specifically need. Tech support was very fast to address questions and offer solutions that worked.

Cons

Lots of features that we don't use because it's designed for people who use many different aspects of events that don't apply to our office.

Vendor response

Hi Tom, Thank you for submitting this review about your experience with ReServe. We are happy to hear you are getting what you need, and that the support team is taking good care of you. Wishing you continued success! ~ Team ReServe

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I think this is a great way for wineries to interact with their customers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been on the consumer end of this software with certain wineries that participate in local wine fests and it's easy to make my payment and receive my receipt on the go

Cons

There really aren't any cons with this software that I am aware of at this time. I haven't used it too much but what I see is very user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Encore Vineyards Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How most features can be customized for ease of use. Exported documents/merge documents easy to customize and modify.

Cons

Data entry for multiple service items was tedious when screen scrolls back to top after each entry. Items within a menu cannot be re-ordered like a menu can.

Vendor response

Hi Chelsea, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of ReServe Cloud! Good News! - You can re-order menu items. Someone from our support team will reach out and show you. Thank you, The ReServe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly and up to date. I love that you can customize it for your specific needs and looks.

Cons

No cons at this given time. I would recommend this software to anyone. Any time there is a problem i just call customer service and they fix it.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted the system is meeting your needs. Always feel free to reach out should you need further assistance. ~Team ReServe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review from Jill Pratt

Reviewed 4 years ago

I came on board here and Reserve was already being used, but no one was fluent with it. Everyone, myself included, just kind of fumbled around and tried our best. ReserveU was an awesome resource for this, but I knew there was functionality we were missing. So I asked for some training and in under 2 hours, the representative was able to show me myriads of ways to capitalize on the fantastic functionality in Reserve. It is a powerful tool once you know how to get around it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Osborn Reserve Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The flexibility of the system and that it covers our needs.

Cons

Getting staff comfortable with using the system

Vendor response

Andrew, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are excited things are going well. Please reach out to us if you need any assistance training your team or sharing tips and tricks. Sometimes the tiny clues have the greatest impact on using the system. The ReServe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great, love the functionality. Reserve Cloud is useful, powerful, and easily customize-able. Handles as much or as little as you need it to.

Pros

Flexibility, Cloud-based, Stores communication

Cons

Can be difficult to learn. LOADS to options to sort through to get what you want. Once set up it is fantastic though!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied with ReServe from start to finish! Thank you for all you do for us.

Reviewed 4 years ago

My rep has been wonderful to work with, her attention to detail and follow up has exceptional. I'm at ease knowing she is handling our accounts. Thank you for all you do. We have signed on many accounts with ReServe and will continue because of the service we receive.

Pros

Functionality

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Maria, It is an honor to have been chosen as a business partner for Lodgeworks. You have our ongoing commitment to provide the best in quality solutions and exceptional service Thank you for your continued confidence. Very Sincerely, Angela and all of the team at ReServe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service has always been consistently wonderful!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Features that make usage easy! I love that I'm able to access the software from phone, computer, table, etc.

Cons

Some of the features previously used on ReServe Interactive are not offered, thus making it difficult to produce the same reports we've used for years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Professional and Accurate

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since getting reserve we have had many compliments on how professional our contracts now look. It has really helped streamline our event planning and making sure the information gets from point A to Z quickly and clearly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Jessica, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with ReServe. Our primary goal is to provide a solution that will streamline the process of booking and executing events, so we are very happy hear we are coming through for you. Thank you for choosing ReServe to be your business partner. Very Sincerely, The ReServe Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable catering & banquet management software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Flexibility to jump around quickly between events.

Cons

Some pages do not carry over mandatory data.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted that you are enjoying the flexibility of the system. Regarding your mention of mandatory data not carrying over, please contact our support team. There may be some mapping that we can do. Kind Regards, The ReServe Team

page 3 of 3